Reviews marked 'Feedback' were left by guests via the West Wales Holiday Cottages feedback form and then submitted by the owner. Any other comments were sent in by the owner from the property's visitor book.

“Really nice accomodation in a beautiful location. Communication about access, location was simple but spot on. Well equipped cottage and games room even supplied amazing sunny weekend. Would visit again. Thanks.”

Feedback - Jun 2018

“Great place to stay! Plenty of room for 8 adults. Fantastic views! There are almost no artificial lights visible from the cottage, so on a clear night the stars are great. There are some nice days out within around 45 minutes by car. Wifi is perfectly fine for low-moderate usage, but no streaming/downloading large files (which is understandable). The TV has a HDMI port and the CD player has an aux port, so you can connect laptops, iPods, etc.”

Feedback - Sep 2016

“Well worth 10 min drive from main road for peaceful location and beautiful views Very clean,comfortable and well equipped for our party of eight. All enjoyed playing pool and table tennis in the heated games room. Lovely walks near property and many attractions in surrounding area.
Really enjoyed our week here.”

Feedback - Mar 2016

“I highly recommend this property. It is placed in a tranquile scenery, just a 15 minute drive to Llandovery for supplies and restaurants. In one eord:GREAT”

Feedback - Jul 2015

“Lovely well-equipped cottage in quiet location...
We had a fantastic time. were a group of 9. The house was spacious & very comfortable. The views from each room were stunning. bathrooms were modern & spacious.
Kitchen had all the modern ameninties. Clean linen was provided.
Free Wifi.
Heating was good.
There was a welcome package waiting for us, which was very helpful fruits bread milk & other basics.
The owner gave us very good tips for sightseeing in the area.
The night sky is full of stars seen from your bedroom ceiling window.
Great stay.....”

Feedback - May 2015

“Really well appointed property, great to have a games room for the kids, they loved it in there. Situated in beautiful countryside. In love with Wales now.”

Feedback - Aug 2014

“I've just returned from a 3 night stay at Merlin cottage as one of a group of 9 school friends, now 40 years of age!

Merlin cottage was everything it was promised to be. Spacious,private,stunning views, very clean and we had everything we needed. The only thing I would recommend personally, is that if you enjoy some activities during the day, have a good look into it before booking and plan your stay. The cottage is a few miles away from Llandovery town and if you're not into walking in the beautiful countryside, it's worth booking days out..... and there's plenty to chose from. But if you're looking for complete relaxation and time away from the rest of the world just stay in the cottage and let the world slip away.

We are already looking into booking Merlin cottage for a weekend next year, so I would definitely recommend it! A big, 'Thank you' to the owners, for a lovely weekend that we'll remember for many years to come.....for all the right reasons!!”

Feedback - Jul 2014

“We had a very good time and looking forward to stay in the same cottage in the near future. David is a very friendly person.”

Feedback - Aug 2013

“As we entered the cottage in the dark and the rain the lights were on, it was warm and welcoming, and there were lovely touches such as milk, bread, cheese and fruit waiting for us, how lovely, it was like coming home! The house was everything it advertised and more, in a stunning location where you could feel the weight of the world leave your shoulders!”

Jan 2013

“The cottage is in an outstanding position with breathtaking views over the Brecon Beacons. The cottage was immaculate on our arrival with a very handy welcome pack. There is ample parking (4/5 cars) and the big outside table is great if the weather is fine. Forrest walks are literally on the doorstep with the big ascents of the Brecon Beacons are about half an hour drive away. The cottage has a great atmosphere. All the bedrooms are comfortable and of a good size. The hot water is constantly on and the central heating is available when needed. The kitchen is well fitted and equipped, but large parties might struggle with the four burner hob. It is very comfortable, but cannot be described as the last word in luxury. The cottage is about 8 minutes drive from the main road with the downside that Llandovery with its shops etc is about 15 minutes drive away. If you want to get away from it all it is ideal.”

Sep 2012

“Clean, spacious,comfortable house. Good directions and situated in quiet countryside with walks close by. Plenty of space for a large family gathering, can not fault the property.”

Dec 2011

“Wonderful, comfortable, very very clean and tidy house. Best location and host. ”

Birmingham family and friends April 2010 and January 2011.

“Tom and I were one of the couples who spent New Year in the cottage. We were well impressed by the standard of the cottage and attention to detail, (the flowers and fruit were a nice welcoming gesture.) We would recommend it highly to everyone. It’s in a lovely part of the country. ”

Group of Friends December 2010

“This was an wonderful cottage, you've been most generous, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay! ”

Manchester Family August 2010

“Cottage is in a fantastic location for walks. The inside of the cottage is great. ”

UK family with visitors from Thailand. April 2010

“The cottage was beautiful and in lovely surroundings. Highly recommended. ”

Group of friends from various locations May 2010