Reviews marked 'Feedback' were left by guests via the West Wales Holiday Cottages feedback form and then submitted by the owner. Any other comments were sent in by the owner from the property's visitor book.

“The cottage was delightful and ideally situated in the heart of Llangranog village and less than 100 metres from the beach.”

Feedback - Aug 2019

“The cottage is very warm and well equipped.its location is perfect for exploring and is unbelievably close to the beach. The cottage is well supplied with all you would need for a stay and Carol is great at getting back to you.”

Feedback - Dec 2018

“What a fantastic little place, perfect base for exploring this area of Wales. We have a dog and found the cottage was ideal for her too, close to the beach for walks at night etc.
The cottage had everything we needed and was comfortable enough without being too fancy. We had wet walking boots & clothes, plus a wet dog to contend with! Everything survived nicely. There are two great pubs, a lovely cafe & shop in the village as well ”

Feedback - Oct 2018

“lovely village, lovely cottage, lovely owners, many thanks to carol and family for a wonderful week.see you next year.”

Feedback - Sep 2018

“Had a great stay! Great location! Thanks so much for the cake Carol. Delicious!”

Feedback - Sep 2018

“Great location within the village. Perfect for the beach, pubs, cafes and coastal walks. Especially ideal for couples with four legged friends. Loved our stay. Will definitely be back.”

Feedback - Aug 2018

“This was ideal for a couple with a small dog as walks were so accessible.”

Feedback - Jul 2018

“We thoroughly enjoyed our stay the location was great and Carol was very welcoming.”

Feedback - Jul 2018

“Lovely cottage, no problems, quaint village, good pubs, we couldn't ask for more.”

Feedback - Jun 2018

“All on one level and close to beach”

Feedback - May 2018

“Brilliant location. Had an excellent time. The owner Carol was very approachable and even made us some cakes when she knew we were celebrating both birthdays and an anniversary. Would definitely return.”

Feedback - Apr 2018

“Lovely little place right next to the sea with a small stream right outside, the people were so friendly and helpful. It is quite remote but that's just what we were looking for. Will definitely stay here again. Carol was so kind & helpful. Beautiful place with lots to see and do.”

Feedback - Mar 2018

“Nice cottage very well located close to the beach and local amenities”

Feedback - Oct 2017

“location 5 stars
owner very helpful
very much recommended
ideal for walkers
village very friendly”

Feedback - Oct 2017

“Location and parking is almost perfect”

Feedback - Aug 2017

“Fantastic cottag in an amazing position. The owners were very friendly and made us welcome, especially with some yummy homemade cakes. The cottage had everything we needed. We had a fantastic stay and will be booking again ”

Feedback - Jul 2017

“We had a very enjoyable holiday,we were made very welcome by the owner Carol and her family,even given home made welsh cakes one day.The cottage was very comfy and Llangrannog a quaint unspoilt seaside resort.A blue flag beach with lifeguards,ideal for families.”

Feedback - Jul 2017

“Great beach location, both pubs in walking distance offer excellent food and ice cream shop is fantastic. Location very quiet, wake up to the sound of the sea lapping up on the sand. Coastal walks on your doorstep, brilliant for early morning stroll. Great photo opportunities.
Complimentary Welsh cakes lovely.
On practical note, mobile signal good and kitchen well equipped. Note no freezer compartment in fridge if that matters. Comfortable sheltered and private patio with seating.”

Feedback - Jul 2017

“Very convenient position good to have parking very close to cottage.”

Feedback - Jun 2017

“I booked this 7 day vacation for my parents who had an amazing time. Carol, the owner, was so friendly, helpful and went above and beyond in making their stay so pleasurable. She even left fresh Welsh cakes in the cottage as a welcome gift, such a lovely thing to do. My dad also requires oxygen and Carol was extremely helpful in assisting to make arrangements with us for this to be delivered to the cottage prior to their arrival.
We have already recommended the cottage to friends and family who are booking as I type this! They are looking forward to their speedy return as soon are they can. Thank you so much.”

Feedback - May 2017

“We stayed 3 nights, not long enough.
loved it”

Feedback - Apr 2017

“It was a in a lovely spot close to the beach . Ideal for a quiet restful holiday”

Feedback - Mar 2017

“We were looking for a dog-friendly cottage close to the beach and coastal path that was available for just two nights over Christmas. Dolafon was just perfect. There was even a bottle of mulled wine and a plate of mince pies waiting for us when we arrived on Christmas Eve.”

Feedback - Dec 2016

“Chilled. Comfy.”

Feedback - Sep 2016

“Loved every minute don't want to say to much because I don't want everyone knowing about our favourite place need to go next year . Love it and carol is a lovely friendly lady . Brilliant can't wait for next year xxxx Jan Colin Liam xxx”

Feedback - Jul 2016

“The owner Carol and her son very welcoming and helpful, would like to return in a summer, really enjoyed ourselves so did Louie the dog.”

Feedback - Dec 2015

“Cosy, well equipped little cottage in ideal location close to shop, beach and pubs. Very friendly, helpful people.”

Feedback - Sep 2015

“the location and parking where good with a good beach
close to the cottage”

Feedback - Aug 2015

“Had a great holiday. Dol Afon had everything we wanted and could recommend it. Definitely will be going back next year if not before.”

Feedback - Jun 2015

“The cottage was in a fantastic location, the village was beautiful & the people really friendly.”

Feedback - Jun 2015

“The cottage is nicely appointed and conveniently has a parking space that is essential at this location .
We received a very nice welcome and a very nice touch was the freshly baked Welsh Cakes.
This cottage is highly recommended particularly to those with dogs .”

Feedback - Apr 2015

“We loved the location of the cottage and found it very cosy and convenient for the beach, coastal walks, pubs, village shop and chip shop. The courtyard was handy for our dog and it was fantastic that our pet was able to stay with us and complete our family holiday!!! Our 2 children didn't want to leave! Planning our next visit already!
The Shottons :-)”

Feedback - Aug 2014

“Dol Afon is in a wonderful location, very close to the beach and almost next door to a well stocked village shop. The people in the village are friendly and the whole area is very welcoming. There's an excellent choice of pubs with good menus for meals out. The beach seems safe for families and there are lovely walks in either direction along the coastal paths, plus a daily bus service that let's you do more extensive walks.”

Feedback - Jul 2014

“Great place to stay , ideal location within llangrannog for all ammenities friendly and very helpful owners. Perfect place to relax”

Feedback - Jun 2014

“The fifth time we have stayed.
Looking forward to next year.”

Feedback - Aug 2013

“Had a lovely break pleased with cottage. Owner shpwed us great hospitality and had lovely plate of welsh cakes for us on arrival. Pleasant holoday”

Feedback - Aug 2013