Reviews marked 'Feedback' were left by guests via the West Wales Holiday Cottages feedback form and then submitted by the owner. Any other comments were sent in by the owner from the property's visitor book.

“Wonderful place to unwind and enjoy the peace and tranquillity of the area. Lovely cottage and the owners were very friendly and gave lots of places to visit and places to eat . Try the Dolphin trip from New Quay.”

Feedback - Sep 2021

“5-star review - I have spent many lovely weeks in both cottages. Ann, Sally and Len are perfect hosts, nothing is too much trouble. Old Farmhouse cottage is my favourite being slightly larger than Stable cottage and perfect for my 3 dogs. One of the major positives for me is the large amount of walking trails from the property meaning your car is not needed to explore the beautiful scenery in the local area. For most of the year the owners have a lovely honesty stall selling fresh produce and jams chutneys, cakes all homemade and delicious! My dogs and i cannot wait to return to this peaceful cottage. Thanks”

Jane, Sep 2021

“We absolutely loved our stay at Nanternis, the cottage was really cosy, comfortable and well equipped. The location was perfect, so close to beautiful walks and the sea. The owners of the cottage were so helpful and kind, they also sold the most amazing homemade produce, I would recommend Nanternis wholeheartedly and will most definitely be going back next summer”

Vickie, Sep 2021

“We both throughly enjoyed our stay and will probably go back next year. The cottage was beautifully kept and so were the surrounding gardens.”

Feedback - Sep 2021

“We really enjoyed our stay in Nanternis at the Farmhouse. Sally, Anne and Len were so accommodating, ensuring we had everything we needed to have a great time. Thank you!”

Feedback - Aug 2021

“We very much enjoyed our week in the Old Farmhouse cottage, starting from the warm welcome and the cakes! The cottage was clean, tidy and well looked after, with a suitably equipped kitchen. The garden is a joy to sit in, with the ability to find a sunny spot during the day. The location is great as well, being able to walk from the door to the coast via Cwm Silio and then to New Quay.”

Feedback - Jul 2021

“We enjoyed a lovely, peaceful week at Old Farmhouse Cottage with our dog and 12 year old. The cottage had all we needed for a super comfortable stay; the garden and setting were stunning and we felt very lucky to have it as our base. Sally and Len were super friendly, helpful and accommodating throughout, offering advice on what to do/where to go, and the fresh salad, eggs and jam off the farm were delicious!! The local area was beautiful. We were spoilt for choice when it came to beaches to visit and walks to go on. Highly recommend! Thank you for a lovely stay!”

Feedback - Jul 2021

“We have just had a lovely week at the old farmhouse cottage. 2 adults, 3 children 1 dog. The cottage was great with lots of space, fully kitted out kitchen with all you need!
Welcome cakes went down well
Well situated to explore the local towns and beautiful coastline
Would definitely recommend”

Feedback - Jul 2021

“Lovely cottage, beautifully clean with everything you need for a relaxing, trouble free holiday. Shower fabulous! Our Dog safe in the pretty enclosed garden with plenty of seating to relax and enjoy the peace and quiet.

Lots of coastal paths and coves to explore near by.

Sally and her family friendly and welcoming, milk in fridge and home made cakes on arrival. Advice on area and available if needed.”

Feedback - Jul 2021

“Me and my husband and two dogs had an amazing holiday. We were so well looked after. The cottage was fully equipped for everything you would need. The garden was beautiful and perfectly secure for our dogs. We fell in love with the area and we will most definitely be back. Huge thank you to the owners and their family who made our holiday so relaxing and problem free. We look forward to seeing you again.”

Feedback - Jun 2021

“The cottage was beautiful. A lovely garden with barbecue. The owners so very kind and helpful. A lovely walk to the beach which we had to ourselves. Very peaceful week. Thank you”

Feedback - Jun 2021

“A lovely cosy cottage in beautiful surroundings. The owners are really friendly and the cottage was well equipped with everything we could need. The wood burning stove was very welcome in the evenings after some cold dips in the sea. There are lots of amazing beaches nearby and the walk from the cottage to Cwm Silio was stunning. We hope to return soon.”

Feedback - May 2021

“Very comfortable accommodation in peaceful surroundings. We loved our stay and will definitely return soon!”

Feedback - Sep 2020

“Lovely comfortable cottage, beautiful and secure garden, helpful and friendly owners, great location.”

Feedback - Sep 2020

“Great week away,fab location not far from lots of beaches and walk to beach from cottage is lovely.”

Feedback - Aug 2020

“A lovely stay in a lovely place. Sally was very kind and we enjoyed the nearby coastal walks.”

Feedback - Aug 2020

“Thank you for a lovely stay again. We will be back just love staying in your cottages”

Stuart, Jan 2020

“Great 4 night stay in this comfy cosy cottage , the wood burner was excellent in keeping everything toasty.
Fantastic quiet location but within easy reach of shops if required.
Lovely walk down to a quite secluded cove which also gives access to the coastal paths for some great views
Highly recommended.”

Feedback - Dec 2019

“We visited Nanternis farm in August and stayed in the large cottage, we have stayed in this cottage twice now and we felt at home as soon as we arrived. There's parking within close proximity of the cottage and you are surrounded by the farmland. The weather was great and we spent most days visiting the beach and evenings sampling the local restaurants and pub food. There is a bbq on the patio area which was a welcome addition when we wanted to stay in. The kitchen is well equipped and there is now the use of laundry facilities which is fantastic. Sally, Len and Ann are on hand with anything you need or advice of where to visit. There are so many excursions around this area or a small drive away, so there's something to suit anyone. I would recommend the dolphin boat trips in New Quay as we saw so many jumping out the water, right near the boat! Although this doesn't happen every time. We have already booked the cottage again for next August!”

Kennerley family - August 2019

“Lovely holiday. Lovely people. We were made very welcome and the children loved being able to get to up close and friendly with the animals.”

Feedback - Jul 2019

“Great for dogs, host was very welcoming towards our four legged friends. Garden very secure and well positioned. Two double rooms very comfortable. Location good for exploring the area. Outside seating was lovely and place was nice and quiet.”

Feedback - Jul 2019

“The cottage and location was amazing. The cottage was beautifully kept. We enjoyed the cakes and tea on arrival.
We enjoyed the beautiful walks around the area. Our dogs had great fun walking to the waterfall and secret beach.
The owners were very accommodating. A very relaxing enjoyable holiday. We will definitely be returning.”

Feedback - Jun 2019

“We were made to feel very welcome when we arrived by Sally, Len and Ann.
We have had a lovely restful time.
There are some lovely walks close to the cottage.
The location is ideal to local beaches.
We will definitely return to Nanternis in the future.”

Feedback - Jun 2019

“We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in stable and old farmhouse cottage, the owners were absolutely lovely and nothing was too much trouble. For anyone wanting a peaceful calm and laidback holiday in a lovely charming cottage, I highly recommend Nanternis farm!”

Feedback - May 2019

“Lovely little relaxing re-treat. Perfect for me, my family and my dogs.”

Feedback - May 2019

“Beautiful cottage in a beautiful location. Everything was clean, tidy and very practical. Everyone we spoke was super friendly with lots of local knowledge. Loved the fresh eggs, Jams and chutneys for sale at the front of house. Fabulous weekend”

Feedback - Apr 2019

“Our thanks to Sally Len and Anne for our very happy stay in your cottage. The cottage was delightful with the lovely garden and the situation in Nanternis was ideal for our holiday with the three children and three dogs. We were very fortunate to have such amazing weather with lots of sunshine and blue sky which enabled us to enjoy the beautiful countryside and coast. It was just what we wanted. The walk through the wooded valley down to the beach was stunning. Thank you”

Moore family, April 2019

“Lovely few days at The Old Farmhouse cottage. Easy walk into New Quay and the cottage and surroundings were very pretty. Would recommend and will be returning.”

Feedback - Apr 2019

“We enjoyed a wonderful spring holiday based at the old Farmhouse Cottage, Nanternis. The cottage was very comfortable and cosy with a lovely garden. The childran really enjoyed themselves and it was great for walking dogs. The woodland valley leading down to the beach was beautiful.”

Feedback - Apr 2019

“We Very much enjoyed our stay at Nanternis farm cottage , a wonderful warm welcome by the owner , we were greeted with home made cake and milk in the fridge . The cottage was cosy warm and had everything we needed to make us feel comfortable and at home . Nanturnis is a beautiful location for some great walks and to explore this stunning coast . Perfect for dog walking . We hope to visit this great place again .”

Feedback - Mar 2019

“We had a lovely weekend away in this scenic old cottage tucked away in Wales. The accommodation itself is beautiful and easily fit our family of five including two boys and little girl. With easy access to the local towns, beaches and cliff walks but hidden away for those quiet cosy evenings in. The children enjoyed feeding chickens and collecting eggs. The owners are very friendly and welcoming, making sure the log burner was lit so we always returned to the warmth of the fire. Our time there could not have been better. I have no hesitation in recommending this cottage to all”

Richard, Carmen and family, Jan 2019

“Very friendly, lovely little spot, very helpful, many thanks!”

Feedback - Dec 2018

“We have now had two fabulous holidays in The Old Farmhouse at Nanternis Farm and shall be having more in the future. It has everything required for a restful and recuperative break, away from all the day-to-day trials and tribulations. On each of our stays, we have had three of our dogs with us and the cottage and secure garden are perfect for them to enjoy the break too. The cottage is well situated for investigating the beautiful West Wales coast and its many sandy and pebble beaches and secluded coves. The off-road walk from the cottage to Cwm Silio (Traeth Soden) is always a joy, walking through woodland, meadow and along cliff paths to this very quiet beach, with it accessible only this way or from the Coastal Path. New Quay is quaint but lively and, like most towns and villages in the area, is very dog-friendly. We have also seen a wide variety of sea wildlife, including the dolphins and seals for which Cardigan Bay is renowned. When back at the cottage, Sally, Len and Ann have looked after us perfectly and we have also been rather lucky with the weather which has been idyllic during both of the weeks we spent there. We shall be back many more times to come.”

Graham & Hazel Robertshaw, Sep 2018

“A beautiful cosy cottage in a stunning location. The cottage was well equipt with everything we needed. The enclosed garden was great to look up at the stars on a clear night or to enjoy lunch during the day. On cooler nights you can relax infront of the log burning fire. The owners are friendly, helpful and nothing was too much trouble.
We loved our stay and it made an excellent base to all of the excursions and activities that we visited. The cottage is a short distance away from New Quay where there is a harbour, beaches, boat rides, restaurants, cafe and shops. The cottage is also in close proximity to several other beaches, our favourite being Llangrangog. I would recommend the cottage so much so that we have already booked again for next year.”

Feedback - Aug 2018

“My family and I (2 adults, 2 teenagers and 2 dogs) enjoyed a short break at The Old Farmhouse Cottage. We received a warm welcome from the owners and a thoughtful gift of tea, coffee, milk and cupcakes on our arrival. During our stay we were also given home grown veg and eggs - so kind and much enjoyed.
The accommodation was clean and fresh and the beds extremely comfortable. Having our own private garden was an added benefit especially with dogs. Sitting outside during a sunny evening was bliss!
As we regularly visit the area we look forward to our next stay.”

Feedback - Aug 2018

“Cottage was perfect, location was perfect, hosts were perfect. Lovely cottage in a good location for exploring the surrounding area. Situated in a quiet area surrounded by fields and woods but a few minuets drive from the main road making travailing easy. Lovely enclosed garden meant our dog was free to roam in and out without worry. There was a selection of cakes, teas and coffees on arrival which was very welcome. Very much looking forward to a return visit.”

Feedback - Jul 2018

“We all had a lovely week at the cottage. Cottage was really nice. Sally went out of her way to make us feel very welcome. The grandchildren loved the garden and getting eggs from the chickens in the mornings. We highly recommend, we will certainly return there.”

Feedback - Jul 2018

“We had a great week at the cottage , Sally Ann and Len was very helpful and lovely people we bought some jam chucney and eggs all lovely and Sally kept giving me strawberry’s they was really nice would return it was great for the dogs had a garden they couldn’t get out of they loved it and the weather helped I sat in the garden reading after tea it was so quiet lived it”

Feedback - Jun 2018

“We had a wonderful holiday, Sally couldnt have been more accommodating. I was quizzing her all the time. My daughter loved feeding and collecting the eggs from the chickens. Her jams and cordial were divine, I will be sad when we finish them. The garden was beautiful and private, so peaceful and tranquil. The local area was amazing, it was like being out in the sticks but still only a few miles from the coast. Our dogs were happy there too, Sally told us where to find the best walks and beaches.
We didnt want for anything in the farmhouse, everything we needed was to hand. Will definitely be going again. Thank you for making our holiday so special.”

Feedback - Jun 2018

“We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, we were met by the owner on arrival who couldn’t do enough for us, the cottage was a good size, clean and comfortable with a lovely kept garden. The cottage is approximately 10 minutes drive or 30 walk to the nearest beach, we had a brilliant time and a lovely rest.”

Feedback - Jun 2018

“Great cottage in a lovely location with charming hosts, Sally Len and Anne are extremely helpful recommending lots of locals things to see and do. The farm is peaceful and we loved the walk to the secret beach and the coastal path. Lots of good restaurants in New Quay and lovely beaches, we saw dolphins from the harbour. A great holiday in a lovely place.”

June 2018

“Our stay was excellent we had very good weather which gave us plenty of time to make use of the lovely garden, which was totally secure for our two miniture schnauzers. It meant we could leave the back door open and let them wonder in and out when they wanted. The garden got sunshine all day, so we had bbq's most evenings until the sun went down. Sally (the owner) was brilliant we had cake when we arrived and milk in the fridge with a selection of tea and coffee. Sally was also very informative about the area and all the different walks we could make right from the doorstep. My wife enjoyed Sally's homemade marmalades and jams (which are presented beautifully in a handcart with an honestly jar at the entrance to the farm) so much we brought a couple home. We both look forward to staying here again and seeing more dolphins in New Quay bay which we saw on three different occasions. Dave & Karen Oxfordshire”

Feedback - May 2018

“We were greeted with a very warm welcome upon arrival. The owners were friendly but not intrusive in any way. During the week the owner took time to describe suitable walks for our two dogs - which we thoroughly enjoyed.
We would strongly recommend this cottage.”

Feedback - Apr 2018

“We had a really enjoyable stay. Sally (the owner) was really accommodating and nothing was to much trouble. The log fire was lovely feature and most welcomed after our visit to the local beaches. Would really recommend this cottage for its location and cleanliness. Thank you ”

Feedback - Jan 2018

“We arrived to a warm welcome from the owners, and shown around without fuss and left to settle in to eat the cakes they had left us as a welcome gift. Everything we needed was available in the cottage and soon we were cosily installed. The garden seats and bench gave us ample opportunity to listen to the country sounds and to unwind after our journey. The setting is in such lovely rural countryside, and a short walk from the beach. A short drive took us to Newquay, but there are plenty of local shops too, to stock up on provisions. In the evening the log fire was a joy as we dozed on the comfy sofa. If you want a “getaway” this is the place! The owners are always to hand but otherwise leave you alone. We will be back!”

Stephen Kirby, November 2017

“A very warm and cosy cottage ideally situated for exploring the coast of West Wales. Excellent dog walks from the cottage to the beach and the coastal path. When our vehicle broke down the owners went out of their way to be helpful. We strongly recommend it.”

Martin, November 2017

“Wonderful stay at Nanternis Farm, a lovely setting and having 2 small dogs the garden was completely secure. The wood burner and logs provided made the stay that little bit more special even though the cottage had ample storage heaters. A real cosy place with everything we needed.”

Feedback - Oct 2017

“Loved our stay. We took our three terriers and it was perfect for us all. An enclosed private garden for them and a cosy cottage with all amenities for us! Owners and locals are friendly and helpful with free range eggs and jams for sale. Thoroughly recommend a stay here.”

Feedback - Sep 2017

“We enjoyed our stay in the Farmhouse .We had lovely weather which allowed us to make full use of the local beaches and walks. When we arrived we were provided with a lovely homemade cake and milk and tea and coffee.The cottage is very well equipped and had everything we needed.Our dogs were made to feel very welcome and Sally,the owner gave us several suggestions for good walks.We loved the small local beaches and enjoyed kayaking from one to another. It is a lovely place to visit.”

Feedback - Aug 2017

“A perfect little cottage in a quiet location, great for a relaxing stay. Owners are very helpful and friendly. House has everything you need to start you holiday and relax. We had three dogs with us with plenty of room for them in the garden. If you want a quiet location within easy routes to the surrounding areas i would highly recommend. Would use this cottage again.”

Feedback - Aug 2017

“It was the first time we have stayed at the cottages and all I can say is, excellent, excellent, excellent'. I would happily recommend either cottage to any of my friends. The people who own them were so friendly and kind and nothing was too much! Thank you very much and we all see you again next year”

Stephen Anderson and family, August 2017

“Just back from a week's holiday at the Farmhouse Cottage. The 6 of us had a wonderful time. Sally, Len and Ann couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. The cottage was clean, comfortable and having an enclosed garden for our dog was just the icing on the cake. We would highly recommend staying here and we hope you return again.”

Feedback - Jul 2017

“Thank you so much for a lovely holiday. We all had a lovely stay. You have a delightful farm and cottages in a beauty part of the world. Thank you sooo much”

Moffat family, July 2017

“A truly wonderful holiday. Made to feel very welcome by everyone at Nanternis Farm. Lovely cottage and amazing walks within easy reach. Wonderful memories of a lovely holiday.”

Feedback - Jul 2017

“A very enjoyable stay ,nothing too much trouble. cake and fresh milk in fridge on arrival.Secure garden for dogs very private.
Also nice selection of home made marmalade and chutney for purchase.Would stay again”

Feedback - Jun 2017

“Hosts were marvelous - helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. Thanks.”

Feedback - Jun 2017

“The cottage is cosy, warm, well equipped, and has a lovely wood burner. Beds are very comfortable and there is plenty of storage space. The garden wraps around the cottage allowing you to sit out in the sun through out the day. Wifi reception is good.
The owners are extremely friendly and helpful. A great base for a family holiday.”

Feedback - May 2017

“Sally and Len made our stay, they couldn't have been more helpful and kind. The cottage is comfortable and in a lovely quiet location and if you're after a peaceful place to take your family, friends or dogs we would recommend it highly.”

Feedback - Mar 2017

“This is a lovely cottage with excellent walks straight from the door to the beautiful countryside and coast. The owner was very welcoming and the log burner was lit ready for our arrival. She was very helpful and found out extra information on opening hours of the local pubs on new years day! It is dog friendly and they have thought about dog owners needs. I would revisit the cottage and definitely recommend it.”

Feedback - Dec 2016

“Wonderful location, owner could do no more to help we loved out stay and would recommend to book this cottage. Nothing too much trouble, logs for the log burner left outside the door didnt even have to ask.”

Feedback - Nov 2016

“Just a note to say thank you for our holiday. The cottage is lovely and we could not ask for anything bette. Our dogs enjoyed their time here as well thank you”

Smith family

“We really enjoyed our weeks holiday in this charming stone cottage. Very friendly owners on site who love dogs as we do and we were so pleased to be able to bring with us our two dogs who enjoyed the local beaches and beautiful countryside walks around New Quay.
The cottage was beautifully clean, well equipped and the mattresses were really comfortable.
Thank you for making us very welcome.”

Feedback - Aug 2016

“Owners went our of their way to help us in whatever we needed at any time.”

Feedback - Aug 2016

“A beautiful, well equipped cottage in stunning country surroundings, whilst being close to New Quay and other local beaches. We received a warm welcome from the owners who were very helpful. I would highly recommend this cottage.”

Feedback - Aug 2016

“We stayed at Old Farmhouse Cottage on Nanternis Farm for a week at the end of July. We found the cottage clean, homely and very welcoming. The owners are fantastically warm and friendly too. Our 7 yr old daughter helped collect eggs one morning (she had been wanting to so much!!) The lady was lovely with her, so patient. There is a little stall at the entrance stocked with homemade jams and chutneys alongside an honesty jar for anyone wanting to try! I would highly recommend! I am now craving the tomato and onion chutney now its all gone! The strawberry jam was delicious too! Overall a beautiful cottage in a fantastic part of Wales. You'll be happy you chose to spend your holiday here!”

Feedback - Jul 2016

“A calm and relaxing piece of heaven. Although we felt like we were away from it all we were just minutes away from a variety of wonderful locations and best of all the beaches at New Quay. Extremely friendly and helpful owners, lovely accommodation and our 3 dogs were also very welcome. We can't wait to go back next year. The Sullivans.”

Feedback - Jul 2016

“We have just returned from a week in the farmhouse cottage and found it to be extremely comfortable and well equipped although the weather was disappointing we were nice and cosy with the log burner,
We received a very warm welcome from Sally,Ann&Len and Len even changed my tyre when I got a puncture and directed me to the nearest tyre stockists.
I would recommend this cottage.
S.Gray”

Feedback - Jun 2016

“We had a lovely holiday in this very well kept, clean and extremely dog friendly cottage. It is in a gorgeous location on the sunny side of the valley. The very secure garden ( had no concerns about our dogs escaping from here )is pretty and tidy and seems to have the Sun all day. Helped by gorgeous weather we could breakfast outside, and come back after a days walking or watching dolphins in the bay and harbour, and have a bbq or dinner outside too.The owners were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. They even offered to come pick us up if we found the walk back from New Quay too daunting. It's a beautiful walk down through the wooded valley to the bay ( bbq here one night and watch Sun set whilst dogs played on the pebble beach, no one else around, walked back as it got dark _ perfect peace ! )and from the bay stunning cliff top walks in both direction ( watching dolphins, bonus ! ). I would definitely recommend for dog owners, walkers, nature lovers, couples, horse lovers ( horses in field directly onto garden ) and those who don't mind cocks crowing and bleating sheep in the early hours.”

Feedback - Jun 2016

“We stayed at the cottage early May 2016. We had a lovely welcome from Anne along with some basic supply's and home made cakes.
The cottage was lovely and perfect the dogs with a completely enclosed garden.
We liked the fact we could walk directly from the cottage to a dog friendly beach and there join the coastal path. We also enjoyed the walk to the local pub.
We will definitely return.”

Feedback - May 2016

“We had a fantastic weekend at Nanternis farm, cottage was lovely and the farm and animals were a hit with my children who didn't want to leave. We received a really warm welcome from Ann and Lucinda and will definitely be returning. Thanks again.”

Jo and family, April 2016

“Friendly, helpful owners (lovely cakes on arrival)
Ideal, cosy accommodation for family with dogs.
Very secure enclosed, peaceful garden.
Great walks to local waterfalls and cove.
Short drive to New Quay for water sports/beach enthusiasts. Many other coastal villages within easy reach.”

Feedback - Apr 2016

“The owners were really friendly & helpful! Nothing was too much trouble.
The cottage was warm, comfortable, roomy & had a well equipped kitchen, books, games & a TV/DVD!
The walk from the cottage, through the woodland to the coastal path was beautifu! As was the coastal walk!
It was fantastic having the enclosed garden at the back of the cottage for the dogs. And it had room for you to sit out if so desired.
Definitely a winner for dog owners, walkers & people who just to relax away from the rat race!!”

Feedback - Feb 2016

“Thank You for a great week in the Old Farmhouse. Hope there wasn’t too many dog biscuits on the floor… Monty loved the coastal walks and the mud, and of course many hours spent by the roaring fire. Thanks Again”

Nick Kerry and Monty. December 2015

“Thank you for a lovely week, we really enjoyed staying in your lovely area.”

Eddie and Megan, Nov 2015

“We really enjoyed our break in a lovely area and the cosy house suited our needs well. Thank you”

Pat and Les, October 2015

“We really enjoyed our stay, wish it could have been for longer! The cottage had everything you needed and very clean. The log burner was very cosy and the location was great. The owners left homemade cakes for out arrival which was a lovely touch! Would recommend this cottage to anybody looking for somewhere to stay close to the beautiful beaches near by!”

Feedback - Oct 2015

“Very comfortable cottage, well equiped. Great location for exploring the local area. Our 5 dogs enjoyed it too!”

Feedback - Sep 2015

“We so enjoyed our stay in your lovely cottage & thank you. We will definitely return to such a lovely place and a wonderful cottage.”

Valeria, Sep 2015

“Lovely cottage in a lovely area.
We were 3 adults and 4 medium size dogs staying for a week and everything here checked our boxes.
I find it very hard to find an enclosed property that allow more than 3 dogs staying and this property really was the diamond among the rough.
The owners were helpful and friendly from start to finish.
We left after a week feeling well rested.
Thanks for a lovely holiday!”

Feedback - Aug 2015

“A lovely cottage to stay in and very dog friendly. It is central to a lot of things to do and places to visit but you will need to drive if you don't like walking. The owner Sally was very helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. She recommended places to go and eat even though the cottage had a vast amount of itinerary in it which we found useful. The cottage was warm and cosy, great comfy beds and having the added private garden with a great BBQ was fantastic for us as we took our dog who would regularly be sitting talking to their sheep (Jim) in the field behind. Our 2 girls who came with us both agreed they would love to come back. We will definitely be returning for a future break.”

Feedback - Aug 2015

“Thank you again the cottage was lovely and we had a very relaxing time.”

Chris, Vanessa and Ben, August 2015

“A very comfotable and well maintained cottage in a relaxing location, ideally situated for both beaches and coutry walks. The owner was very helpful and gave tips on places to visit. Our son enjoyed talking to the friendly sheep and also playing with Treacle the farm cat. We would definitely recommend the cottage and hope to return.”

Feedback - Aug 2015

“We would just like to say thank you very much for a really lovely week in your cottage at Nanternis Farm. Our grandchildren loved every minute of their stay, especially saying hello to the horses and chickens each morning. I'm sure we will be bringing them again in the near future as it was ideal for us, and so well equipped and of course very convenient for all the nearby beaches. Thank you very much once again, and we hope to see you again soon.”

Gaynor and Kevin, July 2015

“We visited with our grandchildren aged 6 and 2. The cottage was ideal for us as it was fully equipped with everything you could think of and the enclosed garden was perfect as the children could play outside safely. They also loved looking over the fence at the horses. The location was great for visiting all the lovely beaches in the area and the walk through the woods from Nanternis was magical, especially when we reached the secluded cove.

The home made cakes on arrival were a very welcome surprise and were really tasty. The children are already planning a return trip as they had such a fabulous time!

Thank you so much for a fantastic week.”

Feedback - Jul 2015

“It was the best holiday I have had for many years, we are hoping to take our grandson there next year. Would recommend this cottage to everyone x”

Feedback - Jul 2015

“Thank you for a lovely stay in your cottage.”

Mary, July 2015

“This is a lovely cottage in a quiet setting in a beautiful part of west Wales. My thanks to our charming hosts who made our stay even better.”

Feedback - Jul 2015

“Very cosy and inviting, everything we needed, plus handy extras including a roulette/card table under a bed and a stairgate. Cakes and tea on arrival after a six hour journey was a kind and tasty gesture. The garden is perfectly safe for our 3 dogs. I apologised about puppy using the flower beds as cushions, offered to replace plants, they said no need they are dog people and understand. We needed a local vet and the owners let us use their phone and gave us help and directions. Nothing was too much trouble. They lent us board games for use in the evenings. The area is very peaceful, we enjoyed relaxing breakfasts and tea in the garden every morning, walks and ice creams on pretty beaches in the afternoon and drinks in sunny beer gardens with fabulous views of cardigan bay, the lack of phone signal and wifi was sublime. They made a fuss of our dogs and always had time for a chat and advice on the area and gave my partner a heat pad (he pulled his back the day before we got there) The damages deposit was refunded promptly on our return. We would return with our family and pets and would recommend as a get away from it all place, but with all amenities within 5-10 mins drive.”

Feedback - Jun 2015

“Had a lovely week at Nanternis farm over the May half term, lovely cottage, nice location, perfect garden to let the dog roam freely with a friendly horse and Jim the sheep to keep you company! Very friendly owners nothing was too much trouble, would defiantly recommend.”

Dan & Julia, Skipton, North Yorkshire. May 2015

“We had a wonderful time whilst staying in the cottage. .. We had a very warm welcome after our long journey and the cakes were a wonderful idea.... This was our first holiday with the dogs and they thoroughly enjoyed it. . We visited the beaches and we're very lucky with the weather. . We will definitely be recommending Nanternis Farm to all our friends. .. and will hopefully return again ”

Jenny and Martin, April 2015

“LOvely stay...Ann was very welcoming even though we arrived late. . Our three dogs thoroughly enjoyed their holiday. . Cottage well equipped and garden was safe for the dogs. .. walk to secluded beach was amazing. . We were the only ones there. .Our grandson fetched his egg for breakfast from the resident chickens and enjoyed stroking the horses who peered over the fence every evening. . Would recommended this lovely cottage. .Hope to pay a return visit soon.”

Feedback - Apr 2015

“I would like to take this opportunity to thank the team at Nanternis farm for a truly fantastic holiday. We have just about unpacked and are still buzzing from the wonderful memories made at your cottages. The accommodation was superb and suited everyone's needs adequately. We felt welcomed and very much looked after, with them going above and beyond to help us in anyway. They were able to provide items such as a back pack carrier and a fire guard at the drop of a hat that proved very useful for exploring the beautifully scenery surrounding your farm. We have already been busy recommending to some our friends, and would hope TO return ourselves in the future. Thank you again for a relaxing, peaceful and wonderful holiday. We have made many memories for our first big family holiday that we will cherish for a long time.”

Tracey, April 2015

“We had a wonderful stay at the cottage from 28th March to 4th April. We will return at some point next year. We spent a lot of time at Aberporth beach, which was beautiful, even in the wind and rain! Our seven year old daughter said it was just as good as her favourite holiday in Skiathos, Greece.”

Feedback - Mar 2015

“Absolutely flawless!! Throughly enjoyed our short stay, we will be returning as soon as possible!! Brilliant!!!!”

Feedback - Mar 2015

“We loved the cottage, your lovely little farm and Nanternis is so special, you are fantastic and welcoming. We just can't wait to come back.”

Fay, March 2015

“We would both like to thank you all for making our stay at your cottage very enjoyable. Thanks for being extremely helpful, and going out of your way to make our stay even more comfortable. Hope to see you again some time in the future.”

Mat and Gill, March 2015

“Many thanks for an enjoyable break - the cottage was fantastic and hopefully will return next year.”

Robert Baldwin, February 2015

“Thank you for making us so welcome - we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Nanternis Old Farmhouse Cottage ”

J Wycherley, Feb 2015

“loved the weekend .... Beautiful location .... Owners were so friendly and welcoming will be planning to go back very soon”

Feedback - Jan 2015

“We very much enjoyed our stay at this charming cottage. It was a real home from home. We were made very welcome on arrival. The dogs loved it as much as us.”

Feedback - Sep 2014

“hank you for making mine, Graham and Martha’s first trip to West Wales so lovely. The accommodation was perfect for us, particularly the details like the wood burner with the fire already laid. The walk down to the nearest beach is breathtaking and the local pub in walking distance so friendly and with tasty good value food. We loved the secluded location of the cottage - so idyllic and a real escape to the countryside with chickens and horses about the place - the eggs for breakfast were particularly welcome and tasted amazing! I took some damson jam home too which I’m looking forward to having tomorrow for breakfast. Thank you again for looking after us. My only regret is that we didn’t stay longer! ”

Sally and Graham, September 2014

“Great cottage lovely people good walking area very dog friendly”

Mark and Pauline, September 2014

“Thanks again for making us feel welcome, we'd love to return for another week some time.”

I Reid, August 2014

“It was nice to have a secluded garden overlooking the animals, our two dogs loved it.
A beautiful location and ideal for New Quay and Cymtydu”

Feedback - Jul 2014

“Had a lovely week. Great quiet location but not far from anything that you need.”

Feedback - Jul 2014

“loved it and wished we were still there
THANKS FOR MAKING US FEEL WELCOME
KEVIN SANDRA and harvey”

Feedback - Jun 2014

“Probably the best holiday we have ever had. Wonderful cosy farmhouse, complete with it's history in a frame on one wall. Great enclosed garden, complete with a sheep and two horses close by. The friendly owners lived close enough to answer any queries we had, whether they were about the house or the area, but were not in any way 'keeping an eye on us'. The cupcakes on arrival were beautifully made and delicious to eat. Home made jam, marmalade and free range eggs were available at the end of the driveway. Peaceful and secluded, a perfect place for walking and enjoying the area, but only a short drive from the beach and local town. We and the dogs say thanks very much!”

Feedback - May 2014

“A really lovely, well equipped cottage in a great location. Loved collecting the eggs for breakfast!”

Feedback - Apr 2014

“Lovely place, owners are friendly and helpful. Dogs welcomed and not just tolerated.”

Feedback - Mar 2014

“Despite the four and a half days of rain from Saturday - Wednesday afternoon we found some lovely places to which we could drive. Apart from the 'local' places mentioned I would definitely recommend the National Botanic Garden of Wales near Camarthen (worth an hour's drive!).”

Feedback - Sep 2013

“Owner was very friendly and welcoming making stay even better.”

Feedback - Sep 2013

“We all enjoyed our stay on the farm and the local dog walks, he even misses barking at the horses!”

Dave and Linda, Aug 2013

“Lovely place, lovely people who were truly 'Dog Friendly' not just dog tolerant. Well equipped with a beautiful garden.”

Feedback - Jun 2013

“Thank you for making our stay at Nanternis very enjoyable. We all had a lovely time, especially Emily who is still talking about "the Lady", Baa (aka Jim) and the chickens. You made us feel very welcome. All the best”

Martin, Amy, Emily, Tom and the little beasties. May 2013

“We had a wonderful time in your cottage so lovely and warm also to see the horses and sheep in the field was a pleasure. We also loved the home made cake and the super fresh eggs. Thank you very much, we will be back ”

Anita and John, March 2013