Reviews marked 'Feedback' were left by guests via the West Wales Holiday Cottages feedback form and then submitted by the owner. Any other comments were sent in by the owner from the property's visitor book.

“Really lovely accommodation. Great communication and info from Andy. Would highly recommend.”

Feedback - Jul 2021

“Loved our stay at The Loft. For the following reasons:
1. Fantastic host - communication and friendliness throughout, from booking to our stay made it so easy to forget and enjoy the break away.
2. Lovely clean, cosy property with the cutest outside, private space which we loved.
3. Perfect location with beach and eateries all in waking distance

Thank you so much for making our stay so enjoyable. We will most definitely be back!”

Feedback - Jul 2021

“The loft was a excellent place to stay. Thanks Andy for your hospitality and making us feel so welcome. Aberporth is a beautiful little bay and great location for visiting surrounding places.”

Feedback - Jul 2021

“We had a wonderful stay at Brynhelyg Loft, the accommodation was surprisingly spacious and very comfortable and Andy was fantastic throughout. The cottage is well-placed in the centre of Aberporth and close to some beautiful beaches and attractions. Would definitely recommend and would love to return in the future!”

Feedback - Jul 2021

“The loft is great accommodation. Well situated and tastefully decorated, feels like a home from home. Has everything that is needed for a nice break is there and loads of space including storage space. Lovely private garden with bbq is great and is a great addition to the property. Andy is a great host there if you need him but not 'in your face' and really friendly. Would recommend this accommodation to all and would return.”

Feedback - Jun 2021

“Had a superb stay at Brynhelg loft , accommodation was spotlessly clean ,very comfortable and in a fabulous location .Andy,the owner ,communicated regularly prior to our stay , ready to answer any queries or concerns .On arrival Andy left us a lovely welcome pack ,such a thoughtful gesture and greatly appreciated.Would have no hesitation in recommending this accommodation,we loved it ,thanks Andy,you are a star x”

Feedback - Jun 2021

“Very enjoyable holiday in Aberporth. Fantastic accommodation , with everything you need for a very comfortable stay. Few minutes walk to the beach , and the stunning coastal walks. Very helpful host and excellent value for money . Would highly recommend it!!!”

Feedback - Jun 2021

“This was our second time staying at the Loft.
It was as amazing as our first visit.
We are already looking forward to staying here again soon.
We thoroughly recommend this apartment for a relaxing stay. This time we had a BBQ which is situated in the enclosed private patio which goes with the Loft. The weather was beautiful which was an added bonus. Diolch Andy and your team, you are all doing a fantastic job.
Thank you Aled & Linda 👍”

Feedback - Jun 2021

“10/10. Would recommend. Andy was an excellent host. The flat is in an great location. No complaints. Clean and tidy.”

Feedback - Jun 2021

“What a fantastic break. The loft was so close to the beach we could not have asked for more. Andy was amazing from beginning to end with his help and communication. Our bikes were treated like royalty!! We cannot wait to return to this wonderful location.Wonderful memories were made.”

Feedback - May 2021

“We had a really lovely stay at Brynhelyg Loft. The apartment was brilliantly situated in Aberportth with everything we needed within walking distance. The apartment was really well equipped with everything that you could want, was spotlessly clean on our arrival and very spacious indeed for the two of us. Andy the owner was incredibly friendly and helpful right from the moment we first made our booking. We would thoroughly recommend this apartment to anybody thinking about spending some time on the beautiful West Wales coast and hope to return ourselves before too long.”

Feedback - May 2021

“Lovely, roomy loft in a good location.”

Feedback - May 2021

“Excellent property in a great location.
Exactly as advertised and spotlessly clean.
Andy was a great host and the little welcome pack was a nice little touch.
You won’t be disappointed with this property if you choose it.👍”

Feedback - May 2021

“The Loft was very well equipped with the added bonus of an outdoor patio area and designated parking. Great location for coastal path walking. We received a warm Welsh welcome from Andy and he was excellent at communicating before, during and after our stay - we highly recommend the loft!”

Feedback - Apr 2021

“Had a great time staying in the Bryn helyg Loft.
Andy our host was very welcoming. He contacted us on several occasions, to make sure that all was well with our stay. The welcome pack which welcomed us on arrival was an unique personal touch, which made us feel special.
We can thoroughly recommend this apartment in Aberporth. It definitely gets a 5 star rating from us.
Thank you, Andy and your team.
Aled & Linda. Carmarthen.”

Feedback - Apr 2021

“A hidden gem of a place.
Wonderful position a few minutes walk to the beach. Close to the coastal path. Easy drive to Cardigan for any shopping needs.
The Loft is a perfect place. A home from home. So relaxing.
Andy made sure everything was straightforward and was at hand to answer any questions.
Recommended if you want to relax and slow down.
We hope to book again.”

Feedback - Apr 2021

“The loft was very clean and comfortable, in a convenient location and with the bonus of allocated parking. There was good communication from the owners with the added bonus of a welcome pack.”

Feedback - Apr 2021

“We had an amazing time here. Thanks Andy for all the treats you left for us. Thank you for letting us in early .Lovely place for easy access to the coast path.”

Feedback - Apr 2021

“Had a fantastic stay. Andy was very welcoming and hospitable.
Accommodation was perfect, just what we needed for a relaxing short break in a wonderful location.
Very comfortable, beautiful views, and a lovely surprise to receive welcome goodies.
Will definitely be back and thoroughly recommend to anyone wanting a peaceful getaway with stunning coastline within a couple of minutes walk.”

Feedback - Oct 2020

“Had a lovely time at the Loft . Very clean, comfy and welcoming . Owner very friendly and helpful and left welcome gifts which were much appreciated. Just a few minutes walk to the beach and coastal path . We will book again.”

Feedback - Sep 2020

“Excellent accommodation. Very clean and well equipped. Loved the area and enjoyed visiting villages and towns close by.”

Feedback - Sep 2020

“We really enjoyed our stay. The Loft was very clean and Andy was very helpful he even booked a table at the Ship for us as we were unable to book online. Nice coastal walk nearby and boat trips in New Quay.”

Feedback - Sep 2020

“The loft is as advertised and is very comfortable and homely.The welcoming gift pack of wine chocolates and welsh cakes was a very pleasant surprise and totally unexpected.Andy has really thought about creating a very welcoming holiday retreat and I would highly recommend it.”

Feedback - Sep 2020

“Had a lovely stay at the loft the accommodation was excellent spotlessly clean and safe. The owner Andy was very obliging holiday pack was most welcome would definitely book this and recommend this accommodation to anybody”

Feedback - Aug 2020

“The Loft was perfect. Warm, welcoming with fabulous views. The decor was great and we loved the exposed beams. The courtyard garden was a superb place to relax on a sunny evening. Andy was a fab host and the treats he left were an unexpected and lovely surprise. Location is excellent, 5 min walk to everything, beach, places to eat and coastal walk to Tresaith. Loved everything about our experience at the Loft. Thank you Andy”

Feedback - Aug 2020

“We enjoyed a lovely break staying at the loft. Aberporth was a great little base to explore some of the Cardiganshire coastline and relax and unwind!”

Feedback - Aug 2020

“Very comfortable apartment for two people very well fitted out and the bonus of lovely sea view from the lounge velux. If you’re 6ft or over though, be prepared to bend due to sloping ceiling in bedroom. Good communication from owner and nice welcome pack on arrival. WiFi worked fine if you need it! Aberporth a nice, friendly place with facilities for the beach visitor but not commercialised which made a nice change. Would certainly visit again. Thank you Andy.”

Feedback - Aug 2020

“It was a superb break ,the welcome and loft apt was 1st class , in a good location easy access to beach coastal walks and pubs ,would recommend to any one ,will be returning in near future , thanks Andy for making it most enjoyable”

Martin, Aug 2020

“Having stayed 5 nights 10/15 Aug would fully recommend the welcome and apt was superb , in a good location with easy access to beach , coastal walks , pubs , cafes , will return in future for nice relax break , many thanks to Andy for welcome .”

Feedback - Aug 2020

“Myself and my partner stayed there for 3 nights in July of this year and we had a great trip. Andy was a fantastic host who made us feel very welcome and was always on hand to for any issues. The loft is a cosy space with everything you need for your stay. The views from the velux windows are awesome! We will definitely be back!”

Sean & Jess, August 2020

“The loft is a gem, so cosy and fabulous views. Its location is excellent! We loved our week there😀”

Feedback - Aug 2020

“Just had a lovely weekend in Brynhelyg Loft Aberporth. The host Andy was really welcoming and attentive to our every need. The loft was fabulous, cosy, comfortable and very secure in these times. We would definitely return We just wanted to leave this feedback and give a 5-star rating Many thanks”

Mandy and Richard, July 2020

“Recently returned from a short stay at Andy’s holiday accommodation as above. Excellent. Found the loft to be cosy and comfortable and within just a few minutes walk from Aberporth’s beaches and popular cliff top walk. Andy is the most friendly, welcoming and generous host and we will almost certainly stay again. Highly recommended”

Malcolm and Caroline, July 2020

“This accommodation was very cosy and we had a lovely time. The apartment was warm and comfortable and we were greeted with a very nice welcome pack which was much appreciated after our journey. The cake was particularly delicious. We were so close to the coastal path and beaches that we spent a lot of our time walking and taking in the breathtaking views. A perfect place to relax and get away from it all.”

Feedback - Oct 2019

“Lovely apartment very close to some excellent coastal walks..”

Feedback - Oct 2019

“Had a lovely relaxing long weekend, Andy was great, beautiful cottage in a fantastic location. Couldn't have wished for more”

Feedback - Oct 2019

“Good accommodation in a beautiful area. Andy made us feel very welcome and was excellent with communication, really enjoyed our stay.”

Feedback - Sep 2019

“We really enjoyed our stay, the Loft is a very comfortable, well equipped holiday apartment in a great location. Just a few minutes walk from the beach and with a view of the bay for us to watch the dolphins. On arrival we received a friendly welcome including a lovely treat to get our holiday off to a great start.

Robert
Midlands”

Feedback - Aug 2019

“We had a lovely stay here and Andy is the best. Really comfortable property and very clean. We also appreciated the milk, wine and welsh cakes that were left for us. we'd definitely stay again”

Feedback - Aug 2019

“We loved our stay in Aberporth the loft has everything you need and the location is great, Andy the owner is very friendly and always available if you need anything, we will definitely be going back.
Thanks Andy.”

Feedback - Jul 2019

“ideal place to stay for a couple, to visit some lovely parts of wales, if wanting to eat at the ship inn, make sure you book else you won’t get in!
andy the owner very helpful and attentive.
bed very comfortable!”

Feedback - Jul 2019

“Excellent accommodation and great (friendly) communication from Andy. Close to the beach. Lovely café nearby. Fantastic coastal walks to Tresaith and Llangrannog. We’ll definitely be back!! Thanks.”

Feedback - Jul 2019

“A lovely clean apartment, ideally positioned for beach holidays or exploring the many lovely resorts nearby.
Excellent transport services, bus stop outside the apartment making the apartment an excellent base for walking the coastal path.”

Feedback - Jun 2019

“Very pleasant stay”

Feedback - May 2019

“Absolutely fantastic....If we go to that part of Wales again, we would not hesitate to stay at the Loft, it was 1st class, we would not have changed anything :-)”

Feedback - Jul 2013