Reviews marked 'Feedback' were left by guests via the West Wales Holiday Cottages feedback form and then submitted by the owner. Any other comments were sent in by the owner from the property's visitor book.

“Lovely property set in a beautiful location with spectacular views!
Hot tub made the stay even more amazing!
We wouldn't hesitate to return!”

Feedback - May 2019

“We had a wonderful birthday weekend. It was so peaceful and the sunsets from the hot tub were fabulous. The surrounding scenery was beautiful. Loved it. Wish we had been there longer. The owners were very friendly. Thankyou for our stay”

Feedback - Oct 2018

“A perfect family holiday in a perfect spot. Very much helped by the Mediterranean like weather.”

Feedback - Jun 2018

“Such thoughtful attention to detail in Gerylli meant that we really felt able to relax and feel at home quickly. All four generations of us, and the dogs! The cottage is beatifully appointed and the view from the hot tub is fabulous. Thank you.”

Feedback - Jun 2018

“Beautiful location and accomodation for a relaxing family break with the dogs.”

Feedback - Nov 2017

“We had a fantastic holiday. It is a really special place. Hope we can return soon”

Feedback - Aug 2017

“Accommodation excellent, views breath taking, we saw dolphins in the bay early in the morning. The cottage suited three generations in our party and al had enough space and bathrooms.
Getting to beach was easier if you drove 1 mile and parked at harbour otherwise its a scramble down a step path.
The beach is dog friendly. We would recommend this cottage and will love to come back.”

Feedback - Aug 2017

“An outstanding holiday property.Stuning sea views.Wonderful clifftop walks nearby ,together with hidden coves and beaches.Spacious accommodation with all mod. cons.Warm welcome from the owner.”

Feedback - Jul 2017

“This was probably one of the best equipped and cleanest self catering stays we have been to. The location and the views are worth the weekly rental alone. We plan to return for another break perhaps in the spring.”

Feedback - Jun 2017

“We loved our stay , lovely location , very comfortable , fantastic view”

Feedback - May 2017

“Fab holiday had by all the family and what stunning views. Looking forward to coming again. Lush!”

May 2017

“Wedi mwynhau dros ben yn y gwesty ger y lli. Lle arbenning yn y byd.”

Mundi, Llanelli. May 2017

“Stunning views and a beautiful house. We had a fab time celebrating Hanna’s birthday. The owners are extremely helful and lovely. Cheers”

Davies family, May 2017

“What a magical place. I just want to come back again and again. Thank you for your kindness, my family have had such a fab time. Such a relaxed chill out place. My special birthday has been amazing. The sunset is spectacular to watch. Such a unique place”

Terrie and family, May 2017

“Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in this beautiful house. We fell in love with it. NO one wants to leave. Amazing views, absolutely stunning. Suited the whole family – the swing which my 5 year old granddaughter loved, the hot tub is a real treat, and the dogs loved the open space and fabulous walks. Thank you for your hospitality. I have had a perfect birthday. Its been everything I wanted with my family. I hope we will be able to return one day”

Hughes family, April 2017

“Beautiful house with wonderful views. Feel totally relaxed. We went to the Ship inn as recommended. Roads down were very interesting but worth it”

Taylors, March 2017

“We cannot thank you enough for such a lovely stay, a perfect place to celebrate a family birthday (80th) We will definitely be back”

Cruise family, March 2017

“Absolutely beautiful house and beautiful views. Amazing morning walks and a stone throw from the beach. We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would most definatly come again. Perfect family and dog getaway. Cant thank you enough”

Brookmans, March 2017

“Thank you for an absolutely marvellous stay. What a view! The hot tub is perfectly positioned to make the most of the amazing sunsets too. Would highly recommend a stay here to all our friends and family”

Sleeman family, March 2017

“We had a wonderful few days. The views were amazing, the Villa is well equipped and stylishy decorated.
We hope to go back soon.”

Feedback - Mar 2017

“Am le bendigedig, Diolch yn fawr I chi am benwythnos hyfryd. Lle perffaith I dreulio amser gyda’r teulu”

Evans, Pontypridd. March 2017

“What a wonderful place to celebrate our Golden wedding with our family. Accommodation is superb, we wanted for nothing and the views are fantastic. Second to none. Diolch”

Davies, Gowerton. March 2017

“Excellent place to stay and unwind ,owner really friendly and helpful.....”

Feedback - Feb 2017

“Thanks very much for a wonderful weekend. Amazing view, a hidden gem in a beautiful part of West Wales. Looking forward to coming back. Thank you”

Michael, Pontypridd. February 2017

“Thank you so much for a fantastic stay. We had a wonderful time and couldn’t have asked for anything more. Thank you for your warm welcome and hospitality. I’m not sure who enjoyed the more, us or the dog! We will be back”

Sian Blackwood, February 2017

“WOW. What a gem of a place. Definitely the best view in Gwbert. 5 Star accommodation. All had a great time. Look forward to returning”

February 2017

“Fantastic place for our family get-together to celebrate a 40th birthday. Stunning views. Lushest walks. Hot tub a bonus/ Lovely accommodation. Fully equipped make our stay pleasurable. Can’t wait to return”

Helen and Co, January 2017

“What a lovely place thank you”

Louise, Oxford. January 2017

“An amazing place, we wanted for nothing and have had a great stay. Such a beautiful house which we loved.”

Jake, Hereford. December 2016

“We had a truly wonderful time. Seals popped up at Mwnt, much to our daughter’s delight. This place is stunning and the hot tub was wonderful too. We will definitely be back. Thank you”

Davisons, December 2016

“What a lovely place you have here. Fantastic views. We have really enjoyed our stay here and hopefully will be returning. Thanks. Fantastic hot tub”

Kelly, Swansea. December 2016

“We had a truly wonderful time. Seals popped up at Mwnt, much to our daughter’s delight. This place is stunning and the hot tub was wonderful too. We will definitely be back. Thank you”

Davisons, Dec 2016

“Fantastic place, sorry we didn’t bring binoculars?”

Michaels, Swansea. December 2016

“What a fantastic place you have here, we loved our stay and will definitely return. Buster loved it too”

November 2016

“Stunning views and a beautiful house. We had a fab time celebrating Hanna’s birthday. The owners are extremely helpful and lovely. Cheers”

Davies and Co, May 2017