Reviews marked 'Feedback' were left by guests via the West Wales Holiday Cottages feedback form and then submitted by the owner. Any other comments were sent in by the owner from the property's visitor book.

“This house is just amazing. Everything is perfect, the outside space, the inside, the furnishings. It has everything you could need. We planned to do loads of things this weekend but in the end we didn’t leave! We have our annual Christmas get together every year and alternate between homes. This year we wanted to go big as we’ve not seen much of each other, within an hour of being here we had re-booked for next year! The place is just amazing! Nia was a great hostess, she introduced herself, let us know some vital basics and how we could contact her. Thank you for an amazing weekend, we look forward to next year!!”

Feedback - Nov 2021

“This beautiful place was everything we hoped for and more. Nia went the extra mile in ensuring the house was warm and welcoming complete with fairy lights for this special occasion. It had everything for a family of 10, and was spacious enough for us all to have our own space when we wanted, and a wonderful and comfortable living area for our evening get togethers for games and wii. Gorgeous quiet sitting area to admire the beautiful views and wonderful walks. We didn’t want to leave. Thankyou Nia, we will definitely be back.”

Feedback - Nov 2021

“We had a fantastic time. The property is so beautiful and really provided a wow factor on arrival; the photographs on the website don’t do it justice!
Everything was spotlessly clean and we will certainly look to rebook in the future.”

Feedback - Oct 2021

“I could find no faults with the accommodation. Everything was of the highest quality This is the third time we have stayed at LLwynteifi and we will definitely be booking again.”

Feedback - Oct 2021

“Amazing all round. Fantastic property and fantastic owners”

Feedback - Oct 2021

“This is by far the best place for a holiday I have ever stayed. The views were outstanding, the property was incredible and truly impressive. The lovely Nia really knows what holiday makers need and want. 10/10. Fabulous.”

Feedback - Sep 2021

“The cottage was excellent in every way and the views.
Hot tub and sauna spot on
We have stayed here twice now and definitely come back”

Feedback - Aug 2021

“The cottage was excellent, everything there you needed for your stay. Hot tub and sauna was a bonus and The garden great for the kids. Nia was a brilliant host and was there if there was anything we needed. I would definitely recommend and will be booking to stay again .”

Feedback - Aug 2021

“We were made very welcome & Nia can’t do enough for you. We have been twice & wud recommend it to everyone . There is everything on site & my Grandchildren love going.”

Feedback - Jul 2021

“We had a wonderful week staying at this peaceful, out of the way home. Comfy beds, a spacious kitchen and the bonus of a hot tub and sauna make for a great stay. We are very glad that we moved the booking with COViD rather than cancelling and made the effort to come. It was the ideal antidote to the madness of our last 18 months. It was also lovely to meet Harry the dog.”

Feedback - Jun 2021

“This property did not disappoint! Beautifully furnished, clean and with stunning views over the Welsh valleys we were very pleased. As a party of 4 adults and 4 children there was attention to detail by the owner to please all ages - a hot tub, bbq, plenty of games and Red Kites flying overhead! Nia was on hand for any queries we had and was lovely and helpful. We want to return ASAP!”

Feedback - Jun 2021

“A fabulous converted barn with excellent facilities. The host Nia was very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble.
On our arrival we had bread, jam, newspaper, Nara broth, lemon cake, bottles of cider and raspberry wine waiting for us which was a lovely unexpected added gesture.
Will definitely be returning and have recommended this to so many people already.”

Feedback - Jun 2021

“The property it was well equipped for children and adults to keep themselves amused were that it was fine or raining we had a 2 1/2 year old with us and eight adults more than enough room for everybody to move around and not feel cramped.
Spec of the cottage is to a high standard you can tell that by the furnishings and accessories”

Feedback - Jun 2021

“Absolutely stunning, clean and equipped with everything you could possibly need. Will definitely return.”

Feedback - May 2021

“We had a fantastic stay at the cottage loved everything about it Carnt wait to return sometime and will recommend it to people as can not fault the cottage and nia the owner was lovely”

Feedback - May 2021

“This was our second stay at Llwyn Teifi. The family, and dog, thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The property is stunning, situated in a stunning location and amenities at the property are exceptional. We had fabulous weather during our stay and made full use of the outdoor space, including BBQ and hot tub. This time round was a little warm for the sauna.
We will be booking again. Am nawr Diolch yn Fawr Nia.”

Feedback - Apr 2021

“Simply awesome, the images don't do it justice. We had the best week and would love to return some time in the future.”

Feedback - Apr 2021

“Amazing property - everything that we needed. Very clean and well equipped.
Amazing views. Wonderful garden area, hot tub and sauna. Lovely hamper with local produce left to enjoy. Would definitely return. Fantastic weekend.”

Feedback - Apr 2021

“Fabulous stay from start to finish.
Cottage was exceptional! Pictures don't do it justice.
Plenty of space inside and out. Furniture very comfortable and cottage very clean. Lots of extra things to do, plenty of games and great wifi signal.
Fab extra little touches such as the dog bowls made even the pooch feel at home.
Fantastic welcome package in arrival, the eggs went down a treat!”

Feedback - Sep 2020

“We're a family of nine and had an excellent week. Llwyn Teifi is beautifully located and very spacious. There was a super welcome pack of food and drink. The hot tub, with a grand view of the setting sun was very popular. There's a good brick-built BBQ. On a cool evening the log burner made the place feel very cosy. Nia Huws is a helpful hostess. Tesco on-line deliver to the house.”

Feedback - Sep 2020

“Always a warm welcome to an absolutely amazing house with gorgeous views. Fourth time visiting here and we will definitely be back for a fifth.”

Feedback - Aug 2020

“Everything about the cottage was lovely, there was plenty of space for us all the views and sunsets were fabulous.
We loved the peace and quite of the cottage but that we were able to get to the beach and towns as well. The hot tub was a huge success with us all and Nia has done a fabulous job with all the furnishings and decorations within the property making us very comfortable.
Will be recommending to family and friends and the new property next door will be fabulous for larger family groups.”

Feedback - Aug 2020

“Fabulous, well equipped,comfortable, beautiful barn with amazing welcome pack...... would highly recommend.”

Feedback - Mar 2020

“Amazing time already booked for next one”

Feedback - Feb 2020

“Amazing amazing amazing place to spend my 40th with family and crazy dogs. Nia was a fabulous host - the house is just out of this world and we can’t wait to come back x”

Feedback - Jan 2020

“If I could give the property 11 out of 10 I would. The property and location is stunning.

Nia had left eggs, jam, bread, wine and sweets which was a very pleasant welcome to the property. The hot tub and sauna were a fab bonus. Our dog loved the enclosed grounds and enjoyed eyeballing the sheep and chickens.

I really cannot speak highly enough about Llwyn Teifi, if you want to book you need to get in early as it books up. There is a very good reason why the property books up early as it’s one of the best out there.

Love it.”

Feedback - Jan 2020

“Incredible venue, perfect scenery, wonderful hosts!! Second Christmas we’ve spent here and will be returning again.”

Feedback - Dec 2019

“This is our second stay here and it was just as good as the first. Cannot fault the place in any way. Thanks again for the beautiful welcome pack”

Feedback - Nov 2019

“What can I say? The lodge is perfect and to a very high standard. Impeccably clean.
The welcome package was incredible and the whole atmosphere of the lodge was amazing. Honestly I could have stayed for a fortnight.
We stayed with two dogs, babies and lots of adults and the lodge accommodated our every need and more. Perfect place to celebrate a special birthday!”

Feedback - Nov 2019

“Absolutely beautiful place to stay. Came with a group of friends to celebrate a big birthday, and we couldn't have found anywhere nicer. Spotlessly clean, comfortable and stunning views! The photos on the website don't do this property justice, it's gorgeous inside. Nia was very welcoming and it was a lovely touch to get such a nice welcome pack too.”

Feedback - Nov 2019

“A wonderful place to totally relax in a beautiful setting.”

Feedback - Oct 2019

“Wonderful stunning holiday home, location stunning, family friendly and welcoming owner, loved it and will definitely return.”

Feedback - Oct 2019

“The property was even better than expected. It had all of the facilities that we required and more, we found the property was perfectly set up and equipped for a group such as ours. The location was wonderful, with the feeling of being remote but a short walk to the village shop and pub. I would definitely recommend this property and would hope to return. Diolch”

Feedback - Oct 2019

“Beautiful place, perfect peaceful surroundings with a lovely welcome hamper on arrival. We will definitely be going back! Nia was so helpful & kind throughout our stay. Thankyou for an Amazing weekend! Xx”

Feedback - Sep 2019

“Amazing venue, stunning views, owner was so helpful and lovely
Definitely will return”

Feedback - Sep 2019

“I took my family to celebrate my nephews 21st birthday and we had a lovely time! Nia was lovely and I will definitely be going back x”

Feedback - Sep 2019

“Our family had a fantastic stay at Llwyn Teifi. The house was beautifully presented and had a large open plan space downstairs that was perfect for being able to see and talk to each other (useful as we had two toddlers in the group) whilst still having plenty of space to not be on top of each other. The outdoors area was spacious and the children enjoyed the play equipment in the garden. The hot tub, sauna and bbq outdoors were also well used by the adults!

Whilst the weather was quite wet during our stay this did not stop us finding plenty of things to do in the area. Communication with Nia was very quick and easy, and during our stay she was very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend both the property and area as a place to stay.”

Feedback - Aug 2019

“We had a wonderful time, the views are stunning, the kids are very safe in the garden area and it is really peaceful and quiet a real home from home.”

Feedback - Aug 2019

“We have had a fantastic holiday we were a party of 10 5 adults and 5 children ages from 2 up to 8 the accommodation was brilliant enough space so we were not on top of one another. It was very clean, the hot tub was a bonus. The children play area was fantastic to keep all the children entertained.”

Feedback - Jul 2019

“the house was absolutely amazing....simply perfect in layout and style and had everything we could possibly have needed....the best week we could have booked. Thank you Nia!”

Feedback - Jul 2019

“We had a really lovely week at the cottage - there is something for all ages with the playground, hot tub and sauna. The welcome pack of Welsh produce was amazing - this cottage ticks all the boxes!”

Feedback - Jun 2019

“Fantastic stay. All rooms done to a high spec. Very spacious. Well equipped kitchen. Great entertainment system in the lounge. Owners very helpful, Highly recommended.”

Feedback - Jun 2019

“Stayed for a wet weekend in June. Such a lovely warm welcome from Nia. What amazing facilities, attention to detail around the place really is second to none. Beautiful wooden furniture and outdoor amenities were great. Stunning view with the red kites above. Couldn't have asked for a better place, only slight improvement would be better weather - and even that didn't spoil our weekend with the great facilities! Thank you so much.”

Feedback - Jun 2019

“Llwyn Teifi is a superb holiday home and great value. As a family of 8 adults and 5 under 4's we all agreed on having the best holiday! Watching the sun go down from the hot tub just like the advert photo was just amazing! Nia's welcome gifts were a lovely touch and nothing was too much trouble if help was needed. Kids loved the play area. Furnishings and decor are top quality in every way. As a birdwatcher red kites are daily visitors and I spotted nesting sand martin's, redstarts and a peregrine falcon! The Cors Caron peat bog nature reserve is in walking distance. Cant recommend this place enough!”

Feedback - May 2019

“Amazing stay, beautiful conversion, by far the best place we have ever stayed in, was perfect.
Owner was so lovely and helpful and accommodating, can’t say enough good things, we all wanted to stay longer.”

Feedback - May 2019

“We had a fantastic time at Llwyn Teifi and I would recommend it for any large family occasion.
Stunning views in a well designed and comfortable house. Great for children and adults alike.
Mike Callus”

Feedback - Apr 2019

“This was a truly wonderful property in such a beautiful area of the country.

The welcome package was fantastic - thank you Nia! The property was a great size and big enough for us all to do our own thing. There were plenty of board games for us to enjoy and the Wii console was a great idea!

We loved looking at the breathtaking views and watching the Red Kites fly above. The hot tub and sauna were lovely, clean and hot. There was plenty of outdoor seating and the garden was nice and secure for the dogs. The local shop was also very handy and we enjoyed our visit to the lovely local Black Lion pub.

This property is in such a quiet and peaceful area but is just a short drive to a variety of places. We loved doing walks around the Haford Estate, Bwlch Nant yr Arian (to see the Red Kite feeding) and the area around Devil's Bridge (although our dog can't make the steps.)

The Haford at Devil's Bridge was a great place for our family meal - the food was amazing and the staff were fantastic.

Nia made us feel very welcome. The stay was just perfect and we fell in love with Hari the dog! Without a doubt we will certainly be back.”

Feedback - Apr 2019

“Wow, just stunning. We had an amazing time. The welcome gifts on arrival were so thoughtful too. I really cannot recommend this place enough. We will be back, soon.”

Feedback - Mar 2019

“This is a wonderful cottage, appointed to a very high standard and perfect for a big family get together. The hot tub and sauna are great additions and watching the red kites made for an unforgettable and relaxing experience. We can't wait to come back”

Feedback - Mar 2019

“We stayed as 8 adults and 2 children (One 7 years and one 7 months) Everything was absolutely fantastic. We have stayed in 4 houses over 4 years and this was by far the best one. I honestly do not believe we could find anything nicer. And as for the hot tub, wow, superb. Loved it, loved it, loved it. Thanks Nia, your hospitality was astounding. Definitely recommend.”

Feedback - Mar 2019

“We stayed at Llwyn Teifi for a family reunion and we all had a fantastic time. The barn far exceeded our expectations. It was spotlessly clean and all the furniture and fittings were of high quality. The hot tub and sauna added a really luxurious element, even in February!
Nia's thoughtful welcome of locally sourced food was a lovely touch. We would thoroughly recommend Llwyn Teifi.”

Feedback - Feb 2019

“Had a great time staying here! Everything was how it was advertised, very clean and tidy. Very warm and cosy underfloor heating. Everything you need is there, even had goodies waiting for us when we arrived. Rooms were fab very comfy beds. Hottub and sauna were lovely even in the rain and hail! We used both pubs (red lion and black lion) in the village food was great, and went for a walk around Strata Florida. Perfect stay for our family weekend, we had the best time and would definitely stay here again”

Feedback - Feb 2019

“Beautiful countryside setting and a fantastic cottage decorated to a high spec that didn’t disappoint. Would definitely recommend to family and friends and would return again. Thanks for a great weekend”

Feedback - Jan 2019

“Excellent accommodation, friendly, beautifully decorated and fantastic views.”

Feedback - Dec 2018

“Amazing accommodation and location so peaceful. We had a wonderful Christmas week here and would certainly recommend. Little details meant a lot e.g Christmas decorations, Welcome Hamper, magnificent decorated dining table, hot tub and sauna. 5* plus absolutely.”

Feedback - Dec 2018

“What an amazing place - the accommodation was stunning - every detail had been well thought out. The welcome package was very well received. Thoroughly enjoyed the use of the hot tub and sauna too. Will definitely return.”

Feedback - Nov 2018

“Just returned today from a lovely family break at this beautiful place. Would definitely recommend and hope to return in the future!!!”

Feedback - Nov 2018

“Fabulous cottage exactly as advertised. Owners were lovely. Can't wait to go back a little gem.”

Feedback - Oct 2018

“This is a beautiful homely place and Nia has gone above and beyond to make you feel completely welcome, with freshly baked cakes, eggs and many other lovely treats. You are left to enjoy the peaceful surroundings but she is always ready to help with any thing to make your stay go without a hitch,

Will definitely return.”

Feedback - Sep 2018

“Great Holiday wounderful house would come back again”

Feedback - Sep 2018

“It is very rare that you arrive at a property that looks even better than the wonderful pictures that made you choose it in the first place. The property is simply outstanding and the attention to detail makes this the perfect place to make precious memories with your loved ones. The property won the children over with the amazing outdoor area fully equipped with play area, lots of outdoor games and space to explore. The not so young were equally impressed with the wonderful hot tub and sauna giving us time to really take in the breath taking views around us. A wonderful property with plenty of space! We be definitely booking this property again! Thank you”

Feedback - Aug 2018

“What can we say, absolutely stunning holiday home, couldnt fault it at all, beautiful views too! Owners were extremely helpful and friendly! Would definitely return and highly recommend to anyone. Thankyou for making our honeymoon complete x”

Feedback - Aug 2018

“We were 3 generations aged from 76 to 22 months old + 2 dogs staying at Llwyn Teifi which was as beautiful as all the pictures depicted and we were delighted with the amount of space where we could all spread out. The gorgeous
views from the sitting room were amazing and the generous amount of food upon arrival was greatly appreciated - thank you Nia. Everyone enjoyed the Hot Tub and the giant games even when the weather turned a bit dismal. There was good walking and cycling tracks in the village which the children and dogs loved. The best day out was at Coffif Craft centre at Machynlleth in the underground caves, the children were so excited - well worth a visit. The dishwasher had a problem which Nia had fixed the same day, much to our relief - didn't fancy washing up for 11 of us!

We went out each day to various places so there was always something to do and a big thank you to Nia for being there if, needed - a great place in a great location.”

Feedback - Aug 2018

“Cottage fabulous decor very high standard and in keeping with the setting and very homely the patio area with sauna hot tub looks out onto the most amazing tranquil view of fields and hills. The raised garden with children’s play area great for the kids . Everything has been thought of and the welcome pack on arrival is amazing very nice surprise. Nia the owner is really nice and helpful with advice on walks in the area etc couldn’t have had a warmer welcome would certainly visit again .”

Feedback - Jul 2018

“We spent a wonderful weekend at the cottage .Everything was perfect . Would highly recommend it .Nia the owner was not very far away and should you need anything she was most helpful . There was 9 of us staying and we all agreed to give it 5 stars . Llewellyn family .”

Feedback - Jun 2018

“This place is amazing! So much thought has gone into it. The setting is beautiful and they aren't exaggerating when they say the red kites put on a show! The location is perfect with the village a stones throw away and plenty of nearby attractions, with the coast only half an hour away. Nia was lovely, very communicative and the welcome basket of fresh eggs, booze and cake was very thoughtful . And her dogs are lovely! And of course the hot tub and sauna! We all resembled prunes by the end of the weekend we spent so much time in them (nothing to do with alcohol). We lived like royalty for the weekend and for a brilliantly affordable price - please don't change anything Nia! Of course we will be back (Nia is lucky we even left) and I can promise you that if you are looking for a perfect place and you've found this page, liked what you see and thought "I'll shop around first, I might find something better" then just don't bother because trust me, YOU WILL NOT. Book it now. Actually, don't book it because I'll be upset if I go to re-book and find it fully booked! Anyway -THANK YOU NIA!”

Feedback - May 2018

“We had a brilliant time ,the house was great ,set in beautiful countryside and we loved watching the sunset in the hot tub! Everyone had a wonderful time ,can't wait to go back x”

Feedback - May 2018

“What an amazing place, beautiful cottage with stunning views. Had a wonderful time with family celebrating a 30th Birthday. Really enjoyed the fresh eggs for breakfast. Would definitely recommend.”

Feedback - May 2018

“Enjoyed our holiday very much. Welcome pack was amazing. Location was ideal and the accomodation was excellent everything thought out well including hot tub and sauna”

Feedback - May 2018

“A fantastic property. Great for a family get together. We celebrated a 60th Birthday. Llwyn Teifi is stunning. Wonderful views from the house and hot tub with Red Kites flying low over the surrounding fields. The house itself is beautiful and comfortable. Nia lives next door and is welcoming and very helpful. The welcome food hamper including local beer and eggs from Nia’s hens was lovely. Nia provided a parasol for us as the weather was unexpectedly hot. We had 2 dogs with us and there was plenty of room for them to run around in the large fully enclosed garden. We loved it and will definitely be returning.”

Feedback - May 2018

“The most amazing stunning place I have ever had the pleasure to stay in. Everything was perfect and well thought out. Everything you needed was in the property and a welcome basket of eggs, bread, jam etc was there on arrival The views were spectacular and the red kites flying so close were beautiful. I hope we can stay there again very soon.”

Feedback - Apr 2018

“Welcome gifts were lovely, especially all the eggs!! Nia was really friendly and helpful and Harry the dog was incredibly friendly. Views are spectacular - especially the red kites - was sad to leave.”

Feedback - Apr 2018

“Very warm and welcoming everything you could need”

Feedback - Mar 2018

“Absolutely brilliant weekend was had by the whole family.
Nia was brilliant from the initial booking to when we left.
The property was perfect in every way.
Would highly recommend this prperty.

Thanks again Nia!!!!!!”

Feedback - Feb 2018

“Nia could not have been more welcoming and helpful. She allowed us to go into the cottage early on Friday and told us not to rush when we were leaving on the Monday morning. The daily display from the dozens of Red Kites during our weekend stay was just amazing, we all left completely relaxed, just a shame we had to leave at all !! Everyone should experience Llwyn Teifi at least once !! Thank you again Nia.”

Feedback - Feb 2018

“ThIs cottage was the nicest place I have stayed. Right from the start with the welcome pack, the cleanliness. 10 of us stayed here and there was plenty of room. The whole cottage had a personal touch and made it feel like home. Will definitely be going back and recommending ”

Feedback - Jan 2018

“Perfection in a nut shell”

Feedback - Nov 2017

“Llwyn Teifi is a most spectacular property set in a beautiful location with stunning views, is so well equipped you want for nothing and provides a very very comfortable stay for 10 people. The pictures do not do the property justice it is much bigger than it looks but the under floor heating makes the place so warm and cosy in the winter months. It is very rare to find a holiday let done up to such a high quality specification that allow dogs to stay so a big thank you to Nia and Hu for allowing us to experience such luxury with our pooches.”

Feedback - Nov 2017

“The cottage is lovely, very homely and the welcome package was much appreciated”

Feedback - Oct 2017

“Excellent house, views fantastic, sauna, hot tub, play area really good. Would love to go back, will recommend to friends. Welcome pack excellent, we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay, thanks Nia x”

Feedback - Oct 2017

“Spent a Wonderful weekend for my 60th birthday with my family
A lovely welcome pack met us on arrival and Nia allowed my family access before I got there so they could decorate and welcome me on arrival .
An amazing place to stay a great deal of thought had gone in to the building and it was top quality! The hot t tub and sauna was a big hit too .
We will definitely be back thank you ”

Feedback - Sep 2017

“me and my family stayed at this cottage pictures don't do it justice the owner was brilliant HIGHLY RECOMEND”

Feedback - Sep 2017

“The welcome pack was amazing. Cottage was a home from home with everything you could need. Hot tub and sauna an added bonus. The owner very helpful. I will recommend this property to friends and family.”

Feedback - Sep 2017

“This place is lovely, the pictures do not do it justice, the welcome hamper was amazing we will definitely return.”

Feedback - Aug 2017

“If you want the wow factor as you arrive you need to stay in this place .”

Feedback - Jul 2017

“Llywn Teifi is an amazing place, with fantastic views. Hot tub, sauna and the play area all made for a brilliant week. Great dog friendly beaches at Llangranog and New Quay around 1 hr away. We hope to come back soon!”

Feedback - Jul 2017

“Llwyn Teifi is the best and most well equipped holiday let that I have had the pleasure to stay in. The barn conversion is spacious and clean, and the views surrounding the property are stunning. The owner (Nia) is so helpful and nothing is too much trouble for her. The Red Kites put on a spectacular show. An absolute pleasure.”

Feedback - Jun 2017

“The cottage is amazing , the pictures don't do it justice . We have spent the last 10 years in cottages and this one beats them all for space , comfort , relaxing . The whole family loved the hot tub . Thank you also for the welcoming pack it was a lovely touch .
We would defiantly recommend this to anyone and hope we can return there ourselves .”

Feedback - Jun 2017

“Perfect family stay, in a perfect cottage. Nia had thought of everything, and th cottage is simply stunning. Our family and doggys had the best week here, would definitely recommend staying here!!”

Feedback - Jun 2017

“Brilliant accommodation absolutely stunning place to stay, we were 5 adults and 1 baby and all our needs were catered for! Would highly recommend this place to our family and friends!

Perfect location loads of tourist attractions to see close by, or if you just want somewhere to relax and unwind Llwyn Teifi is the place for you!”

Feedback - May 2017

“The property and it's surroundings are absolutely beautiful. The welcome treats were a lovely touch, we all had a lovely time and will definitely be going back.”

Feedback - May 2017

“We went for a weekend the house was fantastic, exactly as shown, great place to stay.”

Feedback - Apr 2017

“We loved Llwyn Teifi. The whole family, (6 adults, 2 toddlers, 1 baby + the dog.) We made good use of the hot tub and the BBQ. The walks in the area are easily accessed and it is convenient for the beautiful coastline of mid Wales.”

Feedback - Apr 2017

“Absolutely delighted with our stay here. Beautifully decorated plus the finishing touches really made it feel like home. You can tell it was put together with love. I will definitely be back.”

Feedback - Apr 2017

“I had the most amazing weekend here, everything was perfect. Complete paradise and the owner was so friendly and ensured we had everything we needed. Already wanting to plan another stay!”

Feedback - Mar 2017

“From the greeting by Nia on arrival which was so lovely then to walk in to such an amazing designed building with fantastic decor and heated floors amazing.The welcome pack was such a wonderful idea and very useful after a long trip.The accommodation was 5 stars and views through the glass from the lounge was amazing both at night and day.
Our dogs loved the freedom to run around and also enjoy rhe safe enclosed space outside.
For the walkers just endless places to exercise and enjoy with fantastic local pubs in easy reach to enjoy local cuisine recommended by Nia.
Overall fantastic 4 night stay and will recommend all our friends to experience what we have in such a fantastic location and property.”

Feedback - Mar 2017

“We had a fantastic weekend in this stunning property. The views are incredible and the photos on the website don't do it justice:it is 100 times better in real life! We received a wonderful welcome and will definitely come back!”

Feedback - Mar 2017

“This place is stunning! Everything is of a very high standard and so clean. The underfloor heating is a bonus as is the hot tub and sauna. Beautiful countryside too. It was just so relaxing, a great place to relieve all the stress of busy lives. Thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Amazing place xx”

Feedback - Mar 2017

“Absolutely stunning house, couldn't fault anything. They have thought of everything. Would highly recommend for a family.”

Feedback - Feb 2017

“A beautiful restful house, with a fabulous Welsh welcome, superb views and a cosy, yet open space. Beautifully furnished to a high standard and the hot tub....lush (fingers are still pruned!)”

Feedback - Feb 2017

“Decorated to such a high standard. Didn't want to leave. Absolute luxury!”

Feedback - Jan 2017

“The photographs of the barn don't do it justice. We were blown away by the place. It was beautiful. The attention to detail was amazing. It was warm, comfortable and the hot tub and sauna were the icing on the cake.
We loved it !!!”

Feedback - Nov 2016

“We have just come back from an amazing stay at Llwyn Teifi. The house itself is fantastic, I don't actually think the pictures on here does it justice. It is beautifully done, everything you could possible need is here. We had a mixed age range of family from mid 60s to 7months. We all agreed that we would come back again, and it would suit so many groups of people too.
The scenery is breathtaking, and sitting in the hot tub looking at all of the stars was lovely. We loved spotting the red kites too! Within the area there are plenty of walks, lakes etc to visit but honestly we were happy to spend the day at Llwyn Teifi as it was so good!
Thanks to the lovely owners for obviously working so hard on such a great place! The welcome hamper was an unexpected touch - it started our holiday off in style!
The Evans, Jones and Hughes clan!”

Feedback - Oct 2016

“Was an excellent weekend in a stunning property. Will definitely be returning.”

Feedback - Oct 2016

“Fabulous property. Have done annual girly weekend ladies for the last 6 years and this is the best property we have stayed in by far. Every detail has been thought about. Fabulous layout and lots of room. Incredible views and very easy to find ”

Feedback - Oct 2016

“One word to sum up the whole stay: STUNNING. Everything was simply stunning.
The cottage itself - no expense spared with finish and furnishings. The location and view - truly breathtaking. The facilities - underfloor heating, dvds, video games, giant connect 4 and board games, sauna, outdoor shower, hot tub, kids pay area, BBQ, swing ball.... I need to stop so you'll discover things yourself!!!
The whole trip was made unforgettable by this place, and the owner (and dogs) were so friendly. I cannot recommend staying here enough. Thank you for a wonderful holiday enjoyed by all ages 5-60 xxx”

Feedback - Oct 2016

“The property itself was perfect for our family stay. It's fixtures and fitting's are all to a very high standard. It was spotlessly clean and the Welcome pack was a real bonus. It was so well equipped in the kitchen, everything you could think of was to hand. There were Lots of games provided so plenty of entertainment for children.
The hot tub and sauna are an added bonus and were used to relax and look at the beautiful views. We had dogs with us who were able to play in the secure garden and patio area safely. Our only regret was we didn't get a chance to light the stunning fire as the weather was too warm . 15 minute walk to the local pub who also welcomes dogs .10 out of 10 for everything”

Feedback - Sep 2016

“We had a superb family week at Llwyn Teifi in the most impressive accommodation: spacious, beautifully finished with much attention to detail and comfortable at every turn. The welcome package was the most generous we have ever had. Equally, our welcome from Nia was friendly, informative and always helpful. Even managed to fix the weather! The setting was wonderful with fabulous views not least when relaxing in the hot tub! It was also a great base for exploring the local area from Strata Florida Abbey, Teifi Pools and Cors Caron to a little further afield, taking in the coast around Aberyswyth and red kite feeding at Bwlch Nant yr Arian.
All in all it was a hugely enjoyable stay. Thoroughly recommended.”

Feedback - Aug 2016

“Incredible place to stay. We loved it. No one can have bad to say about this place.”

Feedback - Jul 2016

“The barn was so well decorated and homely. We loved our stay. And the owner left a lovely welcone back for our arrival. Would definatley stay there again.”

Feedback - Jun 2016

“Absolutely brilliant. Excellent cottage, very big, very clean.. Loved it. The owner was very friendly, great communications, whenever messaged response would always be very quick. All round very good value for money.”

Feedback - Jun 2016

“We have already made an entry in the Guest Book. We thought it was a fantastic property, equipped to a very high standard. Absolutely perfect for 10 people with age ranges 8 to 75. The hot tub was a boon after our many activities, including mountain biking, horse riding, golf. We loved the personal touches especially the welcome pack. Never had so many double-yoked eggs! Mustn't forget the wonderful views, sheep, red kite .......”

Feedback - May 2016

“What an amazing stay for my moms 60th. We all loved it and the owners are very friendly. The house is beautiful, could not fault a thing!!!”

Feedback - May 2016

“Fantastic place which we were really impressed with. Owner was friendly and helpful. We had a welcome pack which was a lovely surprise and very thoughtful. Would love to go back one day and would highly recommend. Missing it already and only came back yesterday. The highlights are Hot tub, Sauna and Red Kites! Diolch un fawr xx”

Feedback - May 2016

“Amazing house!! Amazing view!! Much better than the pictures show.. We came for a girly weekend and we loved every minute of it, particularly the hot tub. And how lovely to wake up to a lamb outside your bedroom window in the morning.. Thank you Nia and family for the lovely gift on arrival, this makes all the difference..
We will be booking again in the future..”

Feedback - Apr 2016

“Such a beautiful place in a lovely location over looking breathtaking views! Very very high standards, with everything well thought of, you can tell a lot of time, love and effort has gone into the refurb, the owner had everything you could possibly need, with even garden games to play with, by far the best place I have ever stayed at!! Thank you so much for making our first family holiday a special one, would highly recommend for anyone to stay here, planning on coming back every year! Thank you so much Nia!! Xx”

Feedback - Apr 2016

“The BEST cottage we have visited. It is so beautiful, modern and equipped with highest standards while maintaining the countryside's warmth.
We arrived after Xmas with family from abroad to spend a week and celebrate the New Year! Were welcomed with beautifully decorated table and Christmas Hamper from the owners. It was a huge surprise to us all! Felt like at home. They have exceeded our expectations. We had one of the BEST times and definitely for years to remember the cottage.
Dear Nia and Heulyn, thank you so much x”

Feedback - Dec 2015

“Brilliant weekend spent at the property and we will certainly return in the future
Spacious and even though with some visitors ourselves nobody was without a seat or space.
No money seems to have been spared in the furnishing and decor of the property with everything of the highest quality”

Feedback - Nov 2015