Reviews marked 'Feedback' were left by guests via the West Wales Holiday Cottages feedback form and then submitted by the owner. Any other comments were sent in by the owner from the property's visitor book.

“Beautiful location, very friendly hosts. Loved every minute.”

Feedback - Jun 2019

“Peaceful idyllic location lovely to sit outside and just hear the birds singing. The caban was well equipped with everything you could possibly need in the kitchen. Maps for surrounding area with ideas for days out and walks. Dvds, books, puzzles. The pint of milk and Welsh cakes waiting for us when we arrived was a thoughtful idea. Thank you both and rosco for a very enjoyable few days.”

Feedback - May 2019

“Y Caban is a lovely, cosy cabin with fantastic views and wonderful walks right on your doorstep. The woodburner is a real bonus - thank you James and Norma for the generous supply of wood, and the Welsh cakes and milk on arrival. We had a fantastic time!”

Feedback - May 2019

“Beautiful well maintained scenic place to enjoy a relaxing break. Highly recommend a visit to Y Caban at Wig Farm. We really annoyed our week thanks to the owners for making us feel so welcome and for being so helpful.
Thanks from John, Joanne and our dog Brecon.”

Feedback - Apr 2019

“We had a brilliant short stay at the cabin. The bed and sofas were comfy and the information on walks around the area were invaluable.
There was everything you could need. A big wood burner to feel warm and cosy in the evening and in a really lovely setting.

Norma and James were very welcoming. We would definitely come back again.”

Feedback - Apr 2019

“We had a lovely stay in the Cabin at Wig farm. The accommodation was clean, warm and cosy. We were also made to feel very welcome by James and Norma. A perfect retreat after exploring the stunning coastline. We would love to come back!”

Feedback - Apr 2019

“Norma and James were very welcoming and helpful. YCaban is really lovely overlooking the small lake and grounds. You can watch the different birds feeding from the comfort of the cabin. The log burner was a favourite too. Very peaceful and a great base to explore the surrounding towns and beaches from.”

Feedback - Mar 2019

“We had an idyllic stay at Y Caban in November 2018 and our only disappointment was that we didn't book for longer. Norma and James were so welcoming and really have thought of everything. The caban was spotlessly clean with the wood burner was roaring when we arrived; it was so cosy it immediately felt like a home away from home.

It's a perfectly peaceful location, with an abundance of birdlife to transfix you as you enjoy a cuppa in front of the fire on a rainy afternoon. We also enjoyed the beautiful walk to the coastal path, and into Llangrannog; sampling the delights a lovely pub near the beachfront one afternoon, sharing stories with the very welcoming locals.

I would highly recommend Y Caban as the perfect, quiet and restorative getaway and we can't wait until we have the opportunity to book again.”

Feedback - Nov 2018

“Y Caban was comfy, cosy and well equipped. A smashing area to tour and look at”

Feedback - Sep 2018

“Perfect lodge everything you could need as very well equipped. Hosts were so welcoming and knowledgeable about the area. Peace, quiet, amazing wildlife on your doorsteps and comfortable cozy place to stay.. 100% recommend”

Feedback - Aug 2018

“2nd time here and just what we needed. Fantastic place and great hosts.”

Feedback - Aug 2018

“Great place, lovely and peaceful location. We were lucky to have amazing weather. Would highly recommend”

Feedback - Jun 2018

“We were really looking forward to staying... and it surpassed all expectations. Lovely cabin, beautifully quiet location with friendly owners and more than enough wildlife to keep us enthralled, including watching the woodpeckers feeding their young at the feeders. There was lots of information about the local area including a tough, but beautiful circular walk, taking in the woods, fields and coastal path - definitely not to be missed. We do not usually go back to the same place twice.... but we would make an exception for Y Caban!!”

Feedback - Jun 2018

“We loved it in the cottage it is so peaceful and just what we wanted .The owner of the cottage could not have been more friendly and helpful.
As it right on the edge of a wood so you get all the lovely birds coming to feed we spent many hours sitting outside relaxing.
There are some beautiful walks to do and you can walk down though the woods to a beautiful beach for evening meal or have a day on the beach just relaxing.
We would definitely recommend the cottage and we hope to go back sometime.”

Feedback - May 2018

“We enjoyed another peaceful stay at Y Caban.
The woodland walk down to Llangranog was lovely and a particular highlight for Bear and I was watching all of the birds on the feeders surrounding the cabin.
Hoping to return again!”

Feedback - Feb 2018

“Norma, James & Roscoe are lovely hosts, very welcoming and helpful.
Y Caban is lovely, a real home from home.
The view directly outside Y Caban is stunning and even more so when the snow came down, beautiful.
It was very cold when we stayed, but the log burner soon warmed us up and the rest of the cabin!
I would recommend Y Caban, it's lovely and the hosts are fantastic.
We will hopefully return in the summer to appreciate everything”

Feedback - Feb 2018

“Thank you both very much for looking after me”

Feedback - Jan 2018

“Very very peaceful and idylic. A proper get away from it all break .”

Feedback - Dec 2017

“An absolute gem of a place! We were given a very warm welcome by Norma, James & Roscoe (the friendly Springer Spaniel) who showed us around and then left us to enjoy the property. It's a truly beautiful tranquil setting with a whole array of wildlife and if you enjoy bird watching, then this is the place for you! The array of wild birds that you can watch from the comfort of the living room is magical...especially the Great Spotted Woodpecker which we saw close up on a number of occasions! We enjoyed the 7 mile walk which you could take right from the door through lovely woodland and gorgeous coastline, stopping off in the quaint village of Llangrannog if you wish. It's totally dog friendly and our two loved it there. The cottage is cosy, comfortable and clean and has the most wonderful large wood burner where the owners provided us with plenty of logs to keep us going. There was nothing nicer after a bracing coastal walk to settle down in front of a crackling and roaring fire with a nice glass of wine! We were sad to leave but will definitely return! Thanks for a wonderful stay!”

Feedback - Nov 2017

“What a lovely place to stay the walk were fantastic and all the little places near by were really nice places to see the coastline walk or the walk through the woods were really good if you go to y cabin make sure you get out and about you will miss a lovely place in the if you don't”

Feedback - Jun 2017

“A lovely location, great facilities, friendly hosts Norma and James. Left us to our own devices which was just what we needed :) Gave recommendations/advice when we asked for it.

Overall, a great holiday accommodation choice!”

Feedback - May 2017

“Great pace to stay and explore the coastline of cardigan bay. The walk along the coast to Llangrannog is a must, as is a stop for a refreshment at the Pentre arms before the walk back through the woodland to Y-Caban. Just a short drive to Newquay to watch the dolphins, but above all a great base to relax between adventures.”

Feedback - May 2017

“Beautiful quiet garden, cottage is well resourced,lovely owners- helpful and friendly, great place for dogs,very close to beaches - many dog friendly”

Feedback - May 2017

“Perfect stay to get away from it all. Really good hosts who understand what you need without asking, we're fairly private and though you could see from the comments that they couldn't do enough when asked they chatted without imposing .
Cabin spotless and all the home comforts you could need
Wood mysteriously appeared for the log burner when we was running low.
Would go back in a heartbeat”

Feedback - Apr 2017

“The Owners, Norma & James couldn't have been more helpful.
When we arrived we found that the dogs were able to jump through the fence surrounding the decking. Within the hour, an extra batton was fitted to the fence. Couldn't ask for more.
Wonderful Place, Wonderful Hosts. So peaceful and unobtrusive.

Thank you Norma & James and of course Roscoe.
We will return.
Barry & Jo
Fyn & Cleo”

Feedback - Apr 2017

“We had a long weekend here, and was very lucky with the weather! The lodge was lovely and very quaint,loved watching the birds on a morning and the grounds were beautiful.
I am a huge animal lover so loved the fact that it was so dog friendly and roscoe the owners dog was there to welcome us too,the goats in the field were so friendly too.
Loved having the fire going on a night too that was a lovely touch”

Feedback - Mar 2017

“Myself and my husband spent an amazing long weekend at y caban. We were pleasantly surprised with the amount of amenities available from iron and ironing board to salt and pepper plus everything in between, I tend to pack everything including the kitchen sink when I go away but I didn't have to use anything of mine except food and clothes. I would recommend taking your food with you if only staying for a short stay that way you have more time to enjoy the scenery and fire.”

Feedback - Nov 2016

“When we arrived we were met by James and Rosco (the dog)
James was very nice and showed us to the cabin and advised and showed us around as well as giving us details on the surrounding areas. The cabin is spotlessly clean and comfortable with all the mod cons you need . The log burner was lovely and the surroundings tranquil and peaceful. We walk with our dog through the woods to the coast well worth the walk and we were rewarded by seeing a pod of 6 dolphins in the bay.The walk back through the woods is lovely. Norma and James thankyou so much for a lovely stay .Highly recommended”

Feedback - Oct 2016

“Perfect accommodation with everything catered for in a perfect location”

Feedback - Sep 2016

“Excellent week in the perfect setting. This is probably the most peaceful holiday we have ever had and with Nora and James being the perfect hosts. Will definitely be returning here for another stress breaking holiday.”

Feedback - Sep 2016

“Lovely secluded and relaxing place to stay. Convenient for many lovely beaches.”

Feedback - Aug 2016

“We had the most amazing time here. I can't speak highly enough of the cabin and the surrounding area. Quiet, peaceful, perfect for a break from city life. My partner and I are totally in love with the place and hope we can go back again soon!”

Feedback - Jul 2016

“We will be back.”

Feedback - Jul 2016

“Y Caban was a great base for our weeks holiday. A pity about the weather, but we made the most it to visit a lot of attractions in the area from Aberystwyth in the north to Cardigan in the south. there were plenty of places to eat locally to Y Caban with many dog friendly as we had our dog with us on holiday. Y Caban was ideal for us in a quiet peaceful location with friendly hosts Norma and James.A woodburner in the sitting room was used in the evenings to warm through as it got chilly when we came back in later, Y Caban was fully equipped but we opted to eat out every evening. Athoroughly enjoyable week.”

Feedback - Jun 2016

“Idyllic position,perfect place to relax,lovely hosts.”

Feedback - Jun 2016

“A wonderfully comfortable cosy lodge in a idyllic spot. Owners very helpful and not intrusive at all. Wonderful area to explore great seaside villages and beaches.”

Feedback - Apr 2016

“Lovely and peaceful. So relaxing. Beautiful scenery. Cabin was idyllic. Hosts were friendly and welcoming.”

Feedback - Apr 2016

“The whole week was bliss!! We were supplied with wood for the burner so we were kept warm, they were very warm & friendly & happy to have us stay in their cabin.

It was quiet & in the middle of nowhere which is just what we wanted, the cabin was supplied with ideas of things to do & places to go whilst staying there,would happily return in a heartbeat.”

Feedback - Jan 2016

“Lovely stay peaceful location friendly owners”

Feedback - Nov 2015

“Perfect break for recharging our batteries, we will be back.”

Feedback - Oct 2015

“A delightful place to unwind and relax, a warm welcome in stunning surroundings. The best log burner I have ever used and it was certainly well used as it was a little chilly in the evenings.”

Feedback - Aug 2015

“It's a peaceful retreat, with friendly host who cannot do enough for you.enjoyed our stay, highly recommend . would certainly go again.”

Feedback - Jun 2015

“great place to stay for quiet relaxing holiday”

Feedback - May 2015

“A haven of peace and tranquillity”

Feedback - May 2015

“The sounds of the birds and privacy of the property was very good”

Feedback - Apr 2015

“Wig Farm is a lovely place to stay. The cabin is nestled in a lovely garden and Norma was an impeccable host with lots of good advice about walks in the area, local restaurants and where to see Dolphins, red kites and other wildlife. The cabin has everything you need for a comfy stay and the wood burner keeps you warm on cold evenings. We loved our stay!”

Feedback - Apr 2015

“Fantastic 4 days break with the dogs. The birds on the feeder have been a joy to watch. Male and Female Woodpeckers have both visited. The dogs have loved their woodland walks. Thank you for a lovely stay at Wig farm Norma. Take Care of this lovely place.”

Karl, Louisa and Mazzie and Kira, March 2015

“Fantastic place... Would love to return in the future !!!!
The farm is a beautiful tranquil place and the owners were very helpfull throughout our stay. The wild life & flowers in the gardens & woodland were in abundance & you could sit in the cabin & watch for hours at the bird feeders.
Thank you both for a fab break.
Karl,Louisa & our two Girls that loved every minute. ”

Feedback - Mar 2015

“Was a lovely retreat from busy hustle and bustle. Glorious peace and tranquillity. Just what we needed. We love this part of "Gods Country" and never tire of the people we meet here. A very big Thank you!”

Sue and Phillip, March 2015

“Fantastic location, a real paradise. The most relaxing holiday ever and we really don't want to go home! We will be back next time with the kids and are already looking forward to it”

Annemarie and Benson, Feb 2015

“Our 2nd time and everything was as good or better than last! Thank you again”

Sue, Ray and the dogs, Jan 2015

“My wife and I have enjoyed a relaxing stay, recharged our batteries ready to face the rat race at Manchester! We haven't been out much as we have enjoyed the Caban so much. James kept the logs coming to keep the log burner going, making sure we were warm and comfortable. Don't want to leave, could stay here a lot longer. We are determined to come back and explore the area and we will recommend Wig far to anyone who wants to relax, enjoy the outdoors, enjoyed the peace and quiet and a good nights sleep! Happy New Year”

John and Donna, January 2015

“What a wonderful place, spotlessly clean, very cosy with the woodburner. We loved it. The walk to the beach was great, even in the rain and the coastal walk was stunning and exhilarating! A beautiful part of the world, will defo be back to explore more Thanks”

Cheryl & Michael, Dec 2014

“Here we are back for the 5th time in y Caban. lovely warm welcome as always. The Caban was all lit up with Christmas tree and decorations, it was so cosy. A trip to the Red kite feeding centre is highly recommended. Christmas is truly amazing down here and I cannot emphasise how much we love coming to Wig farm, Much Love and we will be back soon.”

Nic, Mark, Luke and Hayley, Dec 2014

“We have had a fab time at y Caban. Did a 7hr coastal walk yesterday, feeling it today! Log Burner is so cosy. We sat out on the deck at night watching the crystal clear sky, saw lots of shooting stars. What a wonderful birthday break, even saw porpoises from the headland.”

Sue and Rob, Nov 2014

“Very comfortable chalet with everything we needed. We enjoyed the peaceful surrounding and we had plenty of wood to keep the woodburner going every evening. Fantastic location for exploring the beautiful Coast of Cardigan Bay. Thank you to Norma and James, the friendly owners.”

Feedback - Oct 2014

“Had a lovely stay at y Caban, very relaxing , just what we needed, a quiet break away from the city. Log Fire is just lovely, the caban an ideal spot. Thank you for a fabulous stay!”

Jodie and Josh, Oct 2014

“a beautiful secluded little haven,surrounded by glorious woodland.”

Feedback - Sep 2014

“Thank you for a wonderful stay. y Caban is everything your need, clean, quiet and secluded. Hubby and I and dogs all had a lovely time, walks galore. Thank you again!”

Dawn, Michael (Max and Lucy), Sep 2014

“Angie and I have once again had a wonderful holiday at Wig Farm. It is so peaceful overlooking the duck pond, we just love it! How many times have we been, about a dozen, So many beautiful places around here and Norma and James have become wonderful caring friends. Hope to be here again next year. With Love”

Joan (aged 82!) and Angie, Aug 2014

“Another simply magical time, so peaceful, beautiful and natural. Again we have loved every moment. We brought our dog daisy along this time and she has loved it too. Y Caban is our ideal place, thank you Norma and James again for letting us stay and for your warmth and kindness. We hope to be back again in the future.”

Kathryn, Peter, Matthew, Teigan and Daisy, Aug 2014

“We have had a really nice time, lovely views, walks and overall a wonderful experience. We are sad to leave but excited that we can come again! It is great for the kids who love the animals and the cabin (or as they call it cabinet!) The fire in the living room is beautiful, very homely. We thank you for your warm welcome and advice on all the wonderful things to do, Can't wait to come back.. Special thanks to Norma and James, until next time, thank you for having us”

Sophie, Paul, Emmy-May and Megan, Aug 2014

“What is there not to like about Wig Farm, every holiday we have had here seems better than the last! Y Caban is in a beautiful setting, so quiet and peaceful, you can hear the silence! We have had the most glorious 2 weeks, non-stop sunshine, couldn't have asked for more especially from our hosts. Some lovely days out too. Seeing dolphins from the boat in New Quay was a wonderful experience, seeing them play in their natural environment. Some great places to eat around including The Daffodil, The Harbourmaster, The Ship, The beach Hut, the Patio Cafe. After 2 weeks we just don't want to leave, we will miss the wildlife and Rosco visiting. Thank you Norma and James for a wonderful holiday again. See you next year!”

Barrie and Gill, July 2014

“Well, Normaand James, what can we say, another wonderful stay, thanks for ordering great weather again. Book us in for next year (13th visit?)! Thanks for everything, you are certainly the best hosts we have ever had!”

Bob and Maureen, June 2014

“Another relaxing week in y Caban. Mixed weather. Visited Aberaeron, Penbryn, great sunset and rock climbing at Cwmtydu, delicious ice-creams from patio cafe. All our usual haunts as good as ever. I hope Norma and James and Wig Farm live for ever. We love coming here and hate leaving. The location takes some beating. Looking forward to next year already!”

Liz and Nils, May 2014

“Thank you for a wonderful stay amoungst the trees in Y Caban. Ee have loved sitting by the fire and watching all the birdlife, what a treat to see woodpeckers, gold crests, Jays, Tits, and Chaffinch to name but a few. The walk down to Llangrannog was fantastic and the walk back along the cliffs spectacular. We have fallen in love with this part of the world. Thanks also for the maps and walking info, very helpful and a nice touch.”

Louise and Diana, April 2014

“What an amazing way ot spend our 3rd anniversary. It is a beautiful walk down to the beach and easy to find using the maps provided. The caban was perfect, clean and very cosy. We will be telling our friends and family to pay a visit and can't wait to come back”

David and Lucy, March 2014

“Great last minute break. We have seen some wonderful sights. The walk to the beach is a must. The Log Burner, I want one! Norma and James very friendly and I can't believe how many stars you can see at night. Don't want to leave!”

Jason and Emma, Feb 2014

“What a delightful place! The Caban and surroundings were everything we hoped it would be. Norma and James were very helpful and friendly. The Caban was clean and very cosy with the log fire. Woke up to the sound of the birds and wonderful sunshine. Thanks for a relaxing stay”

Andy and Lydia, Feb 2014