Reviews marked 'Feedback' were left by guests via the West Wales Holiday Cottages feedback form and then submitted by the owner. Any other comments were sent in by the owner from the property's visitor book.

“I shouldn’t say this because everyone will want to go & next time we want to stay it will probably be booked... but WOW what a little gem, enjoyed a fantastic week here, was so cozy & relaxing found it hard to drag ourselves out with the dogs. Beautiful views even in November. Jackie was very friendly & informative about good places to visit & eat. After a long journey it was lovely to arrive to a very tasty homemade quiche & bottle wine. Thanks Jackie hope to see you soon.”

Feedback - Nov 2019

“Lovely cosy cottage in a gorgeous location. Jacqui is very hospitable and even made us a quiche which we enjoyed for our first night supper. We had a great time despite the weather and would thoroughly recommend Banc Cottage. The dogs loved the orchard too.”

Feedback - Sep 2019

“We had a fantastic week in your cosy and comfortable cottage. Very peaceful and quiet location yet an excellent base to get anywhere. We would heartily recommend it and would love to visit again.”

Feedback - Sep 2019

“Perfect base. All you need. My 80 year old mum and 11 year old son were very happy here. Close to some beautiful coves/beaches. Two dogs were made very welcome, with the orchard to exercise in too.
Thank You, hope to be back soon xx”

Feedback - Aug 2019

“Lovely cottage, very frendly and helpful owner, Jackie. Quiet location, easy parking off road. The quiche was a lovely touch, made a great tea. Will be going again.”

Feedback - Aug 2019

“We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The cottage was exactly as described, immaculately clean and comfortable, and the welcome quiche and wine were a lovely touch (not to mention delicious!).
Jacqui made us most welcome, was extremely helpful with local knowledge and helped tremendously when our car broke down.
The area is particularly beautiful, with terrific walks in every direction, the coastal path being close at hand.
We had such a good time, we have already booked our stay at Banc Cottage for next year! Can’t wait.”

Feedback - Aug 2019

“A perfect base for walking the Pembrokeshire Coast path North to South for a week.”

Feedback - Jul 2019

“Had a wonderful week. The cottage was perfect, location perfect and great weather. Loved the place. On arrival we met Jacqui who was lovely and gave us lots of information and had made a very welcoming quiche for us accompanied by a bottle of wine.

Thank you Val and David.”

Feedback - Jun 2019

“The cottage is situated in a picturesque village. The cottage is very comfortable.the garden is wonderful to sit in.”

Feedback - Jun 2019

“Moylgrove is a lovely quiet village and BancCottage is situated in an ideal location for exploring the area. We really enjoyed our time and would recommend to anyone.”

Feedback - Jun 2019

“Absolutely fantastic week, from the quiche and wine on arrival to the dog friendly beaches and restaurants, A big thank you to Jacque for looking after us.
Lovely orchard for the dogs to run around.”

Feedback - May 2019

“A wonderful stay in this very cosy, well equipped character cottage. Views lovely and great access to the North Pembrokeshire Coastline.
Lovely welcome from Jacqui with a wonderful homemade quiche and bottle of wine. Many thanks.”

Feedback - May 2019

“Beautiful little cottage in very quiet picturesque surroundings , great walks, comfortable , dogs loved the paddock.
Lots of added extras provided by owner great fully received
Would recommend x”

Feedback - May 2019

“The cottage was very comfortable and we had a lovely stay. The owner, Jacqui, was very friendly and helpful. We would love to return for another holiday!”

Feedback - Apr 2019

“We had a lovely stay. It was such a nice place and a lovely welcome of quiche and wine. The layout was fantastic for us - nice and cosy downstairs with everything we needed and much bigger than we thought upstairs and we all had very good sleeps. It was the perfect temperature. We are always searching for the ideal place with an attached enclosed garden where the dogs can run off lead. Although there was a lovely paddock here that the children loved playing in the dogs still couldn't go off lead but it was a lot better than most places for convenience of getting dogs out quickly Great location for us for nearby towns and coast. Thank you very much.”

Feedback - Feb 2019

“I had a wonderful weeks holiday in Banc Cottage. The cottage exceeded my expectations in that it was very warm, cosy and welcoming on an autumnal evening. The Wi-Fi was fast and reliable, the TV/DVD was excellent, and there was constant warmth from the Rayburn. The kitchen had all that was needed and the bed was extremely comfortable.

Jacqui welcomed me when I arrived and made sure that I was aware of how everything worked, and also what attractions were nearby. She also left milk, sugar, teabags and a gorgeous quiche! She checked that all was well halfway through the week and sent me on my way when I left.

A gorgeous cottage, in a wonderfully idyllic location, with a great host - all that for less than £35 a night.”

Feedback - Oct 2018

“Lovely scenic area central to a lot of historical places we wanted to visit. Cottage is beautiful and ideal for our two dogs who had a run in the paddock every morning. Jacqui was helpful with directions for places that are dog friendly too. Had a lovely quiche made for us by Jacqui when we arrived and some wine definately recommend a holiday here! It’s peaceful and quiet but only 10 minutes from Cardigan by car. We loved it!”

Feedback - Oct 2018

“Really friendly reception from Jacqui the owner. Lovely little cottage ((Banc Cottage) and a beautiful position. My partner Jan and I especially enjoyed taking up Jacqui’s invitation to sit almost every late afternoon in the orchard opposite the cottage with it’s peaceful outlook and 2 or 3 lovely apple trees.
The bed was extremely comfortable and the characterful cottage was just right for us 2. Would recommend Banc Cottage without hesitation, as lovely holiday stay.”

Feedback - Aug 2018

“A lovely little cottage in a super location with walks to the coast from the door. The cottage was clean and well equipped and Jacqui the owner was friendly and helpful and made us a delicious home made quiche on arrival.”

Feedback - Aug 2018

“Banc Cottage is cosy and very clean and ideal for a visit to Pembrokeshire. Mrs Vernon, the owner, was very helpful and welcoming.”

Feedback - May 2018

“Excellent stay very peaceful superb walks the paddock is great for relaxing cottage is very cosy would definitely recommend .”

Feedback - May 2018

“Couldn't do enough for you and were always there if you needed anything. Never too busy to spend time chatting. I love sitting outside and the weather changed with the sun shining. As we had no evening sun Jacqueline brought a small table and two chairs out putting them in her orchard where I sat for a couple of hours relaxing with a glass of wine.”

Feedback - Apr 2018

“The cottage was so cosy and warm, it was like home from home. It was also very close to the sea and the coastal paths. Great!”

Feedback - Mar 2018

“What a fantastic place! Set in a gorgeous tiny village, short walk to the sea. Short drive to cardigan for your main amenities. Cottage is gorgeous. Very homely and warm. Comfortable bed. We really felt like we had got away from the busy life we have. We will be coming again- with Tia and maddy(Our dogs) too as they loved it!Thanks for having us!”

Feedback - Nov 2017

“A most enjoyable stay. Seating in lounge very comfortable, The room was always warm. The kitche was stocked with adequate utensils, cutlery and crockery. The bedroom was well furnished and comfy to sleep in, with plenty of bedding provided. The bathroom had a good shower which was easy to use and also had adjustable shower head. The dogs we took on the holiday felt at home straight away, and love their morning walk in the large paddock area.
Overall, the holiday cottage was great, just what we required.
I have no complaints and would recommend.”

Feedback - Oct 2017

“Rare to find such a peaceful spot. The cottage was lovely and warm with all the amenities and appliances you need. Great to have the owners close by. Will certainly return.”

Feedback - Sep 2017

“A wonderful cottage in a beautiful setting. Jacqui and Ian made us feel very welcome. The home made quiche was delicious, and more than welcome after a long drive. Only wish we could have stayed another week. Roll on next year, and another great holiday!”

Feedback - Sep 2017

“We had a fantastic two weeks at Banc Cottage, a lovely comfy cottage with everything that you need, with a friendly owner. Set in a beautiful little village close to the coastal path in North Pembrokeshire, where birds of prey were spotted daily. Near to lots of breathtaking coastal walks and close to the beaches at Newport and Poppit Sands (also recommend Mwnt Beach). Nearby Newport to the South is very nice with good pubs/places to eat, and to the North, Cardigan has supermarkets, shops, pubs and food. If you like the outdoors and want to explore Nth Pembrokshire / Sth Ceredigion then I highly recommend to stay at Banc Cottage.”

Feedback - Jul 2017

“We had a great stay at Banc Cottage. Jacqui the owner gave us a very warm welcome and we really enjoyed the quiche and wine that were there for us when we arrived. The setting of the cottage is absolutely wonderful- we could have sat and gazed at the view for hours on end but felt that we did need sometimes to break ourselves away and explore the magical surroundings of the Pembrokeshire coast and countryside. We would definitely recommend Banc Cottage to anyone considering staying there (and our lively English Springer Spaniel would as well, I'm sure!) and hope to return before too long. Thank you again Jacqui, and thank you West Wales Holiday Cottages.”

Feedback - Jun 2017

“If you are looking for a real chill out holiday this is the place, it is so peaceful you don't hear the outside world only the sounds of the countryside. Moylgrove is a beautiful little village but there are no no amenities so you have to be prepared to travel to the nearest pub or shop which is about four miles through minor roads.The cottage is lovely and we received a warm welcome and made to feel at home.Although a little isolated a good base to explore the Pembroke coast .”

Feedback - May 2017

“Lovely cottage in a picturesque village.
We thoroughly enjoyed our peaceful stay in the warm and cosy cottage.
The owner was very friendly and helpful.
Our little dog enjoyed her holiday.”

Feedback - Apr 2017

“Lovely cosy cottage. Warm after a day's trekking! Perfect for the lone traveler. Peaceful location and easy reach of various walks and activities. Would recommend.”

Feedback - Apr 2017

“Had a lovely stay at Banc cottage with our 2 dogs, very peaceful location excellent for touring the area close to beaches and the town of Cardigan. The cottage is very comfortable and has everything you need including a fabulous homemade quiche and a bottle of wine, highly recommended.”

Feedback - Mar 2017

“We had a marvellous week 11th- 17th march if you are looking for a quiet and relaxing time then banc cottage is for you our hosts on arrival presented us with a bottle of wine and very tasty quiche which was very much appreciated we would certainly go back again”

Feedback - Mar 2017

“Myself, my wife and son had a fantastic time staying in banc cottage for the week. The longer we stayed there the more we didn't want to leave. We will definitely be returning in the not too distant future. Many thanks to Jacqui for your kind hospitality.”

Feedback - Feb 2017

“Enjoyed our stay in this cottage and location, even in mid February. Very quiet. Great location for exploring north Pembrokeshire and the amazing coast line via the official pathways and coast walks. Great value for money and the quiche cooked by the owner and presented with a bottle of wine on your arrival is very welcoming.”

Feedback - Feb 2017

“We enjoyed our stay at Banc cottage, it was comfortable and cosy. The local is ideal for visiting the sorrounding area, we liked Newport beach ten minutes drive from cottage with free parking.
We look forward to visiting the area again.”

Feedback - Oct 2016

“My wife and l had a truly wonderful relaxing time. We thanked Jackie and l liked to thank west wales holiday cottage for that wonderful holiday. 100% Your sincerely K.J.Andrews.”

Feedback - Oct 2016

“Very quiet, idyllic Welsh cottage with everything you need and wonderfully located for exploring Pembrokeshire and Ceredigion. Will be coming back again!”

Feedback - Aug 2016

“We had a great relaxing stay. Very warm welcome, Jacqui's welcome pack including her fab homemade quiche most gratefully received. Good base for lots of walks. Lives every minute.”

Feedback - Jul 2016

“Banc cottage is tucked out the way in a quiet village, it's near the coast, a 15 minute walk, and within driving distance of a number of the larger towns and villages in the area, there was plenty to see and do and having a cosy cottage to come back to at the end of the day was great.”

Feedback - Jun 2016

“Highly recomend this cottage and the owner. Thoroughly enjoyed my holiday and having such a welcoming comfortable place to stay was key to facilitating this. Located between Newport and Cardigan there is access to shops plus some beautiful beaches and coastal path walks.”

Feedback - Jun 2016

“The cottage was very quaint and off the beaten path, exactly what we wanted. It felt authentic to stay in a stone cottage. Access to the Coastal path was wonderful. We were 3 people and were quite comfy. We all really liked it a lot.”

Feedback - Mar 2016

“The cottage was ideal for us, and use of the paddock for walking our dog was so convenient. The setting is beautiful, and there is so much to do in the surrounding area. The owner was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed it so much we are planning to visit again later in the year.”

Feedback - Mar 2016

“We had a lovely week here, its always nice to stay somewhere where dogs are welcome, and the wine and quiche were a lovely touch, with the quiche being very tasty. Everything was there that we needed, which all made it a comfortable and enjoyable stay.”

Feedback - Mar 2016

“Lovely, comfortable and cosy cottage. Jacqui is a lovely kind host and left the most delicious quiche and wine for us to enjoy. Our daughter loved helping her collect the eggs from her chickens too. Lovely area to explore with lovely beaches and villages on the doorstep. An enjoyable stay, thank you.”

Feedback - Feb 2016

“We had a lovely week at Banc Cottage, it is lovely and picturesque, set deep in the heart of Wales in beautiful surroundings. We particularly liked curling up on the sofa in front of the Rayburn of an evening, it is such a relaxing get-away, so cozy and peaceful. We would recommend it for anyone who wants to escape the bustle of everyday life and just enjoy peace and quiet that Banc Cottage provides.”

Feedback - Jan 2016

“It was our second stay in this amazing cottage. Whilst the weather was not as good as our first visit, the cottage was amazing. From the personal touch on arrival the quiche and the wine it was also the other bits the towels wash products in the bathroom that made it a perfect home from home. Cant wait till the next visit. Would recommend this cottage to anyone.”

Feedback - Nov 2015

“My partner found the cottage on the Internet. I read through many reviews which all highly rated the cottage & the welcome provisions. I booked online & had good communication with Jacqui about the payments etc. We loved the quiche, (like so many others!), a welcome cuppa after a long journey & some of the wine helped too. The traditional Welsh stone cottage is small & very cosy and has a lovely atmosphere. The tranquility of the surroundings was what we needed. There's also a very friendly local ginger moggy who likes a fuss! The cottage is fully equipped for home cooking, towels, & bubble-bath/shower gel/hand soap. By leaving up the levered hot plate on the range it helped to keep the cottage an even 21-ish degrees C. Leaving open the boiler wooden door upstairs also added to the warmth. All in all we loved our stay & exploring the area. Jacqui is a warm & welcoming person.”

Feedback - Oct 2015

“a lovely comfy cosy little cottage, everything we needed , thank you Jacqui for your warm welcome , Julie, Mel, and Bryn ”

Feedback - Sep 2015

“Excellent holiday, owners very friendly and helpful. Cottage located in idyllic surroundings and scenery stunning.”

Feedback - Sep 2015

“"JUST PERFECT" Anyone wishing to have a relaxed, hassle free retreat from the hustle and bustle of life....This is it ! My fiancé and I have just returned from this quaint and cosy little cottage and cannot wait for a return visit in the very near future, leaving was a chore !!
The cottage is tucked away in a lovely quiet location, free from traffic noise, in fact free from any noise at all - PERFECTION ! Warm and cosy inside, everything you need, including the welcome pack on arrival (bottle of wine, quiche, milk, sugar, tea) much needed after our long journey.
Jacqui, the owner of the cottage was there when needed with advice and extremely helpful throughout....CONCLUSION - Highly Recommended - Stephanie and Dean, Bournemouth, Dorset.”

Feedback - Sep 2015

“Cannot fault owner, very knowledgeable and extremely nice. Gave us pointers on where to go and what to see.”

Feedback - Aug 2015

“Had a fabulous week in this wonderful cottage everything was supplied so it didn't matter if you had forgotten something .. Owners where polite and very helpful in telling you about the things to see and do...
Would highly recommend and will be making another visit next year,”

Feedback - Aug 2015

“We (a German family of 4)really had 10 wonderful days in lovely West Wales, especially in our "nest", the Banc Cottage, and it had been one of the most enjoyable and relaxing holidays during the last years. This is thanks to our very kind host Jaquie and her warm welcome and tourist advice. Thanks a lot, we can really recommend this wonderful place and would like to come back.
The Zenners from Germany”

Feedback - Jul 2015

“Owner very helpful and hospitable and passed useful knowledge of the surrounding area.”

Feedback - Jul 2015

“We had a great time. North Pembrokeshire is replete with relaxing things to do whatever the weather and Banc Cottage is a homely and welcoming base from which to sally out.”

Feedback - Jun 2015

“how do you improve some thing that is perfect.”

Sally, Somerset. June 2015

“Gorgeous cottage, set in perfect surroundings. Lovely owner who gave us lots of info and advice on places to visit and eat. Lovely family holiday.”

Feedback - May 2015

“We loved our stay and will definitely return! Fabulous cottage and the owner was wonderful.”

Feedback - May 2015

“Such a cosy cottage and beautiful area we found it a great spot to relax”

Feedback - Apr 2015

“A lovely really well equipped cottage. The lovely touches such as the welcome pack and all the essentials there which you don't find elsewhere. Very welcoming and friendly hosts make this a great holiday cottage to have as a base to explore the local area. Great location. Dog friendly too. Will be back again and will recommended to friends. Robin and Dave”

Feedback - Dec 2014

“From the second we arrived we felt relaxed. The cottage and jacqui very welcoming. Everything is thought of. From bathroom towels, washing up liquid even a hair dryer. Its nice having the owner handy. she gave us a quick run down of the local amenities. Which pubs are good, nearest supermarket etc. And the quiche she left us for the first night was delicious. We used the cottage as a base for exploring the area. The beaches are to die for. I cannot wait to book another week. Probably in the summer. See you again soon.”

Feedback - Nov 2014

“This is a lovely cottage in a perfect location for exploring the area. There are innumerable walks and beaches within easy reach. The owner is friendly, welcoming and informatively. The cottage is well provided and cosy and I would highly recommend it.”

Feedback - Nov 2014

“We enjoyed our stay at Banc Cottage just unfortunate we had to cut our holiday short due to a family bereavement.
The cottage was perfect in every way, comfortable, cosy, clean and well equipped.
The bottle of wine, milk and tea was very welcoming.
Highly recommended to all
Paul and Sandra Adams”

Feedback - Oct 2014

“We had a fantastic relaxing break there.
Jacqui made us and the dogs feel really welcome,
We will be going back !!”

Feedback - Oct 2014

“Beautiful cottage in the most stunning area. Wonderful access to the coastal path and various beaches. Nor far from several lovely little market towns; can highly recommend Bowens fish and chips in St Dogmaels and the Pavillion cafe cream teas! Received a wonderful welcome from Jacqui; the local info and the quiche and wine were brilliant after a very long journey. Paddy and I have thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and have already recommended the cottage and the area to friends and family. We hope to come back some day soon.”

Louise and Paddy the dog, Sep 2014

“Jacqui thank you so much for your very warm welcome, enjoyed our stay and the wine and quiche. Lovely cottage, so cosy! Would love to come back again. Perhaps next year. Thank you again.”

June and Jill the dog, Sep 2014

“Could not have wanted a better week. Weather fantastic as with the warm welcome from Jacqui plus quiche and wine - excellent start to the week.”

Jacqui and Herbert the dog, Sep 2014

“Thanks for your great hospitality in your cosy, well renovated cottage. We enjoyed Pembrokeshire”

Familie Widmann, Aug 2014

“Had a lovely week and enjoyed the views tremendously. I'm sorry to say that one week isn't enough to see it all! Maybe we'll return again in a couple of years.”

Gord and Kelly, Aug 2014

“We had a lovely week at Banc Cottage. The cottage was great and the quiche and wine on arrival was delicious ! We would definately love to go back! Dobsons Birmingham”

Feedback - Aug 2014

“Excellent welcome with food and wine when we arrived and excellent weather ensured and exceptional week in West Wales. Cottage was perfect and a perfect host in Jacqui. Most appreciated.”

Sue and Tony, July 2014

“We had a very enjoyable stay in Banc cottage it is very cosy and comfortable with lots to see and do in the area .”

Feedback - Jun 2014

“We have enjoyed ourselves. Warm welcome. Cosy cottage, nice people, beautiful nature. It was our 'escape to the country'! Thanks”

Rita and Piet Byleveld, June 2014

“Had a fantastic week in your gorgeous cottage. Really enjoyed quiche and thanks for wine. Thanks for everything and would love to come back.”

Rob and Joe and Archie, May 2014

“We loved our stay in Banc cottage. I have to be honest I have never tasted as nice a quiche as Jaqui made for our arrival with a lovely bottle of wine. Then a walk down to the beach , what more could you ask for.”

Feedback - May 2014

“Banc Cottage felt warm and welcoming from the outset. Had a lovely time, walking, sightseeing and relaxing. Coastal walks wonderful for anyone who's not afraid of heights. Thanks for your hospitality. Quiche and wine were great.”

Trish and Dave Jones, May 2014

“Everything here to welcome us as we arrived, including tea, wine and wonderful quiche. This lovely cottage has been warm and comfortable throughout our stay and a perfect base for the many places we visited, including Poppit Sands, Newport, Cardigan, Strumble head, Fishguard, Blue Lagoon and Tenby.”

John and Celia, Cloud and Rason, May 2014

“A lovely cottage in a beautiful unspoilt area of Wales.
We had an excellent warm welcome with tea, sugar and milk. The surprise was the lovely home made quiche which meant tea was sorted after a long journey. The wine was so welcome to celebrate our first holiday of the year.
The cottage was a step back in history but with all the mod cons.
We found it a wonderful base to explore Tenby, Cardigan, St David's, Fishguard, Newport, Poppit sans and many other places. The coastal walk has spectacular scenery.”

Feedback - Apr 2014

“A cosy cottage in a beautiful location. Jacqui, the owner, was very welcoming, with quiche and wine for our first evening. Fabulous coastal walks, wildlife, boat trips, and we were so lucky with a whole week of sunshine. Our best holiday for years.”

Feedback - Apr 2014

“Lovely little cottage with all we could possibly need plus the extras that most don't supply. Many thanks”

Helen, David and Foster, March 2014

“Very nice cottage, comfortable and well equipped. It all made for a very enjoyable break. Thank you. ”

Barrie and Mavis Allen, March 2014

“Very well equipped clean cottage,situated in excellent location to explore the Pembrokeshire Coast.The owner goes the that extra mile to ensure that you have a comfortable stay.”

Feedback - Mar 2014

“I'd got to the point where I wasn't sure I could be bothered to go on holiday but am so glad I did as within a few hours I felt relaxed and care-free. Jacqui gave me a warm welcome and the quiche and wine helped with relaxing. I'd been to the area before but stayed in Newport and this was a much nicer cottage. Would definitely come back.”

Feedback - Mar 2014

“Our 9th visit completed and yet another wonderful, peaceful and restful week, Thanks.”

Steve and Ruth, Dec 2013

“Had a wonderful time, beautiful cottage with access to some gorgeous (and long!) walks. Wish we could stay longer! Our dogs have had great time and I'm sure they'd love to come back again.”

Vanessa and Matthew, Nov 2013

“We had a wonderful time at banc cottage with our two dogs. Ceibwr bay is a short walk away and has a coastal path to Newport which has absolutely stunning views, plus there's lots of great places to visit just a short drive away. Jackie was very helpful and friendly, and we had a very comfortable stay. Would happily recommend to anyone :)”

Feedback - Nov 2013

“Lovely cottage very cosy and welcoming ,”

Feedback - Oct 2013

“Lovely place with a gorgeous little garden and spectacular views of the countryside. The owner was really lovely, friendly and helpful. Felt at home throughout. Would definitely go back.”

Feedback - Oct 2013

“Enjoyed our 2 weeks in this lovely little cottage. Lovely area with lovely views! Thanks for making us feel so at home.”

The Winstanleys, Lancs. September 2011

“Banc Cottage has given us a great base from which to explore Pembrokeshire. Thank you for the warm welcome and advice about Newport and Nevern. We've had a relaxing and gloriously indulgent holiday featuring plenty of beach and ice-cream!”

Charlie, Kim and Cian, Nottingham. August 2011

“Had a lovely few days in this lovely cottage. It is our 2nd trip and we can't wait to come again!”

The Pattisons, London. August 2011

“Thank you so much for letting us stay in your lovely cottage and making us so welome. We have had a lovely time and wish we could stay longer.”

Viv, Mark, Thomas and Gizmo. July 2011

“We've had a lovely week in this cosy, lovely cottage. We should have stayed longer! The landscape is stunning and unspoilt. What a splendid place and thanks for your great hospitality. You really made us feel at home, we'll never forget this week.”

Dagmar family, Aachen, Germany. August 2011