Reviews marked 'Feedback' were left by guests via the West Wales Holiday Cottages feedback form and then submitted by the owner. Any other comments were sent in by the owner from the property's visitor book.

“Our family had an absolutely brilliant week, thanks very much Teresa”

Feedback - Jul 2020

“A lovely cottage in a perfect spot close to Aberystwyth and New Quay.”

Feedback - Feb 2020

“Beautiful cottage. Stayed in January as was very cozy.
Lovely owner who let us get on with our own thing. Hot tub was fantastic! Will definitely be staying again.”

Feedback - Jan 2020

“Amazing cottage, lovingly decorated throughout and with everything you need. Very quiet and with several fields perfect for our dog to run around in. We especially appreciated the hot tub after a day of walking.”

Feedback - Dec 2019

“Fantastic place, great location to reach different areas. Cosy cottage was perfect retreat. Teresa was wonderful and very welcoming and helpful! We will return!”

Richardson Family, October 2019

“The place was wonderful, clean, easy to locate and the hostess was really friendly and gave us great recommendations for places to go and sites to visit. Slack family August 2019”

Slack family, August 2019

“We really enjoyed our stay at Ty Clyd. Lovely, comfortable and clean cottage with everything we could need. We even had fresh eggs, wine, juice and milk to welcome us. Teresa was very friendly and welcoming and on hand should we have needed her. It's a beautiful and relaxing setting and not too far to travel to the coast and beaches. The hot tub added that extra touch which was enjoyed in the evenings and the enclosed garden was great for the dog. We would definitely recommend this place to stay. Our only regret was that we didn't have long enough!”

Feedback - Jul 2019

“A superb return visit – relaxing /unwind. Enjoyed walks, just up the road. Very peaceful. Hopefully see you soon.”

Emma& Bim. Warwickshire. June 2019

“Fantastic place, great location to reach different areas. Cosy cottage was perfect retreat. Teresa was wonderful and very welcoming and helpful! We will return! Emma Ead May 2019”

Emma Ead, May 2019

“Teresa has put alot of thought into Ty-Clyd & we felt at home there the moment we walked in. She had provided everything you could possibly need and gone above and beyond the norm. The location was beautiful and easy to get to other places from. Her animals were beautiful and we enjoyed daily welcomes from Lottie the dog. Fresh eggs, flowers and Prosecco and orange juice on arrival was very thoughtful and very well received. I have already told Teresa we will be back. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, highly recommended to all.”

Feedback - May 2019

“We had such a wonderful two day break at the cottage. Teresa was a wonderful host. Fresh eggs and a bottle of Prosecco on arrival was a very welcomed touch. The cottage is clean and well equipped. The hot tub was absolutely perfect. We spent hours in it. The break was for our wedding anniversary and we will remember it for many years. We can't wait to come back again. Thanks again, Katy & Steve Yates”

Feedback - May 2019

“Absolutely brilliant cottage, we loved everything about it. It has been renovated to the highest standard making it a perfect place to stay.
It was very well equipped and we wanted for nothing. Teresa the host has thought of everything.
For us the hottub was a great extra, relaxing in the garden in the peaceful environment was just perfect.
The garden is totally secure for dogs which is a great peace of mind. Even the dog came back chilled!
Teresa the host was lovely and her little dog Lottie was adorable.
We had a great holiday and will be back.
A big thumbs up to recommending this cottage..... Thanks Teresa ”

Feedback - Apr 2019

“What a wonderful place! Teresa has thought of everything and the hot tu is to die for. Rosie enjoyed the walks in the woods, beaches and the mountains”

Carol, Brett and Rosie. Devon. March 2019

“Had a fabulous few days, the cottage is great, really warm and comfortable. Hot tub glorious especially as the sun goes down, the skies darken and the stars appear.”

Mandy and Ian, Bristol. January 2019

“Thank you so much, we had a lovely relaxing break, just what we needed. Such a beautiful cottage in a lovely location.”

Lom and John Caerphilly. January 2019

“Lovely clean cottage, everything you need is there. Had a fantastic time.

Beautiful places to visit locally.

Teresa was lovely and very helpful.

Jo & Dai”

Feedback - Nov 2018

“Teresa was a very friendly and thoughtful host. We arrived to extra touches such as the eggs and Welsh cakes which always makes a good start. The cottage was clean and we had all we needed. The hot tub was lovely even on a cold day!”

Feedback - Aug 2018

“We had a very warm welcome from the host, she showed us all around and explained about the local amenities
The cottage is very clean and the beds very comfortable
The hot tub was perfect at the end of the day
And the piece and tranquility along with the views makes a great time to the holiday”

Feedback - Jun 2018

“We had a wonderful stay at Ty-Clwd. The cottage was spotless and was extremely well equipped, having everything we needed for our stay. Teresa and her dog Lottie were very friendly and gave us lots of advice about the surrounding area and where to visit. The kids loved the hot tub which was a welcome addition, especially with horses grazing in the nearby field. Perfect base for visiting Ceredigion.”

Feedback - May 2018

“The place has a real magic to it. Both inside and out have a special charm. If you want to escape and just chill, here’s the place to go. Of course the hot tub is great but add in the Red Kites playing overhead, the view across the fields, the quality of everything then I don’t think we could have asked for a more perfect choice for our holiday. ...And you can walk to the pub, the shop and there’s even a petrol station close by. Try it.. it’s so worth it..”

Feedback - Apr 2018

“First class couldn’t fault it in any way can’t wait to revisit”

Feedback - Apr 2018

“I wrote my review in the cottage's book and Teresa is most welcome to use my comments - we really did love our stay and the cottage really is a place of instant relaxation. Don't even get me started on the joy that is the hot tub.”

Feedback - Jan 2018

“Lovely weekend . Teresa was very warm and welcoming and the cottage was perfect. We were snowed in on the Sunday for 24hours which was quite surreal especially being in the hot tub in the snow.
Beautiful area and we will certainly be coming back.”

Feedback - Dec 2017

“Had a fabulous weekend break for my husbands birthday,with our two daughters.Delightful cottage with everything you could need and more.Wonderful log burner, and hot tub was amazing!!
(Now we all want one)Have already recommended to friends .Beautiful place”

Feedback - Nov 2017

“We had a fantastic time at Ty Clyd; it's a beautiful cottage in a great location, and the photos on the website don't do the place the justice it deserves. The owner made us feel really welcome on arrival. For anyone looking for a romantic getaway to the countryside I can highly recommend this place - between the log burner and the hot tub we didn't want to leave!”

Feedback - Oct 2017

“Absolutely beautiful cottage and perfect surroundings. We had a fantastic long weekend and would definitely be returning and recommending to others. Very thoughtful touches made by the owner. Massive thank you x”

Feedback - Sep 2017

“We had a great time. Our boys loved the dog and horses”

Feedback - Aug 2017

“We had a wonderful stay, so homely and the beds were comfy and we all slept like logs. The views all around are amazing and the hot tub was great. Teresa and Maggie were such friendly hosts and made us feel welcome. Could not fault Ty-Clyd in any way, Lottie is probably the friendliest dog in the world and we all liked the cheeky hen. We will definitely stay again.”

Feedback - Aug 2017

“Excellent week at Ty Clyd. Cottage is in a great location and very peaceful. Having an enclosed garden was one of the reasons for choosing as we have a dog but he had a fabulous time playing with the owner's dog Lottie and we did not have to worry as we were away from any roads.
The hot tub is fabulous addition making our stay first class!”

Feedback - May 2017

“We had a really enjoyable stay. The cottage was cosy and homely. Ideal to stay in when weather poor. The hot tub was a big hit, our 3 year old didn't understand tho why there was an outside bath!”

Feedback - May 2017

“Very warm welcome from our host. Tranquil setting with great views. Cottage was very clean and well appointed. Help and advice was easily found if needed from host who lives nearby but was never intrusive. We enjoyed exploring the nearby coast with it's many cliff walks and then returning to relax in the hot tub. Would recommend.
Mr A Clemson”

Feedback - Apr 2017

“Such a lovely cottage we didn't want to leave. Teresa the host was lovely and very welcoming, gifts was a lovely touch. So thank you Teresa, and we will see you again soon. George and Sara ”

Feedback - Mar 2017

“Loved the cottage, it was fantastically situated;beautiful surroundings and central to all the tourist destinations. The cottage was so homely and the hot tub was amazing for relaxing in the evenings. Theresa is a lovely woman and was so welcoming. I would definitely stay there again with my partner, were planning a trip there again in the near future and next time we will take my daughter.”

Feedback - Mar 2017

“Absolutely wonderful.

Great communication and one of the best cottages we have stayed in.

We will return!”

Feedback - Mar 2017

“Absolutely beautiful cottage and surroundings - perfect getaway retreat the log fire and hot tub were well used! Hope to come back soon x”

Feedback - Feb 2017

“A perfect stay, it was everything we wanted it to be and we'll definitely come again. Thank you.”

Feedback - Jan 2017

“Lovely cottage in beautiful surroundings. Teresa the owner was really lovely and made us feel at home”

Feedback - Dec 2016

“What a lovely cottage and a great base to explore the surrounding region, Cardigan Bay is beautiful. Thank you for the welcome package and the tasty Welsh cakes too. The hot tub is amazing and a brilliant place to relax after a long walk.”

Davei and Stephy, November 2016

“Thank you for an amazing stay. The cottage is beautiful and we will definitely be returning in the near future”

November 2016

“It was a perfect weekend away, loved sitting by the log fire and enjoyed the cosy nights in. The hot tub was very relaxing and a perfect addition. Definitely love to return and will be recommending to friends and family.”

Richard and Rachel, October 2016

“A lovely place to stay, such a cosy and comfortable cottage. The fire was wonderful to sit by in the evening and the hot-tub is a dream !! A lovely host and an amazing relaxed holiday”

The Soames, October 2016

“What a lovely cottage total relaxation, comfort and what a pleasure to be in this part of Wales !!”

Syd & Esther, October 2016

“Another lovely stay, the cottage was warm and cosy with everything we needed, you couldn’t be kinder.”

Bryant, October 2016

“We had the most amazing time, the cottage is beautiful, sorry to be leaving will deffo come back, its apiece of heaven tucked away, it was our 30 year wedding anniversary and we will never forget it.”

Buzza, September 2016

“Here we go again! Fabulous as ever! Hot tub is great addition. Teri you are a perfect host we love it here.”

Annie and Stuart, September 2016

“We had a wonderful fresh relaxing time. Thank you”

Roby, September 2016

“Our stay here at Ty Clyd was a surprise wedding gift, that a perfect honeymoon it has been. Glorious views surround the cottage and being able to bring the dogs with us was an unexpected bonus. We are sad to be leaving but will definitely plan to come back and for longer. We will also be recommending Ty Clyd to all of our friends and family.”

The Harley family, September 2016

“What a beautiful cosy cottage, such a pleasure to stay here such a pretty place and peaceful could stay here for ever. We will be back to stay longer next time, can’t tell you how much we have enjoyed ourselves.”

The Dieser family, September 2016

“We enjoyed a wonderful week, we loved the sandy beaches at Penbryn and Mwnt where the children have had hours fun playing.”

The Dicksons, August 2016

“A hidden gem well worth seeking out. Ty Clyd is a wonderful cottage to stay in with character and comfort. We are slept so well because of the dark sky and extremely comfortable beds and bedding. Everything was beautifully done and there were many thoughtful touches throughout the cottage and from Teresa. Such as toiletries, wine, welsh cakes and eggs.
All the extra things like books and games make it a real home to stay in.
It is good base to tour from or to walk from for families, friends and couples. One of the best cottages we have stayed in for the quality and the care taken in everything provided.”

Feedback - Aug 2016

“A wonderful cottage with all the extra finishing touches you could imagine thoughtfully provided and peaceful and ideal to explore around the area. A real home that reminded me of my home I lived in growing up in west wales.”

Mr and Mrs Adams, August 2016

“We had a lovely stay, Swimming in the sea at Cwmtdu beach, Poppit sands, New Quay, unfortunately the dolphins were hiding this week. Pea pod junction worth a visit.”

Chris and Sarah, August 2016

“Lovely beautiful cottage- one of the best that we have ever stayed in! Very peaceful and relaxing. Location excellent for exploring the coast and countryside. Lots to see and do – we have not been to this area before, some stunning scenery”

July 2016

“It was wonderful, peaceful and nice, we are sorry to leave”

Mr and Mrs Klepetko, July 2016

“We felt at home straight away in your lovely cottage. Loved feeding carrots to the horses, they are beautiful . This was the best self catering property we have ever been to – will recommend it most enjoyable and relaxing week”

Mr and Mrs Repton, July 2016

“We had an amazing time, the cottage was so nice and cosy to stay in. we explored some wonderful places”

July 2016

“This was the best self catering property we have ever stayed in. Perfect location and the cottage was delightful. So warm and cosy. Teresa gave us a lovely welcome and the Welsh cakes, eggs, wine and flowers were a really nice touch. Most relaxing holiday and Teresa was the perfect host, really friendly and helpful without being intrusive. Loved the horses, sheep and hens, not forgetting darling Lottie! Thank you for a wonderful week. We will definitely return.”

Feedback - Jul 2016

“A comfortable warm place and a good centre to explore the area. We have enjoyed cycling and walking the ride on the steam train Railway. This is our first visit to your area and we have really enjoyed it.”

Brenda and Colin, July 2016

“Yet another lovely holiday with lots of good memories. Thanks for your big welcome”

Mr and Mrs Barden, July 2016

“We had a wonderful weekend , such a beautiful cottage with lovely views, it has been the most relaxing week we ever had”

Mr and Mrs Jacobs, June 2016

“Thanks for a wonderful weekend , we will be back. Highlights were the Vale of Rheidol railway, walking the coastal path and Llangranog and Cei Bach and crabbing in Aberaeron.”

Mr and Mrs Carter, May 2016

“The cottage is really lovely perfectly situated for all the lovely beaches and mountains, highlights Harbourmaster Aberaeron, Mountain road in Tregaron, New Quay”

Mr and Mrs Ellis, May 2016

“We was welcomed to this wonderful cosy cottage with eggs and wood for the burner,the cottage was very well equipped with everything you could think of from DVDs to iron to even doggy poo bags .The owner was very friendly and polite and could do enough to make our stay as comfy as possible,the two young children and the dog all enjoyed it.thank you for a wonderful stay.”

Feedback - Apr 2016

“2nd visit and just as lovely as the first, Love Aberystwyth, Borth Zoo and Devils Bridge/waterfalls were amazing”

Annie and Stuart, February 2016

“Had a great stay from the second we arrived felt at home, thank you for a warm welcome”

Angie and Ian Wilson, February 2016

“Recommended by friends, what can I say, just perfect and I shall be back.”

Mr &Mrs Horton, February 2016

“Once again a lovely warm and cosy stay and made to feel very welcome, see you soon. Diolch”

Jan Petr, Nicki and Sprout, January 2016

“Lovely cottage but more like a home. The friendliness of Teresa seems to have seeped into the cottage. Lovely personal touches. Beautifuly comfortable, warm and everything you could possibly need provided”

Mr and Mrs Armstrong, January 2016

“This is a lovely homely cottage: warm,extremely clean and well equipped. The owner is thoughtful, kind and friendly.”

Feedback - Nov 2015

“Please don't change a thing, a perfect stay. Wonderful well appointed and equipped cottage, perfect host, a wonderful stay.”

Feedback - Jul 2015

“LOVED THE COTTAGE AND THE AREA, HOME FROM HOME. TERESEA WAS A BRILLIANT HOST. WHEN CAN WE MOVE IN? P.S SPROUT LOVED IT TOO.”

Feedback - Jul 2015

“One of the best equipped cottages we have stayed in and what a lovely spot! If you like birds you'll really enjoy the visitors to the garden outside the kitchen window. A great base from which to explore the area and the hospitality of the owners is fantastic - several lovely little added touches made our stay extra special!”

Feedback - Oct 2014

“This holiday really brought back the fact that you can have an amazing time in GREAT BRITAIN, Wales was amazing and so pretty, we saw so much wildlife and although we didn't take the kids iPads etc they enjoyed playing Monopoly and Marbles which made us realise we don't need modern technology to have an amazing family time still (even though Wifi was available)”

Feedback - Oct 2014

“Great break. Peaceful and lovely cottage. Extremely comfortable and well equipped/clean/well-decorated. Beautiful area/location. Easy access to areas for walking our pet Labrador. Nice and convenient access to coastal area. Local shop making it easy to top up with essential groceries. Property owner (Teresa) and her family very friendly and approachable. Very warm welcome. Made to feel at home very quickly. My daughter particularly enjoyed having he opportunity to ride Teresa's horse which was not anticipated or expected as part of the booking. Thought that this was a very nice touch. Five star stay/highly recommended. A VERY BIG thank-you to Teresa for a making our stay so enjoyable and memorable.”

Feedback - Jul 2014