Reviews marked 'Feedback' were left by guests via the West Wales Holiday Cottages feedback form and then submitted by the owner. Any other comments were sent in by the owner from the property's visitor book.

“Overall the house was beautiful with amazing views.
Would love to come back again.”

Feedback - Jul 2021

“Best property in the village with the best views. A small village with everything you need. Two pubs with very friendly staff. Fresh fish everyday on the specials.
Pizzeria and Italian ice cream to die for. The local village shop has more wet suits than food. Order your Tesco home delivery for the week first. Should you run out of bread, drive up the hill to the main road to Londis (petrol station). Very nice little shop.

Everyone in Llangrannog were very friendly and helpful. They take Covid very seriously. NO MASK NO ENTRY AND THEY MEAN IT. Its a shame that the rest of the UK are not like that.

What more do you want. Beautiful cottage, beaultiful views,watch the older children on the beach from the house, lovely beach, dolphins in the sea, surfing, safe swimming, and local amentities. Excellent walking Perfect for a family holiday. You will not want to venture out of the village.”

Feedback - Sep 2020

“We thoroughly enjoyed our week at Brynmorfa. The house is in a fantastic location for exploring the coastal path and the surrounding area. The balcony is a lovely bonus and the ideal spot for a few drinks after a day spent walking. The glorious weather just added to a perfect week...thank you!”

Feedback - Sep 2020

“We had a great October half term break in Llangrannog with our 12, 9 & 7 year old children.
Although only a small village there is a lot to do with a great beach, coast path, eateries and even a dry ski slope which was fab. The cottage was great, amazing views from the cosy lounge and balcony, great kitchen with a Wii console and near to plenty of attractions, Cardigan Island Farm Park, New Quay, Aberaeron was on our list.
The Elliott family from Leamington Spa”

Feedback - Oct 2019

“Lovely cottage with fantastic views close to the beautiful Llangrannog beach. What more could you want.”

Feedback - Aug 2019

“Perfect location in a well- resourced house. Super beach and lovely cafe and local pub. Very relaxing.”

Feedback - Jul 2019

“Perfect place for families to relax and enjoy spending quality time together. Every comfort is catered for, cozy beds with lush linen, soft fluffy towels, comfy furniture & all mod cons in the kitchen. The view from the house is amazing, the children spent so much time on the beach & splashing in the sea, rain or shine! Both pubs were welcoming & we found lots to do locally”

Feedback - Jun 2019

“Another great stay at Brynmorfa. In our opinion it is the best rental in Llangrannog - a beautiful house and amazing views. Plus only a couple of minutes walk to the beach and/or pub. Thanks!”

Feedback - Apr 2019

“Lovely to be back at Bryn Morfa, after many many years. The modernisation to the property made it truly great for our family gsthering. The weather was a disappointment after such a glorious summer, but the comfortof the house fully compensated, and Llangrannog is fabulous regardless of weather. Thanks.”

Feedback - Sep 2018

“We booked both properties for a family holiday and the fact that we could use the adjoining door was a real bonus.
Brynmorfa was a super family home near the beach and all the amenities in beautiful Llangrannog. It was well equipped and thoughtfully designed to provide
visiters with the conveniences that made life easier.
Some of us walked the Ceredigion coastal path in both directions and enjoyed the outstanding views while the little ones enjoyed the beach.
We would visit again in future and would be more than happy to return to Brynmorfa.”

Feedback - Aug 2018

“We had a lovely time, the cottage was amazing, fabulous location, stunning views across the bay, plenty of space, comfy beds. We have fallen in love with Llangrannog and keep coming back.”

Feedback - Aug 2018

“A lovely, clean, well-equipped house with stunning sea views and near enough to stroll to the picturesque beach. Plenty of bedding, towels and kitchen equipment.
Booking and instructions trouble-free. Definitely a star property.”

Feedback - Jul 2018

“We have just had a very enjoyable family holiday at Brynmorfa. Llangrannog is a very special place. Lovely walks with fabulous views. The beaches are clean & the pubs & cafes are welcoming.
The outside shower & laundry room are a bonus to this lovely property. We had a couple of Minor niggles which I’m sure the owners/ agents will address to further enhance the pleasure for future guests.
We would return.”

Feedback - Jun 2018

“We spent a lovely week here in Llangrannog. The views from the house was exceptional and we spent many an hour watching the sea crashing against the rocks below.
Comfortable beds allowing a good nighs sleep in good sized bedrooms.
The village has two good pubs within easy walking distance. Food in both were good. We even enjoyed the odd ice-cream or two in the ice-cream parlour!
You are on the coastal path and we managed a few days walking from the doorstep.
Other good walks are within a short drive away, Mwnt beach being one of our favourite.
All in all, ideal house to relax and unwind for a week and hopefully have the opportunity to return.”

Feedback - Apr 2018

“Our second visit to Bryn Morfa and hopefully not our last! Lovely house in a beautiful setting with superb views and sound of the sea through the windows.....”

Feedback - Apr 2018

“We booked Brynmorfa and the annex for a weekend family get together , all 11 guest's absolutely loved it , highly recommend and will be returning again and again .”

Feedback - Feb 2018

“We loved our stay at Brynmorfa which we booked alongside the adjoining Brig-y-don. Excellently located with views over Llangrannog beach, both houses were very homely, comfortable and extremely well equipped.
Having stayed many many times in Llangrannog over the summer this was our first Christmas here, and it was the perfect place to cosy up and enjoy the surroundings (and local pubs) after a bracing coastal walk.
Thank you Jane & Simon for making it so special. We will be back. Soon!
Alan & Sharon”

Feedback - Dec 2017

“The cottage was delightful. We chose it because it looked roomy and it certainly was. Every bedroom was beautifully presented and the facilities were excellent. The kitchen was well equipped. The location is fabulous and gave access to cliff walks and sea swims. Would definitely recommend.”

Feedback - Oct 2017

“Had the most relaxing stay at Brynmorfa, a beautiful home with exceptional views and the owners were so attentive and helpful. Will definitely be returning!”

Feedback - Sep 2017

“Lovely really well equipped house in a fabulous location overlooking the bay and really close to pubs, cafes and shop. The views from the terrace and front of the house were amazing.”

Feedback - Sep 2017

“We really enjoyed our holidays in Llangrannog - the view, the short walk to the bay, the cosy rooms... We've had a great time, thank you very much!”

Feedback - Sep 2017

“A wonderful cottage in a wonderful location”

Feedback - Jun 2017

“Location, location!
Brynmorfa was really great and very spacious too and wow(!) what a location!!
Couldn't ask for more...
We had a great time here .”

Feedback - May 2017

“Fantastic house in one of the best positions in the village. Lovely sea views and only minutes walk from the beach, pub and shop. We have stayed here twice and will be back!”

Feedback - Apr 2017

“Bryn Morfa is a lovely, comfortable house in a stunning location.It was perfect for our three generations, two or three minutes to the sandy beach , great for the children! Coastal Path likewise,for the walkers. No need to drive every day, so relaxing! Excellent views from the house and the sound of the sea through the open windows. Llangrannog is beautiful, quirky and full of character. Breathe in fresh, invigorating sea air, and go home revitalised!”

Feedback - Apr 2017

“We loved our stay in Brynmorfa. Beautiful cottage and location. Great weather for April meant we could build lots of sandcastles. The cottage was one of the best we've ever stayed at, and in a really excellent condition. Lovely holiday. Thanks!”

Feedback - Apr 2016

“Very beautiful house in a picturesque location; the beach was amazing and the weather was good. We had a fabulous time at brynmorfa, llangrannog. Would definitely recommend this for a great family holiday.”

Feedback - Aug 2015

“We really loved our stay at Brynmorfa, we had a mid week break February 2015, we arrived just as the highest tides of the year were forecast, It was ferocious weather the sea was coming over into the pavement but it soon calmed and we were able to walk on the beach and onto the coastal path, fantastic views, breathtaking scenery.

The position of Brynmorfa has got to be one of the best views I've ever had from a rental cottage, 2 minute walk to the beach, a cosy pub and a village store, what more do you need?!

We ventured out of Llangrannog to Penbryn beach where we saw a seal. We also walked around Newcastle Emelyn castle ruin, and quaint village. We enjoyed Camarthen, shops were fantastic. Heading home we visited Cardigan which we loved and Tenby - beautiful beach.

I would recommend this property to everyone, and can only imagine in high season the ease of having a holiday home so close to the beach as being a blessing.

Communication with West Wales Holiday cottages and the property owner was excellent.”

Feedback - Feb 2015