Reviews marked 'Feedback' were left by guests via the West Wales Holiday Cottages feedback form and then submitted by the owner. Any other comments were sent in by the owner from the property's visitor book.

“This is a beautiful cottage in a supreme location in one of Wales' most picturesque small coastal villages. Two magnificent picture windows - one in the main sitting room, the other in the master bedroom - look out over interrupted views of the bay. The bedroom arrangement - with Jack&Jill bathroom between one of the main bedrooms and the 'children's room' is ideal, and not in any way an awkward arrangement as there is a further bathroom next to the master bedroom. It's an ideal set-up for two families with two children each. The local pub is idyllic, and when we say it's only a stone's throw from the cottage, well, it's not even that far! The fishing from the beach and rocks can be pretty good too. All in all, a highly recommended cottage and a perfect location for a seaside break at any time of year.”

Feedback - Oct 2019

“We had a lovely stay at Brigydon Sally the owner was so helpful. She provided essential supplies for us that were so thoughtful even down to dog bowls and biscuits. The house was lovely with fantastic views out to sea and over the beach. Our dog loved it so much he didn’t want to leave. The only downside was the weather but we were able to make the best of it. The cottage was so cosy to come home to after a wet walk.”

Feedback - Sep 2019

“We had an amazing time staying at Brigydon. The photographs on the website don't do it justice. The views from the huge picture windows are breathtaking, in particular the one upstairs in the main bedroom. Sleep was a distraction, I couldn't wait for the sun to come up. One of the nicest places I've ever stayed in, I can't remember the last time I was so relaxed. We love to try new places so I can't say whether we'll ever go back again, but I'd be delighted if we did decide to go to Brigydon again. We are already highly recommending Brigydon to family, work colleagues and friends.”

Feedback - Sep 2019

“We had such a lovely stay at Brigydon. A very comfortable house with fantastic picture window views of the beach, and a 2 minute walk to the beach or pub.”

Feedback - Aug 2019

“Lovely and clean and welcoming. Very thoughtful welcome gift and provision of the essential tea coffee and milk on arrival.
Provision of towels also a great help.
Obvious the owner had gone to great lengths to make sure our stay was a good one.”

Feedback - Jul 2019

“Tastefully decorated cottage within a stones throw of a beautiful beach and nice pub serving great food. Great coastal walk over to Aberporth. We really enjoyed our 2 week stay. We could never tire of the view from the lounge window and were lucky enough to see dolphins several times.”

Feedback - Jul 2019

“This is a lovely property, well equipped, very comfortable with exceptional views and is really close to the beach. The window seats were fantastic. We really enjoyed the sound of the waves at night in the bedroom and saw dolphins from the window twice in the bay. We were a family group of 5 adults and a dog and there was plenty of room. It would be equally comfortable for 4 adults and 4 children if they are happy sharing a room. The beds were really comfortable with a nice choice of pillows. The floors are all non carpeted which is great for me who has allergies to some dogs but need to bring our own. We were worried that the parking would be tight but we fitted 2 estate cars easily and this is a big bonus as parking is tight in Tresaith. There were lots of thoughtful touches which we really appreciated and Sally was great at communicating. We felt very welcome. We know the area well but if you don’t there is lots to explore.”

Feedback - Jun 2019

“What a wonderful cottage with outstanding views of the beach and sea. A perfect retreat for a truly relaxing break. Probably the best I've stayed in.”

Feedback - Jun 2019

“As a family and dogs we were able to celebrate my birthday all together for the long weekend. The house was fantastic with the lovely sea views and plenty of space. Sally had thought of just about everything to make our stay so relaxing. We will definitely be looking to book again”

Feedback - May 2019

“We thoroughly enjoyed our stay
Brigydon is in a superb location in Tresaith within walking distance of the beach and coastal path
Sally made sure everything went really well
The house was immaculate, clean and had everything we needed
We’d recommend Brigydon without hesitation and hope to get back in future
Thanks”

Feedback - Apr 2019

“Comfortable, thoughtfully equipt property. Very, very clean, most comfortable of beds. Lovely location with picturesque views out over the sea. Wonderful and helpful hosts. Perfect getaway from it all left us totally relaxed and re-charged.”

Feedback - Feb 2019

“Absolutely beautiful cottage and stunning views of a lovely area. Excellent communication and very thoughtful host, which enabled us to navigate the area and fully enjoy our holiday with 3 children.”

Feedback - Dec 2018

“We have already reviewed Brigydon (this was our second visit) and our review hasn't changed.”

Feedback - Nov 2018

“As a family we are very fond of this beautiful part of Wales. This is our first stay in Tresaith. This cottage is really lovely and the view superb. You have really thought of everything we could need to make our stay so enjoyable and comfortable. We would love to come back!”

Sep 2018

“We've had a wonderful time. Enjoyed the pub and loved the 'Plwmp Tart'! Amazing views.”

Sep 2018

“We chose this cottage because of the location and sea views. The location is hard to beat and the views from the cottage are sensational. Nothing has been left to chance. The cottage has been lovingly designed and furnished for the comfort of its guests. It is light and spacious and spotlessly clean, but wonderfully cosy in the evenings, especially with the wood burning stove. The delightful patio captures the morning and evening sun and has, of course, views of the sea. We will be coming back because the cottage and location gives us everything we want for a special holiday.”

Sep 2018

“Well equipped cottage with spectacular views of the sea. We do intend to visit again. Our stay was lovely and peaceful.”

Sep 2018

“Fabulous cottage with the kind of views you want to look at forever....Tresaith is a gorgeous place with stunning coastal walks, a great pub and of course that view!. Watching the sun set from the picture windows is a true delight. We liked Brigydon so much that we intend to come back...for longer next time. Enjoy! We loved it.”

Sep 2018