Reviews marked 'Feedback' were left by guests via the West Wales Holiday Cottages feedback form and then submitted by the owner. Any other comments were sent in by the owner from the property's visitor book.

“Beautiful property, just as advertised. Cottage was beautifully maintained, very clean, comfortable and quiet. The local information and directions provided by the owners was great. Couldn't fault it and would definitely recommend to others.”

Feedback - Sep 2020

“This is a lovely cottage. Spacious, well equipped and cosy. Excellent location for exploring and coming back to for rural peace and quiet.”

Feedback - Sep 2020

“Fabulous Place to stay, we would highly recommend. super cozy, clean, comfy little pad in beautiful surroundings. Furthermore, it’s excellent value for money. Owners are super friendly and helpful. TheCowshed is a little gem!”

Feedback - Aug 2020

“We really enjoyed our stay at the Cowshed Cottage. It was perfect to stay in such an idyllic and tranquil location. The cottage was extremely clean and every detail was thought of - we loved the welcome basket of flowers, tea, coffee, sugar and waffles! The owners went out of their way to provide us with information about the local area and we could not have asked for more! Thank you both - we will definitely look to book again in the future!”

Feedback - Aug 2020

“Despite Storm Dennis doing his best to ruin our break we managed to enjoy our few days at The Cow Shed. It was spotlessly clean, well equipped and very warm and cosy with the log burner on! Sami and Philip were the perfect hosts and we look forward to going back and exploring more of Wales.”

Feedback - Feb 2020

“Just returned from a lovely stay at this fab cottage. Very secluded with not much around.....exactly what we needed. Lovely family welcome on our arrival, the cottage was very well equipped & is set in beautiful surroundings, couldn’t ask for much more. Defo hope to return.”

Feedback - Sep 2019

“An absolutely stunning cottage. The perfect base to explore the stunning Cardigan Bay coast.”

Feedback - Sep 2019

“An incredibly peaceful cottage within easy reach of beautiful beaches and lovely walks. Thoroughly recommended.”

Feedback - Aug 2019

“A spacious cottage for two, sited apart from the other two cottages and the farmhouse itself. Well-equipped and very quiet. There's a walk around the farm which was quite interesting. We'll definitely be back!”

Feedback - Apr 2019

“Never seen so many stars on a clear night no light pollution no traffic just the occasional cow or sheep in fields very pleasant stay”

Feedback - Mar 2019

“Perfect ! Loved the peace & quiet , the cat coming to say hello every morning!
The owners really had thought of everything ,even down to the fresh flowers on the table & the log basket full for the cold evenings . Spotlessly clean & welcoming in every way .Can’t wait to visit again .”

Feedback - Mar 2019

“Fantastic place to stay. Had a enjoyable weekend break 9th to 11th March, very quiet and peaceful, the waffles, coffee and daffodils were a really nice touch, looking forward to staying here again soon.”

Feedback - Mar 2019

“Cowshed Cottage is a real gem, the photos don't do it justice. It's really spacious for 2 people but cosy at the same time. If you're staying at a time of year when you want to sit outside there's ample room outside as well. It's well located for exploring the countryside and coastline. If we were going to visit the area again we would certainly look to stay here again.”

Feedback - Feb 2019

“My Partner & I have just returned from a wonderful stay in Cowshed Cottage. The attention to detail is excellent. Nice little touches include the flowers, cakes & card & also milk in the fridge. Everything is catered for. Endless logs for the wood burner make for a cosy evening. We had the occasional visit from the family pets. A very relaxing break in beautiful surroundings. Sami & Philip have done an brilliant job with the cottage. We hope to return next year for longer.”

Feedback - Nov 2018

“A friendly welcome to a beautiful , peaceful , perfect countryside getaway . The farm is lovely with a walk around the land a must to meet the cows and sheep . The cat , dog , duck and chickens popped over now and then to see if we were ok - all very friendly . Very well appointed accommodation , warm and cosy with a lovely little kitchen and a comfy bed . To Sami and Philip , good luck and keep up the good work . Diolch yn fawr ,”

Feedback - Sep 2018

“Lovely cottage in every way, set in lovely position. very quiet and peaceful.
We were both very relaxed and able to go home feeling absolutely refreshed.
The wild life and bird life was great, the dog,ducks and chickens called every day'
Phillip,Sami and Maisie were very friendly and could not be more helpful with fresh eggs and cake.
THANKYOU VERY MUCH.

Ps . you must visit local store, all wonderfully friendly and helpful. produce very good prices same,
David and Linda”

Feedback - Jun 2018

“We thoroughly enjoyed our week staying at this delightful cottage. The surroundings are tranquil and beautiful. If you are looking for a peaceful holiday surrounded by beautiful countryside and wildlife, this is the place for you.”

Feedback - May 2018

“This cottage exceeds the pictures and description.
Spacious, warm, comfortable and very well equipped.
Flowers milk and cake to welcome us and generous supply of coffee tea and condiments.
Lovely location for peace and quiet but easy access to coast.”

Feedback - Mar 2018

“Absolutely beautiful cottage and surroundings, it’s the perfect place for a peaceful relaxing break, we didn’t want to leave!”

Feedback - Feb 2018

“A perfect getaway; stayed here for a weekend and loved it.
The Cowshed is a great cottage with lovely owners who welcomed us with cake, flowers, biscuits and a card, such lovely touches. There was a pint of milk in the fridge and plenty of logs for the wood burner.
The cottage is cozy and warm with everything you need. There's a king sized bed which is so comfy, we slept so well in this peaceful location.
Highly recommended.”

Feedback - Feb 2018

“We had a wonderful stay here, gorgeous cottage and extremely accommodating hosts”

Feedback - Feb 2018

“A wonderful long weekend in a very beautiful part of the country. The cottage was very comfortable and clean with a warm welcome.”

Feedback - Oct 2017

“Fantastic! The cottage was well appointed and the setting idyllic. Can't praise it highly enough”

Feedback - Oct 2017

“An excellent base for exploring the area. Very quiet and relaxing. A lovely place to stay.”

Feedback - Sep 2017

“Cowshead was everything we needed for a cosy, clean and spacious cottage, even the small touches like the flowers and cake were very well received, we enjoyed our stay very much and would definately go back again. Jackie & Chris”

Feedback - Aug 2017

“This was our 5th stay at Cowshed Cottage and wont be our last. The owners were waiting to welcome us, the property as been improved with a new kitchen. We like Cowshed Cottage because its quiet location lots of garden and a private gated drive.
I have said in previous reviews this must be one of the best value cottages available.”

Feedback - Aug 2017

“Fantastic a real home from home. Warm comfortable well laid out cottage idealic location. Excellent instructions made it very easy to find. Without a dought l will recommend friends and family to go. Brilliant job by the owner with all the extras that make you stay something special.”

Feedback - Jul 2017

“Yes we found the accommadation just to our liking the farm setting was quiet and peacefull the welcome we received was great the resorts in the area were in easy to reach We had a very good holiday”

Feedback - Jul 2017

“Just like to say THANK YOU we loved every second staying in your cottage it was like home from home . To me I can`t think of anything to improve on and made us feel so welcome . Regards Mr P Roberts”

Feedback - Jun 2017

“Really great cottage and the farm's woodland walks were fantastic. Hope to spend another week there in September.”

Feedback - May 2017

“Great communications following my payment for the cottage, followed by a warm welcome on arrival by the owners.
This is a quality cottage which has been finished to a high standard – we loved it. The Cowshed is a remote but superb location for visiting local areas of interest as well as the beaches. It is ideal for “getting away from it all”.
There is a wonderful walk on the farm land and woodlands for about 2 miles (up & down hills) as it has stunning views across and down the valley. There was a Red Kite flying above us for part of the walk. That plus the carpets of bluebells growing throughout the woods, made it an amazing & memorable farm walk. I highly recommend Cowshed cottage as a place to stay.”

Feedback - Apr 2017

“Perfect Easter Break......Perfect cottage......relaxing..........clean......warm and cosy......all in all superseded our expectations....we will visit here again.......Dawn and Steve.......Birmingham..........Many Thanks to our hosts”

Feedback - Apr 2017

“Very beautiful cosy cottage with everything you would need.Perfect”

Feedback - Mar 2017

“We had a lovely peaceful stay. The owners were extremely friendly and helpful without being obtrusive and the cottage was clean and well equipped. Quite rural, which was great, but within easy reach of some lovely coastline and the Cambrian Mountains. We would certainly recommend it to family and friends”

Feedback - Feb 2017

“Cowshed cottage is the best cottage we have stayed in for a whole range of reasons- it is exceptionally quiet and in stunning surroundings! The cottage is beautifully furnished, very comfortable and has a newly fitted kitchen which is extremely well equipped! We had a wonderful walk through the farm and woodland where there are picnic benches and we thought this was a lovely idea! The owners left a lovely surprise of fresh flowers, bars brith, milk etc along with a welcome card all making a great start to the holiday! Overall, the best cottage holiday we have had and we are already planning our next stay!”

Feedback - Oct 2016

“The perfect holiday cottage in which to stay.
Everything we needed was there, including the easiest to use shower!
A lovely cottage in a peaceful setting.
We hope to come here again.”

Feedback - Sep 2016

“Fab cottage. Felt at home straight away. The owners were very welcoming.
If your looking for a little cottage in a rural setting this it. Only a short drive to explore the beautiful coast too!”

Feedback - Aug 2016

“Perfect cottage and location for a totally relaxing holiday”

Feedback - Jul 2016

“Fantastic peaceful stay. The cottage was beautiful, a home from home. The hosts Philip and Sammie were more than welcoming and a nice touch were the welcome gifts of milk, fresh flowers and some delicious Barabrith.
Will definitely be returning and have already recommended Cowshed cottage to friends and family.”

Feedback - May 2016

“Everything w a s perfect. This was our second visit and we will certainly go again.”

Feedback - Nov 2015

“A lovely cottage which was very clean and cosy, ideally located for exploring the wonderful coastline and cliff top walks in both directions.
Very peaceful and ideal for just relaxing. Friendly hosts offer a warm welcome and little touches are much appreciated on your arrival. We would have no hesitation in recommending this property and would love to return with the family. Thankyou for making our holiday so enjoyable.”

Feedback - Sep 2015

“The cottage was everything we could ask for. We were given a warm welcome and nothing was too much trouble. We will certainly visit again and recommend to our family and friends.”

Feedback - Jul 2015

“One of the best cottages we have ever stayed in. The Howells family were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. The cottage is extremely comfortable, cosy and peaceful, with everything you could possibly want on hand, perfect to come back to after a long day out. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Cowshed Cottage.”

Feedback - May 2015

“We had a lovely stay in Cowshed Cottage, the owners had provided every single thing we could possibly have needed and more including wood for the fire and charcoal for the bbq. The cottage was well equipped and very comfortable. The surrounding area is stunning with some lovely walks and really good pubs and restaurants. We will definitely be going back again soon
Many Thanks”

Feedback - May 2015

“We have had a really relaxing week in this lovely cottage. Thank you for fresh flowers and tasty bara brith. Even though it's winter the weather has been great and we have found plenty to do, including quad biking, cycling, great walks and a relaxing evening at the spa. The highlight has been coming back to this homely cottage and relaxing in front of the fire. We will definitely be coming back and recommending this place to friends and family. We couldn't wish for a better anniversary week. Thank you”

Danielle and Daniel, Feb 2015

“This is my first time staying in Wales & it's been short but sweet. This cottage is beautiful, we've had everything we needed. The walk around the farm was lovely, we've had a brilliant, relaxing weekend and would love to come back. Cowshed cottage has made for a perfect weekend. Thank you!”

Rebecca and Nathan, Feb 2015

“The Cowshed is the perfect place for a relaxing holiday. The owners had obviously put a lot of thought in providing everything you could possibly need. We were made to feel welcome and we hope we to return.”

Feedback - Sep 2014

“This is an outstanding cottage set in a beautiful location. The owners have thought of everything from a welcome with fresh flowers, BaraBrith and Milk to a well-stocked bird feeder on the patio!
Truly excellent.”

Feedback - Sep 2014

“This was our forth stay second this year at Cowshed Cottage. Always immaculately clean inside and out
the cottage never disappoints, the cottage as its own drive and grounds, and is very private. This must be one of the best value for money cottages available.”

Feedback - Aug 2014

“Our second visit – one year on. Not much to add – still fantastic! Beautiful coastal scenery. Thank you so much for this brilliant holiday home. ”

Phil and Gillian, July 2014

“We have had a fantastic week. Gorgeous weather and beautiful countryside and coast to enjoy. This cottage is just perfect and so relaxing. A real joy to eat outside watching the birds. The extra touches, milk, roses and delicious bara brith very much appreciated. We are sad to leave but now we have discovered this gem we will definitely be back. Thank you to Sue and Keith. ”

Pat and Malcolm, July 2014

“Fabulous as ever! Thanks very much. ”

Mary and Anne, July 2014

“Second visit within a couple of weeks – that’s how good it is!! Delightful hosts in Sue and Keith. Thoughtful little extras make it that bit special. We will return. ”

Denzil and Cheryll, July 2014

“We are so pleased that we discovered your lovely cottage. We have had a very comfortable and relaxing holiday. Thank you. ”

Clive and Alison, July 2014

“Our third visit here and, as always, we enjoyed it very much. Glorious weather. Thank you Sue and Keith for everything. Hope to see you next year. ”

John and Edna, June 2014

“This is our third stay at cowshed cottage and may book again later in the year. If not definitely next year. We stay in four cottages each year Cowshed is the most peaceful and quiet ideal to relax, also the BEST VALUE FOR MONEY. 100 per cent recommend and will return.”

Feedback - Apr 2014

“Perfect cottage very private and cosy”

Feedback - Mar 2014

“Excellent facilities and presentation in the cottage. Stunning scenery. The tranquillity, peace and privacy have all made for an exceptionally pleasant stay. ”

Jan and Eric, Nov 2013

“Had a very enjoyable stay in this lovely cottage. Picturesque scenery. It has been so relaxing. Everything you could possibly need and more. Many thanks. ”

Debbie and Terry, Sept 2013

“What a lovely cottage. Had a very relaxing weekend, would certainly recommend to our friends. Cake and flowers a very thoughtful touch. ”

Norman and Chris, Sept 2013

“Our first visit and will not be our last! A truly remarkable place with all needs (and more) catered for. This is by far the best appointed cottage we have ever stayed in-very comfortable. ”

Maureen and Barry, Aug 2013

“We have stayed in many cottages over the years and travelled far, but none like the amazing “Cowshed”, so well equipped and comfortable. ‘ We will be back’. ”

Justine and Darran, Aug 2013

“Seriously well organised cottage. Everything you would need and more. The walk guides came in very useful on a week of generally glorious weather. Superb access to local villages and the fantastic coastline, we would recommend a sailing taster session in New Quay which was great fun and gave very close access to a dolphin. ”

Phil and Gillian July 2013

“Well, here we are again for a third time. It feels like home from home – and it’s great to arrive in a familiar and much loved place, knowing that all will be wonderful as we step through the door. Had some lovely walks on the North Pembs coast –Strumble Head and Nevern Estuary (Newport). ”

Jane and Frank, August 2013

“We couldn’t have chosen a nicer place to spend the week; every eventuality has clearly been considered. And what a lovely little suntrap in the back garden. We will hopefully be back and will definitely be recommending the cottage to friends. ”

Robb and Kirsten, July 2013

“We very much enjoyed a hot and sunny week in this lovely cottage. A highlight for us was waking up to and coming home to the cows looking over the fence at us. ”

Katie and Umer, July 2013

“Another good holiday at the Cowshed. Enjoyed it more by staying two weeks this time. ”

Edna and John, June 2013

“A very enjoyable week, with only one wet afternoon. We were kept entertained by visits from the woodpecker, magpies and even a pair of jays. We also saw dolphins, a seal and an adder on a coastal walk from Mwnt. ”

Mike and Janis, July 2013

“Perfect again, exceptional weather all week, comfortable home from home and perfect spot to come back to each day sitting relaxing in the evening sunshine. ”

Janet and Graeme, June 2013

“Cowshed Cottage has been all that we hope for in a holiday home: clean, well equipped, comfortable, peaceful and, when it turned wet and chilly, warm. The thoughtful extras provided by Keith and Sue; milk, bara brith and flowers made us feel very welcome. It has been a good location for exploring the area. ”

Elain and Steve, June 2013

“This is our second visit to Cowshed Cottage and once again we had yet another lovely week, a real home from home. We enjoyed watching the woodpeckers, nuthatches and other varieties of birds feeding on the feeder outside the window. ”

Robert and Hayley, May 2013

“What a beautiful cottage, we have had a lovely time. The boys have enjoyed the woodland walk, the bluebells looked stunning. Can’t wait to come again, it’s an ideal location to visit family. ”

Natasha, Joshua and Lucas, May 2013

“Ideal way to spend a family holiday – each with our own cosy, fine accommodation. With thanks. ”

Sandra and Geoff (Grandma and Grandad) April 2013

“Cowshed Cottage – a lovely place to stay. Everything we needed, comfortable and beautiful surroundings. Thank you for the cake and all the extra things provided in the cottage. We have both really enjoyed out holiday and feel out batteries are now re-charged ready for work on Monday!”

Sharon and Kieron May 2013

“Keith and Sue, many thanks for a lovely stay. The cottage is lovely, warm, comfortable and a great base for exploring”

Val and Ian April 2013

“Keith and Sue, thanks for a wonderful stay in Cowshed Cottage. I felt very much at home. What a cosy and quiet place this is. I will certainly return when I come back to Wales. Home from home. What more can one wish for. Thanks”

Floor March 2013

“We said we would be back and here we are. The weather has been great, very cold but plenty of sunshine and not a single drop of rain! Our second visit has not disappointed, it’s been fabulous and we will be back.”

Frank and Jane February 2013

“Beautiful, well equipped cottage in a lovely part of the countryside. What more could we ask for? We had a wonderful time, enjoyed our walks around a gorgeous part of Wales and experienced lovely meals from nearby pubs, especially The Daffodil. The cottage was always welcome after a long day; lighting the log fire, snuggling on the sofa with a cup of tea and each other. This was an amazing holiday and we will return. Thank you”

James and Vicki February 2013

“Lovely. Other guests have said it all. I would add the great shower. Also the little extras tht make the place like home. This is our first holiday cottage and I am sure we are spoiled for all the reat. Thanks.”

Joyce and Mike January 2013

“We’ve had the most peaceful and relaxing New Year’s break here, thanks to the warm welcome (thank you for the postcard , Bara Brithm butter and milk – how did you know the first thing we wanted to do after a long and rainy drive here was to have a cuppa and some delicious cake?!). everything has been thought of here and we have really appreciated the thoughtful touches and creature comforts. We’d love to revisit in the summer months and get up earlier and explore”

Michelle and Toki January 2013

“Is this the best, reasonably priced, couples’ cottage in the UK? Quite possibly. The perfect location encourages some unthinkable 9+ hour sleeps. The DVD collection filled the evenings and the fully decorated Christmas tree and personalised card was a lovely gesture. We’d love to come back and will recommend you to others. Very Happy New Year. Thank you for everything.”

Tom and Hayley December 2012

“Our first visit. A well equipped and comfortable cottage with all that we needed. Thank you.”

John and Diane September 2012