Reviews marked 'Feedback' were left by guests via the West Wales Holiday Cottages feedback form and then submitted by the owner. Any other comments were sent in by the owner from the property's visitor book.

“Well what can I say? We have just got home from such a fabulous Christmas week at Bell Tree House. Staying here allowed lots of my lovely family to all be together for Christmas- With such beautiful surroundings in this big house, it was perfect.”

Feedback - Dec 2019

“We have had the most wonderful week away at Bell Tree House. The property was absolutely gorgeous and had more than enough room for our family to enjoy. Would not hesitate to stay again and it’s location was just perfect.”

Feedback - Oct 2019

“This is a large, comfortable house ideal for family gatherings. Five minutes walk to North Beach, ten to the town centre and fifteen to the harbour. The owner is very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.”

Feedback - Apr 2019

“We had a delightful weekend in Bell Tree House. A group of friends - 6 adults, 2 teenagers, 2 younger children & a dog - celebrating an early Christmas. The house is really beautiful & very comfortable with stunning bathrooms & a well equipped kitchen. Lovely to have it decorated for Christmas & the generous welcome pack was a lovely thought. Just a stroll away from the center of Tenby & it’s beaches - beautiful even in the rain! We will definitely be back for another stay.”

Feedback - Dec 2018

“Had a wonderful weekend at Bell tree house and the owner was really lovely and very helpful.

The house has everything one would wish for a family holiday.

Would love to return one day in the future

Thank you”

Feedback - Nov 2018

“We loved the house. It had a lovely, warm atmosphere and we felt at home as soon as we arrived.
It’s situation is ideal, just a few minutes walk from the town.
We would recommend it to anyone, in fact we already have!”

Feedback - Oct 2018

“We had a lovely week with all our family. Ages 4 months to 71. So convenient for beach and town and lots of space.”

Feedback - Aug 2018

“What a fabulous house! Close to the resort centre with ample parking provided. In Tenby that is important, especially in August which is when we stayed.
All of the rooms in the house are huge in size, including the playroom at front where our grandchildren spent a lot of time while we were in the house. The garden also has loads of room, large play frame with enough space for a game of football at the same time.
The house is very well equipped, we found all of the utensils we needed to cook etc. and the ovens had enough room to cook an ample meal for the ten of us without the need to stagger eating times.
Bathrooms and toilets are plentiful so once again, no need to stagger times when all of us needed or had access to them.
Lots of drawer and hanging space in the bedrooms, large comfortable beds, no complaints on that score.
Would certainly recommend to others and would be our first choice if we all wanted to go back to Tenby.”

Feedback - Aug 2018

“This is an interesting comfortable large house that is ideally located within a short walk of the excellent beaches and nice town centre.
Our children enjoyed staying here and had lots of room to run about.”

Feedback - Jul 2018

“A very spacious house, full of character, with a lovely private walled garden.

Close to Tenby town centre, plenty of shops, restaurants etc. within walking distance.

Within walking distance of all Tenby's beaches.

A very good holiday base.”

Feedback - Jun 2018

“We stayed at Bell tree House to celebrate my 50th birthday with my family. The house was extremely well equipped, spotless, very spacious and in a perfect location, 5 mins walk from north beach. We were able to park the cars up Fri afternoon and have a wonderful chilled weekend.Ian was was very welcoming and we were very happy to find fruit, flowers, Welsh cakes, bara birth plus wine on arrival. Lovely touches. Thank you”

Feedback - Jan 2018

“An amazing house with a very short walk into the centre of Tenby.
Everything has been thought of in the enormous kitchen!
Definitely recommend and hopefully visit again soon.”

Feedback - Jan 2018

“We stayed at the start of August as a large family group as part of a week long celebration for our son's wedding in Tenby on the Thursday. Having stayed at the property three years ago we knew what to expect and again the house did not disappoint. The large well-equipped kitchen/dining room/lounge lent itself to family interaction. The enclosed garden again suited the dogs and this year our two young grandchildren were able to use the playground area. The proximity to the town centre and beaches is ideal. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would have no hesitation in recommending it as a holiday property.”

Feedback - Jul 2017

“Good location, spacious holiday home for large families.”

Feedback - Jul 2017

“This house is in a great location - its an easy short walk to the beach and the town. It was perfect for our large group of adults and children. We hope to stay again!”

Feedback - Jul 2017

“There was 12 of us staying at Bell Tree House the youngest was 4 months old and the oldest 93. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
The house was walking distance from the beach and town. It was well equipped, spacious, very clean and with plenty of bathrooms.
We have booked again for next year.”

Feedback - Jun 2017

“Absolutely amazing place to stay, perfect location, only five mins walk to the north beach. My kids loved the garden and everything was provided including a buggy.”

Feedback - May 2017

“Bell Tree House is perfect for family gatherings - there's lots of space and it's extremely well equipped. (There were even some 'starter provisions' which was a very thoughtful touch.)
The location is ideal - it's close to the town centre, yet tucked away, and there is a lovely enclosed garden.
Definitely recommended!”

Feedback - Jun 2016

“A beautiful house with all the mod-cons which made for a really relaxing family holiday. We were a large party of three generations and the spacious accommodation was perfect. Hopefully we will be able to return.”

Feedback - Aug 2014

“We had a great time in your lovely house, we enjoyed the spacious rooms, garden with the play equipment, huge bathrooms and the steam cabinet! It was lovely to be in such a convenient position so near to the beach and town centre. We've had 3 family holidays with Grandchildren etc and this was the best house we've stayed in.”

Feedback - Aug 2014

“It is a beautiful house in an ideal position for beaches and shops. There is some road noise but we got used to it as our week progressed. The large through room was ideal for a large group. Unfortunately we didn't get to sit around the beautiful table as the weather was so good we ate in the garden every day. The enclosed garden was truly dog proof and ideal for our two beagles who normally escape from anywhere! Thanks very much for providing the facilities for a lovely family holiday.”

Feedback - Jul 2014

“Great location and vey well appointed and equipped kitchen which was unusual for a rental.”

Feedback - Apr 2014

“Had a fabulous weekend , loved the house ,
Fab location !would definitely go there again .”

Feedback - Oct 2013