Reviews marked 'Feedback' were left by guests via the West Wales Holiday Cottages feedback form and then submitted by the owner. Any other comments were sent in by the owner from the property's visitor book.

“St Non's is a perfect get away from it all place without being too remote. There are numerous amazing places to walk, small coves with excellent dining opportunities. But most of all is the proximity to some stunning scenery. Also I loved the 'green' ethos that Trefacwn properties all have. Will definitely be back. Thank you so much.”

Feedback - May 2021

“The location of the property is fantastic for accessing the coastal path by foot. The grounds are rustic and well maintained. The cottage is tastefully decorated, clean and very comfortable.

Clive who we dealt with has been extremely helpful throughout our booking process. I would highly recommend.”

Feedback - Apr 2021

“We absolutely lv the peace and quiet the cottage brings”

Feedback - Feb 2020

“The property was well above our expectations. The area was stunning and there were plenty of walks right from the front door. All in all a very restful and enjoyable experience”

Feedback - Nov 2019

“We all had a wonderful time at St Nons.
A real find for s relaxing holiday.We will definately stay again.Thankyou.”

Feedback - Jul 2019

“The perfectly situated cottage was beautiful. Catered for everything. All the essentials and more. It was clean, airy, and fresh. Couldn’t have asked for more. Owners very friendly and approachable. Surrounding areas were beautiful. Would certainly recommend and hope to go back again one day. Have stayed in many cottages and this was one of the best.”

Feedback - Jul 2019

“The cottage is warm and welcoming as are the hosts. It is fully equipped, has plenty of charm and lovely surroundings. There was also plenty of parking.

You can walk from the cottage to Porthgain Harbour where a visit to The Shed is worth it for the best fish and chips where you can eat in or you can have a takeaway. From here there are the Coastal Paths which you can follow and take in the surroundings.
The galleries are also worth a visit in Porthgain.

St Davids and Solva are a short drive away where there is plenty to do and see. For food in St Davids, the lovely baguettes in St Davids Food and Wine are a must! The Cathedral speaks for itself and is a must see.”

Feedback - Apr 2019

“We enjoyed our stay very much. The Barn conversion had been done beautifully. Loved the cob walls and the woodwork! The immediate surroundings (and the walled garden in particular) had a magic feel. Only wish we had stayed longer and sought out more information about the Trefacwn project. Apologies for the broken mug. Think it must have got dangled a bit precariously on the cup rack.

Regards

Carol & Graham”

Feedback - Sep 2018

“Comfortable eco, converted barn, the ideal place to unwind, in a lovely coastal setting.”

Feedback - Jun 2018

“Lovely cottage. Fantastic location.”

Feedback - Apr 2018

“We had an amazing stay everything was perfect will defo be going back to stay”

Feedback - Feb 2018

“Superb and Spacious Cottage very stylishly modernised and restored with the use of traditional materials appreciating the vernacular history of the building combined with excellent fittings throughout. Plenty of Oak evident to the upper floor, doors & staircase, and an overall approach to Environmental / Eco awareness in the way the property is managed. Kitchen / Bathroom & bedroom on the ground floor, very large Sitting room & Balcony above. Good and interesting outside spaces to explore within the property.

Our second stay this year (2017) but not our last, this is an excellent and convenient location from where to explore the Pembrokeshire Coastal Area.”

Feedback - Sep 2017

“St Nons is a beautiful cottage in a peaceful location with views of the sea. It's a perfect destination for anyone looking to escape the hurly burly of everyday life.

We received a warm welcome and the owners supplied lots of helpful information about local beaches and places of interest. It's only a short drive from some of the most beautful beaches on the Pembrokeshire coast. Our only regret was we couldn't stay longer.”

Feedback - Aug 2017

“Trefacwn is a gem hidden away in the countryside. We stayed at St Nons for a week and that was our only complaint as we didn't want to leave ! The accommodation is tastefully laid out and very spacious with a huge living room upstairs that basks in natural light. Both the owner and estate manager were extremely helpful and friendly but, most importantly, not intrusive.
Trefacwn is dog-friendly which is high priority to us. I can't praise this place enough. It has left a lasting place in our hearts and we cannot wait to come back.”

Feedback - Jul 2017

“We enjoyed the cottage, nicely converted stone building with loads of character in a nice area”

Feedback - Jun 2017

“Enjoyed our break immensely, very quiet and relaxing with only birdsong breaking the silence. Superb surrounding area with a good selection of restaurants nearby. The perfect base to visit many beautiful beaches with places like St. Davids and Solva a short drive away. Would definitely return as although the weather was not kind to us we left feeling relaxed and rejuvenated.”

Feedback - Jun 2017

“wonderful environment to recharge the inner being.......”

Feedback - Oct 2016

“The cottage was fantastic with a lovely view of the sea from the front door. We felt at ease in the cottage, it is well equipped and encourages the guests to relax.”

Feedback - Sep 2016

“Small additions like cling film, salt, hand wash etc were thoughtful and very much appreciated. It's a beautiful place to stay and the whole area is stunning. Definitely coming back!”

Feedback - Aug 2016

“A perfect place to stay to do the coastal path walks around St.David's.Very peaceful and relaxing”

Feedback - Jul 2016

“Very relaxing location and beautiful scenery literally on the doorstep.”

Feedback - May 2016

“My wife and I stayed here in Nov '15 and had a fabulous time. The cottage was easy to find and in a great location. Just a stones throw from the beach and costal path; the pub was also an easy walk.

The cottage itself was amazing. I needed a crowbar to get my wife to leave. I think that she seriously considered staying indefinitely. It's very quiet, extremely comfortable and well kitted out. The bathroom was great with two showers, toilets and sinks which, was a big thumbs up again from wife.

We'd love to visit again.”

Feedback - Nov 2015

“We had a lovely stay over four nights and wished we could've stayed longer. We were lucky to have such good sunny weather in Autumn but needn't have worried anyway as the underfloor heating kept us cosy at night. There was a lunar eclipse the first night so we stayed up late to watch under the dark Pembrokeshire night sky. With the lack of city lights it felt like you were drifting throught the milkyway with so many stars! The cottage was actually larger than we thought and we took advantage of the large living room, sofas and blankets in the evening with a bottle of wine and a film. Beautiful Abereiddy beach was not too far away. We managed to catch a few waves surfing a couple of mornings. When the surf was flat we took a walk along the costal path, we saw a few seals out in the bays. Even tried to catch some fish for dinner but failed! St.Davids is only a short drive away and a nice place for dinner. I'm sure we'll be coming back here again. Thank you Clive for being so welcoming and helpful!”

Feedback - Sep 2015

“Excellent stay, lovely quiet setting, wonderful for our 2 dogs. All in all a very enjoyable break, handy to explore the surrounding area. Many thanks to the people that ran the property for being so helpful. D Field”

Feedback - Sep 2015

“Lovely cottage well placed for good walks and good pubs.”

Feedback - Aug 2015

“Beautifully renovated, comfortable and well-equipped cottage in a lovely picturesque and tranquil location. Close to gorgeous beaches and the fantastic Pembrokeshire Coastal Path. Idyllic!”

Feedback - Jul 2015

“A beautiful and tranquil space, inside and out. Thank you.”

Feedback - Nov 2014

“Had an excellent time”

Feedback - Oct 2014

“Lovely location with sea views, peaceful situation.”

Feedback - Sep 2014

“My husband, myself and our dog had a very enjoyable and comfortable experience staying here, exploring the beautiful Pembrokshire coastline. The cottage is set in a serenely quiet location but within easy reach of all the local attractions and facilities on offer in the area.”

Feedback - Jun 2014

“Had a wonderful stay at St. Nons, it was perfectly clean and tidy and had just about everything necessary for a week or more. The views from the front out to the coast were particularly good in the evenings. Access to local attractions also very easy so well sited for those wishing to get out and about either on foot or wheels of any sort. Very quiet at night too so also very restful if people just want a break away from everything.
Thanks so much!”

Feedback - Apr 2014

“A wonderful place to stay, finished to a high standard. I would heartily recommend st non's.”

Feedback - Apr 2014

“Perfect weather and wonderful cottage. Very peaceful, went home very refreshed.”

Feedback - Apr 2014

“An enjoyable stay in a lovely cottage set in a magical place.”

Feedback - Apr 2014