Reviews marked 'Feedback' were left by guests via the West Wales Holiday Cottages feedback form and then submitted by the owner. Any other comments were sent in by the owner from the property's visitor book.

“This was our third visit to Glanrhyd, which unfortunately coincided with some stormy February weather, so we really appreciated how wonderfully warm and snug the cottage was! Glanrhyd is really well equipped, and Gwyneth and Michael are lovely, welcoming hosts.”

Feedback - Feb 2020

“Another wonderful stay at Glanrhyd (our 5th). Very comfortable, cosy and quiet location. Gwyneth and Michael are wonderful hosts and always look after us very well. You really could not ask for a more idyllic place to stay to relax and yet be within touching distance of so many wonderful places that Pembrokeshire has to offer.

Thank you Gwyneth and Michael, we will see you next year!

Paul & Rosemary”

Feedback - Sep 2019

“We always enjoy our holidays at Glanrhyd. The cottage is lovely, so well equipped and in such a peaceful, attractive, rural location, a perfect rural retreat! Gwyneth and Michael are wonderful hosts, so friendly and thoughtful. It is always a pleasure to stay here.”

Feedback - Sep 2019

“We have now enjoyed five holidays at this property and hope to have many more. It's a perfect place to unwind and to take in the beauty of the Welsh countryside but is also within easy reach of its glorious beaches.”

Feedback - Aug 2019

“Really friendly welcome. Well situated property with easy access to most of Pembrokeshire. Cottage was equipped with all necessary facilities, particularly kitchen and laundry areas. Wi-fi worked very well, mobiles less so but depends on service provider. Pleasant garden and private patio area. Owners keen to receive feedback. Would have been very happy to have extended our stay.”

Feedback - Jul 2019

“A lovely cottage in a very convenient location for touring Pembrokeshire. Gwynneth and Mike gave me a very warm welcome.”

Feedback - Jul 2019

“The cottage was beautifully equipped and furnished so tastefully. The owners were helpful and friendly. We wish we had been able to stay longer.”

Feedback - Jun 2019

“Our second time to this lovely cottage, as before we were not disappointed.
We were greeted by a very warm and friendly welcome, the cottage was immaculate, we were left a little welcome pack which was really fabulous and very kind.
We will definitely be back!”

Feedback - Jun 2019

“A perfect cottage in a perfect setting”

Feedback - Jun 2019

“Beautiful peaceful setting. Gwyneth was very welcoming and helpful. Thank you for a delightful stay”

Feedback - Jun 2019

“We enjoyed it very much. We had a warm welcome by Mrs. Evans. The place is a little paradise with a beautiful garden with birds, sheep, cows, ducks and chickens around. The lovely cottage was spacious and clean and we slept very well. It is a very quiet place in wonderful surroundings.”

Feedback - May 2019

“This was our 7th visit to Glanrhyd and we loved it more than ever. Glanrhyd is the perfect rural retreat, nestled in the Pembrokeshire landscape, surrounded by fields, trees, hedges and hills, with stunning countryside views. The cottage has everything you need for a restful and relaxing holiday, immaculately clean, fully equipped, cosy in cooler weather, bright and open in warmer weather, with an attractive secluded patio and wide open sloping lawned garden. The fabulous Pembrokeshire coast can be reached in half an hour in any direction and Haverfordwest (for supermarkets etc) is only a 15 minute drive away. Gwyneth and Michael are the perfect hosts, welcoming and hospitable, there if you need them, always ready to help. We've already booked our next visit!”

Feedback - May 2019

“The owners were very welcoming and provided several kindness such as filter coffee ,fresh eggs and cake to greet us.Quiet accommodation with plenty of hot water and heating as it was cold for May booking.We hope to return in the fyture”

Feedback - May 2019

“A wonderful few days away in peaceful, beautiful surroundings in a comfortable cottage. The hosts made us feel so welcome and there is so much to do around the area that even our 2 year old was exhausted!”

Feedback - Apr 2019

“Very warm cosy comfortable cottage. Lovely pretty patio areas with nice furniture. Idyllic peaceful tranquil location for relaxing stay. Gwynneth charming.”

Feedback - Mar 2019

“The cottage is even lovelier than in the photos. We were impressed with the quality and style of the furnishings. It has everything that one may need for a holiday, and more. The owners thought of so many details you really feel like staying at somebody's home rather than just a 'cold' holiday place.

The garden outside is well looked after, and there are tables and chairs to enjoy the sunshine. The property is in a quiet, rural location, right be the stream, and you can hear the water running. When the sky is clear, you can see myriads of stars at night as there is little light pollution.

Gwyneth and her husband couldn't have been friendlier. We were welcomed with fresh cake, tea, milk and wine. And they gave us some eggs laid by their hens! We would love to come back to this lovely place.”

Feedback - Mar 2019

“The owners were very warm and welcoming without being intrusive. This cottage was one of the cleanest we had stayed in. The area was very beautiful and convenient for exploring that particular area of Pembrokeshire. Highly recommended!”

Feedback - Feb 2019

“Lovely cottage in a lovely location. Highly recommended.”

Feedback - Oct 2018

“This was our fourth visit to Glanrhyd and we have enjoyed every one of them in this cosy retreat. Gwyneth & Michael go that extra mile to make our time so special for which we are truly grateful. Glanrhyd is fantastic and allows us to unwind in a quiet location but to also explore the beauty of Pembrokeshire in all directions.

Thank you for making our holidays in Pembrokeshire so special.

Paul & Rosemary, Suffolk”

Feedback - Sep 2018

“we look for a cottage to stay in each year and we have a lot of boxes to tick so we can get every thing we need and this cottage ticked them all
thank to mr & mrs Evans hard work.”

Feedback - Jun 2018

“You will not find a warmer welcome than the one that greets you at this property.”

Feedback - Jun 2018

“Glanrhyd is the perfect rural retreat. The cottage is delightful, in an idyllic rural setting with a lovely garden surrounded by beautiful countryside but also centrally located so all parts of Pembrokeshire are within easy reach. We've been coming for 6 years now and have had comfortable, refreshing and relaxing holidays every time. Full marks to Gwyneth and Michael and Glanrhyd!”

Feedback - Jun 2018

“We enjoyed our stay, the cottage is lovely and very tastefully furnished. The patio area is attractive being bordered by beautiful shrubs. Owners very friendly and helpful.”

Feedback - May 2018

“It was a beautiful cottage in a delightful setting.
The owners could not have been more helpful.”

Feedback - May 2018

“We very much enjoyed a lovely stay in this well appointed, charming cottage.
We were made very welcome by Mr & Mrs Evans and have no hesitation in recommending their cottage.
It is obviously very popular as it has the most return bookings, according to the visitors book I have ever seen!”

Feedback - May 2018

“The best cottage we have stayed in. Very warm and cosy. Plenty of space, well equipped. Fantastic blackout curtains in the bedroom which are great when you want a lie in. Mrs Evans gave us a wonderful welcome. Great for a quiet restful break. Would highly recommend.”

Feedback - Apr 2018

“We never normally return to the same place, but we so much enjoyed our stay at Glanrhyd last year that we really wanted to come again, and we're so glad we did! The cottage is in such a beautiful location and is so well appointed that we wanted for nothing. Add to that the warm hospitality of our hosts, Gwyneth and Michael, and it was, once again, a simply delightful holiday.”

Feedback - Feb 2018

“Superb cottage making our 3rd stay just as enjoyable as the previous 2. Thank you so much to Gwyneth and Michael who always make us feel so welcome.”

Feedback - Sep 2017

“We had another super time at Glanrhyd, which is an excellent, quiet, peaceful and comfortable base for exploring Pembrokeshire and further afield. Gwyneth and Michael are helpful and hospitable. Thanks again.”

Feedback - Sep 2017

“A fantastic cottage that was fully equipped. The owners were extremely friendly and helpful. I plan to go back it was so good. Totally worth 5 stars.”

Feedback - Jul 2017

“The cottage was a lovely place to stay - very comfortable, extremely well-equipped and spotlessly clean - and in a peaceful, attractive rural location.
We should be more than happy to return.
Thank you very much to Gwyneth and Michael for being such welcoming hosts.”

Feedback - Jul 2017

“A wonderful place to stay! The most comfortable of cottages in a beautiful and peaceful location.”

Feedback - Jul 2017

“A perfect holiday in beautiful surroundings. A tastefully decorated, clean, comfortable and well equipped cottage with all of Pembrokeshire's attractions within a short driving distance.”

Feedback - Jun 2017

“We received a very warm welcome from the owners. And a fabulous welcome pack. The cottage was exceptionally clean and was well equipped with every thing you would need. The cottage was wonderful for watching the various birds in the very pretty garden. We would definitely be going back and will certainly recommend this place to everybody looking for a self catering holiday cottage in Pembrokeshire. Ideal place to stay for an easy drive to several attractions.”

Feedback - Jun 2017

“Lovely cottage. Fantastic place to stay. Very welcoming this place was everything as was advertised and more. Some lovely touches from the owner. Would highly recommend this place. Fab.”

Feedback - May 2017

“A lovely cottage in a very peaceful location, great spot if you are looking to get away from the hustle and bustle. Cottage if clean and tidy and well equipt and the owners are very welcoming.”

Feedback - Apr 2017

“We spent an fantastic week.
The cottage was perfect and the
setting was beautiful.
Will go again as everything was perfect and you could get round the area with ease”

Feedback - Mar 2017

“This cottage is just perfect for a quiet, relaxing break. But also close enough to towns such as narberth and Haverfordwest. Gwyneth and Michael were great. I'd like to take this opportunity to thank them for a wonderful stay and for the lovely gifts on arrival. We will definitely stay again in the future.
Mark and Rebecca Davies”

Feedback - Mar 2017

“The cottage was warm, comfortable, really well equipped and ideally situated for exploring almost any part of Pembrokeshire. Our hosts, Gwyneth and Michael, were very kind and helpful and provided us with a lovely welcome pack of eggs, Welsh cakes and a bottle of wine. Wonderful!”

Feedback - Feb 2017

“A really beautiful place and lovely hosts! We're looking forward to returning and saying hi to Sooty the sheep again. A really peaceful spot and great location for days out. Thanks for everything!”

Feedback - Feb 2017

“Wonderful cottage, warm, comfortable and everything we needed was there. Really friendly owner who looked after us really well.

Would definitely recommend it.”

Feedback - Jan 2017

“The cottage was very cosy,warm and welcoming. The cottage was nicely furnished and well equipped with everything we needed. The cottage is situated in a very peaceful area of Pembrokeshire which is ideal for a relaxing break.

I would not only return to this cottage, but also recommend this cottage to others to stay. It is an ideal place to stay in both winter and summer.”

Feedback - Dec 2016

“This is a beautiful cottage in an idyllic setting which is perfect both for a summer holiday and winter break. We recently experienced sub zero temperatures but inside, the cottage was delightfully warm, comfortable and cosy.”

Feedback - Nov 2016

“This was the first time that we had stayed at Glanrhyd in the autumn, but we had an equally good time as in our summer visits. Gwyneth and Michael made us very welcome, and Pembrokeshire was especially quiet in October.”

Feedback - Oct 2016

“Had a wonderful week in beautiful surroundings in a lovely part of rural South Wales. Warm and friendly hosts and the fresh farm eggs are to die for. A lovely stay, thank you.”

Feedback - Sep 2016

“we had a great time at this fine cottage, we can recommend it for anyone looking for a well kept property, far from the maddening crowd!”

Feedback - Sep 2016

“Great place to stay - very handy for touring and getting off main roads! We have never stayed in such a clean welcoming well-equipped cottage, that retains a cosy feel plus wifi! Great outside area for relaxing and high standard of care is obvious. Lovely eggs too and Gwyneth looked up fishing venues locally for my husband and he thoroughly enjoyed her recommendation.”

Feedback - Sep 2016

“We were made very welcome and the cottage was very clean, comfortable and beautifully appointed and the garden and patio very pleasing to the eye. A very relaxing bolt hole and would willingly recommend it.”

Feedback - Aug 2016

“We had a very pleasant stay in a stainless clean place...if only every holiday could be like this! Thanks again to Gwyneth and Michael.”

Feedback - Jul 2016

“We had a lovely week again at the cottage. Gwyneth and Michael were so friendly and helpful. We have stayed with them a number of times previously and have no hesitation in recommending the cottage to others. It is excellent.”

Feedback - Jul 2016

“A really fantastic little cottage in a beautiful and very peaceful setting. Was made to feel extremely welcome and would most definitely consider staying here again in the future”

Feedback - Jul 2016

“The cottage is everything we could ask for - comfortable, cosy and peaceful. We will certainly visit again and have recommended to friends and family.”

Feedback - Jul 2016

“A most comfortable and warm cottage in a very special spot. Gwyneth and Michael made us feel very much at home.”

Feedback - Jun 2016

“We have been visiting Pembrokeshire for many years. This cottage was by far the best we have stayed in, with a warm welcome from the owner. We have already booked to return later this year.”

Feedback - Jun 2016

“beautiful cottage in a lovely location enjoyed watching and photographing the birds.
had a very relaxing break listening to the stream opposite the cottage
warm welcome on arrival by Gwyneth very friendly
and spoilt with cakes during our stay.
will definitely be staying again.
thanks for everything david and carole.”

Feedback - Mar 2016

“Brilliant little cottage, clean and comfy, what more could you need. The addition of broadband is an unexpected and welcome bonus”

Feedback - Aug 2015

“Photos on website don't do justice to the very comfortable cottage in lovely setting. Perfectly placed to explore much of Pembrokeshire. Accommodation cleanest and best equipped in our experience. Owners really helpful and very pleasant too! Loved our stay here.”

Feedback - Aug 2015

“We had another super time on our third visit to Glanrhyd, which is a very good location for exploring Pembrokeshire and further afield. Glanrhyd is nice and quiet, while Gwyneth and Michael are very hospitable.”

Feedback - Jul 2015

“Everything in the cottage was as it should be,the owners were there if needed or just for a chat, it would be nice if more owners/cottages were like this. We would like to thank Mr&Mrs Evans for a nice restful holiday and wish them well for the future.
Regards Mike&Christine Bowden.”

Feedback - Jun 2015

“This was our third visit, we keep returning as we love the cottage, Michael and Gwyneth make us feel very welcome.”

Feedback - Jun 2015

“A very comfortable cottage in a beautiful location, and we were made very welcome by Mr and Mrs Evans. We enjoyed our stay very much.”

Feedback - Apr 2015

“Lovely stay. Very peaceful. The owners were lovely -Thank you”

Feedback - Dec 2014

“The property was lovely and private, we needed plenty of rest and relaxation which we got. It was home from home. The coast line had plenty of harbours to sit and enjoy.”

Feedback - Sep 2014

“A perfect break ... Exactly what was needed”

Feedback - Aug 2014

“We had a super time with mainly Greek style weather. Gwyneth and Michael were very hospitable and helped to make sure that we were comfortable. We look forward to returning to Glanrhyd.”

Feedback - Jul 2014

“Mrs Evans was the perfect host and made our stay really lovely. She made us feel very welcome and genuinely tried all the time to make our holiday enjoyable.”

Feedback - Jun 2014

“Absolutely delightful. Would recommend this place to anybody. Very friendly people, lovely setting and peaceful”

Feedback - Sep 2013

“Best place to be . very quite :) we love it. 5*****”

Feedback - Sep 2013

“First of all can I repeat what we said to you both at the end of our stay - those two weeks were one of the best holidays we have ever had in the UK! Yes the weather was fantastic, but we also absolutely loved the cottage, its facilities, its peaceful setting and its brilliant central location. You were the perfect hosts - there if we needed you, in the background when we didn't. You made us feel so welcome and we especially enjoyed chatting to you (and Ruby) about all sorts of things.”

Tricia and Graham, July 2013

“Very cosy, very clean, well located within Pembrokeshire - an excellent cottage for us (a family of three). Mrs Evans made us all very welcome.”

Feedback - Aug 2013

“Mr. and Mrs. Evans made us very welcome, we had our daughter staying with us and as she had a broken toe, they were kind enough to offer to bring the be from upstairs down, however this was not necessary, all of us myself, hubby and daughter had a lovely relaxing stay, and would love to return one day - and the cake was fab - my student daughter ate most of it!

Thank you, Mrs. Monkton, Bedfordshire”

Feedback - Jul 2013

“Glanrhyd is a delightful rural retreat; a perfect base for exploring Pembrokeshire's magnificent coastline and countryside. The cottage is beautifully maintained inside and out, and is situated in an idyllic rural setting. It has a lovely private patio and garden, bordered by a babbling brook and surrounded by rolling countryside. It could not be more peaceful; a lovely restful place to return to after a busy day exploring and sightseeing. Gwyneth and Michael are perfect hosts who made us feel more like visiting friends than paying guests! Thank you for one of the best holidays we have ever had in the UK - we will definitely be back for more!”

Feedback - Jul 2013

“Such a pretty cottage and such thoughtful and welcoming hosts. We had a lovely, relaxing stay and got to see lots of Pembrokeshire. Thank you.”

Angela & Alix, Gloucester, August 2011

“Thanks for a very comfortable and welcoming cottage - we much appreciated the effort and care taken in your attention to every detail. Enjoyed our stay very much, even when our sketching on Marloes beach was interrupted by 100 knights, mounted in full armour!”

Davud & Jenny, Builth Wells, September 2011

“We came for peace and quiet and certainly got it!! Fab, cosy cottage, wonderful host. Welcome tray lovely touch - eggs were superb. Batteries recharge - shame we have to go back to the rat-race. Will definitely recommend this cottage and hope to be back in the future. Thank you Mrs Evans.”

Bernard & Louse, Barry, March 2012

“What a wonderful well-equipped and decorated cottage. We enjoyed our stay in serene surroundings.”

Janey, Chris & Brad, Herts. August 2011

“A peaceful, comfortable and warm cottage - a lovely welcome with wine and flowers! The beaches and surrounding countryside are stunning. Enjoyed a day at St Govan's Chapel in the rocks and made friends with a large seal! This is a great location for visiting all parts of Pembrokeshire. Great food at The Swan Inn at Little Haven, with view. Thank you Mrs Evans! ”

Teresa & Toby, Somerset, September 2011

“Thanks again for welcoming me o this lovely retreat away from a hectic world - it's such a lovely, cosy cottage.”

David Bellamy, February 2012

“Thank you so much for letting us share your 'home'. What a beautiful setting. The weather was superb - Wow!! Weekend over far too soon. Such a comfy cottage.”

Lynda & John, March 2012

“Awesome week away. We've visited Pembrokeshire for a number of years and this is by far the best cottage we've stayed in. Gwyneth is the perfect hostess, the welcome friendly and the cakes very welcome and delicious. Seen bird population close up on the feeding able, especially the woodpecker was a high spot of our week. Very sad to be leaving but will certainly return again. Thanks for a fantastic week. ”

Alan & Dot, Bridgend, July 2011

“This is the best cottage we've ever stayed at. Perfect, central location for exploring Pembrokeshire.”

Alan & Irene, Wigan, June 2011

“Beautiful setting for a quiet break from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Peace and quiet in abundance. Wonderful, warm welcome and the cake didn't last long!! Nice touch. Would recommend this cottage to anyone. Many thanks to Mrs Evans for her thoughtfulness. Will hopefully return soon. ”

Haydn & Angela, Cardiff, April 2011

“Our first anniversary, and what a celebration in this fantastic 'one-off' cottage. A superb, warm welcome with delicious cake! Outstandingly clean and tidy and equipped with everything you could ever forget! An amazing amount of effort has gone into making it as homely as possible, which is much appreciated. The bird table outside the lounge window is a particular treat which allows close up observations of birds we never see in the city. We hope to visit again in the future and will recommend to friends ad family. Big thanks to Mrs Evans!”

Heather & Steve, Cardiff, November 2010

“We have had a lovely break, weather has been good for the time of year. Cottage is lovely, it has everything you need and the location is very peaceful. Mrs Evans was very welcoming - thank you for the cake, wine and eggs! We will be back in the summer hols and will recommend to friends!”

Hill Family, Gloucester, October 2010

“Our stay started off with a wonderful welcome and has been a lovely holiday. Mrs Evans is very kind and helpful and made our stay with a baby, stress-free - she had thought of everything, even a baby bath! The cottage and surrounding area are beautiful and we hope to return again. Thank you.”

Kate, Julian & Chloe, Staffs, September 2010

“Our second visit to this delightful little cottage. We enjoyed another peaceful stay with lots of fun days out. Thank you Mrs Evans!”

Claire, Stuart & Alison, Hampshire, August 2010

“We've had a fantastic holiday here in Pembrokeshire. The cottage has been lovely ad brilliant for bringing a baby to. We'll miss saying hello to the ducks and hens as well as the sheep up the road! Thank you.”

Stefan, Dawn & Carla, Cumbria August 2010

“Everything perfect - Gwyneth, cottage, animals & setting. Thank you for a super week and the welcome items. Hope to see you again.”

Jean & Alan, Kent, July 2010

“A lovely comfortable cottage. We wanted to visit Pembrokeshire. Excellent visit to Tenby & Caldey Island but high spot was Skomer (puffins, guillemots, razorbills, gannets etc.) More locally, Llys-y-Fran, Llawhaden & Scolton well worth visiting.”

Wendy & Mike, Dorset, June 2010

“We first came to the cottage last Autumn, again in the winter, again in spring and look forward to coming again in July! Thank you so much. ”

Pam & Kevin, March 2010

“A gem of a cottage in a beautiful location. Many thanks to Gwyneth & Family.”

Emile & Rita, Hampshire, March 2010

“Had a wonderful stay. The cottage is very peaceful, cosy and comfortable. Going home well-rested. Thank you.”

Pippa & Ralph, Swansea, September 2009