Reviews marked 'Feedback' were left by guests via the West Wales Holiday Cottages feedback form and then submitted by the owner. Any other comments were sent in by the owner from the property's visitor book.

“What an amazing welcome from Gari. So friendly and generous. The cottage was more than we expected. It was spotlessly clean. The bedding and towels were immaculate. The kitchen was equipped with more than we needed for our stay. We will definitely be booking a further stay”

Feedback - Jun 2021

“Everything was great. So peaceful, best sleep in a while. Very comfortable. Well equipped and clean.
Owners, Gari and Deb, very kind and checked all was well. Felt very secure being there for first break in over a year.
Great walking nearby and easy to drive along coastline to other scenic spots.
Would love to return.”

Feedback - Apr 2021

“We had a brilliant stay in Penally. The house was lovely, bright, clean and a perfect size for our family of 4. The icing on the cake for our 3 and 5 year olds was the farm, which they got to explore, as well as feed the lambs and collect the chicken eggs. We will definitely be coming back! Thank you very much to Garri and Debbie for making us feel so welcome.”

Feedback - Apr 2021

“We had a brilliant couple of days staying here. The kids were thrilled to meet the chickens and eat the eggs in the morning. The cottage is small but perfectly formed with a lovely fire which kept us all toasty. We will certainly be back.”

Feedback - Nov 2020

“Great location warm comfortable cottage clean and well equipped we had a wonderful holiday”

Feedback - Oct 2020

“A comfortable, thoughtfully set up cottage which ensured a very relaxed week in this beautiful area. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Penally and hope to return to this lovely area. What a great find! Thank you .”

Feedback - Sep 2020

“Gari is a very aimeable host and even in these hard times with Covid makes you feel welcome. The property is presented spotless and will be booking again in the near future. The peace and quiet you get around you is so relaxing. Turned a well needed break in to a very relaxing and enjoyable one.

Thank you”

Feedback - Sep 2020

“Fantastic getaway in a sleepy quiet part of Wales. Warm, cozy and well equipped cottage, Gari was welcoming and friendly and ensured we had the cottage just right. We will return and probably bring more of the family with us in the other cottages they have on the farm. Great for wildlife spotting and only a 5 minute drive to the fantastic little sandy cove beach with a couple of pubs thrown in.”

Feedback - Feb 2020

“Warm, clean and extremely comfortable. Beautiful location, Llangranog is a walkable distance and New quay is 15 minutes in a car. Gari was Very kind And, and made me and my family feel very very welcome. We will 100% stay again, perfect for a weekend break. Thank you.”

Feedback - Feb 2020

“We had a wonderful four night stay in Penally. The cottage was spotlessly clean, warm and cosy. Gari was a a fantastic host and the eggs that he left us were the best we had ever tasted. Looking forward to visiting again.”

Feedback - Feb 2020

“Had a wonderful time at Penally cottage, the cottage was clean and comfortable, in a wonderful location near to the beaches, it was so quiet at night, with no light pollution so the sky was visible,
The was access to the fresh farm eggs and Geri even gave us a bottle of cider, there was also a bottle of wine upon arrival too. A nice touch, and we will go again.”

Feedback - Sep 2019

“Lovely cottage in a great spot. Friendly, helpful owners. We loved collecting eggs from the chickens in the mornings and sampling some of Gari's homemade cider!”

Feedback - Jul 2019

“The whole experience was lovely, we even had great weather ”

Feedback - Jul 2019

“April and I had a wonderful time at the cottage. Gari and Deb were very helpful and really friendly. The scenery was beautiful and the whole place was very relaxing. I would definitely stay there again and thankyou Gari for the cider and also Deb for the map, i left it on the table in the sitting room. Thanks once again, Caroline.”

Feedback - Jun 2019

“Brilliant property in a fantastic location, very friendly hosts”

Feedback - May 2019

“What a wonderful short break in a gorgeous cottage, cosy and snug even in mid January! Special thanks to Gari & Deb for going the extra mile and organising a ‘surprise’ hamper on our arrival for my husbands special birthday. The cottage was first class and the local area just beautiful. Can recommend The Ship Inn, Llangrannog with good food, nice decor and the friendliest, most attentive and accommodating staff ever!”

Feedback - Jan 2019

“We had a lovely week here. The location was great, the cottage was cosy and comfortable. It was perfect for our family holiday, we all had a lovely relaxing time here.”

Feedback - Dec 2018

“Excellent stay. Great location. Great hosts.”

Feedback - Nov 2018

“Absolutely wonderful stay. Good location and base to travel around the area.
Log fire good, cosy.”

Feedback - Nov 2018

“Penally was very comfortable. It felt spacious for just the two of us, but was very reasonably priced. Loved being not far from Llangranog which is such a pretty little village on the coast. Gari and Deb are on hand to help and make you feel very welcome! We hope to come back, if our caring duties permit, and we can get some more respite.”

Feedback - Oct 2018

“Lovely cottage.
Well equipped.
Beautiful places to visit nearby.”

Feedback - Aug 2018

“A very relaxing stay, cottage very nice and clean owner Hari very helpful.”

Feedback - Jul 2018

“Most enjoyable. Fully deserves the 4* rating. Geri makes you feel really welcome when you arrive. A pleasant surprise is the bottle of wine waiting for you.”

Feedback - Jun 2018

“Thank you for such a warm welcome to a very beautiful corner of Wales. The cottage was perfect to come back to after a day out and about enjoying the sunshine.”

Feedback - May 2018

“Excellent location for Llangrannog and other bays on the coast; very good value for money. Friendly and helpful owners.”

Feedback - Jul 2017

“Another great stay at Penally cottage which is cosy and comfortable. Owner Garry made us all feel very welcome and the complimentary bottle of wine was an added bonus!”

Feedback - Jun 2017

“Had a lovely stay ,cottage was great ,beds very comfy, very well equipped cottage with dvds,board games ,was perfect for 2 couples”

Feedback - Apr 2017

“We had a fantastic break in this delightful cottage. Gari the owner was extremely friendly and
welcoming. The locality of the cottage was brilliant for both coast and countryside and peaceful
and comfortable to return to each evening. We shall definitely return in the future.

Kay and Allan Hodgkins”

Feedback - Mar 2017

“Fantastic cottage. Incredibly warm hospitality from the owners Gari and Deb. We were lucky enough to sample some of the farm's produce and our children loved roaming and feeding the chickens. Wonderful location for exploring the coastline, both very local (beautiful beach), as well as Aberystwyth to the north and St. David's to the south.”

Feedback - Dec 2016

“We had a lovely holiday, enjoyed the cottage and the location and the owners made us very welcome.”

Feedback - Oct 2016

“Wow a Magical place..... Gari is great...Farm and surrounding area beautiful.... llangrannog is an amazing beach 5 mins away...we felt at home and comfortable in the cottage with everything you might need ... Gari at hand to help with advise of local places to visit .... will be visiting again most definitely x x Fresh eggs everyday for breakfast... we miss it already and last but not least we miss our morning cuddles with Jazz our gorgeous waggy tailed friend x x x Thank you Gari and Debbie x x x we had an amazing holiday x x x”

Feedback - Aug 2016

“We had a fantastic stay and the owners local knowledge and friendliness was fantastic. Fresh eggs, stunning views, excellent accomodation, red kites in the sky and fantastic places to visit. What more could you ask for?”

Feedback - Aug 2016

“We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Penally. The cottage was very comfortable and in a perfect setting. We would recommend this cottage. Thank you to the hosts Gari and Debi.”

Feedback - Aug 2016

“Wonderful, relaxing time - loved the property and area. Thank you”

Feedback - Jul 2016

“We had a lovely stay at this cottage, especially good for children as there is so much to see on the small holding, collecting eggs and feeding the horse. Very comfortable and well equipped, comfortable beds and very efficient heating to take the chill off in the evening. Thoroughly enjoyed out stay here.”

Feedback - Jun 2016

“We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the property is really comfortable with every modern convience and regular visits from Jazz the collie dog made our holiday even more enjoyable.”

Feedback - Apr 2016

“A very warm welcome in a rather wet and wild February. A really great stay at Penally. Excellent standard of accommodation and well equipped with everything you could ask for.”

Feedback - Feb 2016

“Gari was exceptionally welcoming and really made our stay comfortable and enjoyable. The children loved collecting eggs and having a ride on the quad bike. This cottage is in easy distance of several beautiful beaches, which was perfect for our young family. The cottage was lovely and great value for money.”

Feedback - Sep 2015

“We found the cottage very comfortable. The kitchen was very well equipped and I enjoyed watching the horses while washing the pots.
As a family, getting to know the area was of particular fun. At Mwnt we watched dolphins in the bay on a rainy day. The nearby beaches were safe and fun.
A wonderful week.”

Feedback - Aug 2015

“We enjoyed our week in Penally very much. The cottage was very comfortable, Gari's local knowledge was very helpful, and Jazz and the hens were the icing on the cake!”

Feedback - Aug 2015

“Extremely clean, comfortable, spacious and well equipped cottage. Owner friendly and easily accessible. Fantastic location within easy reach of New Quay and other lovely beaches. All in all a great base for a thoroughly relaxing and enjoyable holiday. Thank you.”

Feedback - Jul 2015

“A very cosy cottage in a perfect location, quiet but not remote. We had a warm welcome firstly from the owners dog Jazz and then from the owner.
The cottage is well equipped both inside and out in the garden.
The cottage is ideally situated near to a number of very clean beaches, for the active Mwnt and Penbryn and the not so active Llangrannog.
We would highly recommend this cottage to anyone.”

Feedback - Jun 2015

“Gari and Deb were really friendly and welcoming. The cottage is lovely and we were very well catered for. The area is beautiful to drive around. We would recommend visiting Llangrannog beach and if you have little ones, Folly Farm is a brilliant day out.”

Feedback - May 2015

“Friendly hosts. Comfortable cottage with excellent amenities. Well situated for local beaches, walks etc. highly recommended. We will be back.”

Feedback - Apr 2015

“Really lovely cottage and very friendly owners. Fantastic location, very close to an amazing beach as well as other sights and amenities. We even got to try freshly laid eggs and farm sausages. Would highly recommend, perfect family stay.”

Feedback - Aug 2014

“A very lovely cottage in a very quiet spot close to many gorgeous beaches. Lots of great recommendations of places to go and things to do from Deb and Gari, including when our daughter needed to see a doctor, better access than to our own surgery!?! Welcome bottle of wine went down very nicely too, thank you!”

Feedback - Jul 2014

“The owners were brilliant and everything you would want- friendly and welcoming! The cottage was amazing! Definately the best holiday cottage we have ever stayed in and will not hesitate to stay there again and recommend it to friends and family.”

Feedback - May 2014

“Super cottage, convenient for area.”

Feedback - Sep 2013

“A lovely cottage in a lovely setting. This is a gem of a find and one we would whole heartedly recommend. Quiet, family friendly, 5 stars all the way.”

Feedback - Aug 2013

“Our fourth visit and the pleasure never diminishes. Weather not great, but it didn`t matter, since Jazz, spot, Squirt and Fido kept us all entertained. Thanks again Gari and Debbie for looking after us as only you do.”

Steve, Mel, Ebony and Isabella - Co. Durham. 21/8/2010

“Our first visit here - lovely area and wonderful cottage. Thank you for the eggs, sausages and wine and for your kindness to the boys - the horse ride and quad bike made their holiday! Luke and James will miss all the animals, especially Spot.”

Philip, Lorna, Luke and James - Cheltenham. 14/8/2010

“Have had a fantastic week as per usual. 5th. year here and probably the most active. Saw dolphins three times and seals just off the beach. Got to ride Zebedee and Dave played golf with Gari, ( re-match next year). Will have to do two weeks next year. Thanks for having us, we love it here, shame we have to go home.”

Emilie and David, London. 3/7/2010

“Another great week - seen badgers and dolphins on this visit and both boys loved their ride on Tommy. A big thanks to Gari and Debbie, you make our stay even better. See you all soon.”

Linda, Graham, Sonny and Louie - The Wirral. 7/5/2011

“Thankyou Gari and Debbie for such a lovely warm welcome and a fantastic stay. Olivia loved seeing all the animals and enjoyed petting Jazz and Spotty. The wine and eggs went down a treat and the enclosed garden was perfect for Olivia, especially with the lovely weather we`ve had. Llangranog beach was fab too - thanks for the recommendation. Hope to be back soon.”

Emma, Paul and Olivia ( 15 months ) - Taunton. 2/6/2011

“Thankyou for a lovely stay... I loved helping Gari and loved collecting chicken eggs. Thankyou to Debbie for taking me on a ride on Tommy. Jazz, Spot and squirter were very gentle and I will miss them. Fido is very playful and I loved taking Fido for walks. Chloe was a good friend and very funny. The beaches were brilliant, especially Llangranog. I hope we come again soon.”

Karl, Michelle, Cerys and Bryn - Cambs. 17/4/2010.