Reviews marked 'Feedback' were left by guests via the West Wales Holiday Cottages feedback form and then submitted by the owner. Any other comments were sent in by the owner from the property's visitor book.

“A wonderful week in west Wales. Beautiful surroundings, excellent accommodation and a warm welcome. The home baking and starter hamper was very much appreciated. We would definitely return.”

Feedback - Oct 2019

“Wonderful stay with amazing hosts in a beautiful setting - nothing was too much trouble and will definitely return”

Feedback - Aug 2019

“Woodland View Holiday Apartment deserves its five-star rating, we would give it more stars if we could. The accommodation is equipped with the latest smart technology and also has its own private cinema. We certainly enjoyed our evenings in the cinema. All the rooms are spacious and are fully equipped with all you need.

The hosts Jill and Adrian are warm and welcoming. Nothing is too much for them, they looked after us so well, greeting us with homemade Welsh cakes and Bara Birth when we arrived. We couldn't have asked for kinder hosts or a better place to stay.

The apartment is located in an area where there is plenty to see and do. From walking, cycling, visiting historic castles there is something for everyone.

We would highly recommend Woodland View Holiday Apartment. Thank you for looking after us.”

Feedback - Aug 2019

“Thank you so much Jill and Adrian for making our stay outstanding .The apartment was beautiful and immaculate and futuristic. The view was stunning, especially while relaxing in the hot tub! We felt at home as soon as we arrived to our welsh afternoon tea.The cinema was absolutely outstanding, all the recommendations for days out were very helpful .The whole apartments d├ęcor was modern and tastefully done! The beds were very comfortable.It is a truly magical place to stay I highly recommend it! Its located centrally to many local attractions, Nearby is a Red Kite feeding station, historical castles,The Brecon Beacons, and Beautiful Waterfalls.The coast is not a long drive, if you want to sit by the crystal blue waters of cardigan bay or maybe go on a boat trip to see majestic dolphins it is definitely worth it as we really enjoyed the little coastal town of New Quay.The boat trip was one of the highlights of our holiday as we saw the a mother and calf dolphin fairly close to the boat! Woodland View is a mystical place to stay. Our only regret is we did not book to stay longer Love Destiny and Family x”

Feedback - Aug 2019

“We had a fantastic time at Woodland View. Adrian and Jill are amazing hosts, and it felt like a home away from home. Thank you for a lovely family holiday and some wonderful memories.”

Feedback - Jul 2019

“Fantastic stay! So welcoming and helpful. What a wonderful apartment and wonderful people”

Becky, Adam, Nick and Laura, Oct 2018

“Lovely apartment. Thank you Adrian & Jill for my stay”

Olive, Oct 2018

“Fabulous stay, beautiful apartment and lots to see and do. Thanks Adrian & Jill for making our stay special!”

Michael & Amanda, August 2018