Reviews marked 'Feedback' were left by guests via the West Wales Holiday Cottages feedback form and then submitted by the owner. Any other comments were sent in by the owner from the property's visitor book.

“This is a beautiful place, whatever the weather, and we have had plenty of that! Even in the rain Carmarthenshire is a wonderful county - such varied scenery, the fast flowing rivers, the Autumnal colours are all superb. Loved the neat little villages, the community shops, the geniality of the people. We saw the woodpecker and nuthatch at the feeder as well as the tits and finches and caught a glimpse of a hedgehog in the lovely little garden. We'll be back.”

David and Rosemary, London. October 2020

“One very relaxing week in Wales. Weather surprisingly perfect the whole time! Made for some great views around the local area. Enjoyed the stay. The little patch of river is amazing. Nice to detox from events of this year. Thanks,”

Matt, Dorset - Sep 2020

“A perfect stay for one week in Wales, firstly visiting relatives nearby, then four nights here in this "beautiful" oasis! A real much needed "chill out" in this gorgeous and peaceful location. Loved watching the birds and rabbits feeding in the mornings. Visited some stunning areas around Carmarthenshire and Pembrokeshire. Weather has been lovely. Bonus too as sunny and warm everyday. Thank you.”

Sue and Paul, Dorset - Sep 2020

“Fantastic idyllic cottage with great scenery. Lovely to see all the animals with the owner allowing the children to feed the donkeys. All enjoyed. Thank you.”

Christine, Julie, Fearne and Elan, Mid Glamorgan, August 2020

“Had the most fantastic few days here. Highly recommend The Bothy”

Feedback - Aug 2020

“A much needed short weekend break for tired NHS nurse and delivery keyworkers. Also for birthday treat for hubby and Mam, who was fitter when she left due to the spiral staircase! (She lives in a ground floor flat!). A gentle, quiet pace for a few days as a family with our dogs. Thank you for your hospitality. Very best wishes for the future in uncertain times.”

Michelle, Russell and Rina, Gracie (chihuahua) and Bentley (collie), Caldicot, August 2020

“We've enjoyed watching the birds, chickens and rabbits eat from the bird feeder. The cottage is wonderful. The art is stunning. We've visited Mwnt, Saundersfoot, Tenby, Laugharne, Barafundle and are going to Llansteffan on the way home. Diolch, Roedd yn Hyfryd.”

Cath, Rhys and Lucy from Maesteg, August 2020

“A beautiful, quiet, very remote location. Beautiful, well stocked accommodation. Nicely enclosed garden for the dog. Lots of lovely birds to watch.”

Feedback - Aug 2020

“We have enjoyed our stay at the cottage, everything we needed for a lovely break. The dogs loved it here. The fresh eggs were lovely. Thank you for everything.”

Ann, Jason, James and Rhianna and the big guns (Rottweilers) Brodie and Coco from Norfolk. August 2020

“Diolch yn fawr! We have enjoyed our stay at the Bothy and Auryn, our Labradoodle, enjoyed meeting the donkeys!”

Griffiths family, Groeswen, Cardiff. July 2020

“It's sad to leave this beautiful remote area. The highlight was yesterday's visit to the Botanical Gardens. Don't dismiss it as another garden to visit! It's huge and varied. The bird of prey demonstrations were breathtaking and the butterfly house on your ticket is valid for 7 days!”

Peter and Ruth, Sep 2019

“Wonderful stay giving us back our family time with no wi-fi. Played games, had bbq's and relaxed - perfect!!”

Hisrocks, South Glamorgan - Aug 2019

“A wonderful cottage, so peaceful and quiet, with only the gentle sound of the river in the background and the rich birdsong in the garden. It was very well appointed, with a comfortable sitting room and a lovely bedroom with a balcony overlooking the garden, and a most comfortable bed. Nikki was a charming host, very helpful. I wish we had been able to stay more than three nights!”

Feedback - Aug 2019

“What a perfect Bank Holiday weekend retreat! Wonderful peace and tranquility, with the constant birdsong and gentle sound of the river. Thank you for the welcome tray and a really comfortable bed!”

Peter and Margaret, Leamington Spa, Warwickshire - Aug 2019

“Best Place Ever. I was happy when I arrived here with my family at this fun Bothy. I recommend going to the Botanical Gardens because there is a really birds of prey thing. Thank you for the goodies (like the Oreos). Wales is really big and we got a bit lost but apart from that it is a really nice place for bike rides and dog walks - our dog especially loved it. Thank you.”

Fleur, 8 years old and her family from Leicestershire. - Aug 2019

“We have enjoyed a lovely couple of weeks here. It has been just what the doctor ordered - the perfect antidote to the busy urban life. Watching the wonderful variety of wildlife has been wonderful - even if they do have a habit of flying into windows! The cottage itself has been very comfortable and we have loved meeting everyone that calls this home - especially Ned and George. Thank you.PS Thank you for the welcome tray.”

Karen, Arthur and Sarah, Kent and Hampshire. - Aug 2019

“LOVED IT. Thank you for letting us stay at this peaceful, beautiful and definitely comfortable cottage. Watching the wildlife in the morning was a real treat alongside playing by the river! The thought of having no wifi or signal shocked me but I never needed any of that due to the wonderful activities and experiences of being here. My favourite part of this splendid holiday was seeing, feeding and stroking the donkeys (I loved the sheep too). I hope to come again. PS: Thank you for the treats (the Oreo's!) xxx FABULOUS!!!!! I recommend going to the Wetlands. Oh, oh forgot to say I loved your dog Zuzu.”

Love from Lucy (11 years), my brother, my mum, my nan and pap. Nottinghamshire - Aug 2019

“We enjoyed a lovely stay in the Bothy. Perfect place to visit beautiful Wales, taste of nature and wonderful coastline walks.”

Family Smeets, Van Gils and Du Fosse, Belgium - Aug 2019

“Thank you for letting us share your comfortable and peaceful home. We've had glorious weather and lots of opportunities to explore, see wildlife and been disgustingly lazy. Loved watching the bats around the house at dusk, and being surrounded by birds by day. National Botanical Gardens, Llanelli Wetland Centre, Laugharne and Llansteffan are all well worth a visit. Y Polyn gave us a delicious meal and a change from cooking. What a memorable week! Thank you. PS Thanks for the welcoming tea tray, milk and chocolates too!”

Caroline and Peter, Oxfordshire. June 2019

“A lovely first time visit to Wales. The Bothy gave a wonderful experience and lovely homestay. It has a wonderful view of greenery. Taking back loads of memories with us in a hope of returning back soon.”

The Jayan family, Derbyshire. May 2019

“We are two couples from the USA visiting Wales and long lost family from the 1700 and 1800's. What a great place the "Bothy" is. Loved the narrow hedgerow roads and the ambience the Bothy creates. A very enjoyable and relaxing stay that I would recommend to all. Thanks for making this a great stay.”

Des, Linda, John and Lois, USA. May 2019

“We had a lovely short stay in your cosy cottage. With no wi-fi or signal it was great to escape our busy lives. Thank you.”

Alysha and Rhidian, Huw and Ella, Mid Glamorgan, May 2019

“We had a fantastic, relaxing time. Loved the animals and nature. Didn't catch any fish, but we tried. Thanks for everything.”

Douglas, Charlene, Eve, Oscar and Maya, London, April 2019

“We all had a great week! Cottage was fab, lovely and peaceful. Thank you so much.”

Alex and Rhys, Hastings, East Sussex, April 2019

“I have had a lovely time on the Bothy and the rooms are fantastic. Nikki gave us some orange juice and milk and my dog loved the geese and ducks.”

Violet - aged 8, Lancs. April 2019

“We stayed for a weekend at the start of December, the weather was dreadful - cloudy, dull, raining. Guess what? We had a brilliant time. The cottage was all it said and more, Nicky (host) was welcoming and accommodating. The donkeys were lovely, plenty of bird life on the feeders, not a car to be heard, just the sound of the river running by. I defy you not to go away from a weekend here refreshed and rejuvinated. What this place is like on a fine day I don't know, but we'll definitely be back to find out. Five stars and more.”

Feedback - Dec 2018

“Had a really relaxing time at the Bothy. Enjoyed watching the geese and chickens (especially the one in the tree!) and enjoying the birds. Great host. Thank you.”

Jason and Sharon, Sep 2018

“Lovely time had by all. Very peaceful and relaxing. Just what we needed. Loved watching the wildlife. Thank you.”

The Newbolds and Buddy, Sep 2018

“Had a great weekend away. Cottage is lovely, location brilliant. Tenby, St Davids, worth a visit. All in all great times. Cottage well equipped. Dogs loved it. We will try again when the sun shines.”

Graham, Rebekah and Sim, Aug 2018

“What a wonderful place! Absolutely loved it. Thank you for all the little details (games for the kids) - absolute life-saver since we have been a little unlucky with the weather - it rained throughout the whole stay. Thank you.”

Dorothee, Kennek, Geoffrey, Liam and Chloe, Stuttgart, Germany, August 2018

“We have had a lovely time.”

Lin and the boys, Liverpool, August 2018

“Idyllic location. Loved the river.”

The Vincents, Somerset, August 2018

“A wonderful long weekend was had by all. Beautiful location. Bird like was glorious. Weather was glorious. Loved watching the geese "round up"”

Jeanne, Mke, Wendy, Poppy and Bella, June 2018

“What a lovely cottage in a splendid location. Thank you for your hospitality. The weather was wonderful if a little hot at times”

Dave, Jane, Jerry, Liz, Charlie, June 2018

“We had a really lovely long weekend. The cottage was very comfortable and the ducks, geese, chickens and other animals were a delight to watch as were the hundreds of wild birds. We were blessed with the weather and came away feeling really relaxed.”

Feedback - Jun 2018

“A lovely place! We had an amazing time here, at one with nature. Felt very welcome with things waiting for us in the fridge. A lovely place to explore West Wales. We'll be back”

Huw and the kids, June 2018

“A lovely stay here at the Bothy. We all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. A very calm and relaxing base to explore the lovely surrounding countryside. A great welcome with milk in the fridge and delicious Welsh cakes. The lovely sound of birds in the morning and evening added to our lovely stay”

Judy, Rod, Mel and Ginger the dog, May 2018

“We have stayed all over the British Isles in cottages but the Bothy and the idyllic surrounding surpass everywhere else. It has been the most enjoyable week we have had. It was ideal for not only us but also for our two dogs. The weather has been fantastic. The beaches of Tenby, Wiseman's Bridge, Solva and others for great days out. Nikki is a lovely host and we all envy the lifestyle she has with her animals and properties. What a lovely way of life. We are sad to be leaving and would certainly love to come back again”

Arthur and Lyn and Arthur and Marg, dogs Scamp and Mac, May 2018

“A wonderful place for a peaceful getaway. Really needed a break from the troubles back home and there really is a better place to forget about your worries. Would really recommend the Botanic Garden of Wales which has a wonderful plant collection. Very much enjoyed watching the birds on the feeders as well as a cheery squirrel. We also found our three little chicken neighbours very amusing as they like to hang out on the bench outside the window. Thank you for a wonderful trip. I'm sure we will be back”

Caitlin, Chris and Chloe, May 2018

“A beautiful cottage and the ideal get away, beautiful scenery and friendly owner. Would highly recomend for a nice quiet holliday.”

Feedback - May 2018

“Beautiful settings polite and helpful owner”

Feedback - Apr 2018

“A tranquil getaway for all of us. Loved seeing all the birds, including the woodpecker that made a few repeat appearances on the garden fence. Botanical Gardens of Wales is worth a trip out, as is the Gold Mines even in the rain! Our boys enjoyed the Brechfa forest and had a go on the mountain bike trail too. Recommend the Plough Inn for a meal out. Thanks for a lovely stay”

Amanda, Rob, Seth and Douglas, April 2018

“A lovely new year break at the Bothy. Nikki was welcoming and the cottage is beautiful and very well equipped. We didn't venture very far from the cottage due to the weather and our new puppy but the cottage was lovely and warm and we enjoyed spending quality time without wifi and phone signals to ruin the tranquility. Will definately recommend to friends and family. Happy New Year”

Atiya, Aleena, Ameera and Bella the dog, New Year 2017-18

“Fantastic welcome to this beautiful cottage. Warm and cozy on arrival. Well stocked and all essentials were there for us to start our break. Plenty of wild birdwatching. Definitely recommending to friends and family wishing to get a break from the city madness and relax in a really beautiful part of Wales.”

Feedback - Dec 2017

“Just wanted to say a belated thank you for a wonderful stay at The Bothy over Christmas. We all had an amazing time and the cottage was perfect. After a long trip, the sight of the twinkling lights on the Christmas tree outside our window and the one you had left us in the sitting room were magical and we really appreciated all the thoughtful little touches you had left out for us. Our boys were thrilled to see your donkeys and we would love to come back again. Rachael”

Feedback - Dec 2017

“We had a lovely few days at The Bothy despite the wet weather! October following hurrican Brian was never going to be anything but soggy. We were made very welcome by Nickie, and the bickies and Welsh Cakes left out for us on arrival were very nice. The Bothy was cozy and warm (no restrictions on the heating or hot water) and very comfortable. Having two dogs getting wet and muddy daily was a concern for us but Nickie could not have been more easy going about it. The whole area was beautiful and The Bothy a charming 'bolt hole' away from life's stresses. I would come back again, winter or summer.
Liz”

Feedback - Oct 2017

“Perfect "get away from it all" few days. Cottage is warm and cosy as was the welcome. Lovely area and friendly folk wherever we went. Dogs were made welcome despite the wet muddy weather! Would definitely recommend to all.”

Liz and Lysa and mutts (Edenbridge, Kent). October 2017

“Thank you for allowing us to share/experience your tranquil zone of the globe. Lovely peaceful time, just what was needed. Zola and Harry (Bostons) loved roaming the Brechfa forest and investigating this area of Wales. The Bothy was great and fitted the bill perfectly. Wonderful fresh eggs too. Thank you again and see you next time.”

Anne and Lesley, Aug 2017

“Had a really nice and peaceful weekend and was lucky with the weather (after a very wet August) enabling us to spend the evenings in the garden chilling out. Visited Tenby on our first full day and stayed nearer home on the second. We went to Brechfa Forest where we walked the dog and then had a delicious beef dinner in the Black Lion Inn in Abergorlech. It's been such a relaxing weekend. Could liver like this but unfortunately back to the grind! Thanks.”

Gareth, Mel and Zeus, West Glamorgan. August 2017

“Beautiful location and very peaceful. The house is lovely. Explored the area well. Thank you.”

The Garner family, Winx and Bailey (Derbyshire). August 2017

“Totally amazing. Weather not great but definitely going to return.”

Feedback - Aug 2017

“Absolutely amazing location. Beautiful cottage. Would stay here again and recommend to friends and family.”

The Shellies and Piper (Warwickshire/Worcestershire). August 2017

“We had a lovely time surrounded by wildlife, donkeys, geese and beautiful scenery. We enjoyed Dylan Thomas' boathouse, Carreg Cennen castle and cave and the walks. Also the ultimate beach is Pendine Sands as it has a large amount of ice cream shops. Thanks for having us.”

Emily, Esme, Jack and Bess. August 2017

“The Bothy is an absolutely lovely cottage in a nice secluded area of West Wales, but within driving distance of all the main attractions. The layout of the cottage is excellent, with everything you need on hand. There are two very nice bathrooms, one with a shower and one with a bath. The bedrooms have the perfect amount of wardrobe space. The kitchen has everything you need to enjoy some nice meals. Outside is a private garden with a good size BBQ. Having car parking is a real bonus too. The owner is brilliant, she is always on hand if you need anything, but leaves you to enjoy your stay otherwise. If you want to get away for some peace and tranquillity in a lovely part of Wales, or if you want a great base for exploring then the Bothy is for you.”

Feedback - Aug 2017

“What a fab cottage. Loved visiting the donkeys and the geese, and amazing to watch the bats leaving the loft at dusk. So peaceful and glad not to have met too many cars on the lanes! PS Love the decor, furniture etc, a real cosy place to stay - inspired.”

The Llewellyns (Newport), August 2017

“Had a fabulous week, thanks very much. Very peaceful surroundings - love the sound of falling water. All the best”

Matt, Lilli and Sophie, Aug 2017

“We had a wonderful stay at The Bothy. It was beautifully clean and decorated and in a stunning and peaceful location. We had a lovely warm welcome and help and advice on hand whenever needed. Thank you!”

Feedback - Jul 2017

“Very pretty cottage in a delightful setting. Had a lovely few days despite the very wet weather. Thank you for being a great host.”

Lauren and Alex Smith, Southampton, July 2017

“Just fantastic. Thank you”

P.Jay, Emma and Chris. West Sussex. July 2017

“Thanks for the use of your lovely cottage. Area is perfect for us. We've really had a great time and can't really grumble about the weather - only one rough day! You're a lovely host”

Hazel and Sue, Dotty and Brooke, Cambridgeshire. June 2017

“A great cottage in a lovely area, was just what we wanted. The birds and squirrels were lovely to see”

Feedback - Jun 2017

“Lovely cottage and a wonderful, quiet place to relax and enjoy the sounds of the birds and animals. The Bothy is definately on our list to return for some R & R”

John, Bronwen and Sian, Cardiff. May 2017

“Beautiful cosy cottage with perfect surroundings and perfect host. Everyone had a very relaxing time. We would love to visit again and will recommend to friends. Thank you so much.”

The Coates Family, Ellesmere Port

“Beautiful location and stunning cottage with great facilities. The Bothy is somewhere we would love to return to. Many thanks.”

Elaine and Paul Rossiter. Buckinghamshire, April 2017

“We had an absolutely lovely time at The Bothi, it was so comfortable and peaceful I would highly recommend it - A perfect piece of paradise”

Feedback - Apr 2017

“We had a most enjoyable stay at the Bothy. The cottage more than met our expectations and the boys loved having their own room. The Boys loved looking and finding out what all the birds were and the views were stunning. We definitely will return again.”

The Pope family. West Midlands, April 2017

“The Bothy is really peaceful place away from all the worries . There is no internet so you get more time for yourself and family . Nikki is very friendly and helpful. There is lots of collection of DV D S in the Cottage.We really had a fantastic time. For those who are Hindus , the Skande Vale temple is only 12 miles away .”

Feedback - Mar 2017

“This is a lovely cosy cottage in a very quiet valley. The property was surprisingly warm for December! The owner and her pets are all very friendly and would definitely go back there! Thank you.”

Feedback - Dec 2016

“Enjoyed our stay at the bothy. The cottage is beautiful and the surroundings. Loved it all. Also the fishing on your doorstep. Nikki is also very nice. Lovely person. Thankyou. Kerry John and poppy. Xx”

Feedback - Sep 2016

“Thank you. Absolutely love the Bothy and was a fantastic base for our adventures! Gypsy loved it too. Fantastic break. Dog friendly sites and pubs were an added bonus.”

Elaine and Derek, Sep 2016

“An enjoyable week for all of us including the dogs Barney and Ruby! Lovely accommodation and comfy beds”

Carol and Mark, Aug 2016

“Really lovely cottage, very homely and geese with their young ones were very nice to see everyday along with sheep passing the bottom of the garden. The owner of the cottage was very helpful and lovely to talk to, all in all a lovely place to stay with our two dogs.”

Feedback - Aug 2016

“We have had a fab week at the Bothy. The house and surroundings are beautiful and it's lovely to hear the animals. We will definately be back. Thank you.”

Mr and Mrs Davies, Freya, Maddie, Noah and Willow and Seth (the dogs), Aug 2016

“We have enjoyed our week in the "Bothy". So peaceful and relaxing. The beaches are stunning! Thanks to Nikki for being very friendly and all the animals especially the donkeys. Best wishes”

Hirst family, Aug 2016

“Very peaceful place in a tranquil setting. Botanical Gardens are fab. Many thanks.”

The Jones family, Aug 2016

“A lovely, peaceful base,surrounded by nature! Kids love the dog and the animals. Every morning they observed the birds come to the bird table (and even a squirrel). We made lots of trips (New Quay, St. David's ....) but loved to come home, sometimes late. The electric fireplace gives an instant warm feeling! Thank you for everything. Greetings from Belgium.”

Sven, Isabel, Maren, Rein and Minne, July 2016

“A cosy house in a quiet area, the only 'noise' you hear are the geese. A lovely spot in the middle of nature!
Dogs are welcome in the house, and owner is very friendly and loves nature.”

Feedback - Jul 2016

“Lovely tranquil setting and area for the cottage, nice farm animals and Nikki was very helpful.”

Feedback - Jul 2016

“Gorgeous, restful and happy long weekend. This place has given us an opportunity to "regather" and get some respite from busy life! Thank you.”

The James family, July 2016

“Despite the wind and the rain we had a fab 4 days exploring the area. The Bothy was perfect for us with our two Labs. - Mabelle and Kizi. The surrounding area is peaceful and the "lanes" so quiet they were safe exploring with us off their leads. The cottage itself is comfortable and "homely" - just what you need after a 4 hour hike! - Home from home. Thank you. Wish we had time to stay longer - maybe next time!”

Dawn and Phil, Mabelle and Kizi, July 2016

“We had a fab short break at The Bothy, it was just what we needed to get away from the rat race & into the tranquil & peaceful location of The Bothy which was not only well equipped but it was really cosy & comfortable too..... Home from Home in Rural Wales wonderful. Thank you Nikki for making us feel welcome.”

Feedback - Jul 2016

“Charming cottage in a tranquil setting to enjoy peace and quiet away from it all. A great base from which to explore the area. The dogs enjoyed the Brechfa Forest walks, and we enjoyed lovely food at the Forest Arms, Brechfa after our walks. The National Wool Museum is well worth a visit, as are the Botanical Gardens. Thank you for accommodating us all. It was a pleasure to meet you, and I hope that we will see you again.”

Anita and Jan, July 2016

“We have enjoyed our stay very much at the Bothy. Wonderful place to relax with superb surroundings and amazing views. The cottage is ideal for a relaxing holiday and equipped with everything you need. Loved all the animals especially Mansel (the golden retriever) for all his cuddles and friendliness. Thanks for a lovely friendly welcome. Had a fab few days we will cherish the memories.”

Leele, Sreenath, Roop and Mohan, June 2016

“Excellent half-term break. Loved the Bothy and the surroundings. Went to Tenby beach. South beach allowed dogs but north did not. Very relaxing break and we will be back soon.”

James, Beth, Faye, David, June 2016

“Thank you for providing such a lovely place to stay in the Cothi Valley! We have had a great time exploring the area and the Bothy has been a perfect base and a very welcome place for us at the end of a long days walk to rest our feet and enjoy some home-cooked meals in the well appointed kitchen. Thanks also for helping us with our fuse issue on the first night and resolving it so quickly. Very best wishes.”

Denise, Louise, Colin and Philip, May 2016

“What a find! The Bothy is in a very peaceful and tranquil location. We really enjoyed looking at all the animals. We took our dog with us, he really enjoyed the lovely walk to the River Cothi. Nikki provided a lovely tea tray and fresh milk, and was always there is we needed anything. We would definitely recommend The Bothy.”

Feedback - May 2016

“We've all had an amazing time at the Bothy celebrating my husband's 50th birthday. Very peaceful and relaxing. We really enjoyed the animals especially Ned and George ,the donkeys. Had a lovely walk down to the River Cothi, which brought wonderful memories for my husband who fished there with his father many years ago. Our dog, Parker, loved his stay too.Thank you for being so kind and thoughtful (the lovely tea tray) to us. We will be back.”

Heath and Angela, May 2016

“Very peaceful location. Our little one loved all the animals. Great cottage and fantastic host. Would recommend to anyone. The little touches are lovely. Our host couldn't do enough for us. Nothing was too much trouble.”

Beth, Bryan and Ruby, Bleanafon, May 2016

“Loved it here, the tranquility and the animals, especially Mansel. Jim loved the fishing. Hope to be back late summer. Many thanks.”

Angie and Jim, Cambridge, April 2016

“Lovely, comfortable cottage in a very peaceful spot. Loved watching the birds at the feeding table outside the Lounge window.A thoroughly enjoyable and relaxing stay. Thank you”

Feedback - Mar 2016

“We stayed at The Bothy over new year and absolutely loved it. It is cosy and well equipped and furnished. It is better than advertised on the website and we look forward to visiting again”

Feedback - Dec 2015

“A very well equipped comfortable cottage in a beautiful setting. Nikki was very welcoming and easy to chat to. I would recommend this cottage.”

Feedback - Apr 2015

“Perfect place to end the year and start the new!”

Zoe and Lesley, Jan 2015

“A very peaceful week. Thanks. Sad to be leaving lovely Wales. The Plough is an excellent pub and restaurant. ”

Robert, Devon, Sept 2014

“We enjoyed our stay at The Bothy. Nikki was very pleasant and helpful. The location is very peaceful with no mobile phone signals. A lovely country setting.”

Feedback - Sep 2014

“We enjoyed our stay at the Bothy the past few days a lot. Love the cottage and the surrounding. Nikki, thanks for being just a shout away and for being a lovely host. The tea tray with fresh flowers was a lovely surprise. Our overall stay was comfortable and nice. It's a memory we will cherish. Thanks. ”

Pooja, Anuja, Abhijit and Kshitij. Not to forget "baby Amav". August 2014

“1.8.14 First day here and already lookin' smooth! 3.8.14 Love the spiral stairs! Best holiday ever. ”

The Horan family, Notts. August 2014

“It's been our first time in Wales and the Bothy was the perfect place to start our exploration tour of the Beacons, the Coast Path, Gower etc. Thanks for hosting us! ”

Josephine, Tom and Joshua from Leipzig. July 2014

“Really enjoyed a wonderful week, weather just perfect and the peace! Enjoyed watching the bats, at one stage counted 114!!!!! Thank you so much for making us all so welcome ”

Mary and Adrian Pugh, Sarah, Isaac and Finn, July 2014

“Lovely weekend and great cottage - everything you need. Hope to see you next year. Thank you. ”

Richard and Elizabeth, Nottingham. July 2014

“I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Bothy, this is my second stay at the owners place and as before the welcome was delightful. The cottage was spotless and very tasteful and the peace and quiet just wonderful.
I can't wait to return”

Feedback - Jun 2014

“Had another wonderful stay although this time in the Bothy. As usual a lovely sparkling clean welcome and a nice homely atmosphere. We will be back, for sure ”

James, Toni, Mayley and Ruadri, June 2014

“We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Bothy. By far the nicest dog friendly cottage we have holidayed in! Extremely clean, well-equipped and above all homely. Many thanks. ”

Lucy, Roger, Alexandra and Isabelle (plus Harry and Lily - the dogs), May 2014

“We had a most enjoyable time at the Bothy, our second time. There are nice walks and the River Cothi is just so captivating. Many thanks for all the little thoughts that make the stay so perfect. ”

Anil, Mayuri, Shyam and Aasthi, April 2014

“The cottage couldn't be more perfect. We had a fabulous stay.”

Feedback - May 2014

“We have had a lovely week, so much to see and do even out of season. The Bothy is ideal for a relaxing holiday, warm, cosy, lovely garden and equipped with everything you need. The tea tray with lovely spring flowers on arrival was such a kind thought and very much appreciated. We hope to see you again. Many thanks”

Ken, Ruth and Chris and Holly (the dog), March 2014

“Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Bothy. Cottage was perfect and spotlessly clean. Surrounding fields were great especially for the long dog walks. Hoping to return in the future. Best wishes to Nikki and many thanks.”

Georgina, Dicky and Mitch (the beagle), February 2014

“Loved the cottage and was spotlessly clean :-) would wish to return in the future! Thank you”

Feedback - Feb 2014

“Many thanks Nikki for a lovely few days and help with Chris' fishing requirements!! Sea trout seen but not caught. Brechfa a great find for serious dog walks. Best wishes for the 2014 season. ”

Chris and Anne Evans, Sep 2013

“We had a very peaceful stay. Everything was as advertised, and the short walk along River Cothy was wonderful.”

Feedback - Aug 2013

“We have enjoyed our stay at "The Bothy" very much. We loved the birds, sheep and the donkeys! We visit Carmarthen and Llandeilo and have a nice day at the beach and the ruins. ”

Tjeert-Jan, Karin, Niels, and Julia Vaatstra and Tommy (the flat coated retriever), Aug 2013

“We enjoyed our stay a lot: The fragrance of honeysuckle pervading the morning mist, the sheep eating their way through the hedge, the buzzard's melancholy call and the cockerel telling us that it was time to get up. Memories are made of this.... Auf Wiedersehen!”

Andrea and Andreas Bohm, Buedingen, Germany ....not to forget to mention Chester, the dog. July 14 - July 28 2013

“The Bothy is a great place to relax, it's very comfortable and quiet. We shall return.”

Feedback - Jun 2013

“A wonderful week. Loved the Bothy and surroundings. Hope to come again next year! Thank you.”

Jon, Sarah, three kids and two dogs (the Wilsons), Plymouth, Devon. 24th-31st May, 2013

“We are here again but this time for a proper stay - FAB!!”

Pam and Donald, Cheltenham. 7th-16th April, 2013

“Although we didn't stay long, the accommodation was far above our expectations and thank you for a lovely welcome.”

Steph and Liz, Croydon. 10th-14th December, 2012

“Back again to catch up and see "a bun" - sunny and frosty, perfect for taking the air and doing all that sort of thing.”

Pam and Donald, Cheltenham. 16th-18th November, 2012

“Back at The Bothy - we can't keep away! Even in the wet we were entertained by all the little birds and the farmyard fowl. A lovely weekend catching up and a great day out at The Wetlands Centre (well worth a visit) and a meal at the Tanerdy to round off the day.”

Pam and Donald, Cheltenham. 31 August 2012

“We have enjoyed our stay at The Bothy. Everything you could need for a holiday is here, set in perfect surroundings for a quiet holiday away from the rat race, even the weather has not been unkind to us. Thank you for the warm welcome.”

Cyril, Helen and Cameron. Cowbridge. August 20 2012

“What a joy! We have spent 2 nights in The Bothy - perfect. There are going to be some very happy people over the next few years who decide to holiday here in this beautiful part of Wales.”

Pam and family. 30 March 2012

“We have had a lovely peaceful week here in the Bothy. Lovely little cottage, just right. As a bonus the weather has been good with much more sun than rain. Look for the bats at dusk, coming and going from the gable end. ”

Jacky, Steve, Lennie and Izzy, Aug 2013

“We have enjoyed our stay at the Bothy and exploring the surrounding area. Top of the list is BARAFUNDLE BAY - @ 80 mile round trip it's a day out but well worth it. The castles are very good as well. Nikki and her family have been great hosts and we will return! Many thanks. Andrew, Roz and Hugo. Bagshott, Surrey.”

Andrew, Roz and Hugo, Surrey, Jul 2013

“Thank you for a lovely stay at the Bothy. The area was a perfect getaway from the hustle and bustle and it is a beautiful little house. The remoteness and peace is wonderful. We would love to come back one day and explore more.”