Reviews marked 'Feedback' were left by guests via the West Wales Holiday Cottages feedback form and then submitted by the owner. Any other comments were sent in by the owner from the property's visitor book.

“It was a lovely cottage, and the owners were very welcoming and helpful when needed. A beautiful location and views.”

Feedback - Sep 2019

“We had a wonderful weeks stay at the cottage. My children (12 and 10) had a fabulous time on the farm - enjoying the football field, giant trampoline, boating lake, games room, feeding the donkeys and stroking the lamb! The hot tub was a great treat, we used it nearly every day! The cottage itself was lovely, everything our family of 4 needed. Very clean, nicely furnished. The owners were very welcoming and friendly - happy to offer local knowledge on days out, and keen to make sure we had everything we needed.
Would definitely recommend and hope to return one day! Thanks for a lovely holiday.”

Feedback - Aug 2019

“If you want time away in a lovely part of the country, you cant go far wrong here. Owners absolutely lovely and went above and beyond to ensure we had an enjoyable stay. Thank you Arwel. Our children didn’t want to come home. Lots of days out/landmarks within easy access. No light pollution so looking up at the stars from the hot tub was a particularly lovely. We can’t wait to go back in the spring/summer. Diolch. C + D Morgan.”

Feedback - Nov 2018

“The cottage was very comfortable and the location was lovely, with beautiful views from the farm. It was well thought out and we really appreciated the games room, play area and hot tub.The owners were very friendly and welcoming too!”

Feedback - Aug 2018

“What an amazing place to get away from the fast pace of life. It was wonderful to see our boys playing, fishing , kayaking instead of playing computer games. The games room was fun too, to all play pool and table tennis together. We enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub overlooking the stunning views and our hosts made us feel very welcome. A great holiday!”

Feedback - Jul 2018

“We spent a lovely relaxing week in one of the cottages and were very lucky to have perfect weather. The owners are lovely people and we came home relaxed and refreshed. We would and will recommend.”

Feedback - Jul 2018

“What a lovely place! Went for my partners 40th and my sons 9th birthdays Excellent holiday my partner and children really enjoyed.
Not very good Internet reception which I was kind of glad about as it meant we spent more family time together.
Great hosts and would definitely recommend 100%.Plenty to do in surrounding towns and the views from the hot tub are to die for.
Donaldson family (Port Talbot)”

Feedback - Jul 2018

“The cottage is set in beautiful surroundings. Well equipped and very comfortable, just lovely.

Enjoyed very minute of our stay.”

Feedback - May 2018

“We loved every minute of our stay. Arwell and Neris were so lovely. Their location is breath taking and we will be back. The cottages are gorgeous; spectacular views and hot tub got my daughter's thumbs up. Wonderful; relaxing stay.”

Feedback - Feb 2018

“We had a lovely relaxing weekend. The owners were very welcoming and helpful. The small welcome of tea and welsh cakes and barabrith was a lovely gesture. The surrounding views were beautiful, calm and peaceful. The cottage itself was very warm and welcoming, very clean and also had everything u would need for your break. It is suitable for both couples and families with children old or young. The hot tub was a favourite of ours and the games room was ideal for our 10 year old son. He also enjoyed his time on the quad bike and tractor. Unfortunately the weather was against us so we couldn't fully appreciate the lake or the play area. I would definitely visit the cottage again and recommend it to family and friends”

Feedback - Nov 2017

“The cottage was so tranquil to rest for my parents, but had the added bonus of a park and games room to keep my 10 year old daughter occupied.
Both my daughter and I enjoyed quality time in the hot tub.
A short distance from Aberaeron and New Quay.
Fantastic location.
We hope to go back again!”

Feedback - Aug 2017

“Thank you Arwel and Neris for your hospitality and use of your cottage.

My family and I had a fantastic time at this property - it has got to be one of the best if not the best in terms of comfort and how it is equipped. Lovely and peaceful with beautiful scenery and with all the extra bonus activities on site such as the hot tub, games room with books and dvds, kayak and playground - brilliant to keep kids of all ages entertained without having to resort to a gadget.

We were warmly welcomed and the welcoming gift of welsh cakes and Bara Brith were delicious and went down well with a cup of tea after a long drive.

Fairly well located as a good base too to discover that part of Wales such as the Centre of Alternative Technology and would certainly return if ever back in that part of the country again for a visit.

The quad bike ride to rescue the sheep was also appreciated too from Arwel - thank you both again.”

Feedback - May 2017

“We have just had a wonderful stay at Yr Onnen. The cottage was lovely and we had a very warm welcome from our hosts, aswell as some tasty welsh treats. Loved the hot tub with its beautiful views. Really enjoyed having the use of the kayaks and boat on the lake and there were plenty of local beaches to explore.”

Feedback - Jul 2016

“We had a lovely holiday, really enjoyed everything about the cottage, views from the cottage were amazing, arwin & neris and there family were really welcoming and friendly, we will def be returning and recommending this lovely place to our family and friends”

Feedback - Jul 2016

“Ideal peaceful setting with lovely views.”

Feedback - Jun 2016

“We loved the setting, perfect quiet location.
We got lots ++++ so sat nav is essential.

There was nothing that could have improved the holiday.

Wonderful

Nina & Teresa”

Feedback - Jun 2016

“What a fantastic cottage ! The owner so welcoming and so lovely. Fantastic location and so close to wonderful beaches. We've staying in lots of welsh cottages over the past 15 years ....this was by far the best.”

Feedback - Mar 2016

“Loved the cottage, hot tub and lake. Such a peaceful place surrounded by unspoilt countryside. Owners were lovely, friendly and helpful. Will definitely return”

Feedback - Mar 2016

“a great place to stay at and family friendly we just loved it.the osbon family...have a great day...”

Feedback - Jul 2015

“Amazing! Such a beautiful part of Wales. A lovely farm hidden in a valley but with everything you could need. 10 out of 10. Can't wait to book again. Thank you”

Feedback - Jun 2015

“This was a beautiful location. We felt miles from anyone else in the world in a calm, tranquil and idilic place. Even the lack of wifi felt like a blessing! I most definatly would recomend!”

Feedback - May 2015

“I have travelled to Wales many times but this site is by far the best.
The cottages are immaculate, comfortable,and view is lovely.
Hot tub, play area, boating lake, farm, barbecue, games room, privacy.”

Feedback - Mar 2015

“A beautiful cottage. Arwel and Nerys were lovely - really helpful and kind. The Welsh cakes, Bara Brith and daffodils on arrival was a nice touch. The hot tub under the stars was amazing!”

Feedback - Feb 2015

“Beautiful cottage, lovely get away from our working lives! Loved every minute, loved the hot tub and waking up to amazing views! The owners were friendly and the cottage was very clean! recommended to anyone, we will be booking to come back for the summer.”

Feedback - Jan 2015

“What a perfect relaxing time we had. It was very quiet but plenty for the children to do. The hot tub, boat and park were fantastic and very safe to use. Can't wait to go back.”

Feedback - Aug 2014

“Couldnt have wished for better hosts, Nerys and Alwyn.. amazing welsh cakes and bread on arrival !! Alwyn was amazingly helpful when we needed to sort out a hire car. Nothing was too much trouble for them.. Even the teenagers asked if they could come back next year [once they got over the initial lack of wifi shock !!) Had a fantastic time, we are all refreshed and would recommend this hideaway to everyone..”

Feedback - Jul 2014

“We have just returned from a weekend at the cottage, words can't explain how amazing our stay was. The owners were very friendly. A beautiful place with lots to do. I would recommend this cottage to anyone.”

Feedback - Jun 2014

“very relaxing time and my grandson loved it.”

Feedback - May 2014

“We all loved our stay at the cottage, kids had a fab time in the playroom and park, also loved the fishing. Hot tub was a real treat too owners have thought of everything. Will definitely recommend to friends”

Feedback - Oct 2013

“This is without doubt the best holiday cottage I have stayed in - everything was perfect and the friendliness and welcome from the owners was wonderful.”

Feedback - Aug 2013