Reviews marked 'Feedback' were left by guests via the West Wales Holiday Cottages feedback form and then submitted by the owner. Any other comments were sent in by the owner from the property's visitor book.

“Cowslip cottage was spotless, cosy and well equipped, secure garden, great for children and dogs, nice patio area with hot tub. Will definitely return.”

Feedback - Mar 2021

“We loved the location and the peace and quiet. The hot tub was lovely. The cottage warm, cosy and comfortable. The shower was lovely good pressure.”

Sep 2020

“Cottages set on a fantastic farm location and less than 10 minutes to a great beach. The owners were always around the farm property working with the many animals if you needed any help or information and were warm and welcoming hosts. We will be going back.”

Feedback - Sep 2020

“Another enjoyable and relaxing break at Owl Farm. This time in a different cottage for our extended family break experiencing autumn rather than mid-summer. Cowslip Cottage was appreciated by my mum (aged 94) for the accessibility of the downstairs bedroom and bathroom and by the rest of us for the bedroom en-suites and of course the hot tub! The ease of exploring the area, especially the beaches, coves and coastal walks and beach cafes has been brilliant. The highlight was the Gwbert Hotel and Bistro for late lunch on more than one occasion. Here on Owl Farm it was great to revisit all the animal and meet the new arrivals since our visit last year. Our favourites are the Kune Kune pigs who never fail to entertain with their antics. Last but not least thank you to Hayley and Ina for providing this wonderful haven in these difficult Covid times. Diolch yn fawr PS we are looking forward to seeing the future developments on our next visit 😊 Also the eggs were delicious”

Jennifer, Steve, Alyson and Isabel - Sep 2020

“Had a wonderful week in Wales, Cowslip cottage was perfect for our family and two dogs. We really enjoyed the hot tub after a day out. Beaches and coastal walks in the area were stunning.”

Feedback - Sep 2020

“Communication excellent regarding detailed new cleaning regulations to make the collage safe. to COVID 19.

Excellent cottage suitable for someone with limited mobility, due to the downstairs bedroom next to the bathroom, also alternative access to the top gardens via the outside path.

The hot tub is a luxury in a the cooler evenings.

It was fun walking around the farm to visit the pigs/sheep/goats/ and horses.”

Feedback - Sep 2020

“Thank you Hayley and Ian for the most wonderful stay at Owl Farm. We couldn’t have been luckier with the weather over the bank holiday! The cottage is a perfect base for exploring local beaches and eateries but our particular highlight was a guided tour of the farm and being introduced to all of the lovely animals. We couldn’t recommend Owl Farm more and will certainly be back!!”

Eoin & Lottie Lavinia & Matt & Cleo the dog - Sep 2020

“We had a great stay in Cowslip Cottage. The accommodation was very comfortable, well equipped and impeccably clean. We loved exploring the Cardigan Bay Area and especially enjoyed meeting the animals on the Owl Farm. Would highly recommend.”

Feedback - Aug 2020

“Thank you both. We’ve had a lovely holiday. This is our second visit to Cardigan and it has further developed our love of the area. We discovered a few new beaches including Mwnt and Llangrannog – stunning! We also found the Teifi Marshes and had a lovely bike ride into Cardigan with our two daughters (age 4 & 7) Pizza at Pizza Tipi was fab! Also had delicious food at The Ferry Inn, St Dogmaels. The hot tub has been amazing! The cottage has suited us very well – sad to be leaving ! Hopefully see you again.”

The Drew Family - Aug 2020

“Thank you for a lovely stay. The cottage was great and the weather shone all week (mostly!) Found some beautiful quiet beaches, especially Mwnt where we watched the sun set. Thanks for showing us around your farm and introducing us to all your animals.”

Cath, Steve, Rebecca, Jane, Abi & Katie x - Aug 2020

“Had a Lovely stay in this cottage. It was in a great location on a rare bread farm away from the road. Enjoyed the walks around the fields and seeing all of the animals. Owners gave us a tour. Very friendly. Cottage well equipped, maintained and clean. Will recommend to friends We also enjoyed seeing all the animals: the sheep, the bagot goats, the anglo-nubian goats, alpacas, pigs, horses, ponies, chickens, ducks, cats and the dogs. We really enjoyed our holiday here! Phoebe Anderson Thanks so much for a great stay at Owl Farm . I really enjoyed the cottage and the lovely animals on the farm. Thank you for the tour. It was great. If I had one improvement it would be to have a piano as I enjoy playing but couldn’t practice. I loved it here and hope to come again. David Anderson Thank you so much. Great location. Great cottage. We will be back Ruth”

Anderson- Aug 2020

“Thank you both for a beautiful and memorable stay.”

Jul 2020

“Great to be back again and see all the new animals on the farm. Enjoyed several spectacular coastal walks in the sunshine.”

Graham, Sara, Edmund & Lydia - Jul 2020

“Delightful cottage, cosy and warm. We all enjoyed the break and a Christmas day walk on Poppit Sands. Christmas dinner was enjoyed even though I forgot crackers, pigs in blankets, a dessert and some other things. They are at home. Boxing day we had a walk through Cardigan town. So quiet and it was a dry day. Back to Cowslip and a lovely lunch then, later on, we tried the hot tub! We wish Ian and Hailey a Merry Christmas and a very happy New Year.”

Teulu Ayers - Stewart, Gaynor, Kirsty, Bronwen, Morgan and Gwen - Dec 2019

“Lovely cottage, cozy and warm. Hot tub a lovely idea. The wine and cake nice touch.”

Feedback - Dec 2019

“Very enjoyable few days at Cowslip Cottage and surrounding area. Loved the cottage and all the animals. A bonus seeing them at feeding times. Ian and Hayley area a lovely couple, very helpful. Would definitely recommend to family and friends. Thank you.”

Sherron, Richard Chloe, Sophie & Dan. September 2019

“Cowslip Cottage has provided us with a perfect base to explore this beautiful part of Wales. It is such a peaceful, relaxing location where you can make yourselves feel at home. The secure garden is a real bonus and we’ve very much enjoyed watching all the visitors to the bird feeders. Would recommend Poppit Sands, Aberporth and New Quay (we say dolphins and seals here!) lots of great dog friendly paces to explore. Than you Ian and Hayley.”

The Edwards family & Sweep the Cockapoo, Aug 2019

“Lovely holiday- peaceful and full of nature. Beaches around here are beautiful very clean and amazing seeing dolphins whilst sunbathing. Staying on the farm was lovely for the children – Bobby (the animal mad child) has had the best experience seeing the woodpecker feeding whilst eating his breakfast and his little job (as he called it) of saving the escapees!!! Thank you”

Irene, John, Jemma, Lacey, Bobby & Harley. July 2019

“What a wonderful week we have had at Owl Farm. Such a lovely warm welcome for us and our four fur babies (hope they were not too noisy for you) Lovely cottage in an idyllic setting. We particularly enjoyed the hot tub! Will definitely be back in the future and will recommend you to all our friends. Thank you Ian & Hayley.”

From Anne, Jazz, Eva and Geraldine and not forgetting ‘Monty’, Millie, Bonnie & Kiki. July 2019

“A wonderful property that had it all , the owners were nice and friendly and made our party ( dogs and all) feel very welcome .”

Feedback - Jul 2019

“Owl Farm was an absolutely fantastic place to stay. Serene and relaxing but very close all activities. The hot tub was a nice touch. Ian and Hayley mange to be fabulous hosts while running the farm. We will definitely return !”

Feedback - Jun 2019

“Thank you Ian & Hayley for hosting us! It was such a joy to spend our mornings admiring the horses and look forward to watching your trees and farm grow into your vision via Facebook (or whatever �� ) Best wishes!”

Mindy, Ben Arwen, Duncan & Rowan. June 2019

“Our 3 rd holiday here, love what you’re doing. Keep up the good work. Loved watching the birds at the feeders. Thank you for not mowing the grass and leaving it long for Millie our rabbit. Also and improved walk for Sammy our dog. Poppit Sands is our favourite beach, this time we went every day with Sammy and twice we called at eh Ferry Inn for our dinner with Sammy – very good. Then hanging baskets and plant containers look lovely.”

Janis, Martin, Millie & Sammy. June 2019

“What a lovely cosy cottage Cowslip is, with a lovely comfy feel. Thank you for such a lovely week. Great to meet all the animals. Great atmosphere & relaxing cottage. Well laid out and beautifully equipped and decorated. Nice idea with the en-suites. Had a lovely stay. Beautiful cottage, lovely surroundings, wonderful animals. Thank you Ian and Hayley, you’re doing a fantastic job, don’t change anything. It works!”

Jayne, Mark, Vic, Jo, Teber, Lolly & Ruby. June 2019

“Beautiful setting, Ian & Hayley were very friendly & took the time to chat! Great to be able to visit the animals, the cottage was lovely, home from home”

Feedback - Jun 2019

“Had a lovely few days here. Really enjoyed the walk around the fields seeing all the different animals. Lovely and quiet! Hot tub was a lovely bonus. Great location only minutes away from Cardigan and all the fab beaches. Good luck with your venture here at Owl Farm. Hope to return again one day. Will certainly recommend to friends.”

Lynn, Brenda, Charlene, Lili & Annie. May 2019

“An idyllic retreat. Hayley and Ian were perfect hosts giving us our space and privacy when we wanted it but also very generous with their time showing us the various animals around the farm and explaining about the breeds. The cottage was very comfortable and the kitchen was very well equipped. It was a short trip (less than 2 miles to town) but very much in the heart of the countryside and only 10 mins drive to a beautiful Sandy Beach. We are currently reviewing our diaries for a return visit”

Feedback - May 2019

“Hayley and Ian were great hosts there if you needed anything and happy to talk about and show us their animal family. It was a really peaceful relaxing stay and we’ll definitely be back in the not too distant future”

Feedback - May 2019

“We’ve had a fantastic week here at Owl Farm. Exploring the area has been a pleasure. The facilities at Owl Farm are brilliant, really enjoyed walking around meeting all the animals. Ian & Hayley are fantastic hosts and willing to talk about the development of Owl Farm Our dogs really enjoyed the time spent here meeting different animals! We will definitely be back. Our week has make us really think about our futures and what we’d like to do one day. Good luck with the future things you’d like to do with Owl Farm.”

Theresa, Karl, Jasper & Izzy. May 2019

“The cottage is beautiful. Very well presented with all facilities. The hot tub was a real winner. We loved the location and the fact that our dog was able to roam out in the very well fenced garden. It was really nice to be able to walk in the fields surrounding the cottage and see all the different animals. Ian and Hayley were excellent hosts, who were friendly and very knowledgeable. A really enjoyable few days which we will certainly try to repeat before too long.”

Feedback - Apr 2019

“Fab cottage, felt at home straight away. Meeting and handling the animals was great and Ian & Hayley so informative about the local area. Good weather, great boat trip from New Quay, spotted the dolphins. Coastal walks, river walks, what more! Thank you, we had a really relaxing few days.”

Beryl, Keith, Millie & John, April 2019

“Loved the hot tub, garden & board games. Bird feeders in the garden were a really nice touch too. We had a brilliant stay. Thank you for a lovely holiday.”

April 2019

“We had a lovely time staying at Cowslip Cottage. Ian and Hayley made us feel very welcome and Owl farm was a really nice place to stay. We loved seeing all the animals and walking around the grounds. Excellent location for the coast and incredible beaches at Penbryn, Trebieth and Many as well as being close to Cardigan. Hot tub was a real bonus too. Hope to come back soon.”

Feedback - Apr 2019

“Very well equipped. Comfy, clean cottage. Beds were very comfortable. Couldn’t fault the facilities in the cottage and all the information about the farm and the surrounding areas. Lovely warm welcome when we arrived and loved our cwtch with Duncan. Absolutely loved the hot tub!”

March 2019

“Absolutely loved our stay in Cowslip cottage, the cottage is clean warm cosy, equipped with everything you need away from home.
Ian and hayley are the perfect hosts, do not intrude but exceptionally helpful and friendly if you do need them .
They spent their time taking us to see all of the animals, and even took us to see the new born lambs which we held.
I would definately recommend a stay at owl farm cottages.”

Feedback - Mar 2019

“Wow, what an amazing 4 days we have had. Cowslip Cottage is home from home, cosy, warm, everything you need is here. Meeting the animals was amazing. What a pleasure to hold those new babies, thank you so much for letting us share that experience with you. The work you do here is wonderful, and we will definitely recommend Owl Farm to our friends. Thank you Hayley and Ian.”

Andrea, Les & the boys Billy, Bobby & Barney. March 2019

“Thanks for letting us share this lovely cottage. We had a great week here, really cosy and warm. Loved the hot tub and spent a lot of time in it watching the stars. Met most of the animals and the boys enjoyed walking around the farm. Thanks again Ian and Hayley.”

Paul, Tracey, Jamie, Jack and Teddy, Feb 2019

“Really enjoyed staying here, lovely area. Nice walks around the farm meeting the animals, pigs and goats were the friendliest. Nice beaches & friendly owners!”

September 2018

“Spent a lovely week in cow slip cottage, absolute home from home, comfy beds, everything you could ever need in cottage, hot tub was amazing, Ian and Hayley are lovely people, poppit sands well worth a visit, will definitely be going back next year.
Thank you for a lovely time away was just what we needed to recharge the battery's.”

Feedback - Sep 2018

“Lovely stay in Cowslip Cottage, a complete home from home. Very cosy and well equipped, brilliant week weather wise. Enjoyed the hot tub. Would love to come again. Thanks”

Jayne, Toy, Kelly, Henry Bella & Bailey. September 2018

“What a fabulous two weeks. This is our 4 th year at Owl Farm and it won’t be our last. Thanks Hayley & Ian for all your hard work. Cowslip is cosy, well equipped and peaceful, even when the alpacas fight! We can’t praise here enough, highly recommended for families or couples, extremely dog friendly, our fur baby loves it, in fact she’d swap us for Hayley & Ian any day. Looking forward to next year”

Lynda, Barry, David Harnett And not forgetting Essie. September 2018

“Leaving a day early for 2 nd weeks holiday in a Friday take over. Had a really great time. Made most welcome. Enjoyed the hot tub and watching the bird table and its visitors. Hope 2 nd accommodation is up to this standard.”

Rob &; Judy Astbury Andy & Belinda Stamford & Charlie (Jack Russell). July 2018

“A great base to explore mid Wales and the top end of the Pembrokeshire coast. Owl Farm was lovely, the animals there are well loved. Cowslip cottage was clean and well equipped for our family of 4 and our Goldendoodle Flo. The hot tub was an amazing way to relax after a busy day exploring!
Ian and Hayley are lovely hosts.”

Feedback - Jul 2018

“The cottage is clean, comfortable and well equipped and a great location for exploring West Wales. Getting to know the farm animals makes a holiday here very special”

Feedback - Jul 2018

“Very enjoyable and relaxing holiday with the children and our two Labradors. Ian and Hayley made us very welcome and we were very comfortable in Cowslip Cottage. Highlight of our stay included Poppit Sands, Nolton Stables, New Quay, Tresaith and Aberporth where we saw dolphins. Great evenings at The Ferry Inn, Pizza Tipi and lunch at the Ship Inn. We learnt a lot about all the various farm animals. It is great to see what has been achieved and to wish Ian and Hayley all the best for the future. Thank you.”

Graham, Sarah, Edmund, Lydia, Boris & Petra, July 2018

“Four women from Monmouthshire came to stay, To have some fun and get away. Cowslip Cottage a delightful place, Where you go down a gear and slow the pace. Sitting in the garden with a large glass of wine, At the end of the day with lots of sunshine. We donned our bathers and braved the sea, Ailsa, Julie, Nicola and me. We’ve watched sparrows, black-birds, finches and tits, Even a wood-pecker sat in our midst. A dip in the hot tub is a daily must, Get out before wrinkly but only just. We’ve had wonderful food both in and out, Pizza Tipi in Cardigan well worth a shout. The farm and the animals are a wonderful sight, Being led and cajoled back to bed in the night. Hayley and Ian are a wonderful pair, With attention to detail, lots of love, lots of care. So we say good-bye and return to the fray, In the hope that we will return some day. So one last thanks before we leave”

Ailsa, Julie, Nicola and Eve, July 2018

“We had a peaceful, relaxing stay at Cowslip Cottage – a perfect base for us to explore the beautiful coastline nearby. The cottage was spotless & equipped with all that we needed and it was lovely to see/hear all the farm animals. We look forward to return visits!”

Jo, Mary, Pad, Olivia & the dogs!, July 2018

“Everything was perfect, Ian and Hayley were very friendly, on hand if needed but left us to our own devices.
Would recommend Owl farm - location is great for exploring cardigan and surrounding areas and a great place to com's back to at the end of the day.”

Feedback - Jul 2018

“We came for a short stay a s a base for meeting up with family – and have thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Beautiful cottage, wonderful hot tub and fantastic to meet Ian, a fellow Brummie whose Mom may well have taught my husband in Infant school – small world! Although our stay has been a short one, we have done lots of exploring and as an added bonus, just so happened to arrive in Cardigan on the opening night of the local beer festival! – Fantastic Thanks to you both.”

Liz and Paul, July 2018

“Had a fabulous stay here at the cosy cottage ‘Cowslip’ My furboys really loved the enclosed garden and I loved the relaxing hot tub. Owners were lovely and I loved seeing the animals. As an animal lover myself I just loved how the animals were all family and treated so well – lovely to see and watch ho hard Hayley & Ian work on the farm. We visited so many lovely places. The waterfall at Fynonne Woods was magical again my dogs loved it. Poppit Sands beach good and lovely ice creams in café. Newquay good and say the dolphins. The Ferry inn at Dogmaels great for food and lovely views. Dog friendly. I think Hayley & Ian will be seeing more boxers here as I will recommend on the boxer dog sites. Thank you for a fab stay”

Angie, Ian, Ian, Bronson & BoJangles xx, June 2018

“Very nice cottage and a lovely base to explore the surrounding countryside. Had stunning weather which only added to our wonderful week away. Poppit Sands was by far the best beach to walk the dog – and the sea was warm when we had a paddle! St Davids is well worth a visit and we really enjoyed exploring Cardigan too! Owl Farm is lovely and Ian and Hayley always had a smile on their faces – even when working in this heat! Will hopefully be back in the future as there are so many more places to explore. Thank you!”

Tricia, Helena, James & Bennet, June 2018

“We loved everything about this cottage - dog friendly, perfect location with great facilities.

My wife and I plus our two dogs had a wonderful holiday here with lots of great places to visit and lots of walks to tire the dogs out and Cowslip Cottage was the perfect place to relax at the end of the day!

Thank you.”

Feedback - Jun 2018

“Loved the cottage, very relaxing, lovely area. Would love to come back. I loved all the views and the cute animals. Also the amazing host who recommended which beach was best for our whippets Misty and Sky. Loved the hot tub and the Bagots. I don’t want to go home. We have enjoyed our stay at Owl Farm very much with everything you need to have a fab holiday. Sky and Misty have had a great time too! Thank you, hope to come back.”

Steve, Rachel, Will, Libby, Rhys, Sky & Misty. May 2018

“Fantastic cottage with everything you would need, great enclosed garden for our two dogs, lovely walks around farm and nearby beach, would highly recommend !!”

Feedback - May 2018

“Lovely short break made all the better by the beautiful weather. Had a beautiful afternoon on Poppit Sands following a delicious pizza at Pizza Tipi in Cardigan. Enjoyed seeing all the animals coming and going across the farmyard.”

Emma, Richard, Becky, Matthew, Joanna, Bella & Pette. May 2018

“Great stay at Owl Farm, lovely area, lovely hot tub! Spotted dolphins at New Quay! The ‘Ferry Inn’ was lovely over-looking the estuary! Poppit Sands was a nice walk. Just off to explore Cardigan before we head home! Many thanks Owl Farm.”

Rossiters, May 2018

“A truly wonderful place to stay, we were particularly pleased to see the enclosed garden for the dog. The cottage had everything you could want and need, the beds were very comfy which is not always the case when you rent. We enjoyed the hot tub very much. Our grandsons loved walking around the farm - we all did. We would highly recommend Cowslip Cottage.”

Feedback - May 2018

“Very homely and well stocked re kitchen etc. Hot tub!!! Loved it!!! You were always very helpful and a smiley face on arrival was so welcoming. Thank you Hayley and Ian, we loved it!!! Wishing you the very best for the future…We will be back.”

April 2018

“Holidays can sometimes be difficult with 2 teenagers and 2 dogs in tow, but not here ”

Emma, Jason, Patrick, Harry, Amber & Nola, April 2018

“Stayed for a week in Cowslip cottage and loved it. Two adults two teenagers and two dogs perfectly catered for.
Lovely welcome, friendly people, great location and perfect holiday cottage.
Will definitely return.”

Feedback - Apr 2018

“Homely, Spacious, everything you need. Hot tub lovely. Enclosed garden excellent for dog. Owner around and available but not at all intrusive.”

March 2018

“Lovely cottage in a lovely location. The hot tub is great and the enclosed garden ideal for a dog. Really nice meeting all the animals. Hayley was great introducing them all to us, we hope all the new-borns do well. Thank you for a lovely break, I’m sure we’ll return again!”

Rob, Joanne, Katie, Emilia and Paws. February 2018

“Lovely cottage in beautiful surroundings. The hot tub was exceptional and the enclosed garden was very much appreciated by our dog. Seeing the animals being fed was an added bonus. We all thoroughly enjoyed our short break and would definitely return.”

Feedback - Feb 2018

“Lovely cottage. Very clean and tidy. Perfect Garden. Very secure for our six month old puppy Mabel. We have had a great short break at Owl Farm. The cottage is perfect for us. We hope to return very soon. Mabel’s first holiday away from home. Thank you for a lovely break.”

Sandra, Ashley and Mabel our Beagle puppy. February 2018

“We’ve loved staying in Cowslip Cottage – it is well-equipped, pretty and so comfortable. Plus, the hot tub was divine!! Thank you to Ian & Hayley for the clean home and added extras – including meeting all the super sweet animals (we could have all easily taken Meg the pup home!!) Thank you so much again, it has been the perfect weekend break to celebrate the New Year.”

Jodie, Carl, Nikki, Alexs, Dave & Amy. December 2017

“Wonderful cottage with everything ou need for a relaxing break. Very clean and peaceful. Myself, my partner and two daughters and two dogs had a fantastic stay. Would recommend, wish I was staying longer. Thank you.”

Paula, Dan, Tilly, Daisy, Onslow & Hoogit. December 2017

“We are a family of 6 who stayed for 2 nights as we were attending a wedding at Fforest which was a short drive from Cowslip Cottage. When we arrived the cottage was lovely and warm and welcoming. Our 2 Cockerpoos and Yorkie also stayed with us, so was great to have a pet friendly garden.

The hot tub made our break complete and we would recommend this cottage for a long or short stay break.”

Feedback - Oct 2017

“Another good holiday in this lovely cottage, made welcome by Ian and Hayley and wish to thank Hayley for considering Millie our rabbit by not mowing the lawn. It is nice to share a place with animal lovers like ourselves. The cottage is located near a lot of lovely beaches and restaurants where we can take our dog. Good luck to Ian & Hayley on their plans, hope to be back next year.”

Janis, Martin, Millie and Sammy. September 2017

“We have loved our week in Owl Cottages. Ian & Hayley have made a fantastic home from home. We think it is a perfect base to look around the wonderful area and especially liked Poppit Sands. Cowslip Cottage is wonderful and we have had the best week. Would definitely recommend. Good luck Ian & Hayley with your project – it is fab!! xx”

Jade & Beverley, Biggs and Snow-baby. September 2017

“It may have only been a ‘mini’ break for us but what a place to spend it. Gorgeous cottage in the perfect setting. Ian & Hayley very welcoming. Wherever we went people were so friendly and very dog friendly too!! Would defo visit again and for longer next time. Thank you.”

Joanne & Philip Horton,Bentley, Matilda and Treacle. September 2017

“Thank you for a wonderful week at Cowslip Cottage. You made us feel very welcome. The interaction with all the animals really did make our holiday. We will miss the goats, especially Ronnie & Reggie’s calls to go out in the morning! The cottage is perfect for us and we will be looking to return next year. We will definitely recommend Owl Farm to our friends. Very clean, lots of space and places to go. We loved Poppit Sands. Great place to walk the dog. Jessie loved it! Pembroke Castle is a must and recommend the guided tour. Alli’s Indian Restaurant/Takeaway is also very nice. Thanks again and hope to see you next year!”

Jane, Shauna and Jessie, Sep 2017

“Ian and Hayley made us feel very welcome. They allowed us to interact with their animals which really made our holiday special and memorable.
Cowslip Cottage was perfect. Very clean and comfortable. Not overlooked. Peaceful and waking up to Ronnie and Reggie bleating to go out every morning was a beautiful sound we will miss every day.
We hope to return next year to see Ian, Hayley and all the animals especially d'Artagnan (The goat!)”

Feedback - Sep 2017

“Lovely cottage with everything we could want, very clean & tidy. Fab garden for the dog to play in, us to relax in the sun & the kids loved the hot tub! Best beach for us was Poppit Sands, brilliant for the dog, always managed to Park and amazing ice creams in the café. We will definitely recommend staying here and will be booking to come again very soon!”

Ayme, Andy, Hailie & Cam & Casper x August 2017

“We had a lovely, memorable stay in Cowslip Cottage. We really enjoyed meeting the animals on the farm, in particular, seeing the pigs at feeding time. During our stay, we went Dolphin Spotting in Newquay and were lucky enough to see some dolphins. Poppit Sands was popular with our two boys Ethan & Jacob (12 & 8) The Hot Tub was well utilised during our stay, this is a very welcome addition to the cottage. We would certainly come back here in the future – we have all had a ‘hoot’ on Owl Farm. Thank you Ian & Hayley”

The Daltons & Hopkins. August 2017

“Thanks for the nice, enjoyable stay at this beautiful spot. We will miss the pigs, goats, birds and walks with the dog around your land. The girls loved the hot tub, used it every evening. It was worth the long journey from Holland. We will recommend Owl Farm to our friends & family.”

Petra, Leo, Tim, Vic, Ann and our doggie, Aug 2017

“Thank you for a wonderful week in Cowslip Cottage. It has been a beautiful cottage to stay in and the hot tub a massive hit! Lovely garden - our dog has really enjoyed it! So many stunning places we have visited this week, all within an hour! The children have loved all the animals and exploring the farm!”

Hayley, Ian, Jake & Ella Rosemarie & Eddie And Fudge. August 2017

“Thank you for a really enjoyable stay in your homely cottage. Warm and friendly welcome. Ideal for our dogs. Many thanks, Hayley & Ian. All the best for the future & Kind regards,”

Flight family, July 2017

“An ideal Family Cottage, Very Restful, truly everything you need for a Happy Holiday.
Near the Town of Cardigan and Beaches.
All the Special Animals on the Farm are all loved and cared for.
A Most Memorable Holiday.....Many Thanks.”

Feedback - Jul 2017

“We stayed here 4 years ago before Ian & Hayley bought it. It has been improved a great deal and we enjoyed this stay even more. Cowslip Cottage is beautiful, well equipped & very comfortable. It is also conveniently situated for many beautiful places. We love Poppit Sands, even though we chose a cool, cloudy day. New Quay is also a lovely place to visit and this time we chose a sunny day which made it even better. It has been a relaxing & peaceful week & I hope we will be able to come again. Thanks for everything, Ian & Hayley.”

Ruth, Gordon and Ann, July 2017

“We had been to a cottage on this site four years ago with our daughters and grandchildren, before the current owners, Ian and Hayley bought the farm. They have improved things in that time. This time we were in Cowslip Cottage. The cottage is very well-equipped and comfortable, with everything to make it a home from home. There is even a hot tub (although we didn't use it due to health issues).

Ian and Hayley are extremely hard-working and have rare breeds of goats, sheep and pigs, and even alpacas, as well as dogs and cats. Even with such a busy life, they still made time to stop and chat. There is plenty of space on the farm - acres and acres of fields to walk in, ideal for kids to play. It's a quiet, peaceful place, yet the town of Cardigan is only minutes away by car.

The surrounding area is beautiful, with many lovely beaches to visit. I hope we will be able to go back again. Highly recommended.”

Feedback - Jul 2017

“We’ve had a lovely relaxing break away from all the ‘hustle and bustle’ of life. Clean, comfortable and very well equipped cottage made it all the more enjoyable. Beautiful countryside and farm set in idyllic surroundings. Especially appreciated the little touches on arrival & provisions, after a long journey. Lovely variety of animals to see and enjoy. Have been made to feel very welcome, thanks for a lovely holiday.”

The Cowdreys & Maisi x June 2017

“Very clean and comfortable cottage. Well equipped with everything you need. Beautiful part of the country with outstanding views. The information file at the property was particularly well constructed and very useful with valuable information.”

Feedback - Jun 2017

“We have enjoyed our stay in this Cowslip - lovely clean cottage and we than Ian & Hayley for making us welcome and for the Welsh cake, tea and butter. We have visited some lovely dog friendly beaches, restaurants, Poppit Sands, Tresaith Sands & waterfall & Ship Inn, Langrannog beach & nice sea front café. Our dog Sammy has enjoyed his days out and our house rabbit Millie has enjoyed the garden. Good luck Ian & Hayley on your future plans. Hope to be back in September. Also nice to see the birds at the feeders.”

Janis, Martin, Millie & Sammy

“We’ve enjoyed a very relaxing holiday in a clean and comfortable cottage. The surrounding countryside which we were able to walk round was beautiful and it was great to see and meet all the farm animals. We have been made welcome by Ian & Hayley and have been very impressed by the hard work put into developing the farm. We wish you every success for your project and look forward to seeing you again next June. It has been very helpful to find a cottage where the dogs are totally secure and where we can walk them without using the car. Thank you and good luck!”

Angela & Ron Vizard, Ben & Holly. June 2017

“A very nice place, would recommend to everyone. It has been a fantastic week for me and the family. But my highlight would have to be the train from Aberystwyth to Devils Bridge. A brilliant journey. We visited Cenarth falls and had a muck around there, and visited Mwnt beach as much as we could. We spent ¼ of the time in the hot tub, which was lovely and relaxing. The cottage was nice and big, and even the two bedrooms upstairs had en-suites! I would highly recommend this place to anyone who would like some time away from all the choca-blocking.”

Oli Lawrence Age 9

“What a beautiful cottage. Everything we needed and more. Location is perfect, rural but near the town. Ferry Inn is beautiful to eat in and they are very friendly with the dogs. Takeaway can be delivered here and found us first time! Enjoy your stay and the hot tub”

“Very comfortable cottage in a beautiful area”

Feedback - May 2017

“What a lovely cottage. We enjoyed our stay at Owl Farm. Ian and Hayley are very nice and hardworking people and will help you out with anything you need. We would recommend it to our friends. Our two dogs enjoyed it also. Thank you for the welcome pack it’s a lovely thought.”

Jackie, Tom, Betty & Rosina xxxx

“We had an absolutely brilliant week at owl farm. Our two dogs had a fabulous time running around on the farm and at poppit sands beach! We had some lovely meals out at the Ferry inn which is the most dog friendly pub I've been too! Cowlslip cottage is very homely, with plenty of space and almost everything you could need. The garden is of a good size and fully enclosed and the hot tub was very relaxing. Thank you for a lovely break away with our pooches :)”

Feedback - Apr 2017

“We really enjoyed our stay here at Cowslip Cottage. Ian & Hayley made us all feel very welcome. Katie & Lauren loved feeding the animals with you both throughout our stay. We wish you both lots of luck & success for the future, and look forward to seeing you both again in the future.”

Lynne, Kelly, Rob, Claire, Katie, Lauren and of course Rocky, Barney & Buster the dogs too!, April 2017

“Booked a quick break with my dad whilst my husband and son went skiing. The cottage was warm and comfortable and had pretty much everything we needed. We went to two good eateries – ‘The Ship Inn’ at Tresaith (great beach too) and further afield ‘The Shed’, a fish bistro restaurant and fish & chips, all local fresh produce – great. It’s over at Porthgain near St Davids. Wonderful beach at White Sands close to St Davids. Many thanks Ian & Hayley.”

Helen & Pete & Milly the dog, Jan 2017

“Had a fantastic stay celebrating our Dad’s 80th birthday and New Year. Will definitely return. Happy 2017.”

The Palmers/Moyles/Roberts & Co. Dec 2016

“Booked late for a Christmas minibreak and Ian was very pleasant & accommodating on the phone. We were a party of nine and three dogs but nothing seemed to be a problem. On arrival we were met by Hayley who again was pleasant and helpful. Cowslip & Buttercup Cottages were very clean, warm and cosy. The extras were a lovely touch too! Bara Brith, Milk, Christmas Card. Would not hesitate to come back or to recommend to friends and family. Well done guys, keep up the good work and many thanks for adding to our Christmas.”

Paul, Suzanne, Elliott, Amber, Ash, Becca, Stef, Jake, Mari, Red, Coal & Fin, Dec 2016

“We have had a lovely time staying at Owl Farm. We have visited some very beautiful areas in Cardigan. The beaches are wonderful and we have been fortunate to have had lovely weather. We wish Hayley & Ian very best wishes as they continue in their new venture.”

Rebecca, Jensen, Ellis, Mollie, Michael & Glenda, Oct 2016

“We very much enjoyed our stay at Cowslip Cottage as always. We have had a lovely relaxing week and our dog loves Poppit Sands. Wishing Hayley and Ian the very best of luck. Best wishes for the future.”

Phil, Ruth, Gill, Barry and of course Harvey.

“Quiet convenient friendly everything you need to be able to relax and recharge the batteries. Superb highly recommend.”

Feedback - Sep 2016

“‘Owl Farm’ and ‘Cowslip’ Cottage is everything and more that you could ask for when you need to have your ‘time out’ from the hubbub of everyday life. We have enjoyed every minute of our 2 weeks away, visiting the local beaches and attractions, our favourite has to be Poppit Sands, so near but so perfect for us and our staffie ‘Essie’. It’s so nice to see Ian & Hayley developing the farm, and what a treat before we left to see the little pigs (Happy Birthday Ian). – don’t forget you need a newsletter to keep us all informed about your growing menagerie. Wishing you good health and much success on your venture. Thanks for a little bit of heaven in mid Wales.”

Barry, Lynda, David &; Essie From Stoke-on- Trent. September 2016

“We’ve had a relaxing time here. It was great to have a dog friendly farm with freedom to roam around the fields. We had several visits to Poppit Sands as it is a lovely beach which you are allowed to take dogs on. We also enjoyed the walk at the wildlife Park although the gorge trail is not for the faint hearted especially when raining! Loved to see all the animals on the farm and wish you all the best with your future plans.”

Amanda, Paul, Tom, Lucy, Laz and Otto.

“Had a brilliant and relaxing week at the cottage. Location in Cardigan was great and the farm area was really relaxing. Cottage was well equipped, very clean and tidy. Will be returning.”

Feedback - Aug 2016

“What a fantastic cottage on a relaxing farm land. Very dog friendly, we have had many unforgettable days out in a lovely part of Wales.
- Poppit Sands – dog friendly
- Mwnt Beach – no dogs but fantastic coastal walk/beach café
- Tresaith Beach – dog friendly and cliff waterfall, picturesque! The Sun Inn pub/hotel, lovely for refreshing drinks & food
- Aberaeron – lovely harbour & shops, very clean town
- New Quay – fantastic beach & even better fish & chips!!
So much to do in the surrounding area. Will be returning next year. Good luck Hayley & Ian with your new venture.”

Sarah, Stu, Jack & Amy & Cassie x (West Midlands), August 2016

“We have had a fantastic week here. The weather has been amazing and we have enjoyed several days on Poppit Sands – a lovely beach which we could take the dogs to as well. We also enjoyed a look around Cardigan, a walk at the wildlife park which the dogs loved too and a visit to the Blue Lagoon Water Park. My brother and family stayed in Elmtree Cottage which was perfect for us all. Thanks for the delicious Welsh cakes, butter and tea bags. A welcome start to the holiday.”

Alma, Tracey and Justine.

“Had a lovely restful week in this homely cottage. Made to feel welcome by Ian and Hayley – also very helpful. Stayed local during the week – enjoying beaches of Poppit Sands and Aberporth. Good coastal walk; and afternoon visit to the Welsh Wildlife Centre. Best of luck with your future plans.”

Brenda, Nick, Andrew, Dan, Tom and Joe. July 2016

“Very comfortable cottage and quiet location. Perfect base to explore the area. We visited some gorgeous beaches and ate some delicious food while out and about. It will be exciting to learn about the new residents of Owl Farm as the new owners make it their home and expand the brood. V. best of luck!”

Janet, Pete, Isabel, James and Florence.

“My family and I had a lovely time, we were made to feel very welcome.It was very peaceful, you have everything in the cottage that you could need. Thankyou for a lovely holiday and all the best with your future plans. The Smith Family.”

Feedback - Jul 2016

“9 th July-15 th July Had a lovely time. Cottage clean and tidy, very comfortable. Friendly owners. If anyone is interested St Davids is worth a visit. Wishing you all the best.”

Tricia, Chris, Matt, Becky, Little Chris, Lady and Poppy.

“Thank you for making us feel so welcome at Owl Farm. We really enjoyed our stay and will recommend it to anyone wishing to stay and visit Wales. Wishing you the best of luck with the farm.”

Karen, Eoin, Rob and Christine, July 2016

“Very much enjoyed our stay at Pencraig Farm. We have used several cottages on our regular visits to the west and Pencraig Farm is definitely one we will recommend to others. The new owners, Ian and Hayley made us very welcome, which was particularly heart-warming as they themselves were still moving in! The cottage itself is cosy, comfortable and tranquil. .”

Chris, Sue, Owen and Mama, June 2016

“We had a fantastic time at Pencraig cottages. We stayed at 4 of the properties, celebrating a family birthday, it was like having our own little village, highly recommended!”

Feedback - May 2016

“We have just returned from a wonderful week's stay in Cowslip Cottage, the cottage and its amenities exceeded our expectations. The owners have carefully thought out and equipped the cottage with everything you could possibly need. Elizabeth, the caretaker was on hand to greet us upon arrival and provided us with a lovely welcome pack, which was a really nice touch. The cottage is a great base to explore the delights West Wales has to offer from stunning coastlines, beautiful beaches and many places of interest (St David's is a must). The cottage was clean and comfortable, comfy beds and hot showers. We would not hesitate in recommending Cowslip Cottage and look forward to repeating our stay.”

Feedback - Apr 2016

“We had a lovely stay at Cowslip Cottage and we were delighted with everything the cottage had to offer. It was situated in a great location which offered us access to explore a variety of attractions West Wales had to offer. Elizabeth was lovely and greeted us upon arrival, her Welsh cakes were amazing! The cottage was superbly equipped with everything you could think of and enhanced our stay, so a very big thank you from us all. We have already recommended you to friends who are eager to revisit the Cardigan area and we hope to revisit you soon, would love to stay in the summer and spend more time walking the coastal paths and visiting the lovely beaches.”

Gillian and Matthew, April 2016

“Lovely cottage, very comfortable and Elizabeth and Lionel were very friendly and helpful.”

December 2015

“This was idyllic! Everything we wanted was close by and the cottage was perfect. It gave us exactly what we needed: a truly relaxing experience, right in the heart of beautiful Ceredigion.”

Feedback - Oct 2015

“lovely cottage, peaceful area.”

Feedback - Oct 2015

“So comfortable and warm, a real treat . Loved our stay so peaceful and quiet and only a mile from town.”

Feedback - Sep 2015

“We had a most enjoyable week in Cowslip Cottage and were delighted with all the facilities therein. The beds were very comfortable and the en suite and family bathroom were excellent. Elizabeth welcomed us as we arrived and gave us advice throughout our stay.The fields adjacent were great for walking our dog and the whole site was quiet and relaxing. The town of Cardigan nearby was handy for provisions etc and the various beaches were enjoyable. Thank you for making the booking so easy. I would hope to come back next year.”

Alan, Linda and son Mark, September 2015

“We had à Verry pleasant stay in à Nice cottages. THE owner and caretakers were Verry friendly and tryed to fix any problem that might occure.”

Feedback - Jul 2015

“We had a lovely stay in cowslip cottage, it was lovely my family and myself felt most welcome. Elizabeth was very helpful.”

“We had a lovely stay. Thanks for a wonderful holiday experience, everything was perfect.”

Feedback - Jul 2015

“I would just like to say that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Cowslip Cottage.”

June 2015

“Great cottage. Really friendly caretaker. Nice quiet location. Near Poppit Sands beach (5 or 10 minute drive). Nice walk near the cottage too - it's near a stream and waterfalls. Great for dogs as there is a field at the back of the cottage where dogs can run around. Very close to Cardigan for shopping. Nicely situated for day trips.”

Feedback - Apr 2015

“Cowslip Cottage
What a beautiful cottage - just like the tardis - twice as big inside as you would think. 2 huge lovely bedrooms in the attic - well furnished. Fantastic bathroom. Great to have separate dining room. Well appointed Kitchen. Plenty of room for a family of 6 or great for just 2 friends as we were. Lovely spot - just the right distance from Cardigan and the beautiful coast. So many things to see nearby. Excellent”

Feedback - Aug 2014

“Loved west Wales. Really friendly place. Beautiful scenery. Cowslip cottage was lovely home from home.”

Feedback - Jul 2014

“An excellent cottage certainly ticked all our boxes very comfortable and a warm welcome We loved the area, the beaches and coastal paths fantastic .Very convenient for the coast and Cardigan is a lovely town that catered for our needs during the week”

Feedback - Jul 2014

“We visit West Wales often and Cowslip is now on our brilliant holiday list. The welsh cakes were an added”

Elaine, Billy, David, Emliy and Lexie. April 2014

“Brief but lovely stay, not visited the area before. Tresaith and Aberaeron to be recommended. The cottage was everything I needed. Hope to be back sometime and do more walking on the coastal path.”

S Tanner, Bristol. February 2014

“Thank you for a lovely stay in Cowslip cottage. We had an extremely relaxing New Year! ”

Jan 2014

“The cottage was lovely. Elizabeth was most helpful and a very nice person. ”

Oct 2013.

“Really spacious cottage in a lovely quiet, wild setting.”

Feedback - Oct 2013

“Lovely to be in this part of Wales once again. We had a fabulous time at Poppit Sands – great fun in the sand dunes and the sun was shining. Cowslip cottage is a very cozy and thank you for the welsh cakes. Wish we were here for longer”

October 2013

“Had a lovely time. Cottage nice and cosy. A beautiful beach called Cwm-yre-Egwlwys. Weather was very good. Liked all the animals and horses. Lots of good activities and things to do. Came second in Cyflwniad Dramatig in the Yrdd Eisteddfod. Thank you for a cosy and welcoming stay. ”

May 2010

“We have really enjoyed our stay at Cowslip Cottage. It is my first experience of staying at a cottage and I have loved every moment. The freedom to move about and doing our own cooking. The cottage is ideal, very cosy and well planned. I could make this place my home. This area is beautiful, peaceful with plenty to see, surrounded by nature. The green meadows, mountain views and of course the lovely secluded beaches. This is the best holiday yet in my own country. What made unforgettable was the fact that our local secondary school did well at the Yrdd National Eisteddfod at LLanarch Aeron. Sioned my granddaughter performed in all three events. Good memories of this place. Diolch.”

April 2010

“The cottage is well equipped and the comfort exceptional. Lovely time celebrating New Year – the snow completed the picture. Very beautiful”

January 2010

“All of the family have had a wonderful time spent at Cowslip cottage. The animals, the countryside – everything was lovely. Many thanks”

August 2009

“A pleasant stay in a beautiful part of the country. Thank you for a warm welcome – the welsh cakes were delicious”

July 2009

“An excellent stay on a delightful farm with friendly people to help when needed. The cottage is charming and we would definitely come again! Children enjoyed being able to roam around the farm in safety and loved the animals – especially Midnight and Billy and the very cute foals. Thank you for a truly wonderful break, we hope to return soon”

April 2009

“Had a lovely stay. Cottage was wonderful and people very helpful”

September 2009

“Enjoyed few days break in clean and comfortable cottage. Weather beautiful. Very friendly and helpful. We will tell our friends about these lovely cottages”

June 2009

“Had a great stay. Very friendly and incredibly helpful. Thanks for a very relaxing week”

July 2009