Reviews marked 'Feedback' were left by guests via the West Wales Holiday Cottages feedback form and then submitted by the owner. Any other comments were sent in by the owner from the property's visitor book.

“Beautifully restored cottage in a quiet and peaceful setting within easy reach of the coast, coastal path. and main towns of Aberystwyth and Cardigan. Colleen and Farmer Grizzly gave us a warm welcome, and left us a food basket filled for a delicious hearty breakfast. The sausages were the best I have ever had (their own).
The scenery in this part of Wales is breathtaking, and Crumble Cottage is a warm and comfortable place from which to begin your adventures.”

Feedback - Dec 2019

“Back for our second stay at the cosy Crumble Cottage, the same warm welcome as on our first visit from Colleen and Grizz.
Crumble Cottage is the perfect base for exploring the Cambrian mountains and the lovely villages and beaches of the mid Wales coastline.”

Feedback - Sep 2019

“We have enjoyed our stay at Crumble Cottage, unfortunately with weather has not been brilliant but we still travelled around. Would definitely recommend a trip to Poppit sands - great for dogs, good cafe. Thank you Colleen for the homemade cookies and the breakfast hamper - very much appreciated and enjoyed. Garden is great for the dogs and Hilton is a real charmer! We loved him.”

Mark and Fiona plus Winnie, George, Jackson, Jim and Hattie, Sep 2019

“We had a lovely week at Crumble Cottage and was great to meet the lovely Colleen, Griz, Buddy and Hilton ( THE most handsome and charming pig ever- him and our shiatsu Jimmy defo had a bromance!!)
The huge welcome hamper and homemade cookies that greeted us on arrival were an unexpected but delicious surprise and were scoffed greedily!!
Thanks for letting us enjoy your lovely cottage- we really do hope to come back next year!”

Feedback - Aug 2019

“We’ve had a lovely stay here at Crumble Cottage. The cottage has everything you would wish for. We loved Colleen’s waffles and the sausages in the welcome pack are to die for, in fact we are returning to Somerset with some! The kids loved helping to feed the animals and I do believe our golden retriever would quite happily become a farm dog. We visited New Quay, went crabbing in the lovely Aberaeron, visited Mwnt beach ( stunning) Llanrhystud beach, went on Rheidol Valley train. Make sure you go into Snowdonia- it’s beautiful. We visited king Arthur’s Labrynth in Corris, Dolgellau has beautiful walks, the Elan Valley is stunning and make sure you visit Hanford estate. Such beautiful walks and waterfalls. Also the stream train at Tywyn is amazing and Borth beach. Such a great time ( again in Wales) Thanks for your hospitality.”

Carl, Karen, Ellie, Oli, Harry and our dog Ian, Aug 2019

“We have absolutely loved our stay here at Crumble Cottage. The welcome pack was a lovely added touch, thank you. Griz and Colleen made us all feel very welcome, and I even treated myself to one of her wonderful massages - just want the doctor ordered. The Hungry Rum is well worth a visit and the Black Lion as well. Looking forward to coming back. Thank you Colleen and Griz for a wonderful stay. It was lovely to meet you and all your animals.”

Linzi, Chrissy and Gabi, And our boys Charlie, Tino and Loti. - Aug 2019

“We had a lovely stay whilst we were there. It was our second time staying and I even went to Colleen for a massage.
After I left I was accused of being unhygienic, smelly and letting my dogs sleep on the bed.
My hire car was covered in cement on the Thursday from work Grizz was doing that day which has scratched it and I've lost my damages deposit as well as half of the damages deposit for the cottage.
Really disheartened and upset about this matter and wouldn't recommend or stay again.”

Feedback - Aug 2019

“A wonderful holiday had by all five of us. The cottage caters for absolutely all your needs. Great people and animals we all fell in love with Buddy and Hilton!! Very spacious accommodation lovely garden and views. The hungry Ram - must be visited, the food is amazing and lovely staff. We will hopefully be back”

Siobhan and Alice, Wil, Ewan and Bryonie, July 2019

“Very spacious accommodation. Owners are very helpful. Animals are adorable especially the dog Buddy and the pig Hilton! The Hungry Ram serves excellent food and staff are lovely in the village of penuwch. Mid Wales has lovely beaches and the warmest sea is in Borth. Will hopefully returning to Crumble Cottage in the future.”

Feedback - Jul 2019

“Absolutely delightful! A lovely warm welcome with a basket of essentials to start our first day, thank you. A great source of local information both from Colleen and the extensive leaflet in the information room. The home it’s self is spacious and very well equipped with all that was needed. The private garden was large and leads to the duck pond and to ‘Hilton’ a friendly very hairy pig!! We were so busy exploring the delights of Cardigan bay ( some recommend by Colleen) we never got home to have a massage or see the other barn animals, but our Chris had a great time talking to Griz about his old hay baler and such farm machinery!!! Best recommendation The bays ales and the mountain trip. So much off the beaten track also. Thank you”

Ann, Chris, Ragnhild, Signe, July 2019

“Excellent base for exploring Cardigan bay and inland toward the beautiful mountains.

The cottage was spacious, comfortable with its own private garden. All facilities well thought out as if it were your own home, including a most welcome food and drink starter basket.
The owners are extremely welcoming and accommodating yet respectful of privacy.
The use of a local map, plus extensive amount of leaflets regarding places of special were available.
We were a family of four and we all agreed we would definitely come and stay Crumble Cottage if we choose to visit this area again.”

Feedback - Jul 2019

“We’ve had a wonderful, restful, week with some lengthy hikes in the stunning countryside. Couldn’t have hoped for better stay, in part due to the warm welcome and lovely hospitality rom Colleen and Griz. The gift basket was a real treat and the cottage was homely, comfortable, spotlessly clean and had everything we needed. The farm, chicken, garden, especially Buddy and Hilton were the icing on the cake... So much so that our puppy Bumbles very nearly stayed!! Thank you so much Colleen and Griz and hope to see you on our next visit!”

Michelle, Wayne, Michael, Megan and Nathan Bruce, Ivy, Bumbles, Hazel and Cashew. July 2019

“Lots to look back on this week. The trip to Mwnt when the rain thrached it down all the way there, all the time we took to walk down to the beach, inspected everything and walked back, then stopped when we got back into the car...LOL! However, our luck changed when we took the dolphin boat trip - nothing but dolphins all the way, including on which shot completely out of the water and about eight feet in the air and plunged back in again. As the boat turned round to make its way back, we had the added bonus of sighting a seal. A great day! No matter what, it's comforting to know there is Crumble Cottage to come back to and the warmth and friendliness of Colleen and Griz to welcome you. Thank you both for a great week. Love from”

Karen, Joel, Meg and Ken, June 2019

“Crumble cottage is spotlessly clean with its own secluded garden, great for the dogs. Colleen and Grizzly were very welcoming. Lovely welcome pack in the fridge of milk, sausage, egg, bacon, beans, butter and bread, plus homemade cake on arrival. Lots of animals to see and pet, especially Hilton the Boar at the bottom of the garden who would come out to greet you.

Had a great massage off Colleen in her massage studio, which I recommend everyone to have.

Great places to visit nearby with the dogs, Llangrannog, Cwmtydu great if your dogs like water. The Black Lion pub 6 miles down the road do good food and welcome the dogs.”

Feedback - Jun 2019

“Had a lovely week, great weather. Visited Llangrannog & cwmtydu, great for the dogs. Dogs allowed the right side of the beach at llangrannog and in the Pentrefilin Arms and the ship. Visited the Black Lion - dog friendly pub just 10mins away. Huge meals, locals very friendly. We had a lovely massage given by Colleen, recommended to take away aches and pains and stress. Loved visiting Hilton every day and our walks through the farm with Griz and Buddy. Dogs loved the stream at the bottom of the garden. Thanks for an enjoyable stay.”

Tania, Shane, Phyllis and Harry Maisie, Maggie, Lola Garwood xx June 2019

“We had a wonderful week, welcomed like family! Lots to see around the area and always good to come home to after a busy day xx”

Feedback - Jun 2019

“Once again the Burchill’s had a great week at Crumble Cottage. The weather was very Welsh! We visited some great places. We went to Brecon and walked along the canal toe path and saw the lime kilns. We then went on a big walk across fields of cows and sheep, Joseph collected lots of wool. Then we went to see Cardigan Island, we went to a local animal farm and we saw pigs, sheep, pony’s, donkeys and a Lamar, then we walked to the cliff edge and best of all we were able to see multiple seals. Then we went to Poppit Sands this is one of our favourite places, we had some extraordinary cream teas and a superb walk. Throughout the week we went to Bala lake and had a spectacular walk. On our last day we went to New Quay and we went on a boat into Cardigan bay, we were looking for dolphins and seals, sadly we didn’t see any. We then went back to Poppit Sands and had a scrumptious pot of tea and cake.”

The Burchill’s (written by Lily), May 2019

“Had another awesome time staying in Colleens and Grizzs holiday cottage. Everything is there including your breakfast for your first morning. Beautiful, clean,cosy and wonderfully comfortable. For all of us who have more than one canine too it is a superb location hence us returning this year. Your canines will be as welcome as you are fabulous secure, yard and garden area for them to run around in and play. They also have their own room to bathe in should this wish, shampoo, towels and their own washing machine! I suspect we may return at some point in the future”

Feedback - May 2019

“I don’t believe we could usefully add to all the previous reviews from families who have already contributed in these reviews. We have been more than happy with the accommodation and provisions at the cottage. It is of course a bonus to have such gracious and friendly hosts. Thanks to both of you and a special thanks to Colleen for helping me out after my clumsiness whilst away.”

Meg and Jo (Cardiff), May 2019

“My sister and I, along with my two small dogs visited Crumble Cottage and were very pleasantly surprised. We had never had a welcome pack of very nice food before, the place was thoroughly clean and tidy. Everything needed had been provided eg cutlery, crockery, airtight containers for microwave/packed lunches, cleaning equipment and rubbish bags. We mixed up the recycle bag a bit as had put in it waste food as well so perhaps just to indicate where the waste food should go will help keep people on track. All previous feedback in the visitors book was very good and rang true. The owner of the cottage also can provide massage facilities/Reiki at the premises and it is well worth sampling this if you are at all stressed or have aches and pains.”

Feedback - May 2019

“hank you Griz and Colleen for the last few days, the cottage is lovely as is the area. Beautiful scenery through the Cambrians, we went up to the dam at the Lyn Brianne Reservoir, quite a feature, there are toilets in the car park and a coffee van on weekends. The dogs loved the sand Dunes and beach at Borth and the riverside walk at Black Covert. Our last day was spent at Bwich Nant yr Arian, where at 3pm everyday you can see at least 100 red kites come in for food, amazing! Loved meeting the calves, chickens but I think the icing on the cake for me was Hilton the KuneKune bore. Once again thank you for everything, we will definitely be back again”

Simon & Lorraine, Marley, Indie and Coco, May 2019

“Absolutely fantastic stay in the Crumble Cottage - cosy, welcoming, and comfortable. Colleen herself could not have been a more gracious host: the welcome basket was a pleasant surprise, but the whole experience was impeccable.”

Feedback - May 2019

“On arrival received a warm welcome from Colleen and was shown around the cottage, it was lovely and extremely well equipped ( especially the kitchen) there was a cake and cookies waiting for us on the table. We unpacked and settled in and found the welcome pack in the fridge. Then we explored the secure garden and met the chickens, ducks and pigs. Afterwards we met Griz and he introduced us to the cows and Buddy the dog. Crumble cottage is situated in an ideal location to explore the whole of West Wales but it’s so much more than a base to do so, it’s an inviting, warm and relaxing break. We have loved it here and would recommend it to anyone. Places we have visited are Cardigan, New Quay, Aberaeron, Aberystwyth and Lampeter.places we went for the first time are, Devils Bridge, Borth and Ynyslas and Bwlch Nantes y Arian to see the red kites being fed. Colleen and Griz have thought of everything with this lovely cottage we really don’t want to leave. Thank you”

John, Cory’s and Annaliese and the dog Ozzie, April 2019

“We’ve had a fantastic week staying at Crumble Cottage. Lovely hosts and a very thoughtful and generous welcome hamper! We had a lovely walk at the forestry and just down the road an the local beach at Llanrhystud. The SeaMor Dolphin trip is a MUST! We were very lucky with the weather turning so warm and have enjoyed days out at Cora Coron, New Quay, Aberystwyth, Aberaeron and Mwnt, fantastic walks at all of these places, not to mention the views. Thank you for a memorable stay”

The Baileys from Bolton, April 20019

“Fantastic place to stay if you’re wanting to introduce your children or dogs to farm animals and the garden is lovely for letting pets run around freely! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, the owners are very friendly and welcoming.”

Feedback - Apr 2019

“We were fortunate to find this week available for our third visit to Crumble Cottage - a Family favourite ”

Rob, Debbie, Ethan, Abi and Isaac, April 2019

“Cottage is amazing, can’t ask for anything more. Colleen and Grizzley made us feel so welcome on our wet and windy arrival and our 5 dogs settled in quickly and surprisingly got on very well with the farm animals and Buddy. We’ve had such a wonderful time, can’t believe it’s gone so quickly. Hopefully we will be returning soon.”

Ben and Claire with Fern, Marzipan, Holly, Cadie and Sky.

“Perfecation in every way!”

Feedback - Mar 2019

“Thank you for the lovely threats on arrival. The cottage was perfect for our winters retreat and thank you for your recommendations for both places to visit and places to eat. We made a trip up to Aberaeron and to Aberystwyth and they were amazing! The former had a lovely little book shop that we ended up spending hours in. Thank you for being so welcoming, and letting us meet all the animals - especially Charlie the calf. Would love to come again and will be recommending”

India and Sian, February 2019

“Thank you both for the lovely welcome pack, you thought of everything. Your cottage is so cosy and dog friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Loads of beaches to visit. We went to a different one everyday. Colleen and Grizzly, you are wonderful hosts, I enjoyed our chats. Thanks”

Julie, Garry, Kate and Stuart., February 2019

“The cottage was very clean with everything you need for a comfortable relaxing break.The owners were very friendly and helpful and recommended places to visit. We would definitely recommend this cottage to friends and family and would book to stay again.”

Feedback - Feb 2019

“We have had the most fantastic Christmas ever. Colleen and Grizzley have been amazing hosts, could not of asked for more! Loved our walk on Christmas Day with their lovely family across their land. We have visited some beautiful places but our favourite was the sand dunes! Thank you so so much we were not ready to go home AT ALL! You really have thought of everything in this cottage. Many thanks”

The Chapman Family, Christmas 2018

“We have had the most fantastic Christmas ever. Colleen and Grizzley have been amazing hosts could not of asked for more. Loved our walk on Christmas Day with their lovely family across their land. We have visited some beautiful places but our favourite was the sand dunes. Thanks you so so much we were not ready to go home AT ALL! You really have thought of everything in this cosy cottage. Many thanks”

The Chapmans, December 2018

“This was our second visit and this time we brought friends with us. They enjoyed the cosy, homely atmosphere as much as we did. Once again we went to Mwnt beach, and had the place to ourselves, once you have managed the steps down its well worth the effort with terrific scenery and a sheltered spot for the dogs. For the first time we went to Llangrannog beach, this has to be the most beautiful place and the dogs absolutely loved every minute spent racing round and chasing sticks. We used the Chinese takeaway in Tregaron and have left the menus here for you to try. Order less than you think you might need, they are very generous portions. The ultimate recommendation - we will be back! Thanks once again for a great holiday, warm welcome and the best butter ever!!”

Jo & Simon with missy, Poppy and Ena Sue & Peter with Gem, Sapphire and Peanut, Nov 2018

“WE RECIEVED THE USUAL WARM WELCOME FROM COLLEEN AND GRIZ.EVERYONE INCLUDING THE DOGS HAD A GREAT TIME ON THE LOCAL BEACHES AND WALKS.COTTAGE WELL EQUIPPED AND HOMELY,WE LOOK FORWARD TO A THIRD VISIT.”

Feedback - Nov 2018

“We have had a wonderful relaxing week here and are sad to be leaving this morning. It’s one of the few places we have been able to stay at with our 6 dogs and have already booked for next year. We were welcomed in by Colleen and Griz despite the lateness of our arrival. During our stay we visited Cors Caron, Mwnt, Cwmtydu, Aberaeron, Poppit Sands and discovered a beautiful place called Ynyslas which I can’t wait to return to. There’s everything we could have needed and more at the cottage, we enjoyed meeting all the animals too. Thank you for a wonderful week”

Sam, Hanna, Adam Charlie,Daisy, Mia, Marty, Stan and Lilly, Nov 2018

“We have really enjoyed our stay at the cottage! Colleen has thought of everything to make our stay as relaxing and enjoyable as possible. We loved the surprise welcome hamper, the dog wash facilities ( which we used after a day at the beach) and the vast supply of leaflets/ ideas on offer to explore the area.Griz let us pat the calves one morning, they were surprisingly soft and more gentle then I had expected. Our 5 dogs also got to meet Griz and Colleens’s lovely dogs, the pups were a bit nervous but they need to socialise.We have been to lots of beautiful places, Elan Valley, Devils Bridge, Dolaucothi Gold mines, New Quay, Aberaeron, Aberystwyth, Mwnt, Penbryn beach, and other beaches which I can’t remember the names of! We have seen seals, bats, and lots of sheep, ( some of which crossed the road that we were on). Overall a fantastic stay!”

Jessica, Emma, Adam and Kyran The dogs, Erie, Fudge, Penny, Betty and Benie, Oct 2018

“We loved our stay in the cottage. It was so well equipped and in such a lovely peaceful location. We took 5 dogs with us, and there was plenty of room for them all to laze around in the kitchen and utility, and they loved running down the long garden to see the chickens at the bottom. We even used the dog bathing facilities after our day at the beach; dog towels and a pet washing machine are also provided.
We loved the little welcome hamper in the fridge when we arrived which contained bread, orange juice, bacon, sausages, eggs, milk and butter. Such a thoughtful idea by Colleen, as it took some stress off us thinking about what to have for breakfast the next morning.
The heating was on every morning and evening so the cottage was nice and warm during our October stay.
Grizzly even let us meet and stroke the calves one morning, and let our little puppies (who are a bit shy of other dogs) socialise with his two friendly dogs.
Overall, we had a fantastic stay in this homely cottage, set in a good location, and will definitely be returning in the future.”

Feedback - Oct 2018

“Great to find everything up to or expectations and more!! thankyou Colleen and Griz for accommodating us in your perfect country setting, close to many places of interest. Meeting the animals was lovely and to see my dog Cain rough and tumble with you dog Buddy was great. Lovely beaches at Poppet Sands, perfect for the dogs as long and wide. Mwnt was beautiful with picturesque church. was great to see a seal pup on the beach at Cuwtydu as they are only there for a short time. thoroughly enjoyed our stay, many thanks”

Hayley and Joy + our dogs, September 2018

“We all managed to arrive at Crumble Cottage on time Thursday after trips across Wales from Dorset and Notts. respectively. The weather that greeted us was not great and the dogs had to make do with a quick run on the beach at Aberaeron. Friday was a better day and we explored the nearby coast at New Quay and Cwmtydu where we were lucky to see seal pups on the beach. Saturday was wet again and an ideal day to take the steam train from Aberystwyth to Devils Bridge and walk around the trail to see the waterfalls. Sunday the dogs had a great run out at Elan Valley, if you do this one you will walk around nine miles but flat easy walking and soft for dogs. Monday we had a lovely walk on the wide and sandy beach at Borth in beautiful and warm sunshine. Thank you for allowing us to let our dogs share our holiday with us! We have all enjoyed our stay here so much and would love to come and explore some more in the future. Best wishes”

Kev and Nicki with Buddy and Bailey, Dorset. Colin and Mandy with Lotty and Lilly, Notts.

“We very much enjoyed our stay at Crumble Cottage. The cottage itself was perfect for the four of us and our four dogs. There was plenty of space on the ground floor and a good area for dog beds overnight. The kitchen was well equipped with more than everything we needed for a self catering holiday. The bedrooms were a good size and the location of the cottage meant there was no road noise late at night or early in the morning. There was a very good selection of maps and leaflets to identify local attractions that were suitable for us to visit with the dogs. In addition to this the owner, who lived in a house adjacent to the cottage, knew the area well and was able to offer suggestions and advice on things to do.
The garden was secure from the road and safe for our dogs to be in whilst we were loading unloading cars at the start and end of the day.”

Feedback - Sep 2018

“We had a fantastic week at Crumble Cottage which started with a warm and friendly welcome, and goody basket in the fridge, the cottage is very well equipped and felt like home from home the garden is large and very safe for our dog's who enjoyed running around and meeting the pigs. I will definitely be visiting again.”

Feedback - Sep 2018

“A special thanks to Colleen and Griz for our ‘ Welcome Pack’ and yummy cookies, you went above and beyond to welcome us. The cottage is very spacious and feels homely and very well equipped with everything that you need. The dog bath in the ‘ old dairy room’ is a brilliant idea. Our dogs loved running around in the garden and meeting the chickens and pigs. We visited 3 dog friendly beaches at New quay, Borth and Poppit sands. We also visited Cardigan Town with plenty of dog friendly cafes. We also walked along the river walks with several bind hides. We visited the ‘ Devils Bridge Falls’ and made it through 675 steep steps down and back up again with our 3 little dogs. It was hard work and terrifying but we did it - Phew!! We would NOT recommend anyone to take dogs there and don’t go on a wet days - it’s up to you but we did it but we made a big mistake taking our little dogs. Thank you so much, we enjoyed staying at ‘ Crumble Cottage ‘ and beautiful Wales.”

Caroline and Bernie. Our dogs Honey, Lottie and Lola, Sep 2018

“We were very much in need of a quiet relaxing week away and that’s exactly what we have had during our stay at Crumble Cottage. A big thank you to Colleen and Griz for making us feel so welcome. The cottage had everything we needed and nothing was too much trouble, the ‘ Welcome pack’ was a particularly nice idea! The weather could have been kinder but it didn’t stop us getting out every day - I think we’ve covered most ground between Aberystwyth and Aberaeron!”

The Turner Clan - Aug 2018

“This was our first time here at Crumble Cottage and what a brilliant time we've had. The cottage had a really homely feel to it. It was really clean and the beds were very comfortable. The welcome basket was a lovely surprise. All the beautiful scenes of the countryside were stunning as we took a ride to Devil's Bridge on the steam train. The beach at Llangrannog was nice and clean; the sand was brilliant for sand castle building. We did a lovely walk on the coastal path, took a dolphin spotting boat ride and visited the gold mines. Overall, Griz and Colleen are really kind and welcoming people and made our stay here a blast. We would definitely come again.”

Andy, Debbie, Charlotte and Emily, Aug 2018

“This is our third stay at Crumble Cottage which never disappoints. Excellent weather all week with visit to New Quay, Llangrannog and all in between. Dolphin spotting turned out to be the best yet with the dolphins coming close to the boat. Recomment the steam train to 'Devils Bridge'. Great Views of the valley. Thanks to Griz and Colleen for making us welcome as always. We will al some point in the near future come back.”

Andy, Pam and Megan, Aug 2018

“Excellent cottage home from home. Everything you could require is in the cottage. Lovely surprise of a welcome pack from Collette and Griz. Amazingly friendly couple. Great knowledge of their area easy to talk too. Great to be shown around the farm animals meeting the pigs ,cows ,hens,ducks, kittens,cats and dogs. The best holiday ever.”

Feedback - Aug 2018

“Ideal accommodation for pets and young children. Secure garden and parking area with direct access from front door.
Designated sleeping area for dogs and wash room facilities if required.
A warm welcome from Hosts Colleen and Grizzly. Cottage is cosy and well equipped.
The animals are delightfully entertaining for children and curious dogs.
Well placed for exploring, just 20 minutes to the nearest coastal town and within reach of Snowdonia etc.”

Feedback - Jul 2018

“Wonderful setting and fabulous friendly welcome
A perfect week was had by the whole family and dogs”

Feedback - Jul 2018

“Fantastic cottage, helpful and nice owners,
Great time.”

Feedback - Jul 2018

“What a lovely place to come and stay with my four-legged family! Thank you to. Olleen and Griz for a lovely warm welcome to us all, barking dogs included! I’m so happy my dogs have been introduced to chickens and pigs as it’s a wonderful way to get them used to different animals. Thanks also for our lovely cake, selection, which I’m enjoying one of each evening as Mel’s on a diet!! The facilities for us and the dogs is perfect and I will be highly recommending you to all who care to listen. Very much look forward to coming again for another stay and lovely massage!
What a lovely time we have all had, crumble Cottage is so well set up for doggie and children families. Such a comfortable place to be.lots of places to visit but I recommend the sand dunes near Borth, perfect for the dogs. Very quite and you can take your car on the beach. Lots of quaint seaside towns too nearby. Back to the cottage - WIFi is great for those of you that can’t live without it, lots of cute animals to look at or interact with if you wish. Griz and Colleen so kind and welcoming. Also I recommend the KaHuna massage from Colleen herself....Lovely”

Jane, with Molly, Indie, Lily and Wilbur and Mel and Yappy Teddie, July 2018

“My friend and I stayed at Crumble Cottage with five dogs between us and had the loveliest time. The cottage is a real home from home with everything you need and so well set up for the dogs including a doggy bathing area. Even though it’s a dog friendly cottage- it was fresh, clean and airy showing no signs of dogs having been there. The garden is totally secure for dogs and children too.
A substantial welcome pack was there on arrival including bacon, sausage, egg, milk, bread, juice and butter so bear this in mind for those of you that shop before your arrival.
Griz and Colleen were nice, calm, welcoming people to be around. Colleen is like your own personal tourist information centre which was helpful!
Lots of local areas to visit too with long runs for your dogs.
We will definitely be returning.
Thank you for having us Griz and Colleen.”

Feedback - Jul 2018

“Thank you Colleen and Grizzly for a wonderful week. We very much enjoyed our welcome pack, cake and cookies. You have thought of everything to make the Crumble Cottage a Home from home. Thank you for sharing your life briefly with us and we feel honoured to be a part of it, even if only a brief time. You have an amazing home, cottage and farm and we wish you wealth, health and happiness for your future. The dogs also thank you for a good week and meeting your pigs, calves and chickens. Many thanks”

Linda and Ian with Buddy and Murph, Fiona and Brian with Poppy, July 2018

“Colleen and grizzly work very hard to provide a home from home
Their cottage is perfect”

Feedback - Jun 2018

“If you have ever watched the programme “ 4 in a Bed” then Griz and Colleen would win on the hospitality alone. Lovely welcome hamper. Lovely cottage. Fabulous weather. Great time”

Judy, Pete and our 3 dogs Hector, Pio and Mutly, June 2018

“We both enjoyed our stay so much. Colleen asked in an email before our trip, was there anything she could do. We asked for sunshine, she provided, in abundance.
We just loved it from start to finish. Which ended far too quickly. Go and find out for yourselves, you won’t be disappointed.
Our dogs loved it too. We will definitely go back.”

Feedback - Jun 2018

“We arrived Monday evening and were greeted by a warm welcome from Colleen. As we were shown around we were amazed at so many extra touches that make Crumble Cottage such a great place to stay. Safe enclosed doggy heaven garden with poo bags, enclosed yard and dog grooming/ wash room. Very spacious interior for a cottage with seperate sleeping quarters for dogs. We have stayed at many places over the years but this is the first truely doggy friendly cottage. For us humans the welcome pack and cookies were very much appreciated and delicious. It was great to see the pigs that were also very friendly and your dogs too. We were only here a few days but found it very relaxing and beautiful destination. Thank you for the introduction to Hilton, I’ve never scratch a pig before or heard one snore! We were blessed with such great weather every day, just a windy Thursday after a night time of storms. Many thanks”

Judith, Dee and Ralph with Archie, Bella and Willow, June 2018

“Lovely cottage and very convenient for our Welsh relatives! Robin A relaxing stay with great company - both human and animals. What a wonderful welcome in the hills! Wales and Australia all rolled into one! And thanks for the weather, very untypically warm and sunny! Thanks for a wonderful stay”

Nat, Mick and Andrine, June 2018

“Firstly, we all would like to say thank you for making us all welcome. Me and Joseph enjoyed collecting the eggs, also we enjoyed feeding the animals. We have all had a fabulous time at Crumble Cottage including the dogs. I am sure we will return. Your cottage is beautiful, your facilities (and extras) are fabulous and the dog room and secure garden is tremendous. You do what you say on the tin. Thank you Lisa”

Lisa, William, Lily and Joseph with Marley, Charlie, Rio and Ruby, May/June 2018

“Grizz and Colleen are awesome hosts as is their cottage. You will want for nothing at this cottage especially if you have dogs (we have four) it offers a SECURE garden, dog washing machine and dog bath with hose. The cottage has everything you will need and more including a treat tray. Our kids (8 and 10) also had a fabulous time stroking the pigs and calves and feeding them, as well as helping to put them to bed. They also got to collect eggs which they enjoyed obviously leading to beautiful fresh eggs for breakfast.”

Feedback - May 2018

“We started with a lovely warm welcome from Colleen and a lovely Red Cross parcel in the fridge, which was much appreciated ( lovely cakes) The weather has been good all week although a little cold with plenty of dog walks in the mountains and on the beaches. Borth beach brilliant for the dogs and fantastic Sunday lunch in ‘The Wild Fowler’ pub at Tre-r-ddol. Colleen gave us both a relaxing massage which we would recommend, thanks Colleen. She got rid of my back pain with minimal damage to the wallet, and no back ache for the rest of the week. We had some laughs and chats with Grizzley, the main topic being pigs, calves, tractors and dogs. Crumble Cottage is a perfect base for touring around, and to come home to at the end of the day, lovely and cosy.”

Mike and Sheila, May 2018

“Fantastic stay with our five dogs, Colleen and Grizzly are lovely, interesting and most helpful and informative. Colleen does an extremely relaxing massage, which my partner and I would recommend to anyone with aches and pains, very reasonably priced too. Grizzly chats about his animals whom he has a lot of time and love for and will take you on tour of the Fields to see them if interested. All in all a lovely relaxing stay.”

Feedback - Apr 2018

“Colleen and Griz were the perfect hosts, Crumble Cottage is as cosy as the pictures suggest. 7 acres of fields for the dogs to run in are an absolute joy, the dogs can’t wait to go back.
Thankyou both for a wonderful weekend.
Ian & Deb. Scamp, Jag & Polly”

Feedback - Apr 2018

“Arrived Friday evening to sunshine and a warm smile from Colleen. The dogs were glad to get out of the truck and stretch their legs and meet the chickens in the garden. Saturday morning we woke to more blue sky and sunshine. We went and had a steam train ride from Aber to Devils Bridge, stunning views, even better on the way back. The afternoon was spent at Borth sand dunes an amazing place the dogs loved every minute of it. Sunday was wet so we took the dogs and played ball in Griz and Colleen’s fields for a couple of hours. If you have an hour and you fancy a walk round the lanes with very little traffic, quaint cottages along the way then go left out of here, left at the crossroads and at every junction turn left you will end up back at Crumble Cottage. Thank you Griz and Colleen I’m sure we will be back!”

Ian, Deb Scamp, Jag, and Polly. April 2018

“Colleen and Griz were wonderful hosts and made us feel very welcome. The cottage is welcoming, homely and inviting in a great location for exploring the glorious Welsh coast and countryside. I would heartily recommend this property to any holiday makers.”

Feedback - Mar 2018

“We had a fantastic time here at Crumble Cottage! When we arrived on the Saturday morning, we had a lovely welcome from Colleen and Griz, including chocolate cake and a great starter pack. It was very good to have the enclosed space so that the dogs could run freely. We were shown the animals on the farm very quickly after arriving and even got to stroke the pigs. We will definitely be visiting again, very soon, that’s for sure. Thank you for giving us an amazing stay and making our holiday fantastic.”

Claire, Dwayne, Jessica, Erin. Bailey and Biscuit, March 2018

“We have had a wonderful time here at Crumble Cottage! The cottage and surrounding areas are beautiful, our stay has been lovely. Colleen and Griz gave us a very warm welcome and showed us around. Once we had been shown round we found a nice started pack and some homemade biscuits. On the first day we were shown the animals on the farm, Marnie and Tia thoroughly enjoyed themselves. The yard and garden were perfect for the dogs! They enjoyed running around and seeing chicken and pigs. We will be revisiting Crumble Cottage soon again. Thank you both for an amazing stay, it has been a pleasure!”

Katie, Ashley, John, Tia, Marnie and 4 huskie dogs, Feb 2018

“A brilliant place to catch up with mates! The dogs loved the beach in Aberaeron and New Quay We just had a brilliant time!! Cheers”

Brin, Z, Morgan, Sue, Ella and Gyp, January 2018

“We had a wonderful stay at Crumble Cottage.... it was so relaxing, comfortable and cosy. We had a very chilled relaxed New Years break at the cottage and we enjoyed it so much we have already booked for June!

Fantastic, and great hosts in Colleen and Griz!”

Feedback - Dec 2017

“We have had a fantastic New Years break at Crumble Cottage. We felt at home straight away, it is so cosy and homely, with very comfy beds. Colleen and Griz were fabulous hosts, very friendly and introduced us to the fabulous pigs! Colleen was also great at suggesting local points of interest and we had a fabulous day at Borth as the result of one of these great suggestions. We were able to truly relax and unwind, which was exactly the reason we came away. Highly recommend this fabulous cottage.....A GEM!”

Natalie, Elisa and Holly & the dogs! December 2017

“Came here for just a short break and fell instantly in love with the place. I want to go home with the piglets, Griz says they make perfect pets and who am I to disagree. Have to recommend you try Mwnt - be warned the steps down to the beach are long and scary, but once you get to the bottom it’s an amazing place. We thought at first that Aberaeron must be the most colourful town we had ever seen, but the further we travelled the more we realised - the whole area is like that! Simply beautiful! Last words must be for our host and hostess, we have been to many holiday cottages in our 20 years of marriage, but never one with as warm a welcome as you will receive from Colleen and Griz. Thank you so much both of you and here’s hoping we make it back again soon”

Simon and Jo with Muddy, Poppy and Ena, Nov 2017

“Crumble Cottage is exactly as advertised with a fantastic couple as your hosts.It is very pet friendly with a secure garden area as advertised,a real home from home and the welcome pack was a very enjoyable surprise.10 STARS!”

Feedback - Nov 2017

“Couldnt fault anything. Colleen and Grizz very welcoming. Really enjoyed our stay, we'll be back next year. ”

Feedback - Nov 2017

“We have never been to this exact part of Wales except for one of us who enjoyed childhood visits to the beaches. It didn’t disappoint, although the weather was changeable, there was plenty to do. A warm welcome was given which included a generous welcome pack, sharing the lovely outdoor space and knowledge of the area. I had a lovely massage, better then I’ve had for ages and that was a real bonus. The cottage has everything you would want, comfy beds, wifi, and Freeview and plenty of room to spread out. Great for our autumn break. Many thanks and good luck to you both.”

Helen, Sue and Shirley plus our various dogs, Oct 2017

“crumble cottage is spacious, clean and comfortable, even for our 6 dogs. the garden has spectacular views and well equipped with garden chairs and bbq.
we felt very much at home with owners Coleen and grizzly next door, such a lovely couple.
thank you we loved our stay.”

Feedback - Sep 2017

“Thank you Colleen and Griz for a lovely stay, it is the first time in this part of Wales and you made us all very welcome. It is so nice that you cater for dogs, not many places do! The pigs are adorable, I would count them when we are gone. Hope to see you both again”

Jane, Mick, Sandra and John, Sep 2017

“Despite the weather, we have had a wonderful break at Crumble Cottage. We discovered a lovely local walk which all 6 dogs have thoroughly enjoyed and come back exhausted. Griz greeted us warmly and later in the week we had a tour of the farm and met all the pigs and piglets. Crumble Cottage is a lovely place to stay and we would recommend it”

Yvonne, Jane and Ken, Sep 2017

“Crumble Cottage is beautifully kept & clean. A lovely welcome when we arrived with Homemade cake and eggs, bacon etc for breakfast in the fridge. Thank you so much. The weather wasn’t great but we enjoyed every day exploring New Quay beach with our five golden retrievers. A lovely relaxing break, love to come back next year”

Nicola, Steve with Teddy, Amber and Ruby, Sep 2017

“Our first stay at Crumble Cottage and in this area. The weather was great and enabled us to visit the local areas. We have loved the cottage and Colleen and Griz we're very welcoming and helpful, lovely people. One of our party had a massage and thoroughly enjoyed it. We enjoyed seeing all the farm animals and the company of Colleen and Griz. Wish we could have stayed longer, no complaints and a great break”

Louise, Colin, Tom, and Jack, Aug 2017

“Staying at crumble cottage was a delight. We had a great time and we was made to feel very welcome. Had a lovely break and will definitely be returning!”

Feedback - Aug 2017

“Crumble Cottage is a lovely place to stay. Warm, cozy cottage is a great place to finish your day after a long day. The cottage is so clean and spacious. We had 4 adults, 2 kids and 5 dogs living here for a whole week and there was so much space for all of us. We would highly recommend visiting New Quay, we had a lovely afternoon on the beach with the kids and the dogs - fish & chips & ice cream were amazing. Would also recommend Borth Beach - great for dogs to run around in the water and sand dunes. The train to Devils Bridge is great - great adventure walk there seeing the waterfall. We were so lucky whilst staying here, we saw Doris have her piglets and Jess gave birth to her calf. The children were so excited. Colleen and Griz are great hosts and will definitely be returning in the future. Sad to be going home so soon”

Chris, Hazel, Angela, Dan, Finley and Peyton plus Jasper, Larry, Poppy, Rosie, Penny, Aug 2017

“Thank you so much Colleen and Griz, we had an amazing time, once again. ”

Tompson family, Aug 2017

“Thank you Griz and Colleen for a super week in Crumble Cottage. We have really enjoyed it despite the bad weather, we didn't let it spoil our fun. We went crabbing in Aberaeron and played on the beach with the dogs. We went to New Quay another nice beach and woods to walk in. A huge thank you to Colleen for the food basket and the gorgeous bread pudding. Whilst we were here we had the good fortune to witness the birth of a calf which was truely amazing. We honestly feel that we have found a little diamond in Wales and would love to make a return at some time in the future. All the very best”

Lesley, Louis, Tyler, Freja Milo, Bella, Koko & Luna.

“Definitely recommend Crumble Cottage to friends and family. We have booked 3 years on the run and have already booked to return for a 4th year in 2018. Our grandkids absolutely love Crumble Cottage. If you want great family time, in a beautiful location. To make fantastic memories, then Crumble Cottage is it. Colleen and Griz are very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. Truly nice people. Great base to get about Wales. Very dog friendly too.”

Feedback - Aug 2017

“We loved Crumble Cottage as soon as we stepped inside. It had everything we needed and a whole lot more. Colleen and Griz were extremely helpful in their advice on what beaches we could take our dogs etc. Imagine our delight when one of their cows had a calf and we were allowed to see it almost immediately! Colleen baked us some gorgeous bread pudding on our arrival and also provided the best welcome basket I've ever seen.”

Feedback - Jul 2017

“Thank you for a lovely relaxing stay at crumble cottage, it was just what we all needed! The facilities are just what we required including the enclosed garden where we could let our dog have a good run about and enjoy drinking from the natural spring! We loved going and talking to the chickens everyday and enjoying the beautiful views from the garden and the fields. The animal experience was something else getting to interact with the cows, calves, dogs, cats, pigs and of course HILTON was the highlight of everyday - being able to borrow wellies and go out to see them daily was an experience money can't buy. How many times can you say you've walked a pig down a field - along with 3 dogs, 2 cats and a menagery of calves and the beautiful sexy sue! A truly memorable experience which will take some beating! Carry on doing exactly what you are doing as it is wonderful! Thank you P.S. Make sure you count the kittens you might be one or two short! PPS. Get Hilton that Facebook page sset up !”

The Phillip's Clan + Snoopy, June 2017

“yet another fab holiday here at the Cottage! 2nd year running - a little different company for me this year ( due to family breakdown) but I felt just as at home as I did the year before. Whilst here I have had one of Colleen's wonderful treatments ( reflexology) to die for! And we treated each other to a cooked breakfast in the big house....wonderful! The cottage as always has everything and more and is super homely. Lots of love to Col and Griz! Hope to see you soon. Xxx”

Esther, July 2017

“We've had a truly awesome week here at Crumble Cottage. I migrated to France earlier this year and have missed my best friend Esther terribly, we have had the whole week to reconnect and relax, with lots of beach walks with her dogs, lots of cake and rose wine!! The cottage is delightfully quirky, with interesting features and is beautifully decorated. The beads are so comfortable, I've not slept so well in ages! Lovely to see the calves, pigs, no piglets this time but 3 lovely kittens instead, many thanks to Colleen and Griz x”

Kirsty, July 2017

“Back again! Third visit in a year and we have found everything as brilliant as we remembered. Just the two of us and the dogs, as Anna and Lucy are off travelling this summer. We have found more places to explore in the area including the lovely Mwnt - such a beautiful spot. The Welsh rarebit in the cafe at Llanerchaeron is to die for and we had a great meal at " The Cellar" in Aberaeron for Paul's Birthday. Colleen and Griz were as wonderful as usual. Lizzie could stare at the chickens all day! Mesmerised.”

Jayne and Paul SJ Lizzie & Millie. July 2017

“Had a great four days at Crumble Cottage, many thanks for the welcome pack. Yogi, boo boo and Leela loved the garden, running up and down the garden, seeing the chickens. We all loved seeing the KuneKune pigs, Hilton and Dorris......Glynis has made a picture of Dorris as her screensaver. Colleen and Griz were the perfect hosts, very helpful and had lots of useful local info. Glynis had a Ka Huna massage which she really enjoyed. Great base for trips out - New Quay - Dolphin spotting trip for an hour £10 /person. Very entertaining and informative crew. Devils Bridge - really great views of waterfalls stunning views, great exercise climbing the steep steps. North - Ynyslas - great beach for dogs, sand dunes, parking on the beach, visitors centre. Our dogs enjoyed the fact that there were dog washing facilities here at the cottage, all washed after the beach trip. Have had a very enjoyable time here and hope to return sometime in the future. Many thanks for making our stay so enjoyable. Ps, thanks for the yummy chicken eggs!”

Steve, Glynis and Si with Yogi, BooBoo and Leela, July 2017

“This cottage is a delight and if you like animals, dogs are welcome and there is a selection of farm animals that love being petted. The owners are great and are at hand if you require any help or advice without being invasive. The area is good for walking and some great places to visit. We would recommend this cottage for a pleasant and relaxing holiday.
As a bonus the owner does Raki massaging.Have a great holiday.”

Feedback - Jun 2017

“The owners we brill and very welcoming and helpfull”

Feedback - Jun 2017

“We've had the best stay ever in Wales and the owners are very nice and helpful so I will be coming back again...love it”

The Wilsons, June 2017

“Thank you for a wonderful stay at Crumble Cottage. The dogs loved their stay, jumping in and out of the brook. Emmer loved his fire pat stay in Wales! Never been to this part of Wales and we loved it. Thank you”

The Sudden Kershaw Clan, June 2017

“Excellent cottage,lovely people,great area.could not ask for better.will be back,dogs still shattered from such a pleasent week,Lynda ,Keryll,Bob ,Alby and dogs”

Feedback - Jun 2017

“We have all had a wonderful stay in Crumble Cottage and leave with some lovely memories of the surrounding countryside, rolling hills and valleys especially having come from Norfolk - the inclines on some of the roads tested both motor clutch and nerves - great fun. The dogs have had an especially great time and go home exhausted and foot sore. They loved the beach ( dog friendly all year) at Cwymtydu and we enjoyed the little cafe. We all thank Colleen and Griz for the welcome pack and valuable information regarding the cottage and surrounding countryside.”

Karen, Lee, Alex and Mel with Spek, Delano, Hillie, Lolly and Noddy, June 2017

“Wonderful cottage in a beautiful location, The owners are a lovely couple, who made us feel so welcome. 10 minutes to the coast one way and 20 minutes to the mounains the other way so who could ask for more?? I highly recommend this cottage to anyone wanting a relaxed and comfortable holiday or short break *****”

Feedback - Apr 2017

“Breathtaking! Beautiful views, wonderful cottage and cake!! Colleen makes wonderful cakes! He neighbours - pigs, cows and swallows- were a revelation as our furry kids ( 4x huskies) were polite with and were in turn treated with the correct amount of manners and distain! - loved it when one of the calves licked my boy on the nose and nearly frightened him to death. The mountains are worth a visit, just 20 minutes up the road - with unbelievable scenery and lots of woodland walks. If you feel fit you can take the coastal path to New Quay - which has loads of little surprises, waterfalls, bridges and Red Kites. All in all an epic 2 weeks - leaving feeling we have made friends in Griz and Colleen and just in case WE WILL BE BACK!”

Dave and Jane Shadow, Loki, Ghost and Spirit., April 2017

“Home from home Colleen and Griz are fantastic, warm and welcoming. A lovely welcome basket and gorgeous cup cakes were waiting for us. Everything you need is there.Very helpful nothing is to much trouble. Will defiantly be booking again in the future. Would highly recommend to anyone especially with dogs.Thank you for a truly memorable holiday xx”

Feedback - Apr 2017

“We have all had a truely wonderful time at Crumble Cottage. It's a beautiful cottage and place in whole. We arrived to cupcakes and a welcome pack in the fridge which we've never had before! Col & Griz were very welcoming and friendly. There's lots of places near by to visit which are all incredible, but we accidentally came across a place called Poppit Sands which is dog friendly too! I think it must be the most breathtaking bit of beach in the U.K.! It's a must if you have dogs! Overall, there is nothing we could pick fault with & we would definitely return. Thank you for everything Col & Griz!”

The Stanley Family & Koda, Cruz, Thor and Pablo

“The cottage was beautiful and Colleen and Griz were lovely.”

Feedback - Apr 2017

“ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL! When we thought our break was destroyed due to being in a major road collision on the down, Colleen made us so welcome and helped us so much and gave us a chance to take our minds off the events. The kids highlight when Colleen & Griz took them to feed the calves and piglets. We thank both of you for all your help, concern and understanding. The dogs were absolutely in their element to have the run of the field. The cottage was just perfect, everything and more that we could have expected. We will definitely be back again. Thank you, thank you, thank you x”

Dave, Angi, Jacque, Jeston, Tylor, Lily, Ralph and Sadie, April 2017

“A beautiful comfortable cottage. Amazing countryside, Colleen and Griz were really helpful and friendly. I highly recommend the KaHuna massage, the best I have ever had. Thank you”

Jo, Sam, Amisha, Pete and Ann + dogs - Rosa and Tiz, April 2017

“A beautiful comfortable cottage. Amazing countryside, Colleen and Griz were really helpful and friendly. I highly recommend the KaHuna massage, the best I have ever had. Thank you”

Jo, Sam, Amisha, Pete and Ann + dogs - Rosa and Tiz. April 2017

“you only have to read the previous entries to find out what a truly fantastic place this is. Colleen and Griz are perfect hosts and made us feel at home from day one, with homemade cookies and a fridge full of goodies. They did their best to accommodate for all our needs and made us feel like friends from day one. The cottage itself is bright, warm, clean and very comfortable in every way and catered for our dogs as well as ourselves. The area is very peaceful and the views from the garden are breathtaking and as a working farm it was lovely to see how both Griz and Colleen work so hard to care for all their livestock to such high standard. Colleen's massage is a must for any quest and was a real treat easing my long term neck problem. So I can highly recommend. Myself and Richard admire Colleen and Griz for what they have achieved through all their hard work and wish them good luck in their future plans. Thank you both and we will highly recommend to our friends and family. Much love. And also hope to return in the future.”

Donna and Richard, April 2017

“Wonderful cottage and wonderful hosts. Very obliging and catered for ours and our dogs needs. Could not recommend enough and would defiantly return in the future”

Feedback - Apr 2017

“We arrived at teatime after a long drive with our 6 dogs to a wonderful warm welcome from Colleen and Griz. Colleen showed us around the cottage which was like a tardis. What a lovely surprise to find homemade cakes and a great welcome pack in the fridge. The next morning Griz showed us around the farm and we were introduced to the new arrivals, 4 little piglets only days old. We had a wonderful stay at Crumble Cottage and we'll definitely be back.....if you'll have us all x Many thanks”

Lynn, Mick and the four legged family, March 2017

“Our first visit to Crumble Cottage, had a lovely relaxing weekend break. We were welcomed by Colleen who showed us around and left us a nice welcome pack. We found the cottage cosy and comfortable and well equipped. Griz introduced himself and gave us an interesting talk about farm life and the unusual breed of pigs. Thank you both for your warm welcome. We both enjoyed our long weekend.”

Lyn, Jane and Polo, Feb 2017

“Colleen was very kind in allowing us to arrive later after we had finished work. She helpfully showed us around so we knew how everything worked. We were really pleased to have a fully enclosed garden as a couple of our dogs like to escape if they get the chance so we could relax knowing we can't lose one! We have had a lovely stay & enjoyed the beautiful area, thank you for letting us stay in your lovely cottage. We enjoyed a walk from Aberaeron to Llanerchaeron Estate and fish & chips on Saturday, then drove up to Aberystwyth & took the steam train up to Devil's Bridge on Sunday, going on up to Borth and Ynyslas beach afterwards. The dogs have had a lovely time & slept well after that.”

Dawn, Vicky, Andy, Buzz, Bo, Bumble, Bee, Ozzy, Feb 2017

“Well what can I say "Beautiful little gem" Colleen and Griz wonderful hosts, welcome pack in the fridge, lovely, nothing forgotten, lovely comfy beds. We all arrived with very bad colds but this never put us off exploring this wonderful part of the country. On leaving today and reflecting, it's some place very soon to make an return visit with a full bill of health. Thank you to our wonderful host Colleen and Griz, you have a wonderful little place here in the beautiful Ceredigion hill sides.”

Wendy, Ken, Kerri, Julie and Darcy and Bupfie, Dec 2016

“Had a fab weekend and looking forward to our second visit in January 2017 Not long to wait!”

Wendy and my Setter family, Derke and his Cocker family, Dec 2016

“A warm welcome on arrival and the welcome pack in the fridge was a fantastic surprise and much appreciated. Loads of information on local area was provided by Colleen on arrival with plenty of leaflets and maps of the area provided in the cottage. Lovely quiet location with beautiful views but not too far from major towns. We were unable to explore as much as we would like as our visit was short and we were visiting relatives. Victoria loved to see the animals especially the pigs and the jumping dog.”

The Marsh Family, Oct 2016

“And here we are, back again (2nd time) just the two of us and the dogs, as the girls are at uni. Just as lovely as we remembered - Colleen and Griz are the best hosts and such a font of knowledge about the area. They even invited us to dinner on our first night which was delicious and so much better then the 'fish &a chips' we had intended on getting! We will definitely be back again. A super start to my half term break!”

Jayne and Paul Sanford-James plus Lizzie and Millie, Oct 2016

“Second visit, this time just the two of us (plus dogs). This place is just superb. Coleen and Gris are the most welcoming hosts and there was still plenty to do in the area even during a wet weekend.
We will be back for another week next year”

Feedback - Oct 2016

“We arrived at Crumble Cottage Friday teatime after a 5 hour drive and was warmly greeted by Colleen, she showed us around the garden which was perfect for our 4 dogs to run free. We were shown the pigs and buddy. She walked through the house with us showing everything and also left us some homemade cake which was beautiful. There was also a lovely welcome basket in the fridge which was greatly enjoyed. It is a beautiful place and my hubby now wants the same. Would highly recommend Crumble Cottage to anyone. Thank you Colleen and Griz for a great weekend.”

Clare, Eric Ruby, Tye, Lizzi and Elli the dogs

“We received a warm welcome from Colleen and Griz to the lovely Crumble Cottage. The garden with its superb views was ideal for our four legged friends. The facilities and welcome pack provided were superb. Colleen shared local secret with us for visits and walks and we found stunning places to go within five minutes of here. We spent time in Aberaeron, a lovely town with its harbour and beaches. There was no need to go anywhere from here really. On our first day we sat in the garden and watched a pair of red kites swopping and soaring in the valley beyond. The end of our stay came all too fast and I'm sure that one day hopefully not to far away - we will be back, We really didn't want to leave. Thank you so much!”

Jeff, Steph, Jac, Marli, Polly and Sasha, Sep 2016

“We were made very welcome and thoroughly enjoyed our stay”

Feedback - Sep 2016

“My partner Owain booked this weekend for me as a Christmas present and it was worth the wait! He didn't give me many details about the place before we came, so I didn't know what to expect. As soon as we arrived I liked what I saw, The garden is perfect for animals to roam (Pepper loved watching the chickens and was mesmerised by the cows). Colleen greeted us and showed us around and got us acquainted with the cottage and local areas to visit, then she told us she was baking us a cake...which was SO AMAZING! ...I want the recipe!! It didn't last long! All of a minute & a half!! Nice welcoming touch! We visited lots of the surrounding areas even though the weather was quite wet...but being Welsh through and through, we are used to it. Aberporth, Tresaith and Penbryn on day one and second day visited Borth beach which was so fun with the dog, she was so happy running up and down the dunes and across the beach, then stopped in Tregaron for a drink in the Talbot pub which is dog friendly and very quaint and Welsh, ( which we loved) Any excuse to speak and hear Welsh being spoken! Would love to come back sometime chatting to Col and Griz was great especially meeting Buddy, Pepper, and the pigs. Good luck with your birthday party - the mural looks Fab!! Thank you so much!”

Kate, Owain and Pepper. September 2016

“After a long tiring trek from Buckinghamshire we received a lovely warm welcome to Crumble Cottage - what could be better than homemade cakes?! Crumble Cottage is lovely, perfect location for exploring the area. Highlight of our stay for the children was feeding the pigs and generally getting involved with the animals. Thank you”

Colleen and Griz. Julia, Martin, Tom and Jenny & Quest, Aug 2016

“Our first visit to Crumble Cottage and what a little gem this one is. From the moment you arrive Colleen & Griz lay on a welcome. Not only the cake, coffee and goodies left to help you settle in but the pride with which they show you around. Nothing is too much effort for them and the welcome is superb. The cottage is amazing - short of nothing and its location couldn't be better. Our days were mainly spent on the local beaches but most needs can be catered for in the area. So Colleen & Griz, thank you very much for sharing your little piece of Wales with us - I'm sure we'll be back one day.”

Andrew, Pam and Megan, Aug 2016

“This is an absolute gem of a cottage. Within easy reach of the local towns but far enough away to be in a world of its own.

Superb facilities within the cottage and the owners Colleen and Griz made every moment of the stay enjoyable. Couple that with an outstanding location and the holiday was perfect.”

Feedback - Aug 2016

“This is our second visit which started with such a warm welcome. Griz and Colleen have made this place better and better, such a pleasure to stay. The children have so enjoyed time with all the animals; the kittens especially, and the new play area. This is such a treasure to have - to stay here with great hosts ( and thank you for the lovely welcome basket ), beautiful countryside, pease, plenty to explore. Our holidays here are the kind that you remember the rest of your lives, with fondness and smiles. We are sad to leave... Griz and Colleen are great with top tips of where to visit if needed, and on hand if you need any help. Having been twice now, there is still so much to explore. No doubt we will be pestered for more animals on our return home, maybe planning a return visit will get us off the hook!! We wish you all the best with your ongoing plans for Crumble Cottage, Ty Mawr B&B and the farm. Thank you for yet another fabulous stay and holiday.”

Rob, Debbie, Ethan, Abi and Isacc, Aug 2016

“We have had a wonderful stay and the things that made that possible are the facilities for the dogs, the lovely cottage and Colleen and Griz who make it all happen. We could not have asked for two nicer people to make our stay so lovely and relaxing there is nothing they can not accommodate and it is all done with such ease, that you could not help but have such a great time. Griz & Colleen you Beaut's! Lots of love & licks”

Boss, Gaynor, Carmon, Fran, Matey, Sky, Missy and George, Aug 2016

“Thank you for a lovely evening last night around the fire pit, it was a great end to the holiday. We really enjoyed our stay at Crumble Cottage it has everything you could need and more, very spacious, it even had a large enclosed garden for the dogs who were made very welcome too! It is a great location with lots of places to visit, great beaches in a beautiful part of Wales. Oliver really enjoyed seeing the animals although is still not sure about the rooster! We will definitely recommend you to all our friends and family. Ps. Thank you for the Welcome Basket full of goodies! Xx”

Mike, Carol, Michelle, Andrew and Oliver, Dogs - Molly and Bella, Aug 2016

“Once again we have had a fabulous time at Crumble Cottage ”

Cathy and Phil Thompson Chloe, Kyle and our dog Jasper, July 2016

“Absolutely loved our stay at Crumble Cottage. 10/10. Superb location, gorgeous views. Colleen and Griz are very friendly and helpful. Lovely people. Counting the days till we return. Xxx”

Feedback - Jul 2016

“Crumble Cottage is simply amazing! Everything one could ask for in a holiday let. Although it appears tiny from the outside it is like a 'Tardis', as inside there was ample room for six of us ( including two large dogs and two leggy teenagers!). It had everything we needed and more.... Colleen and Griz were very welcoming, friendly and informative. They are obviously very happy with their way of life and this shines through in the way they take time to chat and treat everyone as friends. The garden was a great hit with Millie and Lizzie (the dogs) who loved being able to roam in complete safety. The views from the garden over the countryside and ocean are impressive. There is a wealth of places to visit and beaches to explore in the locality. We particularly like the beach at New Quay, the steam railway from Aberyswyth to Devil's Bridge, and our visit to the National Trust property at Llanerchaeron - all worth a look. We had never explored this part of Wales before but are now looking forward to visiting again.”

Jayne, Paul, Anna, Lucy And Lizzie and Millie (our two dogs)

“Colleen has been informative right from the moment we booked our holiday - Via emails, Then Welcomed us all with open arms. Crumble cottage is truly beautiful, very homely, cosy and comfortable. It ha everything a family could need and more. I have been on many self catering holidays in my life time, and this is the best place yet! We bought our 4 dogs with us, they have had such a wonderful time, and enjoyed all the space on the farm, and local beaches. Fab welcome basket, YUM! Loved learning about the farm machinery and the animals from Griz. Colleen's massages are to die for XxxThank you so much guys!xxx”

Esther, Bev, Josh, Seth, Lucky, Poppy and Tink, July 2016

“A delightful cottage with friendly, helpful and considerate owners. The setting of the cottage is perfect to enjoy the Ceredigion beaches and countryside. The facilities were of a high standard and the welcome breakfast pack was delicious”

Feedback - Jul 2016

“Two weeks of staying at Crumble Cottage, we will find it hard to leave tomorrow. Colleen and Griz have been wonderful hosts, when we arrived here we where in need of a good rest, this amazing area was just what we needed, along with two massages from Colleen for myself, just loved those. The beaches are lovely and the mountains and views wonderful, the drive was one of the high spots of the holiday, along with the ride on the steam train to Devil's Bridge. I cannot believe how lucky we have been finding Griz and Colleen's lovely farm. Loved becoming friends with them, and their lovely animals, our 3 dogs have loved it here, we really want to return, we hope the chicks do well. Thank you”

Pete and Jean, July 2016

“Lovely welcome at Crumble Cottage from everyone and all the animals. The cottage reflects the interesting life led by Colleen and Griz, English, Australian and Welsh cultures are on view here. Home from home, relaxed and friendly, everything you need for an all weather holiday. Thanks for the "welcome pack" a good start and the eggs to go home with too. Best part of the week was finding this gem and the beautiful countryside. The train from Aberystwyth to Devils Bridge was well worth the money and we would all do it again. For those who don't mind the small roads ...go for the mountains around the Elan Valley. Great time, thanks for the massage, card game, food and for just being you.”

Liz, Sid, Mary and Tony, June 2016

“Colleen and Griz were the best hosts ever, our stay at Crumble cottage was lovely, Colleen does amazing massages which really made me feel relaxed, we loved the area so much to do, we went on the railway up to Devils Bridge that is a must to do, also the drive in the Cambrian Mountains was breath taking we spent two weeks here and would come again. not forgetting the lovely beaches.”

Feedback - Jun 2016

“A lovely welcome to this beautiful part of Wales. An all weather home from home the owners are very helpful nothing is too much trouble for them. We will recommend to family and friends.”

Feedback - Jun 2016

“David has had a wonderful stay, and would like to come back again some day. Your hospitality has been fantastic, Thank you! The welcome pack was a lovely surprise, and enjoyed all the contents. We have explored the local area greatly and enjoyed the stunning beaches and country side. Thanks so much”

David, Linda and Heidi, June 2016

“Griz and Colleen have been wonderfully warm hosts! Thank you for sharing your farm and your clear love of all your animals with us. Maggie ( 16 months ) loved Jessie most of all! Crumble cottage is a great find for dogs owners, it's very cosy with everything you could need. It's been a great base for exploring the area. Ceredigion is a fantastic area and we found some real gems, Penbryn and cwmytudu beaches in particular were a favourite with us and the dogs The highlight was to be having seen a pod of dolphins playing in Cardigan Bay in the evening sunlight - magical! Thank you for the stay All the best X”

Claire, Richard, Christine, George, Rachel and Maggie plus Stan, Theo, Loki and Alfie, June 2016

“A 'very' last minute decision for a quick house hunting trip led to us finding Crumble Cottage for a 3 night stay. What a gem! Wonderful hospitality ( thank you for the best 'welcome basket' EVER!) a lovely comfy cottage in a beautiful area. We' ve had a great time.”

Chris and Anne, May 2016

“A very last minute break and we could not have chosen better. Crumble Cottage is cosy, comfy but very spacious and Colleen & Grizz are wonderful hosts. They also supply the best Welcome Basket ever! We really enjoyed our few days and would happily stay again.”

Feedback - May 2016

“We didn't feel like guests at Crumble Cottage, the welcome was so warm, there was good food in the fridge and we instantly felt like part of he family. Grizzly and Col are great hosts! We had a great time with the dogs and our little girl adored the farm animals. I would highly recommend The cottage and the B&B - fabulous.”

Feedback - May 2016

“Crumble Cottage - is a "rare find" - a place where you can bring dogs and actually ' relax' - so dog welcoming!!! The gardens is beautiful with amazing sunsets, lovely pigs, cows, chickens - without the smell! " A NO WORRIES HOLIDAY" Comfortable beds, lovely coastal walks and wonderful fish & chips. Thank you for your cottage xx”

Susan Fowler, Jacob Fowler and Jade Westake Dogs: Katie,Lola, Nancy and Brodie, May 2016

“it was fantastic.”

Feedback - May 2016

“We arrived on 28th April to a warm welcome from Colleen and some scrumptious homemade carrot cake which went down well with a well earned brew after our journey. After settling in and a good nights sleep we set off early to Aberaeron and followed walk 16 from the Cardigan Bay Coast walking book. Our walk began with hail stones and icy winds but our determination to complete the route was rewarded with a beautiful rainbow over the bay and a nice brunch at the Monachty which let us take 4 dogs. The next day it was New Quay and walk 12. Today we had glorious sunshine, a fantastic route with amazing views and fish & chips on the beach and lots of fun with the dogs who stole a ball!! Sunday we did walk 15 - The Llanerchaeron Estate to Aberaeron with lunch at the Cellar ( lovely food) before heading back. We bought fresh Hake at the fishmonger at the Hive and local organic veg for dinner. Monday started off grey and rainy but by the time we reached Cardigan town skies were blue and the sun warm. Nice little shops and another beautiful walk on the Ceredigion coastal path. All the places we visited were easy to find and not too far away. Cardigan has 3 big supermarkets if you need to stock up. The cottage was always nice to come home to after long days out and a good time was had by all.”

Diane, Michelle and Jill Dogs - Harley, Lexie, Layla and Marley, April 2016

“The cottage was well laid out, cosy, with all mod cons. I'm not a great sleeper usually but slept up to 12 hours every night there as it was so comfortable. The owners were lovely and Coleens homemade carrot cake was a welcome treat with a brew after the long journey.
My two friend and our 4 dogs all had a fabulous stay and I would definately recommend it.”

Feedback - Apr 2016

“Thank you to Colleen and Griz for a wonderful welcome, Crumble Cottage is delightful and we all felt at home the moment we arrived. We have had a wonderful time and are sorry to leave. Thank you again.”

April 2016

“e've had a wonderful stay - from the moment we arrived Col and Griz made us feel very welcome. The surprise hamper in the fridge was a lovely treat, and the bacon definitely some of the best we've tasted. The kids have had a fantastic time getting to know the animals - yes you might need to count the piglets when we're gone!! The cottage has made a great base for exploring the local area and day trips to New Quay, Aberystwyth, Llanon and well worth a mention and visit to Ynyslas. The sand dunes are incredible and great for exploring & the surrounding views are breathtaking. If you have time Do try a massage from Colleen - pure relaxation ”

Sam, Chris, Holly, Willow and Mani, April 2016

“We had a great family holiday at Crumble Cottage. Lovely couple own the property & they couldn't have been more welcoming. Great base for exploring a lovely part of Wales. Would we go back again? Yes definitely”

Feedback - Apr 2016

“Colleen and Griz were truly welcoming to us and especially the dogs with all the bowls and beds available to them and a friendly baby Buddy that our dogs liked. Who wouldn't love seeing the pigs being fed with their mega excitement and curly, waggle tails? We loved lying in the yard watching red kites soaring in a clear blue sky followed by gazing at the sky full of stars from our bedroom windows. Aberaeron was fantastic, free parking, great beach walks, the best fish & chips you've ever tasted, lush honey ice cream - even some suitable for lactose intolerant guests, beautiful pastel houses, artisan shops and we took in Llanerchecron house, the national trust property. There was another pretty beach at Mmnt v Penbryn before an evening stroll in the harbour and the beach at low tide in Newquay, leading to two very exhausted dogs! If you want to go to the gold mine and Llyn Brianne be prepared for some very skinny, wiggly, windy Welsh roads!! Thank you, Good luck & very best wishes from”

Tracy, Mary, Chris, Cassie and Blossom, April 2016

“Lovely cottage and the owners made us very welcome. Good location and even had a couple of days of lovely sunshine!”

Feedback - Mar 2016

“We really like this cottage, it's so much fun, I loved the room I stayed in. We also had stayed here when it was Easter, I got a book, egg and a toy, the rest of my eggs are at home. We loved feeding the animals and getting the eggs, IT WAS EPIC! I got to go in the tractor. from Lottie aged 7.”

Lottie aged 7

“Whilst the weather let us down, Crumble Cottage certainly didn't. A home from home, upon arrival until departure Col and Grizz are fantastic host; they arranged a fire pit for our first night so the girls could toast marshmallows! The girls got to feed the pigs, collect the eggs; our youngest (7) even spent time in the tractor out on the farm. Nothing was too much trouble and we'd love to come back again!! Mat, Ruth, Poppy (10), Lottie (7) and Tess the boxer.”

Mat, Ruth, Poppy (10), Lottie (7) and Tess the boxer.

“Crumble Cottage is a genuine gem of a holiday cottage - what a find! Thank you so much for a wonderful welcome. After our long journey from Kent and Cardiff, we were very grateful for our welcome basket of goodies. We have spent a fabulous couple of days mooching and exploring the heritage coastline. Letting all of our dogs run free on the empty beaches was a joy! We discovered Bwlch y Arion yesterday and spent a few hours watching the red kites soaring. Finding a cottage for all dogs is always a bit of a challenge - fortunately we look no further THANK YOU!!! Best wishes”

Carla, Sarah, Piper, Tia, Tallahassee, Teegan, Tootie and Thomas, March 2016

“When hunting for a holiday let, its always a disability when you have 6 dogs, being a country girl at heart, I was looking for a let that had all the mod cons of every day living but with a rustic charm of rural life, teamed with easy booking and a cottage with a safe garden that my dogs could not escape from, Crumble cottage provides everything a dog owner could ask for, well fenced garden, amazing warm clean cottage, and even bowls and baskets provided which was a nice touch, there was even waste bags in a pot on the outside fence and a waste bin. The cottage was spotless, and had that home from home feel, and was an amazing surprise to find a welcome basket in the fridge with all the goodies two girls on a road trip could ask for, some wine and other fancy's, colleen and Griff where like friends, I knows its a Cliché but they where so relax and welcoming, where helpful and always at hand but never intrusive. I was welcomed in to the pig pen which I loved and was also welcomed by their dogs, my advice to anyone who wants a farm life experience, or just a rustic break away, this hidden gem is for you.”

Feedback - Mar 2016

“What a way to end and start a new year! We've had a lovely week at Crumble Cottage. The cottage is so clean, warm and spacious. There were 5 humans and 5 dogs and we were all very comfortable. The welcome fruit loaf and breakfast pack was lovely to find. We had a wet week but that didn't stop us getting out and about and the cottage was the perfect cosy place to come back to. Colleen and Griz, what lovely folk, made the stay just perfect. Happy New Year!”

Nat, Karen, James, Mike, Tina and the doggies., Dec 2015

“This was our second visit in 3 months that is how much we enjoy it.To spend xmas week was extra special as it was our 20th wedding anniversary .We consider the owners friends and have a good relationship with. You can feed the newborn piglets feed the hay to the cattle or go for a walk with Hilton the boar who is a rare long haired boar who is more like a dog so gentle you cannot help but like him he has that teddy bear look everyone that meets him fall in love with him he also does as he is told go for a walk with him and view the landscape and ocean in the distance.The cottage is ideal for a family and you can take your dogs with you and only 15 minutes from the coast some breathtaking scenery in the area something for everyone.”

Feedback - Dec 2015

“Second visit in 3 months, Great Christmas week hospitality - First Class, as was our first stay in October. Great to see the newborn piglets who are doing very well, Hilton still the cute, charming pig who has a character all his own. We will be back in the spring all being well and take in an auction with Griz and car boot with Colleen. A happy new year to all and Colleen's family who we had the pleasure to meet.”

Chris and Nic, Dec 2015

“We absolutely LOVE crumble cottage!! Very cosy and welcoming, we settled in immediately. The location and views are splendid - a perfect rural retreat to escape from it all. The cottage itself is equipped with everything you need and more - it's like home from home. Having a contained garden is a massive bonus for the dogs, they absolutely love it! It was great getting up close to cows and pigs too, a real farm experience. Colleen and Griz are a wonderful couple - Colleen is without doubt a Masterchef cook and Griz is a lovely cuddly bear. They have done a fantastic job with the cottage and B&B - we'll definitely be back, that's for sure. we're looking forward to our next visit already.”

Mandy, Chris, Mip, Minnie and Cracker xxxxx, November 2015

“Absolutely loved our stay at Crumble Cottage! Already booked our return visit for next year :) Highly recommended to anyone who is seeking a relaxing rural retreat - perfect for dog owners too. Located in an ideal spot to explore west Wales - Aberaeron and Aberystwyth are close by. The owners are wonderful and make you feel very welcome. The views are beautiful and being part of a farm is an added bonus - we had a true farmyard experience, brilliant!”

Feedback - Nov 2015

“Thank you for a fantastic stay in the beautiful Crumble Cottage! The doggies really enjoyed their long walks and big days out. The local area is so idyllic, we have plenty of pictures and great memories to cherish. Thank you for your advice on places to see, we had the best time. Would definitely come back.”

Jade, Dan, Becky, John Archie, Reggie,Daisy and Molly our dogs. October 2015

“Colleen and Griz are fantastic hosts, tea and cakes after we settled in and the welcome basket meant we were all set for breakfast the next day.
We all enjoyed the chats, walks around the farm and the animals. Hilton the pig is a favourite of ours.
Great cottage with everything we needed for our stay! Will definitely be returning for a fourth time.
Linda, Dave, Laura, Steve and Rosie the dog XXX”

Feedback - Oct 2015

“Thank you for a wonderful stay in your lovely cottage! Thank you for your advice about buying our property - it has helped us find " THE ONE!" We had a lonely time exploring the local area, as well as house hunting and would also like to say thanks for the welcome basket and numerous chats. We hope to see you soon!”

Linda, David, Laura, Stevie and Rosie the dog. October 2015

“Lovely people, very nice cottage, well thought out, everything you could possible need. Fantastic facilities for our FIVE dogs! We had a lovely stay and would come again. Good luck and best wishes to you both.”

Lynne and Phil, Kent. October 2015

“A beautiful cottage where everything has been thought of, and I mean everything! If visiting with doggie friends don't fear if you forget a dog towel because it is all here. Don't worry about dirty doggies, they even have their own bathing area if needed. Facilities are excellent and the cottage is very comfortable. Colleen's cakes are simply delicious & if you want to listen to an entertaining tale or two Grizzle will happily share a story with you. Colleen's therapies are highly recommended. The views around the cottage are stunning and wonderful to see the skies without light pollution. Wishing Colleen, Grizzle and animals all the best with their future plans for Ty Mawr & Crumble Cottage.”

Nicky, Chris, Sue, Kat and Daxie dogs, Oct 2015

“We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Crumble Cottage, so comfortable and with everything we needed. I loved my chats with Griz in the early evenings, hearing all about the farm and the animals. Everything we needed for the dogs too. They enjoyed their holiday as much as we did, with their own garden and their own "bedroom" by the back door. Everything in the cottage is well thought out and easy to use. Thanks for the tips to get us started exploring the area too. We had some lovely days out, and lucky with the weather too. Big thanks & best wishes”

Karin, Avril, Mark, Brian and Alan and " woof woof" from Fudge and patches, Sep 2015

“It was an absolute joy to stay in this comfortable, well-equipped cottage. Colleen and Griz made us feel so welcome right from the start and gave us some great tips to get us started exploring the area. The accommodation is excellent inside and out with everything we needed for five adults and two dogs, and a lovely suntrap of a garden with great views. Their animals are clearly well cared for, happy and also keen to make friends if you want to. I have no hesitation in recommending Crumble Cottage and hope to visit again in future.”

Feedback - Sep 2015

“We arrived at Crumble Cottage and had a lovely welcome from Colleen and Griz, with a beautiful tea cake and an unexpected breakfast waiting for us in the fridge. We have had a lovely week here visiting lots of great places, including; the cliff railway and camera obscurer, Devils bridge and the Rheidol falls and of course a ride between Devil's bridge and Aberystwyth on the Rheidol Valley steam railway. We have had a week of unexpected dry weather, and both we and the dogs have enjoyed going down to the beach and having a swim in the sea! Our multitude of videos and photographs will remind us of this lovely place and fantastic time we have had here, including photographic evidence of dad/ Pete achieving to do the bike ride up the Devil's staircase! Thank you Colleen and Griz for your hospitality and all the best in the future to you both!”

Pete, Chris, Ann, James and Catherine. Tara, Holly, Feah and Kacy, Sep 2015

“We came to Crumble Cottage for a weeks holiday at the end of August and we were delighted to find a warm friendly welcome from Colleen and Griz. Crumble Cottage has been very comfortable with everything your could possible need! It is a great location to explore wonderful Wales. We really enjoyed meeting all the friendly farm animals and our four dogs were keen to make new friends of them! We've had a lovely relaxing break and a super time exchanging stories and indulging in Colleen's delicious afternoon tea. Colleen, Griz and their brood of friendly beasts, they made our stay here very special and we will recommend it to our friends!”

Sheila, Les & Becky Billy, Dotty, Beau and Freddie, Sep 2015

“Colleen and Griz made us feel very welcome at Crumble Cottage. We have had a lovely week visiting several sandy beaches where the dogs could run free. The weather has been superb and made our visit up in the mountain road from Tregaron to the Llyn Brianne Resevour, very special - the views from the two 'view points' were spectacular. We completed the circle by visiting the Gold Mine. We wish Colleen and Griz a happy future in their new venture.”

Rod and Rosemary, September 2015

“Had a lovely stay in Crumble Cottage. Children loved the animals especially Buddy the puppy. Would recommend New Quay, very dog friendly. Had a lovely visit to Cardigan Island Farm Park. Col & Griz have made us feel very welcome with welcome basket & fairy cakes. Thanks, hope to come back soon. Loved meeting Hilton the pig.”

Mandy, Katie, Kayla, Nicole and Moire Georgia, Romeo, boo, Angus and Stanley, Aug 2015

“We had a wonderful time at Crumble Cottage, we would go back just to chat to Coleen and Griz again!

The cottage was lovely and comfortable and was perfect for animals and people alike! It's in a great location and everything you could want is provided a real home from home!
Thanks so much for a fabulous break”

Feedback - Aug 2015

“Crumble Cottage is a lovely place to stay! We were immediately made to feel at home by the fantastic welcome basket and delicious homemade cakes that Colleen had baked. We really enjoyed our walks around the farm with Griz, getting to meet all the animals ( there are some very friendly pigs). Crumble Cottage was the perfect base to explore mid-west Wales. We particularly loved exploring the Dylan Thomas trail in New Quay, Dolphin Watching, swimming in the sea at Borth and walking the nature trail at Devil's Bridge. We definitely recommend a relaxing massage from Colleen - it was great value for money! We've had a fantastic week and hope to return in the future. Good luck with your plans for the farm.”

Lee, Emma, Annie, Kath, Will and Hammy, Aug 2015

“The cottage is fantastic, even better than we imagined. Colleen and Griz are wonderful people who really made us feel at home and welcomed us with open arms, kind, warm and friendly....couldn't of asked for more. Loads to see and do in the area - Aberystwyth, New Quay, Aberaeron. Would definitely recommend dolphin watching at sunset! We look forward to returning next year and discovering yet more wonders in the area. Wishing you both all the best and again, thank you Colleen and Griz for your warm welcome throughout our stay. Gutted to be leaving to be honest!”

Patrick, Sharon and Caitlin with dogs Xena, Roscoe and Loki, Aug 2015

“We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Crumble Cottage and would definitely recommend it to others. The views were amazing and and the owners were both lovely friendly people who went out of their way to look after us. We will definitely be going for another holiday at Crumble Cottage :-)”

Feedback - Aug 2015

“What a wonderful cottage, even better that we had imagined. Colleen and Griz have made us feel so at home. We have had a relaxed week, but even more to with their generosity and kindness. There is a lot to do here whatever the weather. Lots of sandy beaches south of Aberaeron. We would recommend Poppit Sands, Mwnt, Penbryn and Aberporth. I'm sure there are many we didn't discover. Devil's Bridge is also worth a visit. We have loved exploring locally and relaxing on the farm. The kids have particularly loved meeting the dogs and pigs, plus a bonus of getting a tractor ride. Colleen & Griz have some wonderful plans to develop their farm. We look forward to returning to see how things have come along.”

Kate, Matt, Sam and Molly, Aug 2015

“It was amazing, the house was even better than we expected. It's a real tardis. The area was great lots to do whatever the weather. The owners Colleen and Griz were fantastic, so accommodating. Gave it the personal touch and were so kind. It's a real find. If you are not a dog person, don't let that put you off, you'd never know dogs has been there. Our kids loved the dogs and pigs on the farm and a bonus tractor ride.”

Feedback - Aug 2015

“We have had a wonderful week staying here at Crumble Cottage. A great welcome and a lovely place to stay. Griz and Colleen have taken great care of us and we have enjoyed our walks and talks together, plus a wonderful home makes afternoon tea. The children have especially enjoyed meeting the animals, seeing a newborn calf and watching hay being made. It's a beautiful area to stay in, so many places you can visit, and also great to chill out in. There is something for everyone, even if the sun isn't always shining. Thank you for a lovely place to stay and fabulous hospitality, we got lucky finding this place. Best wishes to Griz and Colleen and the animals and for all the "projects" planned.”

Rob, Debbie, Ethan, Abi and Isaac from Guildford. July 2015

“We arrived to a warm welcome from Colleen and Griz. The cottage was great with everything we needed. Colleen had baked us a loaf of bread on arrival which was delicious. Nothing was too much trouble. We absolutely loved their 3 pigs and took them for a walk with " Bert" our dog. A really peaceful place to stay with fantastic views - Good luck to Colleen & Griz with all the future plans for the farm. Two very lovely people P.S. Colleen also offers massages - if you get the chance to have one, it's amazing!!”

Andrew, Kelly, Ann and Junior Andrew & Bert, July 2015

“Warm, Welcoming and Wonderful" What a brilliant week! 3 generations of Morgan's and Blinco's & 6 dogs is not easy to accomodate ( I know I've tried booking). Crumble Cottage is that accomodation. More than a holiday let it is a home from home. Griz & Col made us feel like extended family ( home made cakes and cream teas added extra). Weather hasn't stopped us getting out and about. The fish were still swimming at the Seafood Festival in Aberearon on Sunday. Travelled down to visit family on Tuesday and had a great time on the beach & in the pub at Wiseman's Bridge. Sun came out on Friday & a lovely simple day was spent round rock pools and sand castles on New Quay beach. ( Austin loved it nearly as much as his dad!) Thanks again for a wonderful time, the cottage is lovely and the views from the garden superb, you really can see the sea! Nobody wants to go home, will definitely recommend to others & rebook. Regards”

Fran, John, Grant, Austin, Jeanette, & Ann. Along with Ernie, Akira, Rei, Sky, Bliss and Kiba, July 2015

“Warm, welcoming and wonderful.
Col and Griz welcomed us to Crumble Cottage and made us feel like extended family rather than paying guests. The cottage is a home from home, great value and perfectly placed for visiting coastal towns and villages combining beautiful countryside, beaches and harbours. Perfect for a quiet relaxing holiday without the commercialisation of large resorts.”

Feedback - Jul 2015

“It's been like a breath of fresh air. Just what the doctor ordered. We have loved staying at Crumble Cottage. We stayed with kids & grandkids plus 1 dog and have loved every minute. Griz and Colleen have been amazing and very, very helpful and welcoming. With a breakfast to die for. Defo recommend to future cottage dwellers. We have had a ball. The grandkids loved all the animals, and so have we. Thank you so much, we will be booking again. Gutted we have to go home. Would love to stay”

Cathy and Phil Thompson With Josh and Mel, Chloe and Kyle With our dog, Jasper, July 2015

“Absolutely loved our stay at Crumble Cottage. Have already given a deposit to owners, so we can re-book with westwalesholidaycottages.co.uk for next year. Would definitely recommend to friends and family. The kids and grandkids loved their stay and can not wait to return. The views are excellent. Cottage was spacious and spotless. Colleen and Griz, (the owners) where very friendly and helpful. We had a fantastic time. Xxxx”

Feedback - Jul 2015

“Fantastic cottage, stunning views! It has been lovely to meet Col & Griz and spend time on the farm. Our 4 dogs came along for the holiday and were made to feel really welcome - they certainly made themselves at home! The cottage is in a brilliant location close to some fantastic beaches ( Borth really is worth the trip) and some wonderful dog walking locations. A beautiful part of Wales and a lovely cottage, we will definitely return to. Many thanks”

Patrick,Michelle,Phil, Polly, Larry, Mango, Dexter and Monty, Worcestershire, May 2015

“We had a lovely time at Crumble Cottage. Griz and Colleen made us feel so welcome. The cottage itself is beautiful and spacious (even with our four dogs!) and in a fantastic location. We look forward to visiting again soon.”

Feedback - May 2015

“Our hosts Grizz & Colleen really went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed, even to the extant of supplying tea, coffee, milk and a bottle of wine just in case we didn't have time to shop prior to our arrival.
We loved all of their animals but especially the two very young calves and Hilton the pig! and we very much look forward to a return visit in the future”

Feedback - May 2015

“We booked Crumble Cottage for a long weekend, we travelled down on the Friday in our AC Cobra, was a lovely trip. Griz and Col made us feel very at home. The Cottage is really great, everything you needed was in there. We took our dog who was made very welcome as well, lots of room for him to ran around. We visited family in the area, and went to other local places, the weather was really great. Will be booking again very soon. Once again many thanks to Griz and Col for a great time.”

Annette and Andy, April 2015

“Fantastic Holiday Cottage for us. We enjoyed each moment we spent in this cottage, an Antique Piece!! We travelled west coast and also southern Wales from here. This is the right place to stay if you want to explore South & west Wales. Special thanks to Griz and Colleen Very nice and enjoyed the time spent in the cottage”

Harish & Jyothi, Mukali & Kasturi, April 2015

“Special thanks to Griz and Col. We have had a great stay at Crumble Cottage we have done lots of fun things. Every morning we walked the dogs and the pigs to the other end of the farm and back, our children loved it. Griz took our 3 year old daughter for a ride in his tractor, her face was a picture. We traveled one day to Aberporth where there was a great little beach, we spent the morning there and in the afternoon we went onto Cardigan Bay where the shopping was great. Once again we would like to thank Griz and Col for a great holiday, we loved the cottage and so did the children and we look forward to coming again soon.”

Rob, Sharlene, Ella, Elvie and Jack, Feb 2015