Reviews marked 'Feedback' were left by guests via the West Wales Holiday Cottages feedback form and then submitted by the owner. Any other comments were sent in by the owner from the property's visitor book.

“An absolute gem of a holiday property which is in an incredible location and spotlessly clean and lovely genuine owners.
Absolute certainty that if you visit you rent this property you will love it and return.
Thankyou”

Feedback - Aug 2020

“This is a gem of a holiday cottage.We thought long and hard about going on holiday during covid time.But we need not have worried.The owners had invested in specialist deep cleaning equipment and we felt safe and well cared for.The cottage is very well equipped and homely and comfortable.We loved the sun lounge and terrace.The cottage is adjacent to the owners house ,which was useful as they were helpful and friendly when needed but at no time did we feel overlooked.We had a super holiday ,beautiful weather and delightful accommodation.Thank you.”

Feedback - Aug 2020

“WOW - the pictures don’t do the cottage justice. We had a fabulous time, in a fabulous property in a fabulous location! Will certainly be going back. Highly recommend”

Feedback - Aug 2019

“We really enjoyed our stay at the cottage. Kevin and Mandy were really helpful with any queries we had. The cottage is beautiful, with a fantastic view of the sea, and a lovely terrace to enjoy it from, plus great walks from the front door! Saundersfoot is a 20 minute walk on the coastal path (ideal for pushchairs) or a 10 minute drive. Plus there are plenty of activities nearby for children, with Folly Farm, and Manor Park Safari only a short drive away. Wiseman's Bridge pebbly beach is 5 minutes down the hill, or Coppet hall and Saundersfoot Beach are more sandy options, just a short walk away. Tenby isn't far either. Would definitely recommend as a luxury seaside break away.”

Feedback - Jun 2019

“A really nice cottage adjoining the friendly owners house. Ample parking and well kept gardens. The property is of a high standard, spotlessly clean and well appointed”

Feedback - Jun 2019

“As I said before this cottage ticked all the boxes.We would definitely stay again.The weather was perfect.We went to various places round Wisemans Bridge.Kevin and Mandy were absolutely fantastic.”

Feedback - May 2019

“Lovely walks from the accommodation. Beautiful setting. Very clean and well equipped.”

Feedback - Dec 2018

“We had a lovely time at Wisemans View. The cottage is very nice, light and cosy, more spacious than I thought. It was nice to be so close to the beach, we walked several times down, to see the sun rise, or at the end of the day, to see the light fade out. The owners are very friendly and helpful. We will recommend this cottage to friends and family.”

Feedback - Oct 2018

“Such a relaxing atmosphere - warm & cosy, quiet & peaceful. Wonderful to be able to sit in the sun room with the doors wide open, listening to the sea. The cottage was exceptionally clean throughout & had pretty much everything you need. The location was perfect - just a stones throw away from the beach or a short walk to Saundersfoot, either along the beach at low tide or along the sea wall walkway.

Thank you for the warm welcome, wine, cake & flowers. It was an absolute pleasure staying here & I would highly recommend the cottage to anyone.

I hope to return in the near future!”

Feedback - Oct 2018

“Gorgeous Cottage in a beautiful area. The cottage had everything we needed, we didnt want to leave!”

Feedback - Aug 2018

“Lovely accommodation. Well equipped, high quality furnishings and very clean. The owners were pleasant and helpful but not intrusive. The additional touches they made such as bottles of wine, cake and flowers, on arrival, were lovely and very unexpected. Will definitely go back again”

Feedback - Jun 2018

“Perfect accommodation for enjoying perfect Pembrokeshire!”

Feedback - Jun 2018

“Loved our stay, made all the better by the friendly and helpful attitude of the owners.”

Feedback - May 2018

“Excellent clean, spacious and well equipped accommodation with good sea views set in a wonderful spot 100 yards from pub/restaurant and the beach at Wisemans Bridge. Would thoroughly recommend Wisemans View and will be returning the future.”

Feedback - May 2018

“An excellent find, no wonder that it gets booked up. Super location, nicely furnished, very clean, friendly owners. What’s not to like - whatever the weather!”

Feedback - Feb 2018

“This is one of the best holiday cottages we have stayed in, very comfortable and in a beautiful location. We would highly recommend it and hope to visit again some time.”

Feedback - Oct 2017

“The cottage was very comfortable and we really enjoyed sitting in the conservatory. The garden is lovely with a view of the sea. It is in a good location especially if you like walking. Saundersfoot is only a 1 mile walk along the coast and has abundant places to eat.”

Feedback - Sep 2017

“A great place to stay - brilliant access to Saundersfoot, Tenby, and further west (Barafundle, Stackpole). Great for the whole family (enjoyed watching the stars on the veranda once the kids had gone to bed!)”

Feedback - Aug 2017

“Super cottage and great location. Well equipped and spacious lounge and conservatory. Had a lovely out look down to the sea with nice patio furniture. Can definitely recommend the National Trust Colby Woodland and Garden also Folly Farm for days out.”

Feedback - Aug 2017

“This is the second time we've stayed at Wisemans View and the first place we've ever been to twice. The location is excellent for exploring the local area. No more than half an hours travel gets you to stunning beaches, theme parks, farms and castles. And at the end of the day it's a pleasure to comeback to Wisemans View and relax. It's well equipped and comfortable and we will come back again in a couple of years for sure.”

Feedback - Jul 2017

“Really friendly owners, excellent accommodation and lovely view of the sea from the terrace and bedroom. Would definitely stay there again.”

Feedback - Jul 2017

“Fantastic cottage in an excellent location. Lovely and quiet but within walking distance of numerous restaurants and bars.
Have absolutely no hesitation in recommending it.”

Feedback - Jun 2017

“This is the second time we have stayed here. The location is simply perfect. Walks down to the seashore. Pub within 100 yds selling good beer and we really enjoyed our meal there. Parking is much easier since improvements were made. Cottage itself is immaculately kept. There's load of space for the two of us, with a fantastic conservatory, which enjoys the evening sunshine. Perfect for just lazing the time away with a book and a good drink. Really comfortable throughout. Another plus is the separate bath and shower facility. Thanks and hope to see you again sometime. Peter & Carol Lotarius”

Feedback - Jun 2017

“Lovely cottage, excellent location as you can walk to the beach and along the old railway line to Saundersfoot. We loved being able to sit on the patio and see the sea. Lots to see and do close by too. Hopefully we can return one day!”

Feedback - May 2017

“Great location & accommodation; ideal for walking locally & also for trips further west in Pembrokeshire.”

Feedback - May 2017

“An excellent centre for walking the Pembroke Coast Path. Buses pass the house and event the nearest station is not too far away.”

Feedback - Oct 2016

“We loved the conservatory and lounge in particular , also the lovely trees which surround the house. We found it very relaxing and there is a sea view from the conservatory.”

Feedback - Sep 2016

“Lovely accommodation, fabulous holiday could not have
wished for more.”

Feedback - Sep 2016

“Fantastic property. Such friendly and welcoming owners. Have visited twice now and would still go back again! Beautiful surroundings and area with lots to do.”

Feedback - Aug 2016

“What a remarkable find this property was. Close to the beach, gorgeous views, peace and quiet. Lovely welcome pack on arrival, wine, flowers and more. The cottage was very well equipped and we had everything we needed for the week.
Spotlessly clean,bright and spacious we would love to return here soon. Thank you for a very special week in Wales.”

Feedback - Jul 2016

“The cottage was in a superb location. It was spacious and everything was as described. The conservatory and the sun terrace were much used in the evenings. Lots to see and do or just unwind. Only 100yds from beach and pub..superb!
Kevin and Mandy were very welcoming and we shall certainly be returning.”

Feedback - Jun 2016

“exellelent!!”

Feedback - May 2016

“Excellent accommodation in a wonderful elevated setting. Beautiful oak conservatory and adjoining terrace looking onto the glorious sea view, highly recommended. Lovely comfortable and well furnished and decorated, with excellent attention to detail. Very well equipped with lovely personal touches. By far the best accommodation we have stayed in on a holiday rental. A must! Perfectly located and an excellent base for exploring wonderful Pembrokeshire. Top marks awarded by us! We will definitely be rebooking.”

Feedback - Apr 2016

“We wrote in the guest book at the house thanks”

Feedback - Oct 2015

“This was our first time staying at wisemans cottage and we are sure it will not be our last,
Kevin and Mandy made us feel very welcome, the wine and the welsh cakes were very welcome after a long drive”

Feedback - Oct 2015

“Wisemans View is the best cottage we have ever stayed in. The owners are lovely people and their priority is the enjoyment of their guests. The cottage was incredibly comfortable and the views were amazing. We really did not want to leave and will definitely be returning - the sooner the better.”

Feedback - Oct 2015

“Pictures did not do this lovely cottage justice !”

Feedback - Sep 2015

“Such a fabulous property. The cottage is so lovely and we are definitely hoping to go back next year.”

Feedback - Aug 2015

“We had a wonderful two weeks at Wiseman's View, the cottage was immaculate and had everything we needed for a really comfortable stay. The additional touches of wine, cake and fresh flowers to welcome us was lovely! The location of the cottage is fantastic, a great place with plenty to explore both by foot and by car. We would love to come and stay again and highly recommend this cottage to others!”

Feedback - Jul 2015

“We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in beautiful Pembrokeshire. Wisemans View was a lovely cottage in a great location. We would definitely stay again.”

Feedback - Jul 2015

“A really lovely place to stay”

Feedback - Jun 2015

“Great property, with everything you need to enjoy your holiday including the nearby beach, pub and the Pembrokeshire Coastal Path.”

Feedback - May 2015

“Loved our time at Wisemans bridge,being close to the sea and local pub the location was excellent, there is nothing you need to take with you as everything is supplied, a nice touch is the bottle of wine,Welsh cakes and fresh flowers in the conservatory.
Will certainly return”

Feedback - May 2015

“Absolutely fantastic holiday!!”

Feedback - Apr 2015

“We had a fantastic stay at Wisemans View. To be so close to the beach, whether just gazing at the sea from the comfortable sofa in the warm conservatory; or wandering down to walk along the sand after dinner, was perfect. The cottage was so cosy and was perfect for our nearly-two-year-old daughter who loved it and slept beautifully. Despite this being our fourth break as a family, this was what we felt was our first holiday as it was so relaxing. We very much hope to return and will recommend to others. Thank you”

Feedback - Mar 2015

“The cottage was beautiful, inside and out. Home from Home. We will be returning.”

Feedback - Sep 2014

“Perfect and 10 out of 10”

Feedback - Jul 2014

“One of the best holiday houses we have stayed in and highly recommended. Spotlessly clean, very comfortable and everything you could wish for. Sunny patio and conservatory good for watching the numerous birds on the feeders. Ideal position so close to sea and ideally situated for coastal walks. Owners very welcoming.”

Feedback - Jul 2014

“May 2014 my wife & I stayed in Kevin & Mandy's cottage, we found it to be extremely good accommodation had everything we needed it was as advertised and more, the setting/location they have is what we enjoy most about a walking holiday on the Pembrokeshire coast & of course a friendly pub with real ales close by. would we recommend it YES, would we go again YES. and you know what I hope we do.”

Feedback - May 2014

“The photo of the cottage does not do it justice, the property is clean and spacious, nicely furnished and decorated with all the facilities you would require, Kevin and Mandy were friendly and helpful and the property has a small sea view and is close to the costal path, pub and small shop and is very quiet, ( we went in April ) would go back again and would recommend.”

Feedback - Mar 2014

“We decided to go away for Christmas and booked this 6 weeks before. We could not have wished for anything better. Christmas tree in the conservatory overlooking the sea, garland around the fireplace.The kitchen was so fully equiped we cooked Christmas Lunch, turkey and all the trimmings. The owners were so friendly and helpful. What a lovely Christmas we had.”

Feedback - Dec 2013

“The cottage was perfect - great price, location and facilities. Mandy and Kevin were lovely, as is their doggie!

We hired bikes from Pembrokeshire Bikes - also quality and value, and took surfing lessons from Big Blue Experience - great too.

Enjoy!”

Feedback - Sep 2013

“It's a great place to stay - the property is very close to the beach and pretty much the only things on the walk down are a pub and a beach/food shop! The beach and cottage are ideal for smaller kids - there's a good mix of sand and rock pools on the beach, the cottage has bunk beds in the smaller bedroom, Lots of things to do in the local area, but if the weather is good you'll be out on the beach most of the time. Easy to walk to Saundersfoot through tunnels, and walk to Amroth when the tide is out.”

Feedback - Aug 2013

“Brynhowell was very nice,a short walk to the Wisemans Bridge Inn and the beach was very convenient.Kevin and Mandy were very friendly.Very good location for touring.Also very dog friendly area.”

Feedback - Jun 2013