Reviews marked 'Feedback' were left by guests via the West Wales Holiday Cottages feedback form and then submitted by the owner. Any other comments were sent in by the owner from the property's visitor book.

“Fabulous stay in Stable Cottage. Ideal location to explore the coast path and many dog friendly beaches. Planning on re visiting during the colder months so we can light the huge log burner.”

Feedback - Jul 2019

“Good quality place to stay. Really surprised at the high standards of the bedrooms and bathrooms. Nice and spacious and ideal with the small patio to sit out with the dogs.”

Feedback - Jul 2019

“Love the property! Ideal for exploring the area. Close to beaches and supermarket.”

Feedback - Jun 2019

“Fabulous cottage, very well equipped. Comfortable beds, gorgeous decor with some lovely touches, a real home from home feel. The garden was secure so perfect for our dog, really nice having the private patio as well. As a family we all enjoyed our stay and wouldn't hesitate to return or recommend this cottage to our friends and family.

Location perfect for exploring the cardigan coast with some spectacular beaches and scenery within easy driving distance.”

Feedback - May 2019

“We had a wonderful stay everything was perfect. The bedrooms were very large and beautifully decorated en suite bathrooms were lovely. Kitchen was very modern and welll equipped. Well situated to get to all the beaches in the area.”

Feedback - May 2019

“The Stable was very clean and the owners are friendly. Before arriving I had a few questions which Alison was happy to answer. The log fire was delightful and I would certainly recommend this cottage to others.”

Feedback - Mar 2019

“Fantastic cottage, great area,great hosts, nothing to much trouble,will visit again”

Feedback - Mar 2019

“An excellent stay in a warm, cosy cottage. Very helpful owners!”

Feedback - Jan 2019

“We had a lovely relaxing over the new year with our 2 teenage daughters and 2 dogs. The cottage was exactly as advertised and Alison was very friendly and helpful. Plenty of room inside and the private patio was great and very safe for the dogs. We will definitely be back again. Thank you again, Elaine”

Feedback - Dec 2018

“Everything was perfect. SPOTLESSLY CLEAN. LOVELY BEDROOMS AND EN SUITE SHOWER ROOMS. Showers were powerful and temperature perfect. Very comfortable beds. Kitchen well equipped and gardens good size and fully enclosed for children and pets. OWNERS VERY HELPFUL.”

Feedback - Nov 2018

“Excellent cottage, clean and well equipped. Alison & Kim we’re both helpful & accommodating making for an excellent stay - thank you”

Feedback - Nov 2018

“This is a great location for exploring the local coastal area. Super cosy with best wood burner we've ever had. Accommodation lis fitted out out to a very good level with great en-suit shower rooms in each bedroom.”

Feedback - Oct 2018

“Lovely relaxing stay, comfortable beds and nothing was too much trouble for our hosts, who sort out any problem with speed and efficiency.”

Feedback - Sep 2018

“A lovely warm and friendly cottage. decorated to a high standard. An ideal place to stop for walking along the coast road and supurb beaches nearby Traeth was our favourite and it was lovely for our Labrador who thought he was in heaven with plenty of space and other dogs to play with. You can park on the beach as well which is another added bonus. All in all would thoroughly recommend for anyone with a dog. In the winter you have the lovely wood burner to keep you snug and in the summer a private patio overlooking the small but dog friendly garden which is fully fenced. All in all it gets 5 stars from us.”

Feedback - Sep 2018

“I cannot fault the property, as it was beautifully furnished and clean. We slept in a king size bed with quality bedding. The bathroom had a double shower cubicle with a large fixed shower head and a slim hand held one. The owners had made the cottage feel like home, by using cushions, ornaments and pictures on the wall.

Downstairs in the lounge area, there was a log burner, which lent a cosy feel to the cottage and the kitchen was of a good quality and was well equipped.

I chose the property because I could take my two dogs and there was an enclosed patio area at the back, which meant that they could go outside unsupervised. The patio opened onto a shared enclosed garden, which was very pretty.

The owners live next door to the cottage and they were very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this cottage, and would definitely visit again.”

Feedback - Jul 2018

“the owners were charming, helpful and informative. THe property was wonderful - spacious, well equipped and very relaxing to spend time in.”

Feedback - Jul 2018

“We had a wonderful week in West Wales. The accommodation was spotlessly clean, the owners had thought of everything. A real home from home. The location is ideal for visiting a number of coastal towns .”

Feedback - Jun 2018

“Lovely place to stay.
I highly recommend Stable Cottage and would definitely stay here again.
There was plenty of space to move around in each room. Even with four adults, a baby and a dog, it was still extremely spacious.
All rooms were beautifully furnished. Very well situated with easy access to local amenities.”

Feedback - Jun 2018

“This is our second stay at Stable Cottage we absolutely love the cottage and have already booked to go back in August !!”

Feedback - May 2018

“We loved the cottage in Tan y Groes, it was exactly as advertised, warm, comfortable, with great beds & pillows.
The rooms are large & airy,also a safe, enclosed garden for children & dogs.
The kitchen has new applicences,which are easy to use,as instructions are provided.
All in all a delightful cottage.
Would love to stay again. Thank you.”

Feedback - Mar 2018

“This was our second stay at the cottage and yet again another fantastic week, the cottage is still to a very high standard and well presented, the weather was not on our side this time but we still managed to enjoy some lovely local walks, along the coastal path and some inland walks. On your return to the cottage it takes very little time to get the log burner roaring hot and the heat soon fills the whole cottage (very cosy). The cottage wants for nothing and having a secure patio area outside is a added bonus for the dog.

Andrew, Jill and Buddy the dog.”

Feedback - Mar 2018

“Great location for quick and easy access to all of the beaches and coves along the Cardigan coastline.
Handy to have a fresh bakery and well stocked shop attached to the petrol station up the road.
Comfy beds and great shower.”

Feedback - Feb 2018

“Perfect accommodation within easy reach of the most beautiful Welsh beaches and walks. Would definitely book again. Thank you Alison and Kim.”

Feedback - Feb 2018

“Fab cottage really was home from home. Both Alison and Kim were really helpful and friendly whilst still respecting our privacy. Definitely recommend.”

Feedback - Jan 2018

“We spent 4 nights at Stable Cottage from 2nd Jan. We loved the look of the cottage on the website and we weren’t disappointed when we arrived. The owners Alison & Kim were extremely accommodating and helpful - best we’ve experienced.
There were so many lovely walks and places to go to that it made our stay really fun and enjoyable. Coming back to the cosy welcoming cottage was a pleasure. We would like to return and can’t recommend it highly enough- excellent!!”

Feedback - Jan 2018

“We really enjoyed our stay. The property is well equipped and spacious. It was ideal for everyone having their own privacy due to both bedrooms having their own ensuite. A short drive from the coast and a short drive to Cardigan, which has some nice local gift shops. Ideal for our dog as the patio is enclosed. Lovely and warm with a large log burner in the lounge. I would definitely recommend the property.”

Feedback - Nov 2017

“A lovely cottage, plenty of room, and everything you need.... the location is ideal for visiting the great beaches.
Really felt like home... didn’t want to leave.....”

Feedback - Nov 2017

“Fabulous cottage - very well equipped and really appreciated the little things like a plentiful supply of logs etc. We booked it for the wood burner and two ensuite bedrooms and were not disappointed.

We will definitely be back!”

Feedback - Oct 2017

“Great location. Beautiful beaches and a fabulous place to stay.”

Feedback - Oct 2017

“Absolutely stunning cottage with everything you need, and all top quality. Immaculately clean with large comfortable beds and lovely en suite facilities. Would highly recommend a stay in Stable Cottage, we will certainly be returning.”

Feedback - Oct 2017

“fabulous accommodation - everything you could possibly need!”

Feedback - Aug 2017

“A great cottage, the owners have thought of everything for your stay away from home - great space for dogs too and location was excellent. Would definitely stay here again, high standard accommodation and would be great for summer (when I stayed) as well as winter break.”

Feedback - Jul 2017

“We had a lovely weeks stay at the end of June in this beautiful cottage - perfect for dogs as enclosed patio and private access to owners garden which was fab - and very secure. Short drive to several dog friendly beaches and brilliant pub and shop/garage over the road. I cant fault the standard of this property as its been beautifully decorated and furnished plus has an incredible log burner in the lounge! Close to Cardigan, New Quay & Aberaeron - will definitely be revisiting this home from home property. The owners Kim and Alison were helpful and on hand if you needed but didn't intrude on your stay - perfect balance. Definitely recommend this little gem for a holiday.”

Feedback - Jun 2017

“A very chilled and relaxing week spent at Stable Cottage - excellent accommodation, very spacious and spotlessly clean
Would highly recommend - excellent value for money”

Feedback - Jun 2017

“We were 4 adults and 2 small dogs, there is an enclosed garden which was great for letting the dogs out first and last thing. The rooms are all very large, and well equipped. We would strongly recommend Stable Cottage for the West Wales/Cardigan area. The owners and locals were very friendly and helpful. There is a good shop and restaurant 150 meters away which we would recommend also.
Kind regards
Martin Fox”

Feedback - Apr 2017

“We had a fantastic time at Stable Cottage!! It's in a great location and beautifully decorated throughout. Exactly as described on the website. It's very comfortable and well equipped. We will definitely recommend it to our family and friends.We would love to return!!”

Feedback - Apr 2017

“We have just had a 7 night stay at the Stable cottage and we enjoyed every minute of it. The cottage is fitted to a very high standard and ideal location to visit all the surrounding beaches of Aberporth, Poppit Sands, New Quay, Llangrannog, Tresaith, etc. The cottage also has a small patio which is completely fenced in which was great for our dog, also there's a fire pit which we used on several nights to extend our lovely sunny days that extra few hours. Also the log burner is excellent and also was well used. We do intend to visit again in the near future and would recommend this cottage to all our friends.

Andrew, Jill & Buddy March 17.”

Feedback - Mar 2017

“Beautifully decorated, comfortable, well equipped cottage that was spotlessly clean. It really became a home from home that we didn't want to leave. Located very close to a big selection of lovely dog friendly beaches, not enough time to visit them all, will have to return!”

Feedback - Mar 2017

“What a fantastic place for a holiday! The cottage is spacious and beautifully decorated with a well-equipped kitchen, fantastically comfortable beds and powerful modern showers in the ensuite shower rooms. The enclosed patio and lawned garden beyond is ideal for dogs. The cottage is well-located close to the local beaches of Tresaith and Aberporth and a short drive to all the amenities of Cardigan. The easy access to the A487 makes it a great base for touring West Wales but there is also a whole network of footpaths nearby so you can leave the car parked outside the cottage and just explore the countryside and coastpath on foot.”

Feedback - Feb 2017

“We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the spacious, well presented cottage! The beds were comfortable and the kitchen was fully equipped!”

Feedback - Feb 2017

“What a wonderful cottage. It was everything we hoped it would be for our New Years break.”

Feedback - Dec 2016

“Enjoyed our stay, all be it very short. Was very quiet and relaxing. Cottage was superb, very cosy and warm just what we needed after a very cold day at different local beaches. Facilities were great, just the right mixture of cosy country cottage and modern day style. Excellent location for exploring the area will definitely return!”

Feedback - Dec 2016

“Perfect spot to explore the coast and nearby towns. The cottage was great well equipped and warm and comfy to come home to after a day of walking. Pictures don't do it justice in my opinion much bigger than pictures and very tastefully decorated. Glad we booked it .”

Feedback - Nov 2016

“Stable Cottage has been tastefully refurbished and is very comfortable and cosy. It is actually a place I feel I could live in permanently. Thank you from all of us, and the dogs, or a lovely stay”

Feedback - Oct 2016

“A very clean, well appointed cottage of a very good standard. Location is excellent and the owners very helpful.

We stayed with our 2 Labradors and 2 friends who were visiting from the US and all had a great time.”

Feedback - Oct 2016

“A beautiful spacious clean cottage. Had everything you needed. Kim or Alison the owners, were alway around if you needed them and where only too happy to help, I would definitely recommend this cottage. Having a pub across the road helped too, but also across the road was a garage with a large shop which had all your needs. Brilliant holiday Trevor and Debbie James, Huddersfield, West Yorkshie.”

Feedback - Sep 2016

“A fantastic cottage that is luxurious,well equipped and pet friendly.
The location is ideally situated for all the local beaches and towns.”

Feedback - Sep 2016

“We stayed for five days,Cottage was very clean with nothing more that you could have needed for a fantastic stay...

Many thanks

Andrew & Gina Simon. Worcestershire.”

Feedback - Sep 2016

“Had a short stay. Cottage was lovely,very clean . Felt like home from home. Looking forward to making a return visit”

Feedback - Sep 2016

“Stable cottage looked better in' real life' - the photos don't do it justice. The cottage has been renovated to a high standard and furnished with excellent quality items.
We could not fault the cleanliness, decor and comfort of the cottage.
Easy access to local beaches.”

Feedback - Aug 2016

“The cottage has been renovated to a high standard and was very clean. We were impressed. The beaches in the surrounding areas are lovely and mostly dog friendly. The Doggerdan Arms across the road serves very good value for money meals, highly recommended.”

Feedback - Aug 2016

“THE COTTAGE HAD EVERYTHING YOU COULD WISH FOR. VERY COMFORTABLE BEDS. SPACIOUS ROOMS. THE KITCHEN HAD PLENTY OF EVERYTHING, AND WAS VERY MODERN. A BONUS WAS THAT THE OWNER SUPPLIED THE LITTLE EXTRAS. EG. TEA TOWELS, DISHCLOTHS WASHING UP LIQUID, HAND SOAP,TOILET ROLLS ETC. HAVING AN EN-SUITE IN BOTH BEDROOMS WAS REALLY GOOD TOO, NO QUEUING FOR A SHOWER.”

Feedback - Jul 2016

“The house is really beautiful and in a great location. The rooms are exactly how it has been advertised on the site. Very very spacious and with all high quality setup. We actually felt living in a luxury cottage :) And the beds were so comfortable and the shower was spotlessly clean and warm. Just the two main things you need to be perfect while on a holiday. We absolutely loved the place and will love to come back next time we are in Wales. There is so much space in the house so our dog was a happy bunny going around one room to another :) Thank you for the lovely stay.”

Feedback - Jul 2016

“Would just like to say thank you for a fabulous stay in your lovely cottage. It was a pleasure to stay in such a beautifully restored cottage with all mod cons! We would very much like to put a review on the West Wales Holiday Cottage website but it is not obvious how to do so.

Thank you very much once again and we will certainly recommend the cottage to family and friends and will hopefully return some time in the future!”

Feedback - Jul 2016