Reviews marked 'Feedback' were left by guests via the West Wales Holiday Cottages feedback form and then submitted by the owner. Any other comments were sent in by the owner from the property's visitor book.

“Spent a lovely weekend at Howelston Mill Cottage. Ideal location in the pretty village of Little Haven - just a few minutes walk to the beach and places to eat. A very warm welcome by the owners. The property is spotlessly clean, very comfortable, well-equipped and cosy. Would highly recommend.”

Feedback - Oct 2019

“Cottage was excellent. Really enjoyed the stay. Was perfect for 6 adults, 5 year-old and baby. The beach at LittleHaven is just what we wanted - acres of sand. Had a great boat trip round Skomer Island and saw hundreds (possibly thousands) of puffins (before they migrate out to North Atlantic in mid-August).”

Feedback - Jul 2019

“The cottage is in a lovely private setting, very comfortable and spacious, beautifully furnished and perfectly equipped for our party of eight. Furnishings and fittings were of a very high standard. Extra sitting room near the kitchen was perfect for little ones to play or watch TV. Lovely little walk down to the village and beach at Little Haven and nice walk over the cliff to Broad Haven, managed easily by not so fit over-60s and 6 and 7 year olds plus 2 year old in pushchair. Would love to go back!”

Feedback - Jul 2016

“Lovely cottage in a great location - just minutes from the beach in Little Haven. Spacious, but cosy with a good garden for small children, with no passing traffic apart from the neighbour's cars.”

Feedback - Jun 2016

“Group of 6 adults and 2 children. Plenty of room to be able to eat/socialise together but also handy having the extra living room if you wanted a bit of piece and quiet. Kitchen was very well equipped and had everything we needed. Location was excellent. Great to be able to walk into Little Haven for a drink and lots of other places to explore in the area. Owners were very friendly and full of useful information/tips. We would happily stay again.”

Feedback - May 2015

“Fantastic house, well equipped and spotlessly clean. Highly recommend. Good location for exploring Pembrokeshire. Little Haven is pretty, but apart from a couple of pubs and walks there is nothing else there and it's quite remote. Local walks are lovely with great views and coastal paths but are not suitable for young children or buggys.”

Feedback - Jun 2014

“We had a fabulous time. The cottage was immaculate, and everything from bedding to tiles in bathroom to crockery was excellent quality. Photos on website don't do the place justice. It was pretty perfect, and the bonus of having a 2nd living room meant less family arguments.
We are desperate to revisit,it was beautiful x”

Feedback - Apr 2014

“Had a brill stay, house wonderful for our needs.”

Williams family, Sept 2012

“Thank you so much for a lovely week. Very well-equipped cottage with lots of space for everyone to enjoy themselves. Highly recommended! Thank you to our hosts who were very helpful and welcoming!”

Kevin and family, Sept 2012

“Beautiful setting and a really spacious and well equipped home. We all enjoyed being able to walk to the beach and across to Broad Haven for the newspaper. The Swan was a great setting and food and the fish and chips shop at Broad Haven was good. We enjoyed a day out at the Blue Lagoon Water Park(30 mins drive) which was great. The surf and scenery was exhilarating and jumping into the old slate query at Abereiddy was good fun. Thanks for a wonderful stay. ”

Harvey, Jane and family and friends, Aug 2012

“Thank you for a warm welcome (the welsh cakes were delicious!)and a very comfortable stay. The house was equipped with everything we needed and more. We had some lovely weather. Looking forward to our return visit.”

The Mence Family, July 2012

“The cottage more than met our dreams. Thank you for thinking of all the needs and for very comfy beds at the end of a busy day! We have loved being back in Pembrokeshire and hope to return.”

Michael, Jane and John, June 2012

“Thank you for the warm welcome and coffee, wine and welsh cakes. We have enjoyed ourselves - surfing, kite-flying, rock-climbing, rock pools and lots of ice cream! We really appreciated the space in the cottage and it is very well-equipped! We would thoroughly recommend you and the area.”

Rachel, Jonnie, Noah, Ezra and Talitha, June 2012

“First and most pleasant visit to South Wales. A lovely house in a lovely setting. The week started well with the welcome pack and got better with the weather so nice. Thanks for your hospitality. We would not hesitate to return in the future. Many thanks.”

Tony, Liz, and family, May 2012

“Really good to have been told the day before that we could arrive early. A great welcome on our arrival. A very well kitted out house, which suited adults and children equally well. The house is lovely and in a great setting. 5 stars from us, we'd recommend it to all and everyone. Thank you for the welsh cakes, daffodils and wine to welcome us!”

The Ashford-Kelleher Family, April 2012

“Our first visit to Pembrokeshire. What a gem of a spot this lovely house is in. Little Haven is smashing and the countryside including Skomer is spectacular! Howelston Mill is a fabulous place to stay. Warm and comfortable and with every faculty you could ever want. Your welcome was warm and hospitable. Thanks for the wine and the welsh cakes. Very welcome. We hope to see you again next year. Thank you both Chrissie and Peter.”

Linda and Grahame, Oct 2011

“Thank you, another lovely New Year stay at this great cottage. This time with four children all under six, who made the most of the beautiful beaches and local area as well as the space inside this fantastic house. The Dads braved the 'Walrus Dip' on New Year's Day in Little Haven and hope to be back to do it again. It is so nice to turn up and have all that you need, a real home from home.”

Davies and Thomas families, Jan 2011

“Lovely house, cosy and spacious. Really enjoyed staying here, especially so close to the beach. Lovely area around. House lovely and clean. We all felt rested after the week. Thank you very much.”

Lomer family, Sep 2010

“Many thanks we have had a lovely family holiday. the house is beautiful and there is plenty to do and see in this fabulous area.”

Phillips family, Oct 2010

“Accommodation superb, very clean and well looked after. Our whole family enjoyed our stay. The village itself is warm and friendly and a super location. Thank you very much”

Hunter and Jones families, Sep 2010

“We've had a wonderful holiday here. Great house, stunning weather and a beautiful village to spend our holiday in. ”

Moon family, June 2010

“We've had an absolutely wonderful holiday. A lovely house and setting with breathtaking views. The welsh cakes and wine left for us was very welcoming. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you very much will certainly be back.”

McKean family, August 2010

“A wonderful holiday - so many places to visit. Hope to return. Brilliant as before, good weather this year and had the most brilliant time in our favourite county.”

Hall family and friends, May 2010

“What a great house. Loads of space to chill out and come together. Lovely village too, especially love the morning ducks. Thanks a lot for the crab shells and great chats.”

Spriggs family, June 2010

“Back again! We've had a wonderful family week. All 4 generations have really enjoyed themselves and the yummy Welsh Cakes. Thanks again.”

Hughes family, April 2010

“We had a fantastic time. The house and garden are beautiful as ever.”

Eaves family and friends, May 2010

“We all have had a wonderful time in your fab cottage. The gifts on arrival were very thoughtful (and yummy). We have been very lucky with loads of sun. Would recommend Tenby and St Davids for visits and the Taj Mahal in Haverfordwest for Indian food.”

Kate, Dave and family, Sep 2009

“Thank you so much for providing such an excellent house as our base in Wales. We have had some great days on the beach and seen some fantastic coastline. See you soon we hope.”

The Glovers and friends, Sep 2009

“Excellent accommodation with everything you need. The welcome goodies were much appreciated. A great base for exploring the area. Thank you.”

Griffiths gang, August 2009

“We really appreciated this well equipped clean house with the welcoming touches. Pembrokeshire fab as well despite mixed weather. We return home with our batteries charged. Thanks”

Mark & Co, West Midlands, Aug 2009