Reviews marked 'Feedback' were left by guests via the West Wales Holiday Cottages feedback form and then submitted by the owner. Any other comments were sent in by the owner from the property's visitor book.

“We had brilliant time the cottage was perfect with the best view of the estuary in the distance, there was a bbq and every thing you would need!! It was on it's own with nothing about but cows at the bottom of the garden which my 4 year old loved and even named them all!! I would highly recommend it 👍🏻”

Feedback - Aug 2021

“Just incredible! We loved every minute. Amazing views. The kids loved the cows.”

Feedback - Aug 2021

“Lovely, large farm house with outstanding views. Great for entertaining large family groups.”

Feedback - Jul 2021

“View from garden could not be bettered plenty of room for everyone and children loved the little orchard .Garden was well looked after .beds very comfortable and kitchen had every thing you needed local beach at llanstephan was fantastic free parking and toilets ice cream ,fish and chips and a cafe .very sorry to go home”

Feedback - Jul 2021

“We had the loveliest stay at Lanmartin. The breakfast views were stunning and even though we didn’t have great weather, we were well positioned to explore and really switch off. Marian and Rob were so helpful, friendly and responsive. The whole experience was glorious!”

Feedback - Jul 2021

“Absolutely loved our stay in Lanmartin. It was very peaceful and with great scenic views as it sits overlooking the Llansteffan estuary. The house is even bigger than the photos depict and the hosts were very helpful and readily available.”

Feedback - Jun 2021

“Stayed at Lanmartin with our family Whit week
Farmhouse was ideal Lots of space ,comfortable beds, marvelous views and everything we needed for our holiday
Marian and Rob were extremely helpful.
Would highly recommend this lovely property.”

Feedback - May 2021

“Lovely Farmhouse warm and cosy with very comfortable beds. The views are stunning, the photos do not do them justice.”

Feedback - Aug 2020

“What a fantastic farmhouse this is, the views are amazing and one of the best we have seen. The kids have loved the space and especially enjoyed Llansteffan beach and the castle. The fire was warm and cosy as the storm hit, with the youngest grandchild loving watching the big waves down the beach. Florries Fish and chips are lovely. People in the beach shop were lovely and friendly. Marian and Rob very friendly, helpful hosts, thank you so much, a welcome break after such a strange, stressful year!!!”

Dian and family, August 2020

“We had a fabulous week in this beautiful farmhouse. The views are amazing, couldnt ask for better. Farmhouse is well equipped, comfortable and plenty of room. The owners are very friendly and helpfull. We would highly recommend this farmhouse.”

Feedback - Aug 2020

“Lovely cottage, spectacular views, short drive to the beach. Ten minute walk to the pub where we had a lovely meal. Weather was great for most of the week and we had a wonderful holiday.”

Feedback - Aug 2020

“We had a brilliant Christmas break at Lanmartin. The owners decorated the house for us and even provided a beautifully decorated Christmas tree.
The farmhouse is lovely with amazing views, and we did some great walks and runs nearby. The Wales Coast Path along to Scott’s Bay is stunning on a clear day. We loved the beach and castle at Llansteffan and Dylan Thomas’ boat house at Laugharne is interesting with stunning views.
We had a nice lunch at Inn at the Sticks in Llansteffan and would recommend a meal at The Farmers Arms in Llanybri. Both serve good food and are very friendly.
We loved our stay at this beautiful farmhouse and would recommend it to anyone wanting a relaxing holiday.”

Feedback - Dec 2019

“Such a lovely location and place to stay. Castles, beaches, shooting stars - what more could you want from a holiday!!! A wonderful house with the most amazing views. My daughter Hana liked it so much she drew some hearts in the guest book to show our appreciation.”

Aug 2019

“Thank you for a lovely stay. The farmhouse has been one of the best we have stayed in. The view is so relaxing to come back from a day out. It was nice to read and drink outside. We will be coming back soon to this place. Thank you once again.”

Thomas family, Aug 2019

“''A truly magical place with stunning views. Tranquil surroundings and fabulous space for our family group of 10. The garden is perfect for BBQ's!' Thank you for a Fabulous Stay!'”

The Pughs. Aug 2019

“This property is very idilic, comfortable, and has everything you need for a lovely get away holiday. Home from home”

Feedback - Jul 2019

“Absolutely fabulous farmhouse with so much space and glorious views.
The children had their own lounge and plenty of space to play both indoor and out (there was 5 boys between the ages of 10 and 2!). They had their lego spread out over the landing floor and as it was spacious, could be left out all week with no fear of stepping on it! Many games of cricket was held on the lawnin the evenings and tennis on the yard.
Lovely large bedrooms with comfy beds and again stunning views of the estuary.
Plenty of brilliant beaches and attractions within easy reach.
Would highly recommend Lanmartin and would definitely stay again.”

Feedback - Jul 2019

“We had a really relaxing break at Lanmartin. The house is clean and well equipped and furnished very comfortably. The location is stunning and the local village, Llansteffan, has a beautiful beach, castle and very friendly shops and pubs. This is a great base from which to explore a lovely part of Wales and the house provides a real haven from the stresses of daily life. We would definitely recommend this property and hope to return one day .”

Feedback - Apr 2019

“We have had the happiest week here. The farmhouse and views are truly devine with awsome owners. They couldn't have been more helpful! We did not have enough time to visit every beautiful place in South West Wales but we did manage the following: Pembrey Country Park - vast and stunning beaches + woodland + fantastic activities for all ages. Narberth is wonderful for antiques and vintage finds, the best butchers around too. Close to Narberth is the Blue Lagoon Waterpark - brilliant fun! Llansteffan Castle is worth a visit, as is Laugharne Beach where the lights twinkle across the water at night and the opportunity to visit Dylan Thomas' Boathouse. The farmers arms is very welcoming. Teny - Wow! definitely worth a visti - Tree Tops climbing at Heatherton is fab! Thank you Marian and Rob for an incredible stay.”

Doughty family. April 2019

“Our stay at Lanmartin was perfect. The photographs don't do the property or views justice. We felt so fortunate to wake up to such spectacular scenery.
The beds were comfortable, the showers amazing and the accommodation had everything you could need.
The owners were extremely friendly and helpful. I cannot recommend this property highly enough. We will definitely be back!!”

Feedback - Apr 2019

“This is a fantastic cottage with stunning views. We have watched some amazing sunsets next to the log burner. The location in perfect as a base, we have ventured out everyday, having done some great beach walks. Also, we would recommend Pembrey Country Park where we hired bikes. The kids loved the toboggan run!”

The Powells, Oct 2018

“Beautiful Cottage in a wonderful location. The cottage has everything and the owners were very helpful and informative. Heatherton Park was great for family fun and we all had a wonderful time. Hope to come for another holiday soon! Thank you!”

Sumni, Bhoomi and family, Aug 2018

“A wonderful cottage in a beautiful location. Owners were very accommodating and informative. Would highly recommend Lanmartin to friends.”

Bingham Family. August 2018

“Amazing views. Lovely house. Had a great time exploring the countryside and villages. Great walks at Llansteffan Beach. Pendine and Tenby are also worth a visit.”

Julie, Amy, Louise, Irene and Steven. August 2018

“We had a lovely week, the house was well equipped. Stunning views, beautiful weather. The young and old, all enjoyed ourselves”

The John family, July 2018

“A very enjoyable week. The house has lovely views, was comfortable with our rabble bouncing around it! We all enjoyed the peace that Wales offers. Llansteffan & Llanybri are delightful.”

The Fords. Shaws, Gardners & Evans. July 2018

“Thank you for a lovely week in your beautiful house!”

Erica, James, Zoe and Jenny, June 2018

“We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Lanmartin. The view was wonderful from the garden and it was marvellous to have our supper outside. We enjoyed getting to know the area and found lots of things to do for all ages. The children particularly enjoyed running around the mowed paths in what they called the secret garden. The house had everything we needed to make it a lovely break. Lanmartin was a great place for our family get together so thank you for your warm welcome”

June 2018

“Our family group of 9 plus a baby had a lovely holiday at Lanmartin. The weather was amazing and the view from the house was wonderful. The owners were very friendly and the house was well equipped and very clean. A lovely garden and ample parking. With a car we were able to visit beaches, places of interest and walks all within easy reach so Lanmartin is very well positioned. I would happily recommend Lanmartin for either a family group or adults. It has a very nice atmosphere”

Feedback - May 2018